Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 580 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 342Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17371 of 17391 Old 03-23-2020, 05:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,184
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 618 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chere View Post
IMHO I think overheating seems to be the biggest killer of electronic devices especially our Panny sets usually caused by the build up of dust sucked in from the cooling fans. I just had a look at the rear of my 65VT60 and noticed a large build up of dust and the whole thing seems to be getting quite hot. Those 2 pink spots on the left and the right are starting to be very visible in other contents outside of the normal white scenes. These are all red flags which will most likely lead to other more serious problems in the near future. The TV is on a stand which I plan to move to get access to the fan and plan to 'gently' vacuum the dust away with a soft brush.

Does anyone have any different ways or ideas of getting rid of the dust build up especially from the inside without opening the back cover???? I'm thinking compressed air but I'm not sure if that will damage the inside components in any way.. If this is a viable option should I do this with the set turned on or off?

Thanks!
Pink/purple pixel clouds in white?

You should check your VSUS Setting in the service menu and put it to high..

2013 Panasonic TX-P42X60E PDP
2013 Panasonic TX-P42STW60 PDP
ST60 Settings: Custom Mode, Contrast 60 = 100nits peak brightness aka Filmmaker Mode, Panel Brightness Medium
Gamma 2.4, Gamma settings: 10% -30, 80% +3
Bruce2019 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17372 of 17391 Old 03-23-2020, 11:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 1
We've moved and left our old mount for this tv at the house we moved out of. Now I'm looking for a full motion mount for this tv but almost all the full motion mounts I see only have a max VESA of 400 x 600. But the mounting holes on this tv are about 27 inches (which I guess must be 700 mm or so). Does anyone know of a full motion mount that will hand a VESA wider than 600 mm? I noticed that the SANUS site says they have an "adapter" for VESA over 600 but when I call no one is answering (who knows, they might not answer till the corona virus issue is resolved). So coming here for advice from all you experts.
jwilock1 is offline  
post #17373 of 17391 Old 03-24-2020, 02:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 1,681
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwilock1 View Post
We've moved and left our old mount for this tv at the house we moved out of. Now I'm looking for a full motion mount for this tv but almost all the full motion mounts I see only have a max VESA of 400 x 600. But the mounting holes on this tv are about 27 inches (which I guess must be 700 mm or so). Does anyone know of a full motion mount that will hand a VESA wider than 600 mm? I noticed that the SANUS site says they have an "adapter" for VESA over 600 but when I call no one is answering (who knows, they might not answer till the corona virus issue is resolved). So coming here for advice from all you experts.

I went to monoprice looking for a full motion mount and ended up with this one. It fits the back of the tv just fine and is more than strong enough for it. It is easy to pull out from the wall, better than I expected.



Here's the mount I bought for my 65"


https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=36091
whipit is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17374 of 17391 Old 03-30-2020, 01:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Do we know any calibration settings for 3D ?
The 2d settings from D nice are very very good !
amp829 is offline  
post #17375 of 17391 Old 04-13-2020, 12:50 PM
Senior Member
 
emerson1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trojita View Post
My 65" VT60 is still chugging along, but man is this auto shut off thing still annoying me. I first noticed it with the Nintendo Switch, but I believe it has also happened with the PS4. The TV will turn off give or take every 15 minutes of playing. It never happens with my Nvidia Shield watching shows and movies, so I'm wondering if whatever the problem is only occurs with a 60hz signal.

Been using a One X on mine for years and never ran into this
emerson1 is offline  
post #17376 of 17391 Old 05-15-2020, 05:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 2
hdmi

Does anyone know if what's wrong with my tv? I got vt60, when watching sometimes my tv flickers and always changed to HDMI, a video gone but sounds are okay, then after a few minutes, it will come back. how to fix it any solutions? thank you in advance
parekoy is offline  
post #17377 of 17391 Old 05-17-2020, 12:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
B T C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lansing, MI via Kentucky, Georgia & Tennessee
Posts: 967
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 692 Post(s)
Liked: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by parekoy View Post
Does anyone know if what's wrong with my tv? I got vt60, when watching sometimes my tv flickers and always changed to HDMI, a video gone but sounds are okay, then after a few minutes, it will come back. how to fix it any solutions? thank you in advance
Are you having this issue on all three HDMI ports?

Display - Panasonic TC-P65VT60
Front L&R - Polk LSiM703 : Center - Polk LSiM706c : Surround L&R - Polk LSiM703
Subs - Two Rythmik F18-SEs
AVRs - Denon AVR-X6200W, Yamaha RX-A3040 : Amp - Yamaha M-80
B T C is offline  
post #17378 of 17391 Old 05-20-2020, 01:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by B T C View Post
Are you having this issue on all three HDMI ports?
Never tried other HDMI port. Only using HDMI 2 arc. I am using avr for other HDMI. Once in awhile it flickers. Come and go.

Sent from my OnePlus 7T using Tapatalk
parekoy is offline  
post #17379 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 03:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 0
When off, does anyone's unit automatically click and sound like it is going to power on then stops?
antikk is offline  
post #17380 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 05:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Mine doesn't do that but if it did I would try disconnecting it from the internet.
avsforumrocks is offline  
post #17381 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 07:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Mine isn’t connected to the internet. I wonder if it is any other attached devices that are causing it to briefly power on. I’ve got a Bluray player connected via HDMI and speakers via S/PDIF
antikk is offline  
post #17382 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 07:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,021
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 217
Quote:
Originally Posted by antikk View Post
When off, does anyone's unit automatically click and sound like it is going to power on then stops?
My ZT does that occassoinally.
eaayoung is offline  
post #17383 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 08:48 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 18,266
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 709 Post(s)
Liked: 926
Quote:
Originally Posted by antikk View Post
When off, does anyone's unit automatically click and sound like it is going to power on then stops?
Both my GT50 and ST60 would do this occasionally for no apparent reason. Many other people here on AVS have reported the same thing on the 2012 and 2013 models in various threads, apparently it's a non-issue. Some thinks it's just a relay inside, dunno.


..

Randy
Sony XBR-55X900E, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo Roamio Pro, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Darbee DVP-5000S, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - https://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #17384 of 17391 Old 05-23-2020, 11:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,184
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 618 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Same with my ST60..

2013 Panasonic TX-P42X60E PDP
2013 Panasonic TX-P42STW60 PDP
ST60 Settings: Custom Mode, Contrast 60 = 100nits peak brightness aka Filmmaker Mode, Panel Brightness Medium
Gamma 2.4, Gamma settings: 10% -30, 80% +3
Bruce2019 is offline  
post #17385 of 17391 Old 07-03-2020, 06:21 PM
Member
 
bbtfastback's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Just hooked up a Sonos Arc through the hdmi arc cable to my Panasonic and can’t get rid of the on screen display of “home theatre volume” each time I use the Panasonic remote to control the volume.

Any idea how to remove the volume remote notifications from the screen display??

Thanks!
bbtfastback is offline  
post #17386 of 17391 Old 07-04-2020, 08:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
flyinion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 957
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 625 Post(s)
Liked: 434
Well after 7 years my 60” VT60 will be moving on to a friends home. Only real issue I’ve ever had other than some temporary IR occasionally is some pink discoloring in those high heat spots like the mid right edge. Moving to OLED and really hoping they behave like I’ve been seeing in videos as far as IR etc. My VT60 could get temporary retention just leaving it in an ATV app list for a couple minutes. It would go away just as fast but didn’t really expect that when I bough it.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

LG 65" CX OLED | Denon AVR-X4500H | Sony UBP-X800 | Chane A2.4 L/C/R | Chane A1.4 SR | SVS Elevation Atmos/height | SVS PB-2000 | Logitech Harmony 950 | Arris MX011ANM (Xfinity X1) | Apple TV 4K
flyinion is online now  
post #17387 of 17391 Old 07-06-2020, 04:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,183
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 250
I decided to use my 65VT60 as my main display over LG B6 OLED. Not regretting it a bit.
Test Ickles is offline  
post #17388 of 17391 Old 07-06-2020, 05:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,021
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 361 Post(s)
Liked: 217
As much as I would a 4K OLED with Dolby Vision, I'm not sure I'd buy an LG TV. I've never trusted the brand like Panasonic. I'd probably go with a Sony. But $2700 for a 65" seems like a lot of money for 4K, Dolby Vision eARC and etc. I guess I just not wow'd by the OLED tech.
eaayoung is offline  
post #17389 of 17391 Old 07-06-2020, 05:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Sony group!

Sent from my HD1907 using Tapatalk
parekoy is offline  
post #17390 of 17391 Old 07-06-2020, 06:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RWetmore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Brick, New Jersey
Posts: 4,381
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 436
Quote:
Originally Posted by Test Ickles View Post
I decided to use my 65VT60 as my main display over LG B6 OLED. Not regretting it a bit.
Nothing quite like native RGB pixels. I'm still holding out with my plasma hoping someone comes out with a native RGB OLED or some other native RGB tech.
RWetmore is online now  
post #17391 of 17391 Old 07-07-2020, 08:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Transistors and diodes source

Hello,
I am attempting to repair the SC card in a P65VT60.
I have found the transistors on ebay, but there is an elusive diode on the board that is shorted out that I can't find without waiting 5 weeks for a CHina delivery.
The diode is:
RFUH20T3S diode D401 on the board.
I believe it is
D16401
panasonic part # B0FBCN000012

even though I have looked extensively, I am open to suggestions.
It's used in a handful of other panasonics.
thanks,
dave in NJ
Lounger17 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off