Can I see antenna signal strength on this Panasonic? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 2 Post By head_unit
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 04-13-2019, 09:37 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
head_unit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunny L.A.
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 507 Post(s)
Liked: 257
Can I see antenna signal strength on this Panasonic?

I'm at my uncle's in Vegas, with an indoor antenna getting *some* channels. And NO there will not be an external antenna, too difficult for a host of reasons and this place is hardly ever used. I just want to know if there is some way to see the antenna strength? I don't see anything in the menu, but is there a service menu or something? It's a Panasonic Viera TH-42PX75U. Thanks!
head_unit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-13-2019, 10:13 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 18,147
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 649 Post(s)
Liked: 872
Quote:
Originally Posted by head_unit View Post
I'm at my uncle's in Vegas, with an indoor antenna getting *some* channels. And NO there will not be an external antenna, too difficult for a host of reasons and this place is hardly ever used. I just want to know if there is some way to see the antenna strength? I don't see anything in the menu, but is there a service menu or something? It's a Panasonic Viera TH-42PX75U. Thanks!
There is a Signal Strength Meter on virtually all Panasonic TVs in the user menu, just be sure the tuner is in ANTENNA mode and not CABLE mode.

Look in the SETUP menu, then i think you go to PROGRAM or PROGRAM CHANNELS (or sumthin like that), then look for SIGNAL METER or SIGNAL STRENGTH etc. It's buried, but it's there.

____________

Randy
Sony 55XBR900E, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo Roamio Pro, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890, MX-780, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - https://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-15-2019, 10:57 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
head_unit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunny L.A.
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 507 Post(s)
Liked: 257
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post
...go to PROGRAM or PROGRAM CHANNELS (or sumthin like that), then look for SIGNAL METER...
Aha! Found it! Now, trying to optimize for all the channels, that's the next challenge...
RandyWalters and Bruce2019 like this.
head_unit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off