Does the Pioneer Kuro not work with receiver sound? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Plasmi
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 05-28-2020, 06:45 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Does the Pioneer Kuro not work with receiver sound?

Hello, my first post here, sorry if this is the wrong section.

I am trying to set up a 3.0 speakers for my Pioneer Kuro 6080d. However, i am struggling to get the sound to work. Trying both HDMI cables and optical without success.

This TV was made before HDMI arc's, and my receiver may be too old? Adding a picture of the back of my VSX 421-K.

Do i need a newer receiver for sound to work, or is my TV the problem?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	pioneer forsterker.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	124.2 KB
ID:	2733540  
Plasmi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 05-28-2020, 09:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,181
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 618 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Crucial information is missing..

How did you connet the tv to the receiver?

The Pioneer for sure has an analoge out.. Just plug it into the amp..

2013 Panasonic TX-P42X60E PDP
2013 Panasonic TX-P42STW60 PDP
ST60 Settings: Custom Mode, Contrast 60 = 100nits peak brightness aka Filmmaker Mode, Panel Brightness Medium
Gamma 2.4, Gamma settings: 10% -30, 80% +3
Bruce2019 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 05-28-2020, 10:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b curry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: on the way to Hell, Michigan USA
Posts: 5,062
Mentioned: 70 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1291 Post(s)
Liked: 833
Quote:
Originally Posted by Plasmi View Post
Hello, my first post here, sorry if this is the wrong section.

I am trying to set up a 3.0 speakers for my Pioneer Kuro 6080d. However, i am struggling to get the sound to work. Trying both HDMI cables and optical without success.

This TV was made before HDMI arc's, and my receiver may be too old? Adding a picture of the back of my VSX 421-K.

Do i need a newer receiver for sound to work, or is my TV the problem?

You need to make sure that you've turned on the capability in the TV's setup menu.
b curry is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 05-29-2020, 06:07 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Currently i am doing PS3 to TV via HDMI, and RCA to receiver from TV. Is this correct? No sound atm
Bruce2019 likes this.
Plasmi is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 05-29-2020, 06:20 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 1
This is my current setup:

PS3 to receiver via HMDI
Receiver to TV via RCA and HDMI

However, i do not have the remote for my VSX 421 receiver. Am i getting no sound because i have to change signal setting and cannot do that via the front menu buttons?
Plasmi is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 05-29-2020, 01:21 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Sorry for triple post: It now works after resetting the receiver. Thanks all
Plasmi is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 06-08-2020, 05:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jitu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Posts: 3,030
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I am also having no sound issue with my Pioneer Pro-152FD and Pioneer Elite SC-05 not outputting sound to the tv speakers. Components going to the receiver via HDMI and receiver going to the TV input 4 via HDMI. I have also connected RCA cable from receiver to TV input 4. Used the reassign input on the receiver so that I can use HDMI for video and RCA for audio. Not sure why sound doesn't come from TV speaker unless I connect components directly to TV via HDMI.

Please advice.

PSN: Fail_At_Failing
XBL: jitu757


bbexperience: "hmm. I don't know. It's hard to notice the sensitivity of the sticks when the controller is flying through the air."
jitu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
help a noob , plasma , receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off