Anthem STR Stereo Integrated Amplifier - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 54Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 69 Old 12-10-2017, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
rramacha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Santa Clara CA
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Crutchfield confirmed they will carry this PreAmp. I will wait for that to audition.
JA Fant likes this.
rramacha is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 69 Old 12-10-2017, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by crn3371 View Post
I have the STR integrated and absolutely love it. Great sound, great feature set. It replaced a NAD C375BEE and I have no regrets. Everything sounds tighter. Hearing details in the music that I didn’t know were there. The Anthem room correction makes my KEF LS50’s and REL T5 sub play very nice with each other.
Thanks! for chiming in- crn3371
do you know if this Integrated is solely made in Canada?
Hopefully, none of the parts come from china?
JA Fant is offline  
post #33 of 69 Old 12-10-2017, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2,792
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1785 Post(s)
Liked: 1482
Quote:
Originally Posted by JA Fant View Post
Thanks! for chiming in- crn3371
do you know if this Integrated is solely made in Canada?
Hopefully, none of the parts come from china?
Some most certainly will, or at least Taiwan. There aren’t fabs making certain ICs anywhere else.
JA Fant likes this.

HT: Sony 940C, Oppo 203, Harman/Kardon DPR1001, Infinity Interlude IL40 x2, Infinity Interlude IL36C, Infinity MS-1 ii x2, Infinity MSW-1
Computer: Elac Uni-Fi UB5 x2, Elac Element EA101EQ integrated amp, SVS SB-12NSD
Dedicated 2-channel: Infinity Intermezzo 4.1t towers, Bluesound Node 2, Emotiva PT-100, Crown XLS 1502, Furman PL-8C
TuteTibiImperes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 69 Old 12-11-2017, 03:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuteTibiImperes View Post
Some most certainly will, or at least Taiwan. There aren’t fabs making certain ICs anywhere else.
Thanks! for sharing- Tute.
Taiwan/Malaysia is not too bad, made in china is an instant non-purchase.
This is the reason that Classe' folded.

I have often wondered if Bryston is "cutting the old china corner" ?
JA Fant is offline  
post #35 of 69 Old 12-11-2017, 05:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Class A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: NH
Posts: 3,543
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 739 Post(s)
Liked: 4798
Thumbs up

James Tanner of Bryston answered that question a couple of years ago. All parts were sourced from Canada and the USA. You can go to Audiocircle and go to the Bryston thread and James will be more than happy to answer your question.
JA Fant likes this.
Class A is offline  
post #36 of 69 Old 01-30-2018, 02:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by crn3371 View Post
I have the STR integrated and absolutely love it. Great sound, great feature set. It replaced a NAD C375BEE and I have no regrets. Everything sounds tighter. Hearing details in the music that I didn’t know were there. The Anthem room correction makes my KEF LS50’s and REL T5 sub play very nice with each other.
Very nice! crn3371

I am certainly interested in this new Integrated amp. I have had the pleasure of auditioning the 225 model.
Which brand(s) of cabling do you use? What else can you tell me/describe about the STR?
JA Fant is offline  
post #37 of 69 Old 01-30-2018, 02:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by Class A View Post
James Tanner of Bryston answered that question a couple of years ago. All parts were sourced from Canada and the USA. You can go to Audiocircle and go to the Bryston thread and James will be more than happy to answer your question.
Much Thanks! Class A
good to read that some Audio companies still maintain integrity.
JA Fant is offline  
post #38 of 69 Old 01-30-2018, 02:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Guys

for those who own and listen to the new STR gear, which cd/sacd spinners are you using?
Which brand(s) of cabling are a sonic match w/ Anthem?
JA Fant is offline  
post #39 of 69 Old 02-01-2018, 08:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CruelInventions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Chicago-ish
Posts: 6,587
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1231 Post(s)
Liked: 1439
I weep for the insanity of humanity.
JA Fant and duckymomo like this.
CruelInventions is offline  
post #40 of 69 Old 02-11-2018, 05:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by pipthebunny View Post
I just set up a 2 channel system with the STR Integrated, and it is pushing 2 Focal Sopra 2s. I love this integrated so far. The unit has tons of power, and the room correction is awesome. The room we decided to add the system to was not ideal at all for listening, and the Anthem helped out a great deal. I did have a bit of buyer's remorse when I saw the Anthem STR separates, but now that I have everything hooked up, I don't think I needed the separates anyway. If anyone is on the fence about the anthem STR Integrated, I love it.
Thanks! for sharing- pipthebunny

Are you using a CD or SACD player w/ your STR?
JA Fant is offline  
post #41 of 69 Old 02-11-2018, 01:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Guys-
the new STR is a reference integrated amp.
JA Fant is offline  
post #42 of 69 Old 02-14-2018, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Alright guys-
Anthem reports that the STR integrated amp is rated 30 Peak (A)mperes of current at/into (2) ohms.
JA Fant is offline  
post #43 of 69 Old 02-27-2018, 08:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
This just in-
an upcoming review is slated via TONEaudio webzine. Stay tuned.
JA Fant is offline  
post #44 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 08:10 PM
Senior Member
 
xirtam2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 50
What DACs does this have?

What DACs does this have? Is it fully balanced?
xirtam2005 is offline  
post #45 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 08:11 PM
Senior Member
 
xirtam2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 50
How is sub integration?

How is sub integration for a 2.1 system? Does it have adjustable crossover? I cross over at 50Hz.
JA Fant likes this.
xirtam2005 is offline  
post #46 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 08:13 PM
Senior Member
 
xirtam2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 50
How does this compare to Oppo BDP 105/205 as preamp/DAC?

How does the sound quality compare to an Oppo BDP 105/205 used as a preamp/DAC?

How does the sound quality compare to a Benchmark DAC3 preamp/DAC?

I like that there is finally a product in my price range that can properly support a 2.1 system, but it needs to sound good.
JA Fant likes this.
xirtam2005 is offline  
post #47 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 09:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 3,741
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 958 Post(s)
Liked: 701
Quote:
Originally Posted by xirtam2005 View Post
What DACs does this have? Is it fully balanced?
Quote:
Originally Posted by xirtam2005 View Post
How is sub integration for a 2.1 system? Does it have adjustable crossover? I cross over at 50Hz.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xirtam2005 View Post
How does the sound quality compare to an Oppo BDP 105/205 used as a preamp/DAC?

How does the sound quality compare to a Benchmark DAC3 preamp/DAC?

I like that there is finally a product in my price range that can properly support a 2.1 system, but it needs to sound good.

This should help you...

https://www.anthemav.com/products-cu.../page=overview

https://www.crutchfield.com/p_973STR...g&awug=9030215

Only you can decide if it sounds good enough for you, but Crurchfield does offer a pretty good
Satisfaction guaranteed policy, easy to return.
JA Fant likes this.

(Main)-Marantz 6012*Outlaw Audio M2200*Rythmik F12 subs*Paradigm Signature S6,C1,S1
******Harman Kardon DMC1000 (music)-Assassin HTPC (movies).
(Bedroom)-Marantz SR5003*Paradigm Studio 40,SE Center,SE One*SVS SB-2000 subs*Sony S6200
(Music room)-Outlaw Audio RR2150*Sierra Two ribbon speakers*Rythmik L12 sub*Yamaha CDR-HD1500
grasshoppers is offline  
post #48 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 11:13 PM
Senior Member
 
xirtam2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by grasshoppers View Post
This should help you...

https://www.anthemav.com/products-cu.../page=overview

https://www.crutchfield.com/p_973STR...g&awug=9030215

Only you can decide if it sounds good enough for you, but Crurchfield does offer a pretty good
Satisfaction guaranteed policy, easy to return.
It definitely has the crossover, but I cannot find what DAC it has. I would think for something in that price range, it should say what DAC it has. Much cheaper products tout their DACs. That is a red flag to me, which concerns me this could be a ripoff product.

The Benchmark DAC3 HGC is a much cheaper product that touts their ESS Sabre 9028 DAC and fully balanced design. Oppo's Sonica, which is a bargain also touts similar specs. The much more expensive Anthem says nothing on these.

So I use the Oppo BDP105 as a preamp as there seems to be nothing close to it at or up to 3x its price range that includes proper sub integration for a 2.1 system, except for Oppo's newer UDP205.
JA Fant likes this.
xirtam2005 is offline  
post #49 of 69 Old 03-03-2018, 11:28 PM
Senior Member
 
xirtam2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 435
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 50
With some digging, I found that the AVM60 uses the AKM4458 DAC, which is a lower end DAC than the AKM4490, which is found on Marantz 8802A & 8805 preamps. I've heard that the AKM4490 is in the same league as ESS Sabre, but just a different take on the sound.

I would hope Anthem would at least put an AKM4490 series on a $4k MSRP 2.1 Preamp. Parasound uses ESS Sabre on their $2500 Integrated, which is preamp/dac/and amp.
JA Fant likes this.
xirtam2005 is offline  
post #50 of 69 Old 03-05-2018, 05:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jonas2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: South Bay Area
Posts: 5,699
Mentioned: 46 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2835 Post(s)
Liked: 1806
Just had my first in-person look at the STR today. The thing is a beast! Seems to be very well-made. Unfortunately, didn't get to hear it, though I don't doubt it would have sounded great, as I believe it was paired with some Paradigm Personas.....
JA Fant likes this.

7.2.4 System: Display: Sony XBR-65X930D; Processing: Anthem AVM60
Mains:
Paradigm Prestige 85F and 55C; Side / Rear Surrounds: Totem Acoustic Tribe III / Tribe I; Amplification: D-Sonic M3a-2800-7 (7ch. x 400w)
ATMOS:
Definitive Technology DI8R; Amplification: Class D Audio SDS-470C (4ch. x 300w)
Subwoofers:
2 x SVS-SB13Ultras; Media: Oppo UDP-203, Pioneer CLD-59
Jonas2 is offline  
post #51 of 69 Old 04-10-2018, 12:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonas2 View Post
Just had my first in-person look at the STR today. The thing is a beast! Seems to be very well-made. Unfortunately, didn't get to hear it, though I don't doubt it would have sounded great, as I believe it was paired with some Paradigm Personas.....
It is a beast.
JA Fant is offline  
post #52 of 69 Old 07-01-2018, 08:54 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
rickcfer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Review on the Integrated at Stereophile Magazine, seems the Dac integration is top notch.
https://www.stereophile.com/content/...ated-amplifier
JA Fant likes this.
rickcfer is offline  
post #53 of 69 Old 07-02-2018, 02:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JA Fant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Prattville AL
Posts: 2,755
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 558 Post(s)
Liked: 1385
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickcfer View Post
Review on the Integrated at Stereophile Magazine, seems the Dac integration is top notch.
https://www.stereophile.com/content/...ated-amplifier

I will second, Stereophile's findings in the very recent review.
JA Fant is offline  
post #54 of 69 Old 05-05-2019, 01:20 PM
Member
 
Mike in NC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Sources and cables

Quote:
Originally Posted by JA Fant View Post
Guys

for those who own and listen to the new STR gear, which cd/sacd spinners are you using?
Which brand(s) of cabling are a sonic match w/ Anthem?
This is kind of late, but maybe still of interest?

I'm using the STR preamp. CD spinner is a Simaudio Moon 260D transport. Blue Jeans SPDIF cable. My other input is an Auralic Aries stream receiver (renderer) feeding a Mutec MC-3+USB reclocker, then the STR. The Auralic outputs USB, for which I use an Oxyaide cable, and the Mutec outputs AES3, for which I use a Mogami Gold cable.

I have to say, it's been a long time since I heard differences among digital cables (though I haven't tried the megabuck ones). I think sources and DACs have gotten so much better that any decent-quality cable will work.

From the STR to the power amp is a 25-foot run. I use Mogami W2549 with gold Neutrik connectors.

The sound with the STR and ARC in the system is really wonderful.

P.S. The Mutec reclocker made a difference with my previous DAC (Classe CP-800). I just left it in the path. I honestly don't know how much difference it makes when using the STR.
JA Fant likes this.

Mike (Portland, Oregon -- no longer in North Carolina)

Main 2.2 system: Synology NAS, Auralic Aries G1 streamer, Anthem STR (DAC-)Preamp, Bryston 4B3 amp, Janszen Valentina mains, 2x JL Audio F112 subs. Desktop 2.1 system: JRiver Media Center, Classe CP-800 DAC-preamp, Marsh A400s power amp, Harbeth P3ESR, B&W ASW610.
Mike in NC is offline  
post #55 of 69 Old 05-09-2019, 02:26 PM
Member
 
ZubairA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Ramon, CA
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hello all:

I received the STR Preamp yesterday (purchased from Crutchfield). I can get audio using the analog input (which sounds great even before ARC). However, the USB DAC input does not seem to function. I have tried different cables and both a Mac (latest OS and updates) and a Windows 10 system (latest patches and USB drivers from Anthem). I sent Anthem support a note and they indicated that I might be using the wrong USB port. I have double checked and I am using the DAC input. I had hoped that this was a configuration problem but seems like the USB may be bad.

Just wanted to check here to see if folks have suggestions or experienced something similar.

Thanks for your time!

Zubair
JA Fant likes this.
ZubairA is online now  
post #56 of 69 Old 05-10-2019, 08:49 AM
Member
 
Mike in NC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZubairA View Post
I received the STR Preamp yesterday (purchased from Crutchfield). I can get audio using the analog input (which sounds great even before ARC). However, the USB DAC input does not seem to function. I have tried different cables and both a Mac (latest OS and updates) and a Windows 10 system (latest patches and USB drivers from Anthem). I sent Anthem support a note and they indicated that I might be using the wrong USB port. I have double checked and I am using the DAC input. I had hoped that this was a configuration problem but seems like the USB may be bad.

Zubair - If you are using the USB DAC input (the jack to the left of the AES-EBU input), that is correct. Have you tried going to the setup menu, selecting "Input Setup", and setting up the input? Perhaps there is something wrong there. In the STR, "Inputs" are virtualized -- they do not correspond 1:1 with connectors, and the Input must be associated with the right input connector.

I wish you luck -- and I'm going to check that the USB input on my STR Preamp is working. I've been using the AES-EBU input only.
JA Fant likes this.

Mike (Portland, Oregon -- no longer in North Carolina)

Main 2.2 system: Synology NAS, Auralic Aries G1 streamer, Anthem STR (DAC-)Preamp, Bryston 4B3 amp, Janszen Valentina mains, 2x JL Audio F112 subs. Desktop 2.1 system: JRiver Media Center, Classe CP-800 DAC-preamp, Marsh A400s power amp, Harbeth P3ESR, B&W ASW610.

Last edited by Mike in NC; 05-10-2019 at 08:52 AM.
Mike in NC is offline  
post #57 of 69 Old 05-10-2019, 08:57 AM
Member
 
ZubairA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Ramon, CA
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike in NC View Post
Zubair - If you are using the USB DAC input (the jack to the left of the AES-EBU input), that is correct. Have you tried going to the setup menu, selecting "Input Setup", and setting up the input? Perhaps there is something wrong there. In the STR, "Inputs" are virtualized -- they do not correspond 1:1 with connectors, and the Input must be associated with the right input connector.

I wish you luck -- and I'm going to check that the USB input on my STR Preamp is working. I've been using the AES-EBU input only.
Hello Mike:

Thank you for your note!

Yes, I made sure the USB virtual input is set up correctly and ensured it was set to use the USB port (I have the MRX 1120 so familiar with the input setup process). I also created a new input to test things and also performed a factory reset and reconfigured the input. Unfortunately nothing worked.

Anthem has not responded yet since I sent them all these details yesterday but Crutchfield has sent me a replacement unit. Hopefully things will look better when I get that next week.

Good idea for you to test your USB input also. I am now thinking once I get the new unit I will try and test as many of the inputs I can just to be safe.

Regards,

Zubair
JA Fant likes this.
ZubairA is online now  
post #58 of 69 Old 05-10-2019, 09:33 PM
Member
 
Mike in NC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Zubair-- Glad to hear Crutchfield is being responsive with this. I just tried my STR Preamp with USB input, and it works perfectly. Now I just need someone to bring over a turntable, so I can try those inputs.
JA Fant likes this.

Mike (Portland, Oregon -- no longer in North Carolina)

Main 2.2 system: Synology NAS, Auralic Aries G1 streamer, Anthem STR (DAC-)Preamp, Bryston 4B3 amp, Janszen Valentina mains, 2x JL Audio F112 subs. Desktop 2.1 system: JRiver Media Center, Classe CP-800 DAC-preamp, Marsh A400s power amp, Harbeth P3ESR, B&W ASW610.
Mike in NC is offline  
post #59 of 69 Old 07-03-2019, 07:24 PM
Senior Member
 
jim_r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 454
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I finally found an old-school review on this where they actually popped the top and gave us some pics. It is using the AK4456VN (6 channel) DAC. I am wondering it there is a reason they are using a 6-channel DAC for stereo.

https://hometheaterhifi.com/reviews/...lifier-review/


https://www.akm.com/akm/en/product/detail/0021/
jim_r is offline  
post #60 of 69 Old 07-03-2019, 11:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
qirex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim_r View Post
I finally found an old-school review on this where they actually popped the top and gave us some pics. It is using the AK4456VN (6 channel) DAC. I am wondering it there is a reason they are using a 6-channel DAC for stereo.

https://hometheaterhifi.com/reviews/...lifier-review/


https://www.akm.com/akm/en/product/detail/0021/
I have a stereo Integra with a multichannel DAC as well (AKM 4438). I believe they use 3 or 4 channels internally for each stereo channel and subwoofers. I’d guess multichannel chips are cheaper because more companies buy them, or conversely the manufacturer can use the same DAC in multiple products. Either way I doubt the unused "capacity" has any effect on stereo.

Last edited by qirex; 07-06-2019 at 08:29 AM.
qirex is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 2-Channel Audio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off