Cambridge CXNv2 - Lost my wi-fi usb dongle - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By xpavar
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 09-23-2018, 11:47 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
eiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 824
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Cambridge CXNv2 - Lost my wi-fi usb dongle

Apologies if this the wrong sub-section, but I just moved to a new home, and as we all know things get lost during moves.

One of them happened to be the wi-fi adapter that came with it which is a bummer because I don't have a wired solution at the moment.

Does anyone have a link to a valid replacement that would work, or do I need to contact Cambridge directly since it's probably propietary?
eiger is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 09-23-2018, 08:15 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
eiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 824
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Any ideas?
eiger is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 09-24-2018, 11:51 AM
Member
 
xpavar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Twin Cities
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 47
You'll probably have to contact Cambridge. The bluetooth antenna is available for purchase, but I've never seen the wifi dongle listed separately.
vzphoneman likes this.

Audio-Parasound Halo Integrated/Cambridge Audio CXNv2/Yamaha BD-A1060/Monitor Audio Silver 300/SVS SB1000/Sennheiser HD600/Shure SRH1540
Video-Sony XBR900E/Sony PS4Pro/Microsoft XBOX One X/Oppo BDP-103/Roku+/Yamaha YAS-107/Emotiva BasX S10
xpavar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 09-24-2018, 12:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 3,316
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 715
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpavar View Post
You'll probably have to contact Cambridge...
I agree... And where are you located @eiger . If it's the UK, Cambridge might send you one out as a courtesy.

Also if somebody here has the same Cambridge device and is kind enough to plug their WiFi dongle into a regular computer, it should be possible to determine its chip-set/product type

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
TV: LG 65UH770V | DISC SPINNER: OPPO UDP-203 | STB: VU+ UNO 4K SE
AMPS: 2No Audiolab 8000A, 2No Audiolab M-PWR | SPEAKERS: 4No KEF 103.2, 3No Wharfedale Diamond 10
ISP: Virgin Media @ 100Mbps | NETWORK: 1000Mbps | NAS: DS212+
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 2-Channel Audio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off