Pioneer Laserdisc CLD-S310 Repair Needed - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By Andy Summers
  • 1 Post By Kurtis Bahr
  • 1 Post By Kurtis Bahr

post #1 of 9 Old 01-04-2020, 05:09 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Pioneer Laserdisc CLD-S310 Repair Needed

Hi,

I’m totally new to Laserdisc and this CLD-S310 I have is not functioning correctly. It powers on but as the slider thing moves forward it gets caught behind the tray and makes a rather awful noise as the motor whirs away. If I press the button to open either tray, the motor whirs but nothing happens.

Is it obvious what is going wrong here and is there a fix? My main issue is I have no idea what should be happening!

I really appreciate any help. Let me know if I can offer further info.

Cheers,
Matt
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9ECFD9DB-E700-4F7E-875E-AA29B14FEC59.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	142.0 KB
ID:	2664272   Click image for larger version

Name:	FC0EBA08-0ACF-4783-8F5D-72B619A22868.jpg
Views:	12
Size:	132.5 KB
ID:	2664274   Click image for larger version

Name:	C4648AEB-52BA-4301-8C69-14F436343483.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	142.5 KB
ID:	2664276  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 01-05-2020, 03:20 PM

Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 4
I know the sound its making. Sounds as if possibly the belt that goes around one of the servo motors the belt is wearing and doesn't have enough tension to be able to turn the cogs that moves the laser assailable up and down smoothly therefore its jamming and struggles. Commonly if you use your hand and bang the top of the player it often jolts and the disc tray opens and often when closing the disc tray, it happens again. Its common with all most Pioneer laserdisc players and anyone else, and now you.