What devices support Netflix Super HD and 24p? - Page 5 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 15Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 284 Old 11-04-2015, 11:07 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,548
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2993 Post(s)
Liked: 1342
On Tivo, you set it up for one or more resolutions, then it dynamically switches to the proper one depending on the content. Mine switches to 1080i for cable TV and 1080p24 for most Netflix. It appears that anything that isn't exactly 24 fps is output as 1080p60, including a couple of BBC programmes (see what I did there) I tested. I've never noticed any judder on PAL content, so whatever kind of pulldown Netflix or Tivo is using isn't bad.
mdavej is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 02:41 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
I'm pretty sure that Netflix always delivers video encoding at the frame rate of the source they were provided (24-, 25- or 30p) and the display converts it to something it can display when decoded.

You give TiVo a set of allowed output rates and if the video that it's displaying isn't one of them it converts it to the closest allowed one. I set it for 720p, 1080i and 1080p24 passthru (meaning that it won't convert anything into 1080p24, just pass it through to the display at 24Hz if that's what it's given).

frayeddoeuvres, the Win8 Netflix app (as opposed to the web site player) can output a DD+ Bitstream from Netflix. You should try CTRL-SHIFT-ALT-D in the PC playersplayers.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #123 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 08:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
I'm pretty sure that Netflix always delivers video encoding at the frame rate of the source they were provided (24-, 25- or 30p) and the display converts it to something it can display when decoded.

You give TiVo a set of allowed output rates and if the video that it's displaying isn't one of them it converts it to the closest allowed one. I set it for 720p, 1080i and 1080p24 passthru (meaning that it won't convert anything into 1080p24, just pass it through to the display at 24Hz if that's what it's given).

frayeddoeuvres, the Win8 Netflix app (as opposed to the web site player) can output a DD+ Bitstream from Netflix. You should try CTRL-SHIFT-ALT-D in the PC playersplayers.
Ya, the Win 8 /10 app can output DD 5.1, but the latest update broke the highest streaming available. It's no longer SuperHD. CTRL+Shift+ALT+S brings up the manual stream changer, not stream stats; stats is +D, to correct myself from earlier. Anyway, the stream changer only shows a max of 3000kbps now and the two higher streams are greyed out and non-selectable. Further, it's completely broken in that choosing the higher stream will crash the app. Also, don't take "latest update" too casually. It had been over a year since Netflix updated the app, and when they finally did a month ago, they broke it. The app never had much support and it isn't wrong to essentially think of it as an orphaned project. Hence I'm more optimistic about Edge getting DD5.1 and the UI looking and playing great as it's simply the widely supported and updated website. The Win Desktop Store is in a sad state regarding their top triple-A streaming apps; Hulu hasn't been updated in over two years. Hopefully, Edge's superior protected media handling means that those of us with HTPCs have a best of all worlds app, as switching refresh rates is relatively trivial on a PC.

Have you Tivo people tried adding 1080p25? Most hardware is the same for the NTSC and PAL world. From what I understand, the EDID is simply set to receive the local country's rate natively. In my experience, most recent TVs sold in the US have no problem outputting 50hz
frayeddoeuvres is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #124 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 08:41 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,548
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2993 Post(s)
Liked: 1342
Quote:
Originally Posted by frayeddoeuvres View Post
Have you Tivo people tried adding 1080p25?
Not an option. It may be in Europe, if Tivo is even sold there. These are the choices I have on my Roamio:

480i, 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p/24/60

Like Michael, I've set mine up for 720p and 1080i for cable tv content and 1080p/24/60 for Netflix and other streaming. I let the Tivo upconvert 480i and 480p to 1080i.

I get very little UK programming on Netflix. Most of it is older, hence I've already seen it. Most everything I watch is via iPlayer, and a little on itv. I haven't the slightest idea what the resolution or frame rates are on those. Most of it doesn't look 1080p to me and isn't silky smooth, so probably not 25 fps either.

My TV can apparently handle PAL, but I've never had a PAL source to try. Send me an all region BD player and disc and I'll give it a shot
mdavej is offline  
post #125 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 08:53 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by frayeddoeuvres View Post
Have you Tivo people tried adding 1080p25? Most hardware is the same for the NTSC and PAL world. From what I understand, the EDID is simply set to receive the local country's rate natively. In my experience, most recent TVs sold in the US have no problem outputting 50hz

Modern US televisions are have fixed refresh rates of either 60- or 120Hz (with some rare instances of 240Hz). Everything has to be converted to this and if the refresh rate isn't evenly divisible by the frame rate then some funky pulldown scheme has to be applied, like 2:3 to turn 24p into 60Hz. ( I guess that they must use something like 1:1:1:1:2 for 50p into 60Hz). It has to be done by the device sending the video or by the television, if can accept the odd rate given that the device is capable of sending it. Quality-wise it probably doesn't much matter which.

Good luck on that audio plug-in for Edge. I don't much care, since I never use my PC for Netflix, it being connected to the same system as a ton of other things with Netflix player apps like my TiVo (Roamio Basic, being replaced by a TiVo Bolt when it gets here today ).

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #126 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 09:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Not an option. It may be in Europe, if Tivo is even sold there. These are the choices I have on my Roamio:

480i, 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p/24/60

Like Michael, I've set mine up for 720p and 1080i for cable tv content and 1080p/24/60 for Netflix and other streaming. I let the Tivo upconvert 480i and 480p to 1080i.

I get very little UK programming on Netflix. Most of it is older, hence I've already seen it. Most everything I watch is via iPlayer, and a little on itv. I haven't the slightest idea what the resolution or frame rates are on those. Most of it doesn't look 1080p to me and isn't silky smooth, so probably not 25 fps either.

My TV can apparently handle PAL, but I've never had a PAL source to try. Send me an all region BD player and disc and I'll give it a shot
Most laptops with an HDMI out can output 50hz. Connect one to your TV and give it a shot
frayeddoeuvres is offline  
post #127 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 09:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
Not an option. It may be in Europe, if Tivo is even sold there. These are the choices I have on my Roamio:

480i, 480p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p/24/60

Like Michael, I've set mine up for 720p and 1080i for cable tv content and 1080p/24/60 for Netflix and other streaming. I let the Tivo upconvert 480i and 480p to 1080i.

I get very little UK programming on Netflix. Most of it is older, hence I've already seen it. Most everything I watch is via iPlayer, and a little on itv. I haven't the slightest idea what the resolution or frame rates are on those. Most of it doesn't look 1080p to me and isn't silky smooth, so probably not 25 fps either.

My TV can apparently handle PAL, but I've never had a PAL source to try. Send me an all region BD player and disc and I'll give it a shot
Most laptops with an HDMI out can output 50hz. Connect one to your TV and give it a shot
frayeddoeuvres is offline  
post #128 of 284 Old 11-05-2015, 10:14 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,548
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2993 Post(s)
Liked: 1342
Quote:
Originally Posted by frayeddoeuvres View Post
Most laptops with an HDMI out can output 50hz. Connect one to your TV and give it a shot
I was mainly trying to score a free BD player. I'm sure the PC I already have connected will do it. But I will probably never actually try it. Don't want to screw up my video card settings that I worked so hard to get right. Also, I don't really care about 25p content anyway.
mdavej is offline  
post #129 of 284 Old 11-08-2015, 10:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
undecided's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,570
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by michaeltscott View Post
Modern US televisions are have fixed refresh rates of either 60- or 120Hz (with some rare instances of 240Hz).
Many Plasmas can handle 48, 72 or 96 HZ - mine can do 48 and 96Hz

I use 96Hz for 24P sources
undecided is offline  
post #130 of 284 Old 11-12-2015, 04:34 AM
Member
 
nemesis1218's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know this is kind of an old thread, but I am very interested in this as well. Does anyone have an updated list of devices that support 24p playback on both netflix and over DLNA?
nemesis1218 is offline  
post #131 of 284 Old 11-12-2015, 07:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 9,327
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2724 Post(s)
Liked: 1956
This thread is up to date. There are ALMOST none.
kitti and AaronY like this.
nathan_h is offline  
post #132 of 284 Old 11-12-2015, 07:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by undecided View Post
Many Plasmas can handle 48, 72 or 96 HZ - mine can do 48 and 96Hz

I use 96Hz for 24P sources
Ya, they use multiples of 24 up to 96 for plasma TV because of flicker issues at an actual 24p and 48p. But, the thing is, plasma TV is dead. 2014 models were the last models to come out, possibly ever. So, going forward, we're only talking about the capabilities of TVs that are currently in market or coming out, LED LCDs and OLEDs. These TVs operate at multiples of 120hz
frayeddoeuvres is offline  
post #133 of 284 Old 11-12-2015, 10:29 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Quote:
Originally Posted by frayeddoeuvres View Post
...we're only talking about the capabilities of TVs that are currently in market or coming out, LED LCDs and OLEDs. These TVs operate at multiples of 120hz

There are still models on offer with 60Hz refresh.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #134 of 284 Old 12-17-2015, 09:58 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
NetFix 24p

Its been stated briefly in an earlier post but the Panasonic BDT220 which is a 2012 smart blu ray player has an option to manually turn on/off 24p for all streaming services. The trouble is however that the Netflix app is extremely slow to load and navigate. Once it loads a movie though it plays at 24p beautifully and ramps up to 1080p very quckly. So it has the capability of 24p output for Blu-Ray and all VOD. However, it doesnt have 24p output for USB media which is a real let down. So to overcome that I also own a Sony BDP1500 which does play USB media at 24p and most streaming services (except as already stated - not for Netflix).

Last edited by barrettv; 12-17-2015 at 10:02 PM.
barrettv is offline  
post #135 of 284 Old 01-07-2016, 07:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
You can update the first post.

I tested Netflix on Ps4.
Currently no frame rate switching.
Surround sound is working
psysfaction is offline  
post #136 of 284 Old 01-07-2016, 10:37 PM
Member
 
richeydog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: FresYes, CA
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Go to the Roku forums and put in a request here ------> http://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php...=unread#unread

If they get enough support it might convince them to add this feature to our Roku's.
richeydog is offline  
post #137 of 284 Old 01-08-2016, 02:50 AM
Newbie
 
brunskog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyt View Post
I noticed it which was enough for me to look for a 'solution'. And the H5500 is not switching to 60Hz and keeps 50Hz (with 24p or 60p content) causing bad stuttering, giving me another reason to upgrade. I got the 6500 today and I am happy to see the image go blank while the refresh rate is being adjusted
Is it the Sony bdp-s6500 we're referring to here? Only that one or will the a6000 s6200 and s7200 work as well? How can I tell which one will work?
brunskog is offline  
post #138 of 284 Old 01-08-2016, 07:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
mdavej's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 14,548
Mentioned: 56 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2993 Post(s)
Liked: 1342
Quote:
Originally Posted by brunskog View Post
Is it the Sony bdp-s6500 we're referring to here? Only that one or will the a6000 s6200 and s7200 work as well? How can I tell which one will work?
No, he's talking about Samsung.

Sony doesn't do 24Hz Netflix. Unless something has changed recently, even PS4 is still 60Hz, so I'm not sure what psysfaction is trying to say.

Last edited by mdavej; 01-08-2016 at 07:57 AM.
mdavej is offline  
post #139 of 284 Old 01-08-2016, 02:28 PM
Newbie
 
brunskog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
No, he's talking about Samsung.

Sony doesn't do 24Hz Netflix. Unless something has changed recently, even PS4 is still 60Hz, so I'm not sure what psysfaction is trying to say.
Ok, so it's Samsung bd-h6500. It's kind of a budget player, does all models in that series also change automatically?
Does HBO also stream 24hz through their app?
brunskog is offline  
post #140 of 284 Old 01-18-2016, 04:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does anyone know if the Netflix and DLNA built-in apps on 2015 samsung TV's actually do 24p playback?

Spesifically a JU7500 (120 hz 4K panel).
Cirventhor is offline  
post #141 of 284 Old 01-21-2016, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 9,327
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2724 Post(s)
Liked: 1956
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cirventhor View Post
Does anyone know if the Netflix and DLNA built-in apps on 2015 samsung TV's actually do 24p playback?

Spesifically a JU7500 (120 hz 4K panel).
Never seen a built in TV app that does 24p. So far, all seem to convert 24p in the stream into 60p to feed the internal hardware that then feeds the panel.
nathan_h is offline  
post #142 of 284 Old 01-21-2016, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
michaeltscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Diego, CA, USA
Posts: 20,517
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2844 Post(s)
Liked: 1518
Same with the apps on the Vizios. If you look at system status while they run it always reports that it's getting a 60Hz signal. It's just asinine .
kitti likes this.

Mike Scott (XBL: MikeHellion, PSN: MarcHellion)

"Think of the cable company as a group of terrorist (sic)." -- hookbill
michaeltscott is offline  
post #143 of 284 Old 02-19-2016, 06:46 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mdavej View Post
No, he's talking about Samsung.

Sony doesn't do 24Hz Netflix. Unless something has changed recently, even PS4 is still 60Hz, so I'm not sure what psysfaction is trying to say.
That's what I meant mdavej.
The ps4 does not switch the frame rate and is stuck at 60.
So no support of 24p.

I even talked online with the support team at Netflix but the only thing they were able to do is to make a note for their developer team and tell them that 24p feature is a must for enthusiasts
psysfaction is offline  
post #144 of 284 Old 02-23-2016, 06:53 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I dont know if this is the right place to put this but here I go:

I have a problem with my Haswell NUC d52450 that I think its a bit laggy and not as smooth as I want it to be, feels like it drops some frames occasionally..

Im running Windows 10 with the latest drivers from intel and Netflix app. Changed the resolution to 23Hz in Windows to get matching 23.976Hz output. I have no problem with 23.976 in Kodi.

Anyone else experiencing some performance issues in Windows 10 Netflix app? I dont know how to really test it but I really see it.
Udd3n is offline  
post #145 of 284 Old 02-23-2016, 07:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mr.G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sconi
Posts: 6,278
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1265 Post(s)
Liked: 1356
Quote:
Originally Posted by Udd3n View Post
I dont know if this is the right place to put this but here I go:

I have a problem with my Haswell NUC d52450 that I think its a bit laggy and not as smooth as I want it to be, feels like it drops some frames occasionally..

Im running Windows 10 with the latest drivers from intel and Netflix app. Changed the resolution to 23Hz in Windows to get matching 23.976Hz output. I have no problem with 23.976 in Kodi.

Anyone else experiencing some performance issues in Windows 10 Netflix app? I dont know how to really test it but I really see it.
If you don't get an answer to your problem you'll want to check other forums for a solution.

Networking, Media Servers, Content Streaming

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-net...ent-streaming/

Or

Home Theater Computers

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/26-hom...ter-computers/

All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten Movies
Mr.G is offline  
post #146 of 284 Old 02-24-2016, 04:53 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,135
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 5931
Reported from my Samsung UHD Blu-ray player while streaming Netflix

Keenan likes this.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F
Oppo UDP-203 / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #147 of 284 Old 02-25-2016, 10:52 AM
GGA
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Topanga CA
Posts: 1,026
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Does Netflix and Amazon use Rec709 or Rec2020 for their UHD?
Thanks.
GGA is offline  
post #148 of 284 Old 02-25-2016, 12:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 596
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Liked: 143
Quote:
Originally Posted by GGA View Post
Does Netflix and Amazon use Rec709 or Rec2020 for their UHD?
Thanks.
I honestly don't know for sure, but I think it's a pretty safe bet that their non-HDR 2160p stuff is 709. Their HDR stuff miiiiight be better.
kitti is offline  
post #149 of 284 Old 03-02-2016, 05:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 9,327
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2724 Post(s)
Liked: 1956
Reading through the thread for the newish Samsung UHD player, it supports Netflix (and Amazon) at 24p, both 1080 and 2160 resolutions.
nathan_h is offline  
post #150 of 284 Old 03-05-2016, 12:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
SkOrPn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Tijeras, NM USA
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I am blown away that no one has mentioned the Wetek Core, which is reported to be one of the, if not THE best 24p HD/4K Netflix player. However sound is only 2.0, but that is because of a Netflix restriction. From what I gather the developers know what they are doing and are releasing updates faster then almost any other media streaming player known. Not even the SHIELD gets updates as quickly. I wouldn't purchase it for 4K though as its still HDMI 1.4a output. My Sony 55A3000 is only a 24p 120hz TV, so I suspect this little media box to be perfect for me. Not only that I have not seen another media streamer with official Dual boot support before, at least not one with Netflix HD, and that utterly blows my mind. Dual boot the latest OpenELEC and Android 5.1.1, and even Lubuntu Linux if you want. The SHIELD TV might be a better device, at least in hardware specs and performance, but even it does not do 24p Netflix.

Kodi's official Wetek Core thread
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=238923

https://wetek.com/product/wetek-core

Reviews (OLD)
http://www.cnx-software.com/2015/10/...p-media-player


After half a dozen smart BD players, and now tested five (WDTV Live, Roku 3, Nexus Player, Beelink M18 and a MXQ Pro 4K) media streamers, I am going to give this device a go. I am still looking for that perfect Netflix streamer and the closest I have come is my PC and the Nexus Player. The #1 most important thing to me is proper 23.976 support with Netflix HD and quick firmware releases. If your a Kodi user, its even better since Wetek and Kodi are sponsor partners.
SkOrPn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Video Download Services & Hardware

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off