• 1 Post By mustang5o

post #1 of 15 Old 05-11-2018, 08:24 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Mustang5o Home Theater 2.0

I've been working on the room for about 3 1/2 months now. I decided it's time to start posting some pictures. My first dedicated HT room was an existing room that I painted dark brown and setup my system in it. It worked but nothing overly special. So I'm in a new house (well over a year now) and I'm finally getting the home theater going. I decide to do a better job on this one and I decided to update my projector, screen, speakers and receiver...so basicially the whole system. The goal is go with 11.2 channel Atmost\DTS:X system though the ceiling speakers may be part of what I call phase 2. The screen is going to 120" wide spandex 2.39:1 screen with speakers mounted behind it. I'm getting dedicated theater seats this time instead of re purposed living room furniture. I'm also planning good sound treatments (probably another phase 2 item.

Phase 1: Turning an existing non-conforming bedroom\office into a dedicated theater room. This included removing a closet, taping and mudding VOG drywall, adding knockdown texture to hide all my crappy drywall work and painting the drop ceiling and front wall black and the other walls gray. Then setting up HT seating, new screen and equipment. I will also be replacing 4 florescent light fixtures and replacing with recessed LED lights.

"Like a Ninja, only better!"

Current HT Room Build
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-11-2018, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

A couple of early pictures from the start of demolishing the closet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	KEgAM6z - Imgur.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	276.0 KB
ID:	2401388   Click image for larger version

Name:	qs1Dpz2 - Imgur.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	298.7 KB
ID:	2401390   Click image for larger version

Name:	vS96kZP - Imgur.jpg
Views:	63