Forum Jump: 
 34Likes

post #1 of 123 Old 10-14-2018, 05:38 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 47
The Great Kiwi Build

I've been browsing these constructions forums for the last 10 years dreaming and waiting for the day where I could put forth my contribution. That day has finally arrived.

Foundations went down in August, frames have gone up since and the roof on next week. Expected move in date is late Feb/early March.

Room dimensions are 6.5m long, 5m wide and 2.7m high.

Will be a 7.4.4 set up. Undecided on whether I'll go with two rows of seating, or just one and leave a space at the back for poker night.

It will be a decoupled wall situation to help with noise. Gear....undecided, I won't be going with speakers behind the screen aside from the center as I want to show them off if I've spent far too money on them I like the Paradigm 95F and 55C, but can get a fantastic deal on the new Klipsch RF-7 II and RC-64.

Anyway, couple of photos.

Start by showing off the view. It's the reason we picked the site. Full view from the bottom of the southern alps all the way out to the beach on the far right.

Ground floor frames going in

and the room itself, fully light controlled

I will be updating the thread regularly with updates of the build progress and then the fit out of the room to follow.
chirpie likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 123 Old 10-14-2018, 06:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Quoted: 1012 Post(s)
Liked: 1261
Is this an addition to an existing house? Great view.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
post #3 of 123 Old 10-14-2018, 07:28 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pradeep2 View Post
Is this an addition to an existing house? Great view.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

Completely new build.

Thanks mate, large reason for the purchase was the view, just so happened to be a lovely flat piece of land up a hell. Best of both worlds.