Finally Ready to start. - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 15 Old 03-17-2019, 05:04 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Finally Ready to start.

Just a quick disclaimer, I'm a ultra noob when it comes to the HT but have been into car audio for many years and have pumped out 161dB on the lab under the dash!

Anyways, I've got a quick video people can watch, or not showcasing my first design for my Home Theatre. The room is 7 Meters wide and 8 Meters long and only has 2.9 Meter ceilings, It's what I got and I have to deal with it, Ideally would love the room to be at least 2 Meters longer and 1 Meter Higher.

The Columns holding the Powered 15" will be sand filled and the structure of the room is Brick about 100mm thick, I've only just made an order for some insulation primarily for the ceiling which will be 25mm MDF, Which is the same material the columns are made of.

In the video there is a Piece of Glass representing the Screen which is 150" (Acoustically transparent) along with the front panels which will be a cloth material (Black)

Please people if you have any insights into room design of speaker positioning, I would love to hear your recommendations.

P.S the receiver is a Denon AVR-X8500Hand I'll be running my designed Fronts and Center's from what ever full range 2000 WRMS 2ch rack amps I can afford, the 8 Subwoofers (15"s) will run off of 4 Behringer NU6000DSP iNUKE 6000W.

The Power is 240v with a 100 Amp limit....I've recently run 3 cables of 16 square millimetre 3 core to the room each can handle around 45 amps and I'll have 3x 30amp (breakers) Here we call them Safety Switches. So I hope I wont be tripping any of them as it should have a capacity of 18260 Watts with a 15% safety margin.

Thank you all for reading here is the link to the quick video.