Fox Basement DIY Theater Build - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 8Likes

post #1 of 32 Old 06-22-2019, 09:53 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Fox Basement DIY Theater Build

So I am starting to renovate my basement. Just finished ripping it out just about everything that was in the basement. Now I am trying to figure out the best layout for the theater room. I have been browsing these forums for quite a few years and am ready to finally be able to start my own theater. Currently there are no walls and almost anything can be rearranged at this point except for the furnace, bathroom, and the water heater.

Goals for this project are to have a soundproof room, seating for at least 4 people, and ideally a 100-120" screen, and be reasonably priced. I currently have also have 2 18" subwoofer drivers that I plan to use to build a couple of martysubs, so I will need to find a location to place those.

At this point just looking for any input on the room layout as I could move it if anyone has input. The attached layout is a rough floorpan of what I had planned to do with the basement. The room dimensions do not include any framing/insulation so the rooms will end up being a little smaller than the listed dimensions. The ceiling height is only 7'4".

Thanks for any input and I am excited to start the theater build!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0477.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	254.5 KB
ID:	2583184  
Jk7.2 likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 Old 06-22-2019, 10:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 76 Post(s)
Quoted: 1408 Post(s)
Liked: 2571
Fox Basement DIY Theater Build