the yet unnamed Alaskan theater - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 10Likes
  • 1 Post By boomshine
  • 1 Post By boomshine
  • 1 Post By boomshine
  • 1 Post By sirjaymz
  • 1 Post By brazensol
  • 3 Post By boomshine
  • 1 Post By Mocs123
  • 1 Post By arcticbowman

post #1 of 22 Old 07-12-2019, 05:24 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 16
the yet unnamed Alaskan theater

Until I am able to come up with one that really stands out this build will have no name.

Please feel free to comment on any part of the build if you have any ideas or suggestions, this is my first build and I would appreciate any input. this thread has been a long time coming but between my work and being a new homeowner and all that comes with that i have been hard pressed to find time.

Like many on here I have been using this forum for quite some time to answer my many questions regarding what it takes to build a home theater. I would like to thank the many people on this forum from whom i have stolen/borrowed countless ideas to use in my own build. What I did not expect is that the deeper I dove in the more questions I ultimately had. However this forum has not disappointed, I have been able to find answers to questions I didn't even know I had.

I would like to extend a big thank you to a couple members who have given so much to not only my build but the entire avs community.

@MississippiMan -countless hours helping with ideas on the phone and over email not to mention the endless topics in both the diy screens forum and the dedicated HT build forum as well I cannot thank you enough

@BIGmouthinDC -I may not have had much direct interaction with you but I can't even put a guess on how many of your posts I have carefully read to answer questions I have had during my build. Numerous google and forum searches have brought up your posts.