Black power relocator for projector? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By bluewaves
  • 1 Post By pkinneb
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-21-2019, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rjmcinnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Black power relocator for projector?

My GoogleFu must be weak today, I can’t find any of them in black, only white. I’m sure most with a dark theater aren’t installing white ones. I would prefer one of them like the ones for TVs so I can plug it in my power conditioner instead of directly to an outlet.

Like this but black: https://www.amazon.com/PowerBridge-O...dDbGljaz10cnVl

Ant suggestions would really be appreciated. Thanks.
rjmcinnis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-21-2019, 06:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
bluewaves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Macungie,PA
Posts: 839
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 32
You can always use a black recessed outlet and just cut another hole for the HDMI Cables, or spray paint would do the trick too
rjmcinnis likes this.
bluewaves is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-21-2019, 07:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
usc1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 766
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 258
What about this one? https://www.homedepot.com/p/1-Gang-R...8aAosPEALw_wcB

Looks like you could modify the insert area for the cat5e and F connector to run your cables through.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
usc1995 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 09-21-2019, 11:07 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rjmcinnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by usc1995 View Post
What about this one? https://www.homedepot.com/p/1-Gang-R...8aAosPEALw_wcB

Looks like you could modify the insert area for the cat5e and F connector to run your cables through.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Unfortunately that one requires a direct connection into power. I want a pass through outlet at the baseboard so I can plug it into my power conditioner.
rjmcinnis is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-21-2019, 11:08 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rjmcinnis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluewaves View Post
You can always use a black recessed outlet and just cut another hole for the HDMI Cables, or spray paint would do the trick too
Yeah I ordered a white one to paint. Was just hoping to find a black one so it looks better.
rjmcinnis is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-22-2019, 08:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Zimmerman MN
Posts: 336
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 313
I installed a white one but its behind my rack so know issue there. When I searched before buying mine I had no luck locating a black one but hopefully someone here can help.
rjmcinnis likes this.

My Theater Build - Full Circle Cinema
pkinneb is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Dedicated Theater Design & Construction

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off