Best 2d to 3d converter boxes - Page 3 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 66 Old 05-19-2019, 10:03 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Don Landis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 12,942
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1494 Post(s)
Liked: 444
I realized something the other day as I was editing a 2D documentary I shot in 2D 360VR with both my Vuze XR and my insta360 One X. Both of these cameras shoot only 2D in 360VR mode. However, when viewed in Oculus HMD, the entire scenery appeared 3D. There was the visual of distance separating objects as the scene went farther in the distance. The 3D effect was especially vivid when I was walking moving the camera through the scene. This 3D was not at all present on a monitor where you had to scan around the 360 with your mouse. I tested this with both the Oculus Go and the Oculus Rift.

My 3D and 360VR videos and more
Don Landis HT System: Projector Sony VPL VW665ES Players: Samsung UBD K8500 OPPO BD93 Sony BDP S6200 All Regions Player Denon AVR S940, 7.1; JBL Professional series and Klipsch PS3, XBOX360, TIVO Edge OTA; Apple TV 4K. Edit Suite:Adobe Premiere, Edius7.53, Vegas Pro v13, Power Director16, i9-7980XE/GTX1080Ti, LG 3D TV DM2752
Don Landis is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 66 Old 01-04-2020, 03:45 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, im desperate for a response to this question: is there any way that i can do 2d to 3d conversion on the fly for videogames olated with the original xbox throu hdmi with powerdvd, or avisynth script with ffmpeg or similar software. Is tte teranex can do it live and the other options are totaly out of the equation, i could consider but i want to remember ther was sofwatre to achieve this.

Enviado desde mi SM-N9750 mediante Tapatalk
chank88 is offline  
post #63 of 66 Old 01-04-2020, 03:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DBob View Post
The best 2D-3D conversion is through using the PowerDVD software. Just load it on a laptop that can handle bluray, and send the output to your TV. As others have stated, no conversion is going to look like true 3D, and I totally agree, but this conversion does an adequate job if you are willing to let your need for reality disappear into a box of popcorn.
Can powerdvd work for videogames on the fly?, i want to remember there was a gpu intensive process to do it via software with an hdmi capture. Otherwise is just video editing and worthless for my purpose.

Enviado desde mi SM-N9750 mediante Tapatalk
chank88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #64 of 66 Old 01-05-2020, 10:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
3DBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Southeastern Michigan
Posts: 2,476
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 603
Quote:
Originally Posted by chank88 View Post
Can powerdvd work for videogames on the fly?, i want to remember there was a gpu intensive process to do it via software with an hdmi capture. Otherwise is just video editing and worthless for my purpose.

Enviado desde mi SM-N9750 mediante Tapatalk
Unfortunately, Powerdvd is a video player and not interactive.
3DBob is offline  
post #65 of 66 Old 01-05-2020, 10:46 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I see, thanks. I am trying to figure out a double passive 3d system. And i was looking for a teranex for my 2d content on 720p.

I have no idea of how the rest of the chain would look like, but im almost settling for optomas hd39hdr. My intent is downscale 1440p 120hz hdr content to fhd for my pc rig. And upscale the teranex 720p content for my original xbox to fhd.

I've been looking into geobox g602, lumass etc but i cant quite put together a whole system, budget is 4000-4500.

Enviado desde mi SM-N9750 mediante Tapatalk
chank88 is offline  
post #66 of 66 Old 01-05-2020, 10:48 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
It seems to be whatever i buy i have to do it 2x and treat each channel separately, what should go first adrer the frame packing 3D image is created. A geobox?

Enviado desde mi SM-N9750 mediante Tapatalk
chank88 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 3D Source Components

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off