H450 Soundbar and Samsung H6400TV audio issues - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 12-18-2014, 05:45 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pia2001slo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
H450 Soundbar and Samsung H6400TV audio issues

Hi everyone,


mine "problem" is as follows. I have external set top box (for viewing IPTV Chanells from my provider) and is hooked to soundbar via HDMI. Soundbar is connected via HDMI to TV HDMI2 (ARC). When i watch Tv program i have HDMI message on soundbar (or simetimes TV ARC) sound is good but i think too quiet, because when i play for example trailer from Samsungs smart function, loudness is almost 2 times higher and basses are realy kicking on the same volume on soundbar ??!! When i watch as stated and get louder sound only when i change input on soudbar to TV SOUNDCONNECT (i guess wirellesly).
But then again, the soundbar doesn't turn off together with tv (via HDMI this works flawessly)


any ideas ?

Janko
pia2001slo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 12-18-2014, 08:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDMI Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,544
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by pia2001slo View Post
Hi everyone,


mine "problem" is as follows. I have external set top box (for viewing IPTV Chanells from my provider) and is hooked to soundbar via HDMI. Soundbar is connected via HDMI to TV HDMI2 (ARC). When i watch Tv program i have HDMI message on soundbar (or simetimes TV ARC) sound is good but i think too quiet, because when i play for example trailer from Samsungs smart function, loudness is almost 2 times higher and basses are realy kicking on the same volume on soundbar ??!! When i watch as stated and get louder sound only when i change input on soudbar to TV SOUNDCONNECT (i guess wirellesly).
But then again, the soundbar doesn't turn off together with tv (via HDMI this works flawessly)


any ideas ?

Janko
If you have an unused HDMI input on the TV connect the set top box to that.
HDMI Guy is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 12-18-2014, 11:49 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pia2001slo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@HDMI Guy


the audio from IPTV will then be passed-through ARC HDMI to Soundbar ?
pia2001slo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 12-19-2014, 03:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDMI Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,544
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Yes
HDMI Guy is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 12-19-2014, 04:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pia2001slo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
and same if i let's say connect xbox to next free hdmi on TV or should i connect console (audio) separately to "optical in" on soundbar ?
pia2001slo is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 12-19-2014, 08:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
HDMI Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,544
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by pia2001slo View Post
and same if i let's say connect xbox to next free hdmi on TV or should i connect console (audio) separately to "optical in" on soundbar ?
It should work either way. I would try HDMI to TV. The sound should be just as good as the Smart function apps on the TV.
HDMI Guy is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 01-04-2015, 10:08 AM
Newbie
 
raducanmihai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Did you try connecting your soundbar via SoundShare? I have a H450 soundbar and F6400 TV (last year model) and they ar paired together via SoundShare. I can use only one remote (TV remote) to turn ON/OFF the TV and the soundbar but for other settings (dimming, sound effect, etc) I have to use soundbar's remote. I see no difference in volume no matter what the source is and the quality is ok.
raducanmihai is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 01-08-2015, 01:31 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
pia2001slo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@raducanmihai


yes i did i while ago and everything went ok...sound is much better through Soundshare (loudness 10 EQ loudness 20 on TV ARC)
pia2001slo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Soundbars

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off