Official Nakamichi Shockwafe 9.2 and 7.2 dts:x dual subwoofers soundbars thread - Page 120 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 1327Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3571 of 5300 Old 03-29-2019, 07:10 PM
Member
 
netjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 14
My mistake is buying a SVS Ported Sub and now the sub for this setup just sounds meager and not deep at all. And I run the sub 7-10. Anything else I did wrong in setting this up?
netjack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3572 of 5300 Old 03-29-2019, 08:27 PM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
If I end up getting 4 speaker stands what is the exact model I should buy because it seems like everyone gets in Atlantic model and I just want to know can these stands do elevation dipole and regular? My 9.2 is coming tomorrow or Monday so I should probably place an order. Or should I choose a different speaker stand Brandon model? I want to make sure I have all options available to me.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3573 of 5300 Old 03-29-2019, 08:27 PM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Or since I can mount some on the wall should I just buy two speaker stands at first and see how it goes and again which one should I be?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3574 of 5300 Old 03-29-2019, 08:34 PM
Member
 
smith10210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I have the 9.2 the shield tv and xbox1x connected to soundbar via hdmi.2/3 . Soundbar out to arc of tv. Everything works great dolby atmos etc on my TCL 6 series 75 other than I have to turn game mod on the tv everytime I switch to the xbox1x After using the shield. I use the nividia because I shut off game mode when steaming movies. I have to go into pic settings and turn it on Is there a fix for this ? If I connected the Xbox 1x directly to the tv obviously it would be fine and remember my pic setting but would loose dolby atmos. I thought the tv would sence the console and auto switch to game mode.
smith10210 is offline  
post #3575 of 5300 Old 03-29-2019, 11:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
I have 7.1.4 dts-x model.It's a nice soundbar but having alotof issue it seems. I can be watching something and the audio just shut off the only way to get the audio back is turning the sounbar off then back on.
I have the 7.2 model and switched to optical for now until we get the updated firmware. Good thing I have a Logitech Harmony hub so I can just use 1 remote.
gsrrr is offline  
post #3576 of 5300 Old 03-30-2019, 07:02 AM
Senior Member
 
ryu4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsrrr View Post
I have the 7.2 model and switched to optical for now until we get the updated firmware. Good thing I have a Logitech Harmony hub so I can just use 1 remote.



So this is a known issue nothing wrong with my soundbar?Just trying see if i should return and try another while i'min my return window. would hate to switch to optical since i like to watch some of my movies that has dts-x support .I'm pretty sure i'mnot using the arc feature at all cause i have appletv ps4 and xbox all hooked to the sound bar and have the last hdmi from arc on the sounbar to the tv.buti never use arc input so it hsouldnt affect right?

Last edited by ryu4000; 03-30-2019 at 07:48 AM.
ryu4000 is offline  
post #3577 of 5300 Old 03-30-2019, 02:02 PM
Member
 
johngettler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Apple Valley, MN USA
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by starrfighter View Post
I just want to know can these stands do elevation dipole and regular?
YES.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/195-s...l#post57166302
johngettler is offline  
post #3578 of 5300 Old 03-30-2019, 03:08 PM
Member
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry this is a long thread to go through but we just got the 9.2 around Christmas. Here is our setup Vizio 70 inch e series TV , TiVo Roamio, 4K ultra Roku and a non 4k BRP. Everything's been fine until hubby tried to do the firmware update

Now we get no signal and TV under CEC won't recognize soundbar. He's using the arc cable and it's telling him no devices found than the Nakamichi input changes to Roku. Also got some message about 2.2. I think we ordered cables off Amazon not sure if 2.0 or 2.2 I just know they were high speed 4k ones Amazon Basic and my husband ordered another brand.

I just tried calling Nakamichi and recording said their busy and they close at 5:00. If their a way to rest soundbar back to factory? Could we have a bad cable? He tried going to Nakamichi page and following step by step directions and TV will say no CEC connected. Is 2.2 considered Arc? I'm pretty sure an Arc cable came with the soundbar. Sorry if this had been discussed I didn't read through all the posts and thought someone could help. We turned everything off and unplugged for 10 minutes and tried to start over like we just got and were hooking up. Demo is working also. Thanks!

Last edited by Rose4uKY; 03-30-2019 at 04:32 PM.
Rose4uKY is offline  
post #3579 of 5300 Old 03-30-2019, 04:19 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Naka 9.2 owners what is your music experience with Naka 9.2? Is it good, acceptable, bad?
How is it in comparison with Sony ST5000 soundbar if you've heard it?
nota bene is offline  
post #3580 of 5300 Old 03-30-2019, 08:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tigerfan33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 222
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rose4uKY View Post
Sorry this is a long thread to go through but we just got the 9.2 around Christmas. Here is our setup Vizio 70 inch e series TV , TiVo Roamio, 4K ultra Roku and a non 4k BRP. Everything's been fine until hubby tried to do the firmware update



Now we get no signal and TV under CEC won't recognize soundbar. He's using the arc cable and it's telling him no devices found than the Nakamichi input changes to Roku. Also got some message about 2.2. I think we ordered cables off Amazon not sure if 2.0 or 2.2 I just know they were high speed 4k ones Amazon Basic and my husband ordered another brand.



I just tried calling Nakamichi and recording said their busy and they close at 5:00. If their a way to rest soundbar back to factory? Could we have a bad cable? He tried going to Nakamichi page and following step by step directions and TV will say no CEC connected. Is 2.2 considered Arc? I'm pretty sure an Arc cable came with the soundbar. Sorry if this had been discussed I didn't read through all the posts and thought someone could help. We turned everything off and unplugged for 10 minutes and tried to start over like we just got and were hooking up. Demo is working also. Thanks!


HDMI ARC is a headache. So inconsistent. Works one day not the next. Best bet would be get Harmony Hub remote and use optical.
tigerfan33 is offline  
post #3581 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 02:13 AM
Member
 
Eric Van Boven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by tigerfan33 View Post
HDMI ARC is a headache. So inconsistent. Works one day not the next. Best bet would be get Harmony Hub remote and use optical.
I hate harmony because sometimes I prefer to use google voice to do tv stuff and harmony gets confused.
Eric Van Boven is offline  
post #3582 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 02:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 11
HDMI 2.2 is high speed (up to 18gbps) data transfer. Any cable sold as "high speed hdmi" should be 2.2 compatible. The amazon basics hdmi cable you bought should work fine.

You can email nakamichi and ask them to email you the previous firmware version so you can switch back.
PLANofMAN is offline  
post #3583 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 08:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLANofMAN View Post
HDMI 2.2 is high speed (up to 18gbps) data transfer. Any cable sold as "high speed hdmi" should be 2.2 compatible. The amazon basics hdmi cable you bought should work fine.

You can email nakamichi and ask them to email you the previous firmware version so you can switch back.

You can find the previous versions of the 9.2 firmware at the following link from my dropbox account.



CAUTION USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

THIS IS ONLY FOR THE 9.2 SOUNDBAR.
REMEMBER. ANY FIRMWARE UPGRADE OR DOWNGRADE ON ANY DEVICE CAN ALWAYS GO WRONG.


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/za2vmdv8f...pj5OWSnHa?dl=0


Visit the following website and scroll to the bottom of the page for firmware upgrade directions.


https://www.helpdesk.nakamichi-usa.com/articles
rahjer is offline  
post #3584 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 03:09 PM
Member
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLANofMAN View Post
HDMI 2.2 is high speed (up to 18gbps) data transfer. Any cable sold as "high speed hdmi" should be 2.2 compatible. The amazon basics hdmi cable you bought should work fine.

You can email nakamichi and ask them to email you the previous firmware version so you can switch back.
Thank you I called Nakamichi earlier and they said a level 5 tear something tech support would call me back within an hour and they did not. my husband found a older different HDMI cable and plugged it up to the Roku and he got the Roku working and he can do music from this phone through Bluetooth it's just our Vizio TV and our TiVo the Vizio under CEC says no device recognized I think. And yes we bought a few amazonbasics cables and then I think I had bought a different brand at one point something we bought were too short how many weren't using them but I know we have an arc cable that came with I'm wanting to say the Nakamichi I'm wondering if that's bad. Is there a specific Arc cable or as long as it's 2.2 compatible it'll work in the Arc of the TV in the Arc of the soundbar? Sorry I'm just so confused and we really want to get this working so we can watch this movie tonight.
Rose4uKY is offline  
post #3585 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 03:39 PM
Member
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Which firmware is the one to revert back to we see 4 in your drop box he's not sure which one to download. Thanks So Much! Would a full system hard rest and reboot help?


You can find the previous versions of the 9.2 firmware at the following link from my dropbox account.



CAUTION USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

THIS IS ONLY FOR THE 9.2 SOUNDBAR.
REMEMBER. ANY FIRMWARE UPGRADE OR DOWNGRADE ON ANY DEVICE CAN ALWAYS GO WRONG.


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/za2vmdv8f...pj5OWSnHa?dl=0


Visit the following website and scroll to the bottom of the page for firmware upgrade directions.


https://www.helpdesk.nakamichi-usa.com/articles[/QUOTE]
Rose4uKY is offline  
post #3586 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 04:25 PM
Member
 
Rose4uKY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
[QUOTE=rahjer;57832002]
Quote:
Originally Posted by PLANofMAN View Post
HDMI 2.2 is high speed (up to 18gbps) data transfer. Any cable sold as "high speed hdmi" should be 2.2 compatible. The amazon basics hdmi cable you bought should work fine.

You can email nakamichi and ask them to email you the previous firmware version so you can switch back.
not sure what happened but my husband took a different USB drive and re-downloaded the latest firmware and tried over again after having everything unplugged for 10 minutes and it started working. TV now coming through soundbar and CEC recognized Nakamichi. I hope it's fixed now. He has to hook up Roku next but I had remembered being a member of this forum from way back. Thanks! I'll be back if I have any more questions.


You can find the previous versions of the 9.2 firmware at the following link from my dropbox account.



CAUTION USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!

THIS IS ONLY FOR THE 9.2 SOUNDBAR.
REMEMBER. ANY FIRMWARE UPGRADE OR DOWNGRADE ON ANY DEVICE CAN ALWAYS GO WRONG.


https://www.dropbox.com/sh/za2vmdv8f...pj5OWSnHa?dl=0


Visit the following website and scroll to the bottom of the page for firmware upgrade directions.
Rose4uKY is offline  
post #3587 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 04:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
So this is a known issue nothing wrong with my soundbar?Just trying see if i should return and try another while i'min my return window. would hate to switch to optical since i like to watch some of my movies that has dts-x support .I'm pretty sure i'mnot using the arc feature at all cause i have appletv ps4 and xbox all hooked to the sound bar and have the last hdmi from arc on the sounbar to the tv.buti never use arc input so it hsouldnt affect right?
Would you happen to be using a Samsung TV? Another user and I both have the same issue and we have Samsung TV's. You should just use optical to connect it to your TV since most of your sources are connected to the soundbar via HDMI.
gsrrr is offline  
post #3588 of 5300 Old 03-31-2019, 05:01 PM
Senior Member
 
ryu4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsrrr View Post
Would you happen to be using a Samsung TV? Another user and I both have the same issue and we have Samsung TV's. You should just use optical to connect it to your TV since most of your sources are connected to the soundbar via HDMI.



I'm on LG oled b8 I just did the reset to see if that fixes the issue try to test it over the next few days. been chating with ben at naka to try to see where the issue is.
ryu4000 is offline  
post #3589 of 5300 Old 04-01-2019, 07:00 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by johngettler View Post
Thank you again. I purchased two sets today just in case the wire management is nice enough and I won't have to mount anything on the back wall which is pretty crappy drywall. But I can always at least return one of the two sets if I decide to go that route after all. Is there anything else I'm going to need?

And again anyone who wants to chime in out of the six presented diagrams for the 9.2 which are you using? Or which have you tried and then changed to a different one I found that one to be better? I don't want to keep resetting this thing over and over again I know it depends on the room but let's just say my room qualifies as "small".

The 9.2 comes today the speaker stands come tomorrow so any information you would like to share would be very nice because this thread is a little too much TL DR even though I love this thread.

31212131

Last edited by starrfighter; 04-01-2019 at 07:03 AM.
starrfighter is offline  
post #3590 of 5300 Old 04-01-2019, 01:15 PM
Senior Member
 
ryu4000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Found out from ben while i was chating to him dolby atmos for 7.1 users have to wait till june it sucks another 2 months but till then just hold off on buying atmos movies till it releases.
ryu4000 is offline  
post #3591 of 5300 Old 04-01-2019, 06:29 PM
Member
 
RawisTheGameHhH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
sorry for my ignorance but you would think both the 7.2 and 7.1 firmware would be nearly the same, the only difference is 1 sub vs 2 right?

Last edited by RawisTheGameHhH; 04-01-2019 at 07:33 PM.
RawisTheGameHhH is offline  
post #3592 of 5300 Old 04-01-2019, 09:15 PM
Member
 
smith10210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Any xbox 1x users on here ? Wonder what your settings are for the nakamichi 9.2 and in game sound settings for star-wars battlefront 2.
smith10210 is offline  
post #3593 of 5300 Old 04-01-2019, 09:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Viscious82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 302
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 171 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by smith10210 View Post
Any xbox 1x users on here ? Wonder what your settings are for the nakamichi 9.2 and in game sound settings for star-wars battlefront 2.
I use 7.1 Uncompressed for games and atmos for Netflix and games that support it. Pure direct on dolby surround and game mode on the bar.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Viscious82 is online now  
post #3594 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 12:15 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
Found out from ben while i was chating to him dolby atmos for 7.1 users have to wait till june it sucks another 2 months but till then just hold off on buying atmos movies till it releases.
Which sucks because at xmas I bought 24 movies

20 were atmos and i wasnt lookimg.for them specifically..

Dolby seems to be giving a BEAT down to DTS.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3595 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 12:23 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by RawisTheGameHhH View Post
sorry for my ignorance but you would think both the 7.2 and 7.1 firmware would be nearly the same, the only difference is 1 sub vs 2 right?
In code probably similar but... not the same. As a coder myself and I could be way off there are 3 coders who also have a special ear for sound. Which is actually what you want... If if were a team of 100 from personal experience if it is a niche product even if it is #1 throwing a bunch of people at that niche and then having good project management and have it all work is like a double rainbow unicorn. And they few people probably double as customer service which in this case is good because they are having more direct consumer contact, but it also takes time away to code. This type of code once 9.2 is done turns into a cut copy and paste with added or subtracted nuance.

Then again I have no idea, I dont work there. Just a guess from my own experiences.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3596 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 12:29 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by smith10210 View Post
Any xbox 1x users on here ? Wonder what your settings are for the nakamichi 9.2 and in game sound settings for star-wars battlefront 2.
Like your previous reply, you can do pcm uncompressed, but I have not installed the 9.2 yet so my guess is if you have a 7 whatever, go uncompressed, but I.am making an educated guess that I will figure out in a couple days, if you have a 9, you may want to bitstream... at least for movies. Games, I am much less sure with the 9.2

I'll bet someone here is more sure.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3597 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 12:31 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by smith10210 View Post
Any xbox 1x users on here ? Wonder what your settings are for the nakamichi 9.2 and in game sound settings for star-wars battlefront 2.
One more note... there are games starting to happen that have the atmos track. Bitstream hdmi that.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3598 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 12:37 AM
Senior Member
 
starrfighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Paisley Park is in my heart.
Posts: 203
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viscious82 View Post
I use 7.1 Uncompressed for games and atmos for Netflix and games that support it. Pure direct on dolby surround and game mode on the bar.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
Oh! EVERYONE PLEASE raise holy hell about DOLBY VISION that does not exist for no reason on XBOX at Microsoft. They have ATMOS DTS.X HDR for everything and... DOLBY VISION but just on the Netflix app. Which is just insane. So close to the perfect box. You might see an option directly under HDR for DOLBY VISION and think you have it. It's only for the Netflix app. But they dont say that and it looks like a global setting.

Rediculous.

31212131
starrfighter is offline  
post #3599 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 05:20 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sound Modes

Alright guys. I have been playing with my bar for weeks and love it. Unfortunately I am still a bit confused with my settings. I use this mainly for viewing movies. My confusion comes in with Pure Direct/Neural X etc. What setting is going to be giving me the absolute best quality sound when watching content? Will simply pushing the movie button put everything in place for me? Is Pure direct the best setting? I guess I have been out of the game so long that all of these different things are confusing me and it makes me worry I am not getting everything I paid for due to not being educated. Can anyone write a quick tutorial on the difference in these and what settings are best for what. Thanks in advance! FYI I am running all my stuff through an Xbox One S.
Chris James is offline  
post #3600 of 5300 Old 04-02-2019, 05:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris James View Post
Alright guys. I have been playing with my bar for weeks and love it. Unfortunately I am still a bit confused with my settings. I use this mainly for viewing movies. My confusion comes in with Pure Direct/Neural X etc. What setting is going to be giving me the absolute best quality sound when watching content? Will simply pushing the movie button put everything in place for me? Is Pure direct the best setting? I guess I have been out of the game so long that all of these different things are confusing me and it makes me worry I am not getting everything I paid for due to not being educated. Can anyone write a quick tutorial on the difference in these and what settings are best for what. Thanks in advance! FYI I am running all my stuff through an Xbox One S.

If you want to reproduce the sound as it is defined by the media you are watching, you need to put it on Native. Movie is a DSP mode that similarly alters the sound; no DSP gives you the "purest" audio output. Now, some people prefer how things sound using the various DSP modes, and you cannot argue with personal preference. There is no true right or wrong answer outside of that.
Signor Cat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Soundbars

Tags
button* , nakamichi shockwafe , nakamichi soundbar

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off