Vizio pairing with TCL TV Remote? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 01-25-2019, 12:12 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question Vizio pairing with TCL TV Remote?

I recently purchased TCL 55R617 55-Inch 4K Ultra HD Roku Smart LED TV (2018 Model) and a VIZIO SB3621n-F8M 36" 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System (2018 Model). I am having difficulty getting the Sound bar to "Learn" the tv remote. From what I can gather, it's not possible for the Vizio to learn the TV remote. Can anyone confirm this or explain a work around? I would like to avoid buying universal remote and not use two of them. THANKS in ADVANCE
[email protected] is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-03-2019, 04:57 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Good morning. I don't have the answer to your question however I'm having a similar issue with a fire tv (Insignia ). I'm hoping this will help generate some conversation on how to resolve our concerns.
Last night I picked up the SB3651. It's awesome. I'm able to use the remote to put the bar in learn mode, but I never get the two blinking lights, it just eventual goes to one solid bottom light and never learns.
Darmie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Soundbars

Tags
pair , Roku , soundbar , tcl , Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off