Sk9y Dolby atmos with Xbox one s - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-17-2019, 04:57 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bjballar41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sk9y Dolby atmos with Xbox one s

I'm trying to get the Dolby atmos to work with sk9y and Xbox one s but they aren't playing nice. Does anyone else have this set up that maybe could walk me through? I downloaded the Dolby app and go to set it up but the Xbox is saying my sound bar doesn't support it or something. Thanks in advance
bjballar41 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-18-2019, 08:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
3Dhereicome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 573
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 188 Post(s)
Liked: 128
Good luck. I have an SJ9 and I set it up and it worked fine at first and all games were Atmos although they would cut in and out and they fixed that. Then they went and did an update awhile back and it’s totally ruined it for me. Atmos either gives me no sound or an ear splitting screech and it’s only during games, not on the menus.

But as far as setup you do the Dolby app and then you have to go to audio settings and change it to Atmos by changing the output to bitstream and then selecting Atmos.
3Dhereicome is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-23-2019, 10:43 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bjballar41's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I keep getting a msg that says " there is a problem using this setting. Make sure your audio receiver supports it. Also, make sure to choose at least one audio setting. Both cannot be off. (0x80bd0009)
bjballar41 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 08-08-2019, 02:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Are you directly connecting the XBOX to the soundbar? if you have it thru some other device(hdmi splitter or TV via HDMI Arc) make sure that those devices also support dolby atmos.
Cylops is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Soundbars



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off