Looking for mid-range interconnects - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 04-22-2019, 08:00 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jay_l_a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Looking for mid-range interconnects

Hey Guys,

I'm looking for some reasonable RCA interconnects between a processor and an amp. I have a pair of AudioQuest Diamondback 0.5m, another couple of pairs of these would be ideal.



Is anybody looking to get rid of 3 pairs of 0.5m cables (5 cables needed really as the sub is fed direct from the processor)? I don't want to go crazy as a move to XLR may be on the cards.
Thanks,
J
jay_l_a is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-22-2019, 09:38 AM
Member
 
platoon2063's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: TX
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I have two pairs of BetterCables Silver Serpent RCA Interconnects. One is .5m and the other is 1.5m.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cables.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	130.2 KB
ID:	2556776  
platoon2063 is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-22-2019, 09:43 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jay_l_a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by platoon2063 View Post
I have two pairs of BetterCables Silver Serpent RCA Interconnects. One is .5m and the other is 1.5m.

Thanks platoon, I was hoping to get all six/five cables matching lengths and manufacturer.
jay_l_a is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 6 Old 04-22-2019, 09:45 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jay_l_a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Has anyone used the SKW Audiophiles cables? Seem inexpensive but popular...

jay_l_a is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-23-2019, 09:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just buy the monoprice ones and call it a day.
tinman143 is online now  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-24-2019, 06:56 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
jay_l_a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinman143 View Post
Just buy the monoprice ones and call it a day.

Alright, I just bought some online with Canare L-4E6S cable at a pretty affordable price, should work fine.




jay_l_a is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Accessories

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off