Motorized In Ceiling-What to Select - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 06-29-2019, 05:33 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Motorized In Ceiling-What to Select

Hey all, looking for some advice on what makes of in-ceiling motorized screens I should consider. There seems to be many makes and I am new to this projector world.

The install will be in an outside patio which will have ambient light (even though somewhat enclosed), so not sure if there is a particular screen material I should focus on for my setup.

I would prefer to keep the cost under $1,500. The size I might go with is about 110-112.

TY, for any assistance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 06-29-2019, 05:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Quoted: 631 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by A. Al View Post
...I am new to this projector world...

The install will be in an outside patio which will have ambient light .

In my opinion, if you intend to use it during the daytime, you will be severely disappointed, even with indirect sunlight. The sun is incredibly bright - our eyes do an amazing job filtering it out, but a consumer projector absolutely won't keep up. Did you have professional help with the projector selection and placement or did you see a photoshopped image in a magazine that made it seem like you could have an OLED experience on your patio?