AVS Forum banner

Official epson 6500ub owners thread

570K views 4K replies 510 participants last post by  JMelhado 
#1 ·
This thread is only for owners or members interested in the Epson 6500ub.

The original thread was probably removed because of a rule violation. Please read the post rules at the top.

1. No talk of price under any circumstances.

2. Do not discuss where to buy projector.

3. Do not put down a persons choice or purchase.

You may discuss the merits of this unit and post your experiences and ask

questions, post screenshots, suggest tweaks & settings.

#3 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by theshadow1234 /forum/post/15363141

Well. Glad to see this thread backup. Anyway, I have a question. How long is the bulb life on the 6500? This is my first projector and I am unsure how long projector bulbs usually last.

Thanks

The bulb is rated at 4000 hrs, regardless of high/low lamp usage, which is the highest i've ever seen (usally 2000hrs). The bulb is also suppose to be cheaper than standard bulbs to. Win/Win!!!!

#6 ·
epson owners or soon to be. I think ill pull the pin on a 6500 or 7500, im also new to projectors.

What screen company, gain and do i need a high contrast (grey) screen? The home is south facing, walk out basement with windows along the room.

I will do window treatments to block most or almost all the light. Give me something to work with.

Oh the projector will be 11 feet away from the wall, thinking of a 92 or 96. Thanks

#7 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbaseuser /forum/post/15363196

The bulb is rated at 4000 hrs, regardless of high/low lamp usage, which is the highest i've ever seen (usally 2000hrs). The bulb is also suppose to be cheaper than standard bulbs to. Win/Win!!!!