Runco 750d and 24p - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 36 Old 02-02-2013, 10:59 AM
 
Seegs108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Upstate New York
Posts: 10,827
Mentioned: 48 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5167 Post(s)
Liked: 2595
Quote:
Originally Posted by rovingtravler View Post

The video chip is the 10bit version of the Gennum series. I believe it is the 9450. I thought the vivtek had a DC3 in it, but maybe not or hopefully Runco upgraded it to the DC4. I have been told by Runco that the D version of the projector has the same video chip just an easy package over all to help with installations.

I will let everyone if I get anywhere with task.

Please check your PMs.
Seegs108 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 36 Old 05-16-2020, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tbase1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: medina Ohio
Posts: 2,548
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Can anyone tell me how to check the hours on a Runco Q750i?

tony4k
tbase1 is offline  
post #33 of 36 Old 05-16-2020, 07:46 PM
Newbie
 
m3what's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don’t think you can, maybe in service menu... I have a 750i got in 2011. You can’t see in normal menu. Maybe in service or ISF calibration menu: Truth I wouldn’t worry Too much about hours it’s led. I know mines got well over 30000 and nearly same brightness
m3what is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 36 Old 05-17-2020, 05:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tbase1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: medina Ohio
Posts: 2,548
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by m3what View Post
I don’t think you can, maybe in service menu... I have a 750i got in 2011. You can’t see in normal menu. Maybe in service or ISF calibration menu: Truth I wouldn’t worry Too much about hours it’s led. I know mines got well over 30000 and nearly same brightness
Thanks for your help. It just seems odd that it's not in the menu section. I have a Sim2 Mico 50 that I can view the hours in the menu section. I'll have to find out how to enter the service menu......it's killing me to know. lol

tony4k
tbase1 is offline  
post #35 of 36 Old 05-17-2020, 06:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Debonaire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 382
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 235 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbase1 View Post
Thanks for your help. It just seems odd that it's not in the menu section. I have a Sim2 Mico 50 that I can view the hours in the menu section. I'll have to find out how to enter the service menu......it's killing me to know. lol
Why would you have a 750i if you already have a Sim2 Mico 50? I've been looking for a used one, and can't find any. Well, you pretty much can't find a decent Sim2 period. If you do, it's either for parts, an old 720p or less, or the seller thinks they should get more than the original MSRP, without even a remote no less!

Also, how long have you had it? Does the 750i have any advantages that you keep both? What's your overall opinion of the Sim2 Mico?
Debonaire is online now  
post #36 of 36 Old 05-17-2020, 07:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tbase1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: medina Ohio
Posts: 2,548
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Debonaire View Post
Why would you have a 750i if you already have a Sim2 Mico 50? I've been looking for a used one, and can't find any. Well, you pretty much can't find a decent Sim2 period. If you do, it's either for parts, an old 720p or less, or the seller thinks they should get more than the original MSRP, without even a remote no less!

Also, how long have you had it? Does the 750i have any advantages that you keep both? What's your overall opinion of the Sim2 Mico?
Short answer, My friend is a highend audio installer.

Why would you have a 750i if you already have a Sim2 Mico 50? I purchased it for a person who was going to build a room before the virus hit, and he lost his job.
how long have you had it? 2 months
Does the 750i have any advantages that you keep both? I like my Sim2 Mico 50 better from a spec. standpoint, but the Runco is very nice too. I really haven't done a shoot out, but maybe soon.
What's your overall opinion of the Sim2 Mico? The PQ is very nice for the size screen I have 110' dia. scope. bright enough for me in a batcave. great color management. easy menu section. etc.....

In closing I would be happy with both given their optics, and they're both LED.

tony4k

Last edited by tbase1; 05-17-2020 at 06:29 PM.
tbase1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off