Official Epson EH-TW 9200 5030UB Owners' Thread - Page 182 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 397Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5431 of 6195 Old 12-31-2015, 11:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bluescale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,721
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 816 Post(s)
Liked: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by milehighou View Post
I know this is probably a huge debate, but what's the optimal gamma for these? 2.4?
If you're in a dark room, ~2.4 works quite well. Take a look at the post I made from the previous page. It includes some advice I received that was excellent.
Bluescale is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5432 of 6195 Old 12-31-2015, 11:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
willieconway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 891
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluescale View Post
...

I was able to get gamma to track pretty well with the predefined curves as well (-1, I believe, but maybe -2). However, I found I could get a much more pleasing picture if I followed @Ellebob 's advice that I posted a few posts back. If you want to get adventurous, give it a try, you might find some extra shadow detail you didn't know you had.
...
I had overlooked that post. I'll try it out when I get my replacement unit next week.

Equipment and collection:
Spoiler!
willieconway is offline  
post #5433 of 6195 Old 12-31-2015, 11:41 AM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluescale View Post
If I remember correctly, @Kilgore is using a video processor, which gives him much more flexibility to make Cinema mode behave. I'm trying to take the video processor out of my video chain so I can move it to another room.



I was able to get gamma to track pretty well with the predefined curves as well (-1, I believe, but maybe -2). However, I found I could get a much more pleasing picture if I followed @Ellebob 's advice that I posted a few posts back. If you want to get adventurous, give it a try, you might find some extra shadow detail you didn't know you had.



Use contrast to get to the light output you want. I found that 9 worked well for me, as it preserved some headroom above 100% white, and gave me nearly 14ftL. Your room, setup, and screen will impact that, obviously. Keep in mind, when you adjust contrast, you affect overall gamma, since it's relative to light output at 100% (and 0%).
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluescale View Post
If you're in a dark room, ~2.4 works quite well. Take a look at the post I made from the previous page. It includes some advice I received that was excellent.
Cool, thanks!
milehighou is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5434 of 6195 Old 12-31-2015, 03:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
jamieuk147's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Anything to lower fan noise in 3D???
jamieuk147 is offline  
post #5435 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 11:11 AM
Newbie
 
bwfan.40's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hey guys,

Happy New Year! Long time lurker here on the forum.

This is quite a long thread to read so I'll cut to the chase. I am considering the 5030UB for our rec room. I have a question regarding lens shift.

My ceiling height is 95" high. I want to go ceiling mount for sure and the lowest part of the projector cannot exceed 11" down from the ceiling.

My screen size will be 92" diagonal.

Will I have enough lens shift adjustment real estate being 13' from the screen to lens?

Cheers,
BW

Sent from my SM-G850W using Tapatalk

Pioneer VSX-824-K | SVS PB12-Plus | SVS Prime Centre | SVS Prime Satellites | SVS Prime Bookshelf| OpenELEC KODI Helix | Synology DS412+ NAS
bwfan.40 is offline  
post #5436 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 01:15 PM
Member
 
jaydee77ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieuk147 View Post
Anything to lower fan noise in 3D???
If you have it ceiling mounted inverted then turning it right side up should reduce fan noise overall. You can test this by putting on a 3D movie and then go in to Settings - Projection and change it to Front (from Front/Ceiling).


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Last edited by jaydee77ca; 01-01-2016 at 04:44 PM.
jaydee77ca is offline  
post #5437 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 04:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WynsWrld98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 3,091
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 575 Post(s)
Liked: 217
5030 owner, watched Jurassic World 3D last night, I noticed if I moved the 3D Depth setting higher than zero black letterbox bars appeared at the SIDES of the image getting wider as the number went higher so I left it at zero so the image filled the screen horizontally. Is this behavior per design? I cannot imagine anyone using that setting based on what it does to the width of the image.
WynsWrld98 is offline  
post #5438 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 08:44 PM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Hey guys, I'm wondering about my setup and if it will work ok? The attached drawing is what I have planned for my layout. The projector will be behind the couch on a stand that can go up to 56". I guess what I'm wondering is how fast the projector beam spreads out? Will this setup give enough beam clearance over the heads of people sitting on the couch? The screen is adjustable and could be raised higher if need be, but I currently have the bottom of my TV screen at 27", and it's pretty comfortable to look at.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3599.JPG
Views:	121
Size:	292.8 KB
ID:	1156362  
milehighou is offline  
post #5439 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 09:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bluescale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,721
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 816 Post(s)
Liked: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by milehighou View Post
Hey guys, I'm wondering about my setup and if it will work ok? The attached drawing is what I have planned for my layout. The projector will be behind the couch on a stand that can go up to 56". I guess what I'm wondering is how fast the projector beam spreads out? Will this setup give enough beam clearance over the heads of people sitting on the couch? The screen is adjustable and could be raised higher if need be, but I currently have the bottom of my TV screen at 27", and it's pretty comfortable to look at.
That's very similar to my set up. My stand is 51" high, and 12 inches behind the couch. No problems whatsoever. I used a tape measure, and found that it takes 9" above my head before the bottom of the tape measure blocks the screen. I'm 5'-10", and the bottom of my screen is 29" off the ground.
Bluescale is offline  
post #5440 of 6195 Old 01-01-2016, 11:43 PM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluescale View Post
That's very similar to my set up. My stand is 51" high, and 12 inches behind the couch. No problems whatsoever. I used a tape measure, and found that it takes 9" above my head before the bottom of the tape measure blocks the screen. I'm 5'-10", and the bottom of my screen is 29" off the ground.
Cool, thanks. Sounds like I will be OK.
milehighou is offline  
post #5441 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 12:04 AM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Anyone gaming on the 5030ub using 'fine' processing? According to one site, the input lag is around 91 ms, which I guess is pretty bad. Here's the thing, though. Up until now, I've been gaming on my 2008 model Samsung B750 which is also notorious for lag (over 100 ms, according to one site). I've done just fine with the Sammy, except CoD online multiplayer is pretty rough. Otherwise, I've never had issues on any offline games.

I've read about "fast" processing, but then the PQ takes a hit. Not sure I'd want to use that unless I really have to.
milehighou is offline  
post #5442 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 07:38 AM
Member
 
jaydee77ca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by milehighou View Post
Anyone gaming on the 5030ub using 'fine' processing? According to one site, the input lag is around 91 ms, which I guess is pretty bad. Here's the thing, though. Up until now, I've been gaming on my 2008 model Samsung B750 which is also notorious for lag (over 100 ms, according to one site). I've done just fine with the Sammy, except CoD online multiplayer is pretty rough. Otherwise, I've never had issues on any offline games.

I've read about "fast" processing, but then the PQ takes a hit. Not sure I'd want to use that unless I really have to.
I play Fifa on fine mode with no issues. Here are the settings I use: https://www.avsforum.com/showthread.php?p=40017218

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk
jaydee77ca is offline  
post #5443 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 08:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
jamieuk147's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydee77ca View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieuk147 View Post
Anything to lower fan noise in 3D???
If you have it ceiling mounted inverted then turning it right side up should reduce fan noise overall. You can test this by putting on a 3D movie and then go in to Settings - Projection and change it to Front (from Front/Ceiling).



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yes its ceiling mounted..... Does that mean I will need to mount it "somehow" the other way up on my ceiling? Or just change the setting
jamieuk147 is offline  
post #5444 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 12:06 PM
Newbie
 
achilleas8095's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieuk147 View Post
Yes its ceiling mounted..... Does that mean I will need to mount it "somehow" the other way up on my ceiling? Or just change the setting
You need to mount it "somehow" the other way up (like as in a self mount)
achilleas8095 is offline  
post #5445 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 01:01 PM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaydee77ca View Post
I play Fifa on fine mode with no issues. Here are the settings I use: https://www.avsforum.com/showthread.php?p=40017218

Sent from my Galaxy S5 using Tapatalk
Cool, thanks!
milehighou is offline  
post #5446 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 05:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,593
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 316
Would anyone care to share the current firmware version...and perhaps a download link?

I can't remember what version I have, it is the first one with the Resolution Enhancement feature, but I am not sure if there is one beyond that?

Thanks!

EDIT: I have found a link for 3111, is that the latest?

______________________________________________
Joe = LFE Addict
Past Builds: 24" LMS-5400 cube, Anarchy 25Hz Tapped Horn, Danley DTS-10 kit, BFM AutoTuba, BFM THT, BFM THT-LP
Joe's LOWARHORN build, Dual LMS-5400 Ultra Endtables build

Last edited by jpmst3; 01-02-2016 at 05:43 PM.
jpmst3 is offline  
post #5447 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 06:07 PM
Senior Member
 
WestCDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpmst3 View Post
Would anyone care to share the current firmware version...and perhaps a download link?

I can't remember what version I have, it is the first one with the Resolution Enhancement feature, but I am not sure if there is one beyond that?

Thanks!

EDIT: I have found a link for 3111, is that the latest?
There has only been one firmware update released by Epson for the 5030UB - titled as the 'Detail Enhancement Firmware Update'. If you don't have it you can download it from Epson directly - a quick search of either this thread or the web will get you the link - there's a wealth of information already published either way. You can get your current firmware version from the projector INFO menu.
WestCDA is offline  
post #5448 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 06:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jpmst3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Davidsville, PA
Posts: 8,593
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 316
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCDA View Post
There has only been one firmware update released by Epson for the 5030UB - titled as the 'Detail Enhancement Firmware Update'. If you don't have it you can download it from Epson directly - a quick search of either this thread or the web will get you the link - there's a wealth of information already published either way. You can get your current firmware version from the projector INFO menu.
Thanks, must already have the latest then.

______________________________________________
Joe = LFE Addict
Past Builds: 24" LMS-5400 cube, Anarchy 25Hz Tapped Horn, Danley DTS-10 kit, BFM AutoTuba, BFM THT, BFM THT-LP
Joe's LOWARHORN build, Dual LMS-5400 Ultra Endtables build
jpmst3 is offline  
post #5449 of 6195 Old 01-02-2016, 06:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
old corps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mid-Michigan
Posts: 1,787
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamieuk147 View Post
Yes its ceiling mounted..... Does that mean I will need to mount it "somehow" the other way up on my ceiling? Or just change the setting

You can just change the setting temporarily to see the difference in fan noise volume.


Ed
old corps is offline  
post #5450 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 01:02 AM
Member
 
Defined Images's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Firmware v1.12

Firmware v1.11 was for the Detail Enhancement feature. My projector shipped with v1.11. There is a new firmware v1.12. Does anyone have any idea what is included with this update?

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/s...oteoid=289381#

ISF Calibrationist Servicing all of SoCal
http://www.definedimages.net/

Last edited by Defined Images; 01-03-2016 at 01:07 AM.
Defined Images is offline  
post #5451 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 10:08 AM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Can someone point me to common calibration settings for this? Not sure if they were mentioned somewhere in this thread. Thanks.
milehighou is offline  
post #5452 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 10:53 AM
Senior Member
 
Nuke61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 240
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by milehighou View Post
Can someone point me to common calibration settings for this? Not sure if they were mentioned somewhere in this thread. Thanks.
One review and basic Cal settings, but put it into THX mode and see how you like it.
http://www.projectorreviews.com/epso...tion-settings/
Nuke61 is offline  
post #5453 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 11:19 AM
Senior Member
 
WestCDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Defined Images View Post
Firmware v1.11 was for the Detail Enhancement feature. My projector shipped with v1.11. There is a new firmware v1.12. Does anyone have any idea what is included with this update?

http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/s...oteoid=289381#

Thanks for the link - this is the first I've heard of V112, and I can't find any references to it online. Any links or references I can find for 5030ub firmware on the Epson site all point to the v111 detail enhancement download page. I'd be very interested to know what additional changes have been made - perhaps V112 was issued to address a specific concern, and is only being provided on an 'as needed' basis by Epson technical support. I've downloaded it in case that link disappears - but will hold off on applying it for now.


How did you arrive at that comprehensive download page - I can't find any menu path or reference link to bring it up, other that using the direct URL you provided?
WestCDA is offline  
post #5454 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 01:28 PM
 
milehighou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,762
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 876 Post(s)
Liked: 210
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nuke61 View Post
One review and basic Cal settings, but put it into THX mode and see how you like it.
http://www.projectorreviews.com/epso...tion-settings/
Thanks, Nuke!
milehighou is offline  
post #5455 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 02:46 PM
Member
 
Defined Images's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: SoCal
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCDA View Post
Thanks for the link - this is the first I've heard of V112, and I can't find any references to it online. Any links or references I can find for 5030ub firmware on the Epson site all point to the v111 detail enhancement download page. I'd be very interested to know what additional changes have been made - perhaps V112 was issued to address a specific concern, and is only being provided on an 'as needed' basis by Epson technical support. I've downloaded it in case that link disappears - but will hold off on applying it for now.


How did you arrive at that comprehensive download page - I can't find any menu path or reference link to bring it up, other that using the direct URL you provided?
I did something really crazy, I called customer support and asked them

I asked them if v1.11 was the latest firmware and the agent put me on hold for a few mins. When she returned she said in 24 hours I would be emailed a link.

Thank you for contacting Epson regarding your Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 5030UB. Per your request, here is the link for the latest firmware update for your unit:

jaydee77ca likes this.

ISF Calibrationist Servicing all of SoCal
http://www.definedimages.net/
Defined Images is offline  
post #5456 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 03:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Angry HDMI "Not Supported" on 5030ub

Hi i am having a bitchtastrophic time trying to get my brand new projector to work with HDMI inputs. It would be way too much information overload if i typed all of the different things i have tried. At this point trying to fix the problem I've purchased a brand new receiver (I already had an older one) and 5 different hdmi cables without luck yet.

At this point i have a brand new Denon AVR-S910w, brand new Epson 5030UB, and band new rocket fish 24ft gold HDMI cable. I want the projector to work with an HDMI run from the receiver's HDMI out to the projector but anytime the HDMI is connected to the receiver it just says "not supported". The HDMI works fine when connected directly to the blu ray player or directly to the DVR but never works when connected to the receiver. I have tried changing every possible setting in receiver that i could find in every menu with out luck. I've also tried multiple HDMI cables including shorter ones.

Not sure if this helps, but when i connect the projector to my mac book pro laptop via the mac's HDMI port it also doesn't work, but when i connect it to the laptop via a thunderbolt to HDMI dongle it works. Both ways is the same HDMI cable.
scohen2002 is offline  
post #5457 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 03:09 PM
Senior Member
 
WestCDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by Defined Images View Post
I did something really crazy, I called customer support and asked them

I asked them if v1.11 was the latest firmware and the agent put me on hold for a few mins. When she returned she said in 24 hours I would be emailed a link.

Thank you for contacting Epson regarding your Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 5030UB. Per your request, here is the link for the latest firmware update for your unit:
Good stuff - I've had a couple rounds of correspondence with them in the past, and they've always been more than helpful with following up on questions I've had with their engineering team. Sounds like they are going to be the ones to contact regarding what changes the new firmware contains, as well - at least at this point. I've just emailed them - hopefully that is something they are in a position to disclose, and will be publishing for the general public soon.
jaydee77ca likes this.
WestCDA is offline  
post #5458 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 04:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bluescale's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,721
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 816 Post(s)
Liked: 409
Quote:
Originally Posted by Defined Images View Post
I did something really crazy, I called customer support and asked them

I asked them if v1.11 was the latest firmware and the agent put me on hold for a few mins. When she returned she said in 24 hours I would be emailed a link.

Thank you for contacting Epson regarding your Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 5030UB. Per your request, here is the link for the latest firmware update for your unit:

Can you ask them if there are release notes available for firmware update? Thanks.
jaydee77ca and gkf15 like this.
Bluescale is offline  
post #5459 of 6195 Old 01-03-2016, 07:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4,367
Mentioned: 68 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1889 Post(s)
Liked: 1089
Quote:
Originally Posted by scohen2002 View Post
Hi i am having a bitchtastrophic time trying to get my brand new projector to work with HDMI inputs. It would be way too much information overload if i typed all of the different things i have tried. At this point trying to fix the problem I've purchased a brand new receiver (I already had an older one) and 5 different hdmi cables without luck yet.

At this point i have a brand new Denon AVR-S910w, brand new Epson 5030UB, and band new rocket fish 24ft gold HDMI cable. I want the projector to work with an HDMI run from the receiver's HDMI out to the projector but anytime the HDMI is connected to the receiver it just says "not supported". The HDMI works fine when connected directly to the blu ray player or directly to the DVR but never works when connected to the receiver. I have tried changing every possible setting in receiver that i could find in every menu with out luck. I've also tried multiple HDMI cables including shorter ones.

Not sure if this helps, but when i connect the projector to my mac book pro laptop via the mac's HDMI port it also doesn't work, but when i connect it to the laptop via a thunderbolt to HDMI dongle it works. Both ways is the same HDMI cable.

Just making sure, you tried the whole system with short <6ft cables, including the cable to the projector?
Ellebob is offline  
post #5460 of 6195 Old 01-04-2016, 11:20 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellebob View Post
Just making sure, you tried the whole system with short <6ft cables, including the cable to the projector?
I tried shorter cables, i think the shortest i tried between receiver and projector was about 10 ft though. The projector is ceiling mounted so i'd have to take it down to try 6ft or less. What could the denon receiver be doing to the signal that the blu ray player and DVR don't do??? I've tried converting the signal to every possible resolution, i've tried pass through mode with the receiver power off, the projector just won't work with the receiver.

Today i ordered these and cat 6 patch cable, and i'll try that between the receiver and the projector.
scohen2002 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Epson 5030ub 2d 3d 1080p 3lcd Projector

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off