Official JVC DILA-X500R / RS49U / RS4910U Owners Thread - Page 107 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2142Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3181 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 01:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
coolrda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 3,913
Mentioned: 243 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1388 Post(s)
Liked: 1503
I may have found the problem wrt my HDMI switching issue. If I leave MPC off when viewing 1080 content, then when I switch back to 1080 from 4k I have no issue.
coolrda is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3182 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 03:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Did anyone find out what 1211.7 firmware does and when or if it will be available?
rwestley is offline  
post #3183 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 04:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,320
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1259 Post(s)
Liked: 1333
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwestley View Post
Did anyone find out what 1211.7 firmware does and when or if it will be available?
Look four posts up from yours.
Schwa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3184 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 05:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwa View Post
Look four posts up from yours.
Thanks, I missed Kris's post about Firmware.
rwestley is offline  
post #3185 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 10:01 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
Moderator
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 13,860
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1633 Post(s)
Liked: 5743
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris Deering View Post
Followed up with JVC on the .7 firmware. The only difference between the .6 and the .7 firmware is the .7 conforms to the EU power standby regulation. Otherwise identical.

One thing I noticed about HDMI. I have the first fw update that was done and haven't installed any others since. Like everyone else my X700 is slow to lock on to HDMI signals, this is especially noticeable when you load a Blu-ray and you get the studio intro. I usually hear the intro but only see the very tail end of the clip. I run my video from an Oppo 103D to a Lumagen Radiance to the PJ. HDMI 2 of the Oppo feeds audio directly to an Anthem D2V but there is no output from the D2V to anything. I have the Radiance set to Game Mode On as I am only using it at the moment for CMS duties. Last month I had an Emotiva XMC-1 that I was auditioning. I used it in the EXACT SAME way, no output only the audio from my Oppo feeding it. But the HDMI synch time with the JVC was WAY faster. The image would be there almost instantly with those intros on discs. I have NO idea why this was the case as it isn't even this fast if I go Oppo to JVC and no other sources but it was a VERY noticeable difference. Just FYI.
Greetings,

Interesting Kris. I agree that is strange as my JVC is pretty much like everyone else when it comes to handshaking. It's stable so I am okay with it but I certainly wouldn't mind an improvement.


Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviewer
My Home Theater
Follow me on Twitter @RalphAVSreviews
Ralph Potts is offline  
post #3186 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 03:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Scott_R_K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Rockwood,Ontario,Canada
Posts: 1,170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Finger print on the Lens...

Just in case anyone finds themselves in the same boat as I was in last weekend , then maybe this will help .

I decided to give the Lens on my JVC a bit of a clean as it was looking a little dusty and maybe a bit fogged . With the PJ off , I used some Lens cleaner and an eyeglass cloth to gently wipe the Lens face .
When I was done I blew on the lens to fog it to see if there was any streaking . OMG , there was a large fingerprint , mostly smudged and not mine , on the lower half of the Lens . I could not remove it . I was thinking that it has been there since the PJ was built and with the acids and oils in ones fingers and the bright photo etching the lamp can create I was looking at a permanent marking . I tried Isopropanol , Eyeglass Cleaners , Windex , and various other liquids without success . As I was about to give up and look for the crying towel I noticed a bottle of Computer Screen Anti Static Cleaner on the shelf . What the heck , tried everything else . Guess what , it worked ! One swipe took most of the fingerprint off and a second removed it completely and polished the Lens as well . Happy man again ! Can't tell you what was in it as there wasn't an ingredients label , which was odd . I tried locating the Manufacturer , Data Accessories Corporation Inc. , but had no success .

So , if you ever get to this point in your PJ's life be sure to try a PC Screen Anti Static Cleaner . Worked like a charm !

Scott_R_K

"Home Theatre is a Journey , not a Destination "
Scott_R_K is offline  
post #3187 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 03:31 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjcook View Post
@ransomcosper You could consider picking up a meter used for calibration to quantitatively measure the video response of your JVC to see more precisely when then problem arises; I'd assume from your description your gamma curve will be out of whack. You could then try to use the JVC autocal software to re-calibrate the gamma and see if that helps. All this shouldn't be necessary, but short of just sending it into Mendtronix for evaluation, I'm not sure what else to suggest.
JJ, I appreciate your help and advise. I had a Sony demo guy come set up the ES55 for me and was remarkably surprised how it wasn't that much better outside of a crisper image with more greyscale, but he did show me how my whites were out of whack (pretty much just one shade of white) and there was some fragmenting (or outline) happening on edges. All I know is, I just want a projector that looks good like my RS15 did! So, I guess I'll be sending this one back.
ransomcosper is offline  
post #3188 of 6358 Old 01-21-2015, 06:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blipszyc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Concord, NC
Posts: 2,815
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 153 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kris Deering View Post
Followed up with JVC on the .7 firmware. The only difference between the .6 and the .7 firmware is the .7 conforms to the EU power standby regulation. Otherwise identical.

One thing I noticed about HDMI. I have the first fw update that was done and haven't installed any others since. Like everyone else my X700 is slow to lock on to HDMI signals, this is especially noticeable when you load a Blu-ray and you get the studio intro. I usually hear the intro but only see the very tail end of the clip. I run my video from an Oppo 103D to a Lumagen Radiance to the PJ. HDMI 2 of the Oppo feeds audio directly to an Anthem D2V but there is no output from the D2V to anything. I have the Radiance set to Game Mode On as I am only using it at the moment for CMS duties. Last month I had an Emotiva XMC-1 that I was auditioning. I used it in the EXACT SAME way, no output only the audio from my Oppo feeding it. But the HDMI synch time with the JVC was WAY faster. The image would be there almost instantly with those intros on discs. I have NO idea why this was the case as it isn't even this fast if I go Oppo to JVC and no other sources but it was a VERY noticeable difference. Just FYI.
I noticed the same thing with my WDTV and 4311. The movie starts playing but the screen is black for the first 3-5 seconds of the film. I notice that this happens because the WDTV menus are 1080p60 but the movie it 1080p24, so it has to switch modes. I tried setting my 4311 to force scale everything to 1080p24, and while it removed the delay, it played havoc with some of the 720p signals I get from my Dish STB. Since it's only a few seconds I'm not going to worry about it too much, plus it gives me a chance to get the masks in place for scope movies!

Visit the Lipszyc Home Theater! 1.0
2.0 done and finally posted! - Theater 2.0

And now...The Queen City Theater (3.0)
4.0 - TBD
blipszyc is offline  
post #3189 of 6358 Old 01-22-2015, 01:40 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Craig Peer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 15,804
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6626 Post(s)
Liked: 7702
We have a couple of 4910 B stock projectors coming - call if interested - they will go fast !
Craig Peer is offline  
post #3190 of 6358 Old 01-22-2015, 06:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mariob33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Holbrook, Ma
Posts: 1,957
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Send a message via Skype™ to mariob33
has anyone experienced this with their 4910..EASY fix or just defective. i am see the issue with no source./
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FullSizeRender.jpg
Views:	289
Size:	122.5 KB
ID:	495986  

In search of video bliss...

Last edited by mariob33; 01-22-2015 at 06:04 PM. Reason: add photos
mariob33 is offline  
post #3191 of 6358 Old 01-22-2015, 10:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
chexi1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Defective unfortunately.
chexi1 is offline  
post #3192 of 6358 Old 01-23-2015, 06:58 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
beastaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Western NC
Posts: 14,405
Mentioned: 393 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5507 Post(s)
Liked: 5324
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post
has anyone experienced this with their 4910..EASY fix or just defective. i am see the issue with no source./
I had that problem with my first rs40. They developed slowly, then eventually were there all the time, but you could only see during brighter scenes. Had to send it back in. Sorry for the bad news

European Models do not accept banana plugs
Belly of the Beast: Bass Bunker Theater
beastaudio is offline  
post #3193 of 6358 Old 01-23-2015, 07:12 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
Moderator
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 13,860
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1633 Post(s)
Liked: 5743
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post
has anyone experienced this with their 4910..EASY fix or just defective. i am see the issue with no source./
Greetings,

I had a similar problem. It occurred upon startup with the image behind the vertical lines appearing purplish. Restarting the projector rectified it.It began 9 months after I owned the 4910 and occurred five times over three months.

I contacted JVC and they replaced the projector.

Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviewer
My Home Theater
Follow me on Twitter @RalphAVSreviews
Ralph Potts is offline  
post #3194 of 6358 Old 01-23-2015, 07:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mariob33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Holbrook, Ma
Posts: 1,957
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 101
Send a message via Skype™ to mariob33
Thanks all.. I actually just took possession of the unit and this is just what I like to call "bad mayonnaise"

In search of video bliss...
mariob33 is offline  
post #3195 of 6358 Old 01-24-2015, 01:47 PM
Member
 
TheSeanO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post
has anyone experienced this with their 4910..EASY fix or just defective. i am see the issue with no source./
Same as the others. I received mine with the same issue. Sent it back and got a new one. Over 400 hours later... still happy.
TheSeanO is offline  
post #3196 of 6358 Old 01-25-2015, 06:18 PM
Member
 
kbriers01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 4910 will not turn on?

Hoping someone could help me out. I cannot get my pj to turn on. When I try and turn it on, the green "on" light flashes three times but it just switches back to the red "standby" light.

I unplugged it for a few seconds and plugged it back in and tried it again, same thing 3 green light blinks and then a solid red standby light.

It was working fine last night when we used it last.

Also just FYI, it's only about 3 months old. Maybe 100 hours on it.

Any ideas or suggestions on what to try would be most appreciated.

Thanks
kbriers01 is offline  
post #3197 of 6358 Old 01-25-2015, 06:29 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,568
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11829 Post(s)
Liked: 9358
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbriers01 View Post
Hoping someone could help me out. I cannot get my pj to turn on. When I try and turn it on, the green "on" light flashes three times but it just switches back to the red "standby" light.

I unplugged it for a few seconds and plugged it back in and tried it again, same thing 3 green light blinks and then a solid red standby light.

It was working fine last night when we used it last.

Also just FYI, it's only about 3 months old. Maybe 100 hours on it.

Any ideas or suggestions on what to try would be most appreciated.

Thanks
Unplug it over night and then try. a few seconds is not enough time for it to reset.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #3198 of 6358 Old 01-25-2015, 06:34 PM
Member
 
kbriers01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AV Science Sales 5 View Post
Unplug it over night and then try. a few seconds is not enough time for it to reset.

Ok. I will try that and post in the morning. Any idea of what may be going on?

Thanks for the fast response.
kbriers01 is offline  
post #3199 of 6358 Old 01-26-2015, 02:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Monkey_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 1,349
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralph Potts View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by mariob33 View Post
has anyone experienced this with their 4910..EASY fix or just defective. i am see the issue with no source./
Greetings,

I had a similar problem. It occurred upon startup with the image behind the vertical lines appearing purplish. Restarting the projector rectified it.It began 9 months after I owned the 4910 and occurred five times over three months.

I contacted JVC and they replaced the projector.

Regards,
Mine has done something like this at least six times now under 100 hours. When I called support they had me call one of their engineers. He had me reflash the firmware. Which seemed to work until Friday night. My unit starts up completely frozen with horizontal green and some purple banding. If I'm able to shut it down I have to unplug it, this is the only thing that temporally fixes it.

Did you call the general support number to arrange your exchange? My worry if I ship it, it won't act up at the repair center.

Last edited by Monkey_Man; 01-26-2015 at 02:59 AM.
Monkey_Man is offline  
post #3200 of 6358 Old 01-26-2015, 04:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
Mine has done something like this at least six times now under 100 hours. When I called support they had me call one of their engineers. He had me reflash the firmware. Which seemed to work until Friday night. My unit starts up completely frozen with horizontal green and some purple banding. If I'm able to shut it down I have to unplug it, this is the only thing that temporally fixes it.

Did you call the general support number to arrange your exchange? My worry if I ship it, it won't act up at the repair center.
I had this happen only once on startup. It seems it had something to do with the sequence I turned the other components on. Guessing it is a handshke issue freezing everything. Try turning everything else on first and then turn on the projector. When I had this happen I had to turn off the projector wait 15 minutes to be sure the lamp cooled and restarted. If this does not work you probably will have to exchange the unit.
rwestley is offline  
post #3201 of 6358 Old 01-26-2015, 05:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Monkey_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 1,349
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwestley View Post
I had this happen only once on startup. It seems it had something to do with the sequence I turned the other components on. Guessing it is a handshke issue freezing everything. Try turning everything else on first and then turn on the projector. When I had this happen I had to turn off the projector wait 15 minutes to be sure the lamp cooled and restarted. If this does not work you probably will have to exchange the unit.
That's what I thought it was too. However it happens when the projector is turned on first or last in the chain. Sometimes it happens when the resolution changes. First issue was the network capabilities would randomly drop out the first month I had it. That was only fixed when I unplugged the unit as well. I wish at that point I would have contacted Mike at the AVS about the issue. Well I guess I paid extra for the 4910 because of the warranty, I might as well use it. Glad I still have the double box.

Last edited by Monkey_Man; 01-26-2015 at 01:08 PM.
Monkey_Man is offline  
post #3202 of 6358 Old 01-26-2015, 05:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,133
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 402 Post(s)
Liked: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
That's what I thought it was too. However it happens when the projector is turned on first or last in the chain. Sometimes it happens when the resolution changes. First issue was the network capacities would randomly drop out the first month I had it. That was only fixed when I unplugged the unit as well. I wish at that point I would have contacted Mike at the AVS about the issue. Well I guess I paid extra for the 4910 because of the warranty, I might as well use it. Glad I still have the double box.
Guess at this point you will have to use your warranty. Someone a while ago said that JVC changed their HDMI boards. Not sure if this is true or false.
rwestley is offline  
post #3203 of 6358 Old 01-27-2015, 11:06 AM
Member
 
sterlingma1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Leveling foot appears stuck

I have my 4910 on a shelf in the back of the room about 17ft throw to screen. When setting it up using the Shift and Zoom with the grid on, I realized that it's just slightly out of level horizontally. I attempted to turn the front foot to raise it but found that it is really tight and didn't want to force the issue. I ended up using Post-It notes to the correct width under the foot. I looked at the book for the correct way to turn them for expansion and thought I was doing it correctly.

Anyone else have a problem with this? Am I just not turning it hard enough?
sterlingma1 is offline  
post #3204 of 6358 Old 01-27-2015, 11:12 AM
 
Andreas21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1133 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by sterlingma1 View Post
I have my 4910 on a shelf in the back of the room about 17ft throw to screen. When setting it up using the Shift and Zoom with the grid on, I realized that it's just slightly out of level horizontally. I attempted to turn the front foot to raise it but found that it is really tight and didn't want to force the issue. I ended up using Post-It notes to the correct width under the foot. I looked at the book for the correct way to turn them for expansion and thought I was doing it correctly.

Anyone else have a problem with this? Am I just not turning it hard enough?
You are not turning it hard enough.
sterlingma1 likes this.
Andreas21 is offline  
post #3205 of 6358 Old 01-27-2015, 01:43 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,568
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11829 Post(s)
Liked: 9358
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Have some more RS4910 B-stocks coming in. One left available. Call us for details.


Added
All have been sold.

Last edited by Mike Garrett; 01-28-2015 at 03:30 AM.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #3206 of 6358 Old 01-28-2015, 07:18 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
Moderator
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 13,860
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1633 Post(s)
Liked: 5743
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
Mine has done something like this at least six times now under 100 hours. When I called support they had me call one of their engineers. He had me reflash the firmware. Which seemed to work until Friday night. My unit starts up completely frozen with horizontal green and some purple banding. If I'm able to shut it down I have to unplug it, this is the only thing that temporally fixes it.

Did you call the general support number to arrange your exchange? My worry if I ship it, it won't act up at the repair center.
Greetings,

I would suggest that you start with JVC support. Your issue sounds slight different than mine as mine wasn't frozen and could be shut down.

Sorry to hear about your trouble.

Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviewer
My Home Theater
Follow me on Twitter @RalphAVSreviews
Ralph Potts is offline  
post #3207 of 6358 Old 01-28-2015, 08:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Monkey_Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: East Lansing, Michigan
Posts: 1,349
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 120 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralph Potts View Post
Greetings,

I would suggest that you start with JVC support. Your issue sounds slight different than mine as mine wasn't frozen and could be shut down.

Sorry to hear about your trouble.

Regards,
Thanks, JVC recommended I send it to the repair center which I have today. I suppose I paid more for the 4910, might as well use the warranty. I'm a tad concerned with this, I hope it works out.

The pic attached is typical when it freezes. It will stay like this even if I'm able to shut it down via the remote and restart. Only thing that fixes the issues is shutting down and unplugging then restarting.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.jpg
Views:	178
Size:	146.1 KB
ID:	507938  
Monkey_Man is offline  
post #3208 of 6358 Old 01-28-2015, 10:09 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
Moderator
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 13,860
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1633 Post(s)
Liked: 5743
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey_Man View Post
Thanks, JVC recommended I send it to the repair center which I have today. I suppose I paid more for the 4910, might as well use the warranty. I'm a tad concerned with this, I hope it works out.

The pic attached is typical when it freezes. It will stay like this even if I'm able to shut it down via the remote and restart. Only thing that fixes the issues is shutting down and unplugging then restarting.
Greetings,

Yeah, that looks concerning. The issue with my old unit which only happened 4 or 5 times had green vertical lines (think prison bars) with the images behind appearing purple.

Best of luck.

Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviewer
My Home Theater
Follow me on Twitter @RalphAVSreviews
Ralph Potts is offline  
post #3209 of 6358 Old 01-28-2015, 10:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 2,086
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 650 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralph Potts View Post
Greetings,

Yeah, that looks concerning. The issue with my old unit which only happened 4 or 5 times had green vertical lines (think prison bars) with the images behind appearing purple.

Best of luck.

Regards,
How did you get them to replace it without sending it for repair!?
curlyjive is offline  
post #3210 of 6358 Old 01-28-2015, 10:24 AM
Blu-ray Reviewer
Moderator
 
Ralph Potts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Middletown NY
Posts: 13,860
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1633 Post(s)
Liked: 5743
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post
How did you get them to replace it without sending it for repair!?
Greetings,

JVC is a class act. I have been using their projectors in my reference review system for years. My advice would be to work with your dealer in conjunction with JVC for warranty problems.

Regards,

Ralph C. Potts
Blu-ray Reviewer
My Home Theater
Follow me on Twitter @RalphAVSreviews
Ralph Potts is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc , X500

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off