Official JVC RS600 / RS500 (X950R / X750R - X9000 / X7000) Owners Thread - Page 155 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 84791Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4621 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 05:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
SteveFred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Vernon, WI(near Milwaukee)
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 274 Post(s)
Liked: 276
I just hooked up the Roku 4 and played some 4k material on my RS600 and all I can say is WOW!!

OK with that being said, the RS600 can not stretch a 4K image so I can use my UH480? Will the UBD players be able to do that or what type $$ will I need to buy a processor that can??

New Theater pics
Theater Thread
BENQ LK970, 180"(195.4" Diagonal) Wide curved Seymour 2.37:1 XD W/UH480 lens/Marantz 8802A/Outlaw Amps 7900/5000, 7.2.4 set up / 8 - MT110SR's / Dual T-18's/HTPC/MadVR
SteveFred is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4622 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 09:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 4,779
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1890 Post(s)
Liked: 1291
Rich, does Jvc have an explanation for the white streaking ? It appears for some worse than others and only on static white text on black screens ? Never seen it in movies. Just menus static screens, very odd ...

Last edited by alebonau; 01-14-2016 at 09:27 PM.
alebonau is offline  
post #4623 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 09:35 PM
Member
 
Sg13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Lens shift help

Just got my RS500 today, thanks to Mike.

I can't get the picture straight, I have mounted the projector on the wall mount, few inches above the top of screen.

Screen is levels and I just took off Sony 40es which was working perfectly aligned. Doesn't matter what I do, the top of screen is not level even though bottom is level.

Then the right side of shift is parallel to screen border but lest side is not. I have tried changing all setting, pitch, roll, what not.

Please see the attached image and help! Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	118.7 KB
ID:	1185410  
Sg13 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4624 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 09:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
henrich3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 1,530
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 590 Post(s)
Liked: 515
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sg13 View Post
Just got my RS500 today, thanks to Mike.

I can't get the picture straight, I have mounted the projector on the wall mount, few inches above the top of screen.

Screen is levels and I just took off Sony 40es which was working perfectly aligned. Doesn't matter what I do, the top of screen is not level even though bottom is level.

Then the right side of shift is parallel to screen border but lest side is not. I have tried changing all setting, pitch, roll, what not.

Please see the attached image and help! Thanks.
Try aiming the projector more to the right, then use the lens shift to move the image back to the left.
erkq and tigerfan33 like this.
henrich3 is offline  
post #4625 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 10:14 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveFred View Post
I just hooked up the Roku 4 and played some 4k material on my RS600 and all I can say is WOW!!

OK with that being said, the RS600 can not stretch a 4K image so I can use my UH480? Will the UBD players be able to do that or what type $$ will I need to buy a processor that can??
Had JVC test vertical stretch at CEDIA on a 4K source and it worked fine with Redray player. I think I even tested it on my RS600 using the Sony 4K player and it worked. I will check again tomorrow and confirm.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4626 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 10:16 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sg13 View Post
Just got my RS500 today, thanks to Mike.

I can't get the picture straight, I have mounted the projector on the wall mount, few inches above the top of screen.

Screen is levels and I just took off Sony 40es which was working perfectly aligned. Doesn't matter what I do, the top of screen is not level even though bottom is level.

Then the right side of shift is parallel to screen border but lest side is not. I have tried changing all setting, pitch, roll, what not.

Please see the attached image and help! Thanks.
Follow the instructions I sent you and it should line up.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4627 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 10:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
loganross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 1,037
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Big screen satisfaction survey

BIG SCREEN SATISFACTION SURVEY


Hello,
Happy RS500 user here.

My previous screen was a 128" 2.35:1 white screen. I am looking now at a 150" 16:9 screen. I have been testing on my wall (which unfortunately is all windows with a brown drop down shade). I am happy with what I am seeing from the perspective of picture. However, because of the brown shade, I can't judge brightness for either 2D or 3D. Are there any big screen users that can share their experience?

Last edited by loganross; 01-15-2016 at 01:38 AM.
loganross is offline  
post #4628 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 10:35 PM
Member
 
Sg13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by henrich3 View Post
Try aiming the projector more to the right, then use the lens shift to move the image back to the left.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Follow the instructions I sent you and it should line up.
Yup, thanks to you Guys, it worked. I was thinking too hard and too much....
billqs and henrich3 like this.
Sg13 is offline  
post #4629 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 10:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
krichter1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Earth (most days!)
Posts: 5,184
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2105 Post(s)
Liked: 2382
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carrick View Post
Anyways that's my .02 and I will now just disappear and go back to lurking in the other forums. The only real help I have seen in here has been from Zombie and maybe a few others but mainly kudos to Zombie. Thanks

Tom Bley, RonF, promike and 1 others like this.

Kevin

You only live once, but if you live it right, once is enough.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


==> Our 4K/3D Immersive Theater
krichter1 is offline  
post #4630 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 11:49 PM
fpr
Member
 
fpr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The three models RS400, RS500, RS600 are affected by the "bright corners"?

Thanks
fpr is offline  
post #4631 of 32116 Old 01-14-2016, 11:50 PM
fpr
Member
 
fpr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Spain
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
post duplicate
fpr is offline  
post #4632 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 12:06 AM
Senior Member
 
RigorousXChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 157 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Before I go and buy a whole bunch of new cables from monoprice..

I have the following

JVC RS500
Darbee DVP5000
Pioneer SC-95
PS4
HTPC (4k capable)
DirecTV Genie

Do I need to run high speed HDMI from the JVC to the Darbee, then another from the Darbee to the Pioneer? Should I be running high speed to all sources?

Thanks!
RigorousXChris is offline  
post #4633 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 12:21 AM
Member
 
Sg13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Smile First impression on RS500U

Got my RS500 today, replaced a Sony 40es which I borrowed from my brother for a few weeks. Before that I had a 75 inch Sammy 8000 series which was decent.

Picture on this JVC is leaps and bounds better than the Sony. Amazing colors, great depth and simply unbelievable. I was hoping for some improvement but nothing like this. This is .....WOW!

This to me is day and night difference even though I thought Sony was an excellent projector too.

Will be trying out 3D tomorrow. Good times!
RonF, henrich3, IMDave and 1 others like this.
Sg13 is offline  
post #4634 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 01:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kucharsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Louisville, CO
Posts: 6,461
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1775 Post(s)
Liked: 1048
Quote:
Originally Posted by R Harkness View Post
The idea that the new JVCs produce a "soft" picture is nuts.
Though he hasn't answered, by the context I think he was saying he finds the 600's E-Shift 4K to be soft compared to true 4K coming off a Sony VPL-VW1100ES - which would hardly be surprising given the fact that only one is true 4K and one is three times the price of the other (four if we're going by presale pricing.):

Quote:
My complaint is that the 500/600 was being touted by many as being nearly as good as the $25k Sony 4k pj and being able to produce clean and crisp near 4k images. Is it good - yes, but imo it's only worth about two thirds of what I paid since the faux-4k is so soft.
Now we know the RS600 will likely have the same contrast after a year; the 1100 is anyone's guess. ;-)

Last edited by kucharsk; 01-15-2016 at 01:21 AM.
kucharsk is offline  
post #4635 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 01:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RonF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Sunny SoCal
Posts: 2,091
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 307 Post(s)
Liked: 272
Quote:
Originally Posted by Craig Peer View Post
I heard a rumor. And I want to believe ! Come to Daddy, 4K Oppo player !
Yes ..... and please with release of new 4K Darbee processing built in (?)

RonF is offline  
post #4636 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 01:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
lorjam's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Somewhere south of Georgia
Posts: 527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 123
MediaTek chipset in volume production the second half of this year per their press release. Oppo UHD players with HDR10 and Dolby Vision capability on display at CEDIA in September. I buy one for Christmas and maybe upgrade my 4910 at the same time with AVS preorder prices on the JVC 2017 models. Life is good!
Craig Peer likes this.

JVC-RS4910, Samsung 64H5000, LG 60PA6550
Oppo 203, Oppo 93, Oppo 83SE, DirecTV HR44-200, Samsung DTB260F, Roku 3, Denon DP-1200
Marantz AV7702, Onkyo PR-SC5507, Onkyo TX-NR3008, McIntosh C26, DVDO Duo
Parasound A51, Parasound HCA-806A, Emotiva UPA-1s, Marantz MA500s, McIntosh MC2105
Paradigm Studio V4s & V5s, Hsu subs X2,
lorjam is offline  
post #4637 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 04:03 AM
Member
 
namirkhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sg13 View Post
Just got my RS500 today, thanks to Mike.

I can't get the picture straight, I have mounted the projector on the wall mount, few inches above the top of screen.

Screen is levels and I just took off Sony 40es which was working perfectly aligned. Doesn't matter what I do, the top of screen is not level even though bottom is level.

Then the right side of shift is parallel to screen border but lest side is not. I have tried changing all setting, pitch, roll, what not.

Please see the attached image and help! Thanks.
Mine looks just like this. What is the fix for this?
namirkhan is offline  
post #4638 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 04:32 AM
Senior Member
 
rougebear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a apc H15 that my jvc rs500 is plugged into. Should I be using the video filter slot or just a digital slot?
rougebear is offline  
post #4639 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 04:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
tigerfan33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,796
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 434 Post(s)
Liked: 218
Quote:
Originally Posted by rougebear View Post
I have a apc H15 that my jvc rs500 is plugged into. Should I be using the video filter slot or just a digital slot?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post40658698
tigerfan33 is offline  
post #4640 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
billqs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 348 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by fpr View Post
The three models RS400, RS500, RS600 are affected by the "bright corners"?

Thanks
The RS400 may be less prone to noticeable bright corners than the 500/600. The main source for this is an owner here who owns both a 400 and a 500 and said the 400 is more uniform. Unfotuantely, we don't have a large enough data pool to make a statement for certain. You do lose out on some features if you go with the 400 however, so keep that in mind.
billqs is offline  
post #4641 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Dionyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 383
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganross View Post
BIG SCREEN SATISFACTION SURVEY


Hello,
Happy RS500 user here.

My previous screen was a 128" 2.35:1 white screen. I am looking now at a 150" 16:9 screen. I have been testing on my wall (which unfortunately is all windows with a brown drop down shade). I am happy with what I am seeing from the perspective of picture. However, because of the brown shade, I can't judge brightness for either 2D or 3D. Are there any big screen users that can share their experience?
I have a 16:9 150" screen with Seymour XD.
I had the RS-4810 which to my eyes had sufficient output to run in low lamp.
Was very happy with the image.
Now using it with RS-600, low lamp, manual iris -10 (Zombies settings).
Excellent screen brightness - significantly brighter than RS-4810
You should have no hesitations going to 150".
RS-500/600 light it up EASILY in low lamp
Dionyz is offline  
post #4642 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveFred View Post
I just hooked up the Roku 4 and played some 4k material on my RS600 and all I can say is WOW!!

OK with that being said, the RS600 can not stretch a 4K image so I can use my UH480? Will the UBD players be able to do that or what type $$ will I need to buy a processor that can??
Here is 4K using Sony 4K player, vertically stretched and then horizontally stretched using my A-lens.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4K 24P using A lens.jpg
Views:	194
Size:	106.2 KB
ID:	1185642  
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4643 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
brente's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: WA
Posts: 501
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Had JVC test vertical stretch at CEDIA on a 4K source and it worked fine with Redray player. I think I even tested it on my RS600 using the Sony 4K player and it worked. I will check again tomorrow and confirm.
Mike - I ran into the same issue. I did some testing and found that if you feed the projector a 4k/24 or 4k/30 signal, then the anamorphic setting is available (so works with the uh480), BUT if you feed the projector a 4k/60 signal, then the anamorphic setting is greyed out.

Is there a reason why the anamorphic setting shouldn't function with a 4k/60 signal?
brente is offline  
post #4644 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
jkscherk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 736
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by billqs View Post
The RS400 may be less prone to noticeable bright corners than the 500/600. The main source for this is an owner here who owns both a 400 and a 500 and said the 400 is more uniform. Unfotuantely, we don't have a large enough data pool to make a statement for certain. You do lose out on some features if you go with the 400 however, so keep that in mind.
I bought the RS500 and a buddy bought the RS400. We had them hooked up at the same time, same screen, same room, etc. The 400 had no noticeable bright corners and the 500 showed significant signs of bright corners. There was also some funky reflecting of white text inside the image on the 500. That is....a white logo that was placed in the bottom left of the image was 'reflecting' in the top right portion of the image (this was when the background was completely black). Very strange. On returning the 500 to my 120" wide 2.35 screen setup, I was able to easily see the bright corners in very dark scenes with the unit on low lamp and iris at -9. Engaging the 'hide' function clearly showed them as well. After having very positive experiences with 3 prior JVC units, to say I'm disappointed with this one would be an understatement. I wish I would have kept my X500 and waited another year if these units are considered 'within spec'.
billqs, stef2 and RapalloAV like this.
jkscherk is offline  
post #4645 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
SteveFred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Vernon, WI(near Milwaukee)
Posts: 749
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 274 Post(s)
Liked: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Here is 4K using Sony 4K player, vertically stretched and then horizontally stretched using my A-lens.

Thanks Mike!


Quote:
Originally Posted by brente View Post
Mike - I ran into the same issue. I did some testing and found that if you feed the projector a 4k/24 or 4k/30 signal, then the anamorphic setting is available (so works with the uh480), BUT if you feed the projector a 4k/60 signal, then the anamorphic setting is greyed out.

Is there a reason why the anamorphic setting shouldn't function with a 4k/60 signal?

I was sending a 4K/60 fps and it was greyed out. So are we able to change it to 24fps with the RS, or Roku? or new UHD players soon to come out? or is a scaler needed?

New Theater pics
Theater Thread
BENQ LK970, 180"(195.4" Diagonal) Wide curved Seymour 2.37:1 XD W/UH480 lens/Marantz 8802A/Outlaw Amps 7900/5000, 7.2.4 set up / 8 - MT110SR's / Dual T-18's/HTPC/MadVR
SteveFred is offline  
post #4646 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by loganross View Post
BIG SCREEN SATISFACTION SURVEY


Hello,
Happy RS500 user here.

My previous screen was a 128" 2.35:1 white screen. I am looking now at a 150" 16:9 screen. I have been testing on my wall (which unfortunately is all windows with a brown drop down shade). I am happy with what I am seeing from the perspective of picture. However, because of the brown shade, I can't judge brightness for either 2D or 3D. Are there any big screen users that can share their experience?
If your screen is 1.0 gain and you are on the short side of the throw range, you will have plenty of brightness for 2D if you can control the ambient light in your room. For 3D you would be around 9FL. If you are wanting brighter 3D, then I suggest short throw and 1.3 gain screen.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4647 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 14,083
Mentioned: 63 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2455 Post(s)
Liked: 1324
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkscherk View Post
I bought the RS500 and a buddy bought the RS400. We had them hooked up at the same time, same screen, same room, etc. The 400 had no noticeable bright corners and the 500 showed significant signs of bright corners. After having very positive experiences with 3 prior JVC units, to say I'm disappointed with this one would be an understatement. I wish I would have kept my X500 and waited another year if these units are considered 'within spec'.
First, I'm sorry to hear that as I can imagine how frustrating it can be to spend that kind of money and not get a better experience, which is why I have held off this long and was not in the pre-order. Maybe the RS400's really do have better uniformity, but we still only have anecdotal evidence to this at best, as we have no real large samples as we know. I've seen uniformity issues on older lower and high-end JVC's, so we know it is possible across the board and not just one model in older samples. That is why how can we be sure the RS400 really has the best average uniformity, but perhaps the reason is likely due to the changes they made in the higher models to increase the contrast. Also, I own an RS-45 and it had minor white uniformity issues, it being the older pre-RS-400 but same line.
billqs likes this.

**Updated Projector Calculator Released NOV 2017**
-- www.webprojectorcalculator.com --

Last edited by coderguy; 01-15-2016 at 07:14 AM.
coderguy is offline  
post #4648 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by kucharsk View Post
Though he hasn't answered, by the context I think he was saying he finds the 600's E-Shift 4K to be soft compared to true 4K coming off a Sony VPL-VW1100ES - which would hardly be surprising given the fact that only one is true 4K and one is three times the price of the other (four if we're going by presale pricing.):



Now we know the RS600 will likely have the same contrast after a year; the 1100 is anyone's guess. ;-)
I have had VW600, VW1000 and RS600 in my room. The RS600 is not soft. I am reasonable sure that his projector is not set up properly. Also I am fairly certain that he does not have any 4K content to feed his JVC.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4649 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by namirkhan View Post
Mine looks just like this. What is the fix for this?
Physically adjust projector to fit the screen.

1. Set no input to the projector so that it is showing solid blue screen.
2. reduce image slightly smaller than screen.
3. take picture of screen. Have enough ambient light so that we can see the screen border and yet still see the blue image.
4. Post picture.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #4650 of 32116 Old 01-15-2016, 06:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 26,485
Mentioned: 241 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12522 Post(s)
Liked: 10133
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by brente View Post
Mike - I ran into the same issue. I did some testing and found that if you feed the projector a 4k/24 or 4k/30 signal, then the anamorphic setting is available (so works with the uh480), BUT if you feed the projector a 4k/60 signal, then the anamorphic setting is greyed out.

Is there a reason why the anamorphic setting shouldn't function with a 4k/60 signal?
Don't know, but will ask.
Mike Garrett is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
jvc-rs500u synch/display issue? , RS600

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off