Official JVC DLA-RS400 (X550/X5000) Owner's Thread - Page 200 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3581Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5971 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Any RS400 owners use a harmony elite remote AND successful added Lens Memory commands for all 5 presets ???
When I added an RS2000 (which has 10 “Installation Modes”) to the Harmony Elite, it was able to control all 5 memory presets of the RS400.
Worked like a charm, between the LensControl presets and the Vertex2, im pretty close to plug-n-play.

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5972 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 06:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Worked like a charm, between the LensControl presets and the Vertex2, im pretty close to plug-n-play.
Are you controlling the Vertex using the Harmony?
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5973 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Worked like a charm, between the LensControl presets and the Vertex2, im pretty close to plug-n-play.
Are you controlling the Vertex using the Harmony?
No, i only use one input of the vertex (hdmi2)(the only input that would consistency sense output from the AUTO MONITOR OUT of the X4300 Denon) for my JVC to the Vertex using TX1 downscale


I did try quicky to plug all 3 sources into the Vertex, then both monitors connected to the Vertex2, and audio out to the AVR.......Total debacle!!! It was two days from hell :0/ . The input switching was intermittent at best, the next day, nothing would work right. Harmony’ offered 3 different input switching codes that im not really sure if they even worked right, there had to be a bit of USER ERROR to be fair....

This is my final configuration that does 100% of what i need !!!

My system
ShieldTV pro,LG BR UP970,SamsungCablebox (each get their own HDMI)
->6’copperMonoprice18gbps
->DenonX4300
->Monoprice 6’ copper HDMI 18gig->Vertex2 HDMI2/Vertex2 TX1->35’ Monoprice active 18gig->JVC RS400

RS232 works perfect ! No more GammaD. The two most used presets for LensControl 1.85:1 and 2.35:1 and i have an aspect ratio for Ozark, its line a weird 1.85:1 kinda aspect. I did have to ENABLE macros, ive read some people dont have to do that.

And im totally bummed i WONT be seeing FooFighters wednesday in Hamilton On :0(

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction

Last edited by kgveteran; 05-18-2020 at 08:21 AM.
kgveteran is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5974 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
RS232 works perfect ! No more GammaD. The two most used presets for LensControl 1.85:1 and 2.35:1 and i have an aspect ratio for Ozark, its line a weird 1.85:1 kinda aspect. I did have to ENABLE macros, ive read some people dont have to do that.
(
How do you detect the change in aspect ratio?
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5975 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
RS232 works perfect ! No more GammaD. The two most used presets for LensControl 1.85:1 and 2.35:1 and i have an aspect ratio for Ozark, its line a weird 1.85:1 kinda aspect. I did have to ENABLE macros, ive read some people dont have to do that.
(
How do you detect the change in aspect ratio?
By eye......

The 185 and 235 are easy, but there is this Ozark series one thats smaller that 185, but im able to resize it zoom/shift with little grey bars on the side. Regardless of zoom and shift, the RS400 looks better than my Optima with an A-lens(CIH)

I would like to change the names of the lens memory on the Harmony app remote for my iphone, but cant figure it out, changing the names on the Elite remote was easy

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction

Last edited by kgveteran; 05-18-2020 at 08:44 AM.
kgveteran is online now  
post #5976 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 08:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
By eye......

The 185 and 235 are easy, but there is this Ozark series one thats smaller that 185, but im able to resize it zoom/shift with little grey bars on the side. Regardless of zoom and shift, the RS400 looks better than my Optima with an A-lens(CIH)

I would like to change the names of the lens memory on the Harmony app remote for my iphone, but cant figure it out, changing the names on the Elite remote was easy
Harmony works well. I thought you were using the Vertex Macros to automatically change the aspect ratio.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5977 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 10:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
By eye......

The 185 and 235 are easy, but there is this Ozark series one thats smaller that 185, but im able to resize it zoom/shift with little grey bars on the side. Regardless of zoom and shift, the RS400 looks better than my Optima with an A-lens(CIH)

I would like to change the names of the lens memory on the Harmony app remote for my iphone, but cant figure it out, changing the names on the Elite remote was easy
Harmony works well. I thought you were using the Vertex Macros to automatically change the aspect ratio.
I did a little research on auto aspect ratio, wow big money

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5978 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 11:36 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,873
Mentioned: 171 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5115 Post(s)
Liked: 5693
Added the RS2000 to my Harmony profile and "Installation Modes" 1-5 work perfectly to recall all 5 Lens Memory slots on the RS400, nice!

For lens memory I have the following presets:

- 2.39:1 mode (basically full width for the screen for widescreen content)
- 2.00:1 mode (Netflix original content is usually 2:1 ratio)
- 1.85:1 mode (for "flat" movies)
- 16:9 mode (for HDTV content)
- small screen mode (for low quality content where I don't want to fill up the giant screen, just a smaller rectangle that's ~100" diagonal)

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #5979 of 5997 Old 05-18-2020, 07:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Added the RS2000 to my Harmony profile and "Installation Modes" 1-5 work perfectly to recall all 5 Lens Memory slots on the RS400, nice!

For lens memory I have the following presets:

- 2.39:1 mode (basically full width for the screen for widescreen content)
- 2.00:1 mode (Netflix original content is usually 2:1 ratio)
- 1.85:1 mode (for "flat" movies)
- 16:9 mode (for HDTV content)
- small screen mode (for low quality content where I don't want to fill up the giant screen, just a smaller rectangle that's ~100" diagonal)
What do you use for HDR ?

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5980 of 5997 Old 05-20-2020, 01:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,873
Mentioned: 171 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5115 Post(s)
Liked: 5693
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
What do you use for HDR ?
I'm not following, HDR content comes in all sorts of aspect ratios just like non-HDR content. Are you still talking about lens memory?

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #5981 of 5997 Old 05-21-2020, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
What do you use for HDR ?
I'm not following, HDR content comes in all sorts of aspect ratios just like non-HDR content. Are you still talking about lens memory?
Ohhh sorry about being unclear, wondering how ur RS400 handles HDR, did you load curves, are you using a Vertex type product to negate GammaD issues

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5982 of 5997 Old 05-21-2020, 12:16 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 29,873
Mentioned: 171 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5115 Post(s)
Liked: 5693
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Ohhh sorry about being unclear, wondering how ur RS400 handles HDR, did you load curves, are you using a Vertex type product to negate GammaD issues
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #5983 of 5997 Old 05-21-2020, 05:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SirMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,453
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1221 Post(s)
Liked: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.

Yeah Panny tone-mapping is better than even custom Arve curves IMO.
SirMaster is online now  
post #5984 of 5997 Old 05-21-2020, 10:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Ohhh sorry about being unclear, wondering how ur RS400 handles HDR, did you load curves, are you using a Vertex type product to negate GammaD issues
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirMaster View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.
Gotcha

Yeah Panny tone-mapping is better than even custom Arve curves IMO.
Thats what im hearing

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5985 of 5997 Old 05-23-2020, 07:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
wes nance's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 616
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Any danger in continuing to use a bulb after the RS400 starts to give the “bulb replacement” message on boot up? I just did a thread search for a while and couldn’t come up with an answer. My PJ has upwards of 3400 hours on the original bulb, and on my 138” 2.35:1 CIH setup it still looks very, very bright. I do have a replacement bulb, so will replace when convenient.

Anyone get to the actual end of their bulb life? What happened?
wes nance is offline  
post #5986 of 5997 Old 05-23-2020, 05:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 9,711
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2960 Post(s)
Liked: 2082
Urban legend, probably based on something real, warn that the older bulbs get, the more likely they are to implode or burst....and that on some projectors that has resulted in damage to the system other than just to the bulb.

That being said, people with far fewer hours have had a bulb "explode" without permanent damage to the projector.

So, do you feel lucky?

Impressed you got that many hours out of the bulb. When I hit 1000 hours, my system struggles to reach 100 nits in high lamp mode on my 8 foot wide Seymour woven screen.


My current setup.
Recommended podcasts: The Next Picture Show, the /filmcast, AV Rant.
nathan_h is online now  
post #5987 of 5997 Old 05-24-2020, 04:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
muzz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: MA. USA
Posts: 4,561
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 932 Post(s)
Liked: 647
I had a Sharp DT-500 as my 1st PJ, Bulb blew up with about 100hrs on it, since then I have put massive hrs on 2 other projectors(4 bulbs) without issue.
My 400 has ~2500 on it right now, and it's still bright on low.
I have no intention of replacing it any time soon, although I am getting ready to order a new bulb to have on hand.

Why waste $ on more cheap stuff, it's like challenging a dragon with a pocket knife.
muzz is offline  
post #5988 of 5997 Old 05-24-2020, 08:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
What do you use for your Macro Tab MaxBrightness or MaxCLL

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5989 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 06:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Ohhh sorry about being unclear, wondering how ur RS400 handles HDR, did you load curves, are you using a Vertex type product to negate GammaD issues
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.
Wait, u mean you send 2K SDR/BT2020, which doesnt flag and bring up the dreaded gammaD, but delivers HDR ???

Or i may be wrong.......

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5990 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 06:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 9,711
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2960 Post(s)
Liked: 2082
It sounds like it delivers SDR, but an improved SDR since it includes wide color and 4k resolution. This is a common and useful approach to viewing UHD content on a projector.


My current setup.
Recommended podcasts: The Next Picture Show, the /filmcast, AV Rant.
nathan_h is online now  
post #5991 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 11:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Wait, u mean you send 2K SDR/BT2020, which doesnt flag and bring up the dreaded gammaD, but delivers HDR ???

Or i may be wrong.......
SDR/BT2020 is really a misnomer. When you use that option, the player (or HTPC) “handles” the HDR10 ST.2084 EOTF function and the tone mapping associated with it, so the projector does not need to “worry” about it and can use the “SDR gamma” of 2.4. However, the displayed image is the same as when you “output HDR” and have the projector handle the ST.2084 EOTF (other than one may do a better job in tone-mapping than the other).

Thus you’re not “giving up” or compromising HDR when you output SDR/BT2020.

In the case of the RS400, SDR/BT2020 has the further advantage of not triggering Gamma D.
nathan_h likes this.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5992 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 12:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Wait, u mean you send 2K SDR/BT2020, which doesnt flag and bring up the dreaded gammaD, but delivers HDR ???

Or i may be wrong.......
SDR/BT2020 is really a misnomer. When you use that option, the player (or HTPC) “handles” the HDR10 ST.2084 EOTF function and the tone mapping associated with it, so the projector does not need to “worry” about it and can use the “SDR gamma” of 2.4. However, the displayed image is the same as when you “output HDR” and have the projector handle the ST.2084 EOTF (other than one may do a better job in tone-mapping than the other).

Thus you’️re not “giving up” or compromising HDR when you output SDR/BT2020.

In the case of the RS400, SDR/BT2020 has the further advantage of not triggering Gamma D.
What in the Hell does this forum do to what we type :0/
I believe i undrtstand most of what you wrote

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5993 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Ohhh sorry about being unclear, wondering how ur RS400 handles HDR, did you load curves, are you using a Vertex type product to negate GammaD issues
No, I just use a UB820 to send 4K SDR + Rec.2020 on 4K HDR discs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan_h View Post
It sounds like it delivers SDR, but an improved SDR since it includes wide color and 4k resolution. This is a common and useful approach to viewing UHD content on a projector.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Wait, u mean you send 2K SDR/BT2020, which doesnt flag and bring up the dreaded gammaD, but delivers HDR ???

Or i may be wrong.......
SDR/BT2020 is really a misnomer. When you use that option, the player (or HTPC) “handles” the HDR10 ST.2084 EOTF function and the tone mapping associated with it, so the projector does not need to “worry” about it and can use the “SDR gamma” of 2.4. However, the displayed image is the same as when you “output HDR” and have the projector handle the ST.2084 EOTF (other than one may do a better job in tone-mapping than the other).

Thus you’️re not “giving up” or compromising HDR when you output SDR/BT2020.

In the case of the RS400, SDR/BT2020 has the further advantage of not triggering Gamma D.
Which allows you to eshift or not, and engage DI or not.......

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5994 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 01:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
What in the Hell does this forum do to what we type :0/
I believe i undrtstand most of what you wrote
Are you using an Android phone? I have problems seeing the original message on a computer or on an iPad. Your posted replies turned some punctuation marks into strange character strings.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5995 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 07:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
What in the Hell does this forum do to what we type :0/
I believe i undrtstand most of what you wrote
Are you using an Android phone? I have problems seeing the original message on a computer or on an iPad. Your posted replies turned some punctuation marks into strange character strings.
Its an iphone....

Do you use MaxBrightness or MaxCLL

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction
kgveteran is online now  
post #5996 of 5997 Old Yesterday, 07:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,529
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6134 Post(s)
Liked: 2545
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Do you use MaxBrightness or MaxCLL
I’m not sure what you’re asking. The CUSTOM HDR10 PROFILES check both Max Brightness and MaxCLL.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #5997 of 5997 Old Today, 03:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kgveteran's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 7,580
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 936 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by kgveteran View Post
Do you use MaxBrightness or MaxCLL
I’️m not sure what you’️re asking. The CUSTOM HDR10 PROFILES check both Max Brightness and MaxCLL.
Did you setup all six of your custom HDR10 profiles, thats my last step, i just used my 60nit curve for all six just to have something there, and get to it later

I notice BR discs never look dull, i was streaming Netflix (Fleabag) and the HDR was a bit dim. Theres alot of info on the screen but i need to move the txt cause i watch alot of 2.35:1 and 200:1 the txt is off the screen

Setting the vertex to 19seconds works real nice on the macro tab

As of Feb 20th still looking for a Marantz SR7010
**HT Build https://www.avsforum.com/forum/19-ded...-door-0-a.html **


DIY HT builds, are 90%planning, 10%construction

Last edited by kgveteran; Today at 07:25 AM.
kgveteran is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
DLA-RS400 , DLA-RS500U

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off