Official JVC DLA-RS400 (X550/X5000) Owner's Thread - Page 4 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3511Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 5653 Old 01-26-2016, 06:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by YanivZX6R View Post
I have the PRG-UNV with the 400, perfect fit.

1.yes
2.yes
3. i have no idea
3.no
Thanks a lot YanivZX6R!

Home Theater and Home Automation Enthusiast
MalevolentHamster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 5653 Old 01-26-2016, 07:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Just set up my new RS400 with my $200, 130-inch (diag), 2.35:1, DIY Spandex screen. Currently got PJ about 16 feet away and seating at 12 (all subject to change when I've tested a bit).

All I can say is "Jaw dropping"
Ronman79 and gadgtfreek like this.

Home Theater and Home Automation Enthusiast
MalevolentHamster is offline  
post #93 of 5653 Old 01-27-2016, 06:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slateef's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Blue Heaven
Posts: 1,141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Does anyone know if there's a way to focus using the image on the screen through a video source, rather than going to the lens shift/zoom/focus menu? I'd like to be able to focus on a specific image via a blu ray rather than the crosshatch in the focus menu.

I dream of a better tomorrow... where chickens can cross roads and not have their motives questioned.
slateef is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #94 of 5653 Old 01-27-2016, 06:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by slateef View Post
Does anyone know if there's a way to focus using the image on the screen through a video source, rather than going to the lens shift/zoom/focus menu? I'd like to be able to focus on a specific image via a blu ray rather than the crosshatch in the focus menu.
I'd really like that (and zoom and shift) using the image too

Home Theater and Home Automation Enthusiast
MalevolentHamster is offline  
post #95 of 5653 Old 01-27-2016, 06:41 AM
 
Andreas21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1133 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by slateef View Post
Does anyone know if there's a way to focus using the image on the screen through a video source, rather than going to the lens shift/zoom/focus menu? I'd like to be able to focus on a specific image via a blu ray rather than the crosshatch in the focus menu.
You can turn the pattern off in the Lens Control menu.
Andreas21 is offline  
post #96 of 5653 Old 01-27-2016, 07:51 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,012
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6401 Post(s)
Liked: 6397
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalevolentHamster View Post
Just set up my new RS400 with my $200, 130-inch (diag), 2.35:1, DIY Spandex screen. Currently got PJ about 16 feet away and seating at 12 (all subject to change when I've tested a bit).

All I can say is "Jaw dropping"
She is amazing especially when the price is considered.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #97 of 5653 Old 01-27-2016, 03:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
slateef's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Blue Heaven
Posts: 1,141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andreas21 View Post
You can turn the pattern off in the Lens Control menu.
Perfect, that took care of it.

Thanks!

I dream of a better tomorrow... where chickens can cross roads and not have their motives questioned.
slateef is offline  
post #98 of 5653 Old 01-28-2016, 08:23 AM
Member
 
MacFreibier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Hi,
has anyone of the owners encountered some kind of frame dropping (jerky playback) with CMD on low? I have sporadic issues regardless of the source when lot of movement/changes are visible in the movie (e.g. battle scenes in Hobbit 3). The picture stutter sometimes during these scenes. This is not reproducable and occurs not ebery time on the same scene.
To me it looks like the CMD sometimes drops a frame while trying to calculate the additional frames.
MacFreibier is offline  
post #99 of 5653 Old 01-28-2016, 11:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 4,322
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2203 Post(s)
Liked: 766
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacFreibier View Post
Hi,
has anyone of the owners encountered some kind of frame dropping (jerky playback) with CMD on low? I have sporadic issues regardless of the source when lot of movement/changes are visible in the movie (e.g. battle scenes in Hobbit 3). The picture stutter sometimes during these scenes. This is not reproducable and occurs not ebery time on the same scene.
To me it looks like the CMD sometimes drops a frame while trying to calculate the additional frames.

I wonder if you have found something here, I too noticed this last night from time to time, its not nice!
I will test further with everything turned off.

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild, plus new LED ceiling install Christmas 2018
RapalloAV is online now  
post #100 of 5653 Old 01-28-2016, 11:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 903
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 579 Post(s)
Liked: 302
wolfPack HDCP 2.2 to HDCP 1.4 Converter i bought one

I bought this over the weekend and i can get 4k through any source without having to buy a new receiver.. wolfPack HDCP 2.2 to HDCP 1.4 Converter

I have it set up with the rs400 and man the youtube 4k videos are crazy nice.. eshift has nothing when you can connect the projector to a 4k signal..
jorgebetancourt is online now  
post #101 of 5653 Old 01-28-2016, 11:37 PM
Member
 
MacFreibier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
I wonder if you have found something here, I too noticed this last night from time to time, its not nice!
I will test further with everything turned off.
All I was able to track down is, that the stuttering only occurs when C.M.D. is turned on. Out of my experience the stuttering is getting even worse when e-Shift is turned on as well.
MacFreibier is offline  
post #102 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 06:29 AM
Member
 
chasiliff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Does anyone here have some comparison thoughts between the RS400 and the 4910? X550 vs X500?

I have the 4910 and I love it but I would love to have a projector that is great in 3d and the 4910 is just fine. Too dark for me and too much crosstalk.

Moving to HDMI 2.0a and HDCP 2.2 is a plus, obviously.

I have a 170" 2.35:1 Carada BW screen approximagely 18' from the projector in a batcave, and the light is good enough for 2d and barely passable in 3d in high lamp. I know plenty of people on the forum would say no way, but I am happy with it.

I figure the RS400 would be great light for that size screen for 2d and 3d- plus with the iris closed down I would probably get better blacks.

Thoughts? Experiences?

Thanks.
chasiliff is offline  
post #103 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 06:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,548
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11818 Post(s)
Liked: 9352
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by chasiliff View Post
Does anyone here have some comparison thoughts between the RS400 and the 4910? X550 vs X500?

I have the 4910 and I love it but I would love to have a projector that is great in 3d and the 4910 is just fine. Too dark for me and too much crosstalk.

Moving to HDMI 2.0a and HDCP 2.2 is a plus, obviously.

I have a 170" 2.35:1 Carada BW screen approximagely 18' from the projector in a batcave, and the light is good enough for 2d and barely passable in 3d in high lamp. I know plenty of people on the forum would say no way, but I am happy with it.

I figure the RS400 would be great light for that size screen for 2d and 3d- plus with the iris closed down I would probably get better blacks.

Thoughts? Experiences?

Thanks.
The main benefits will be increased light output, much improved 3D and the ability to play 4K BD. Contrast will not be a big improvement. At the same light output on your big screen, Contrast would be better on the 400, but I suspect that you will want to run higher lumens and in that case, contrast will probably be about the same as what you get currently. With that said, yes I think it will be a nice upgrade, especially due to the size and gain of your screen. Sent you an email.

Last edited by Mike Garrett; 01-29-2016 at 07:02 AM.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #104 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 07:55 AM
.NET Solution Architect
 
SoulOfUniverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chigwell, Essex, UK
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 591 Post(s)
Liked: 484
This Saturday will be picking up X550r model and will do a full calibration using ChromaPure Standard with i1 Display Pro coloremeter, I'll dump report results at this topic as well when completed, also will post other results with new lamp replaced on X500r model would be good to see the contrast results and ftL values.
SoulOfUniverse is offline  
post #105 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 08:14 AM
Member
 
cansari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgebetancourt View Post
I bought this over the weekend and i can get 4k through any source without having to buy a new receiver.. wolfPack HDCP 2.2 to HDCP 1.4 Converter

I have it set up with the rs400 and man the youtube 4k videos are crazy nice.. eshift has nothing when you can connect the projector to a 4k signal..
So even though the RS400 is a native 1080p projector, the image quality of a 4k source is superior to a 1080p source? The 4k source quality does not get downgraded to 1080p quality?
cansari is offline  
post #106 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 09:07 AM
.NET Solution Architect
 
SoulOfUniverse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Chigwell, Essex, UK
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 591 Post(s)
Liked: 484
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by cansari View Post
So even though the RS400 is a native 1080p projector, the image quality of a 4k source is superior to a 1080p source? The 4k source quality does not get downgraded to 1080p quality?
Yes it will be a bit lower comparing to native 4K signal processing through 4k panel.
Its all about inbuilt panels, there are 2 1080p Panels which produce signal at the same time in 1080p and by eshifting technology it doubles the precision. So when feeding UHD signal, the reason I'm saying UHD signal is because its different to native 4K signal which is 4096x2160, this projector will crop signal on both ends and will output UHD 4k signal which is 3840x2160p and Video Industry now identifies full spec native 4k as 3840x2160p which is Ultra HD and will be the standard format for 4K resolution.
When it comes to down sampling the signal it always loosing portion in information just from the math law of Fourier transform, this algorithm is the basic of sampling signal and resampling.
The other reasonable question will you differ those changes, as algorithms are quite complex and well performed this etechnology 4 is showing very good results how it can increase performance from 1080p panels. A lot people might say well 4k native is always better comparing to any resampling - and theoretically the answer will be yes, however practically you won't notice a difference from 2-4 meters of your viewing distance.

The major improvement in this new lineup comparing to previous year it now supports 60 and 50 HZ of UHD 4K 3840x2160p, it still supports only 24 HZ when feeding NATIVE 4K 4096x2160p. Also power output of lamps is now increased to 1700 lumens comparing to 1300 lumens, but native contrast slightly dropped to 40,000:1 comparing to 60,000:1. It is very difficult to discuss and argue, until you see it with your eyes so get to demo room or if someone have it and can invite you to watch it, have it a go and decide whether you want it or not, so far its one of the best projectors from High-End Market in our days, and JVC always stands for very rich colors, contrast and deep blackness.

As already mentioned UHD will be the new standard of highest quality to be sold, despite the fact that film makers shoot movies even in QUHD (full spec 8k) and 4K, TV giants and manufactures are not ready on serving this content via real 4K 4096x2160p, instead all content will be served as UHD and a lot TV companies call it just 4k or 4k UHD. New blu-ray will be UHD resolution not real 4k, so you really have to take this in count when comparing projectors with 4K panels and 1080p panels.
cansari and jorgebetancourt like this.

Last edited by SoulOfUniverse; 01-29-2016 at 09:28 AM.
SoulOfUniverse is offline  
post #107 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 09:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 903
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 579 Post(s)
Liked: 302
Quote:
Originally Posted by cansari View Post
So even though the RS400 is a native 1080p projector, the image quality of a 4k source is superior to a 1080p source? The 4k source quality does not get downgraded to 1080p quality?

FOR SURE 100% it even looks better.. I just had my friend over and hes jaw dropped.. And im doing everything wirelessly and the image still rocks, no problems here.. and i know once you feed it a 4k dvd source it will look even sharper.. Im telling you the eshift is superb but it has nothing compare to when you feed it a 4k signal.. This projector is truly amazing im completely satisfied.. Cant wait for an 8 projector now.. lol
cansari, nucky and Mike Garrett like this.
jorgebetancourt is online now  
post #108 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 09:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 5
UPGRADED from my Epson 5030UB projector to the JVC DLA-X550R to handle up-converted Blu-rays and the soon to be released UHD 4K Blu-ray discs.

I produce the High-def Watch blog for The Virginian-Pilot newspaper Feature site and will be reviewing UHD 4K discs.

FIRST IMPRESSIONS: The gray scale uniformity on the X550R is 200% better than the Epson. At this point no hint of color shift from left to right or top to bottom. The Epson and previous Sanyo LCD projectors I've had never produced an even gray scale. Those projectors cost much less.

The color accuracy on the JVC far superior. Overall clarity much better, and a major benefit with the lens position memory since I have a 2.05:1 aspect ratio screen. I zoom the image to fill the horizontal width for 2.35:1 and 2.20:1 films. And the overall contrast and highlights are excellent. Much deeper black level and the ability to produce a larger spectrum of white without the highlights being blown out is the best I've seen.


ONE ISSUE
at this point.

When I output via my OPPO BDP‑103 using the players 4K up-convert for Blu-rays the projector recognizes the signal as 4K 3840/24f, which is good, but for some reason its automatically processing the image with motion Blur control - giving it that soap opera video look. Within the setups the Motion Blur is off. I hate that blur control. I want to see the 24f look. When I send a traditional 1080p/24f signal and the projector in the 4K e-shift mode the projector doesn't process the image with any motion blur. I keep the motion blur in the off position.

So, I'm concern how will 4K discs be processed with the motion blur. I've preordered the Samsung UHD 4K Blu-ray player and will be getting the UHD discs.



ANY THOUGHTS or FIXES?

Last edited by Bkelley3rd; 01-29-2016 at 10:07 PM.
Bkelley3rd is offline  
post #109 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 04:26 PM
Senior Member
 
sbquart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 35
I can't seem to get my Harmony Elite to control the x550. Any one having the same issue, am I doing something wrong?
sbquart is offline  
post #110 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 08:59 PM
Member
 
YanivZX6R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Can someone who calibrated his rs400/ 550R share their settings?

I am still waiting for a pro to calibrate mine so in the meantime i would like to play with other's settings.
YanivZX6R is offline  
post #111 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 09:18 PM
Senior Member
 
sbquart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 293
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Figured out my harmony problem. To those using eshift, on my unit if I turn eshift on I can hear a change in noise coming from the projector. It gets slightly louder, not sure if it's the fan of some other mechanical noise. If I turn eshift off its whisper quiet again. If this isn't normal I need to get an exchange.
sbquart is offline  
post #112 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 10:22 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,548
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11818 Post(s)
Liked: 9352
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbquart View Post
Figured out my harmony problem. To those using eshift, on my unit if I turn eshift on I can hear a change in noise coming from the projector. It gets slightly louder, not sure if it's the fan of some other mechanical noise. If I turn eshift off its whisper quiet again. If this isn't normal I need to get an exchange.
The noise is normal.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #113 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 10:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bkelley3rd View Post


ONE ISSUE
at this point.

When I output via my OPPO BDP‑103 using the players 4K up-convert for Blu-rays the projector recognizes the signal as 4K 3840/24f, which is good, but for some reason its automatically processing the image with motion Blur control - giving it that soap opera video look. Within the setups the Motion Blur is off. I hate that blur control. I want to see the 24f look. When I send a traditional 1080p/24f signal and the projector in the 4K e-shift mode the projector doesn't process the image with any motion blur. I keep the motion blur in the off position.

So, I'm concern how will 4K discs be processed with the motion blur. I've preordered the Samsung UHD 4K Blu-ray player and will be getting the UHD discs.



ANY THOUGHTS or FIXES?
I've heard of this, but never seen it. Apparently, the fix is to turn on MCD and then turn it off again. Seems the PJ is turning it on, even though is says it's off
cemo62 likes this.

Home Theater and Home Automation Enthusiast
MalevolentHamster is offline  
post #114 of 5653 Old 01-29-2016, 10:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 54
I'm curious, given a 1.0 gain screen and dark room, what percent of P3 could a JVC RS400 achieve (using a sensible PJ-to-screen distance)?

Home Theater and Home Automation Enthusiast
MalevolentHamster is offline  
post #115 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 07:31 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,012
Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6401 Post(s)
Liked: 6397
Quote:
Originally Posted by YanivZX6R View Post
Can someone who calibrated his rs400/ 550R share their settings?
I am still waiting for a pro to calibrate mine so in the meantime i would like to play with other's settings.
>>>Chad B<<< just got back from a tour in CA. He is always looking to add more people into the mix. He may be way east but he is worldwide

Using other's settings is a start but write down where you where before hand just in case you need to go back. Here is an interesting read on using other's settings, yes it is about TV's but applies in every sector . >>>> Click Here <<<<
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #116 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 07:39 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,548
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11818 Post(s)
Liked: 9352
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by MalevolentHamster View Post
I'm curious, given a 1.0 gain screen and dark room, what percent of P3 could a JVC RS400 achieve (using a sensible PJ-to-screen distance)?
An RS400 can do around 86% of DCI color space.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #117 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 07:46 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
john2910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Hello there at the moment i need to put the JVC further away to get the picture on my screen filled.


But i cant and i am already at max zoom.


Now i can rearange my room and put everything the other way around and make a hole in the wall to put the projector further away.


But then i need to hang the screen almost on the ground(a couple off inches)


Is this even watchable? My eyes are on the centre of the screen then.


the screen is 105 inch
john2910 is offline  
post #118 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 07:55 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 25,548
Mentioned: 232 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11818 Post(s)
Liked: 9352
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by john2910 View Post
Hello there at the moment i need to put the JVC further away to get the picture on my screen filled.


But i cant and i am already at max zoom.


Now i can rearange my room and put everything the other way around and make a hole in the wall to put the projector further away.


But then i need to hang the screen almost on the ground(a couple off inches)


Is this even watchable? My eyes are on the centre of the screen then.


the screen is 105 inch
A little lost here. A 105" screen has a viewing height of about 52", so unless your room is only 5' tall, the screen should not have to be a couple inches from the floor. First, what is the depth of your room, so that we can see what size screen will work? Also what is the ceiling height of your room?
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #119 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 08:09 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
john2910's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
A little lost here. A 105" screen has a viewing height of about 52", so unless your room is only 5' tall, the screen should not have to be a couple inches from the floor. First, what is the depth of your room, so that we can see what size screen will work? Also what is the ceiling height of your room?

Hello there thx for the reply.


I know it sound strange,but i cant hang the screen higher because of the roof..


But only my question is,if it is watchable when i have the screen that low?
My eyes are the at the centre of the screen but the subtitles would be low just a couple of inches from the floor.


Otherwise i leave the situation on how it now is.
john2910 is offline  
post #120 of 5653 Old 01-30-2016, 09:37 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14,265
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2532 Post(s)
Liked: 2198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
>>>Chad B<<< just got back from a tour in CA. He is always looking to add more people into the mix. He may be way east but he is worldwide

Using other's settings is a start but write down where you where before hand just in case you need to go back. Here is an interesting read on using other's settings, yes it is about TV's but applies in every sector . >>>> Click Here <<<<
I highly recommend Chad B. He's coming out to re-cal/tune up my RS4810 next weekend.
edfowler likes this.
DavidHir is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
DLA-RS400 , DLA-RS500U

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off