Official JVC DLA-RS420 (DLA-X570R) Owners Thread - Page 89 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3468Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2641 of 2678 Old 06-09-2019, 01:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Viper359's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Oh wow, weird. Thanks

Beamer: JVC RS420 || Screen: 120" SilverTicket 16:9 Frame || Fronts: Paradigm Monitor 7 || Center: Paradigm Monitor CC390 || Sub: Polk HTS 12 || Surrounds: Paradigm Monitor Bookshelf || Atmos Rear: Polk || AVR: Denon AVR S710 || Streamer: Nvidia Shield ||Control: Harmony Hub Ultimate ||Console: Xbox One X
Viper359 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2642 of 2678 Old 06-11-2019, 07:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
plissken99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by plissken99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by plissken99 View Post
So I replaced the bulb on my 570 a couple of months ago. Since then I’ve noticed the artifact pictured on the middle/top of the image when something bright is nearby. What gives?
No sure, if you did the paper test and you can see that in normal content I would call JVC at 1 (800) 252-5722 and see about getting the bulb replaced.
I’ll call them soon, because yeah I see it in everything.
FYI I’ve sort of fixed the issue. I verified the problem wasn’t the new lamp, but the projector itself. Finally occurred to me to tilt the projector up and move the image down with lens shift. I watched the artifact move up and outta the way, and gone it remains. 🎉

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Snake Plissken

 

plissken99 is offline  
post #2643 of 2678 Old 06-17-2019, 07:21 AM
Member
 
evanft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Does anyone have contrast measurements for this projector when DI is disabled? I'm thinking of replacing my 5040 with a used one and would like to see how the actual measured contrast compares.

JVC RS-520, Elite Screens 100" AcousticPro UHD electric
Klipsch RP-8000F, RP-450C, 2xRP-240S, 2xRP-402S, 2xSVS PB-1000
Onkyo TX-NR585/HDFury Linker/MiniDSP 2x4 HD
Panasonic UB820/PC/PS3/PS4 Pro/Switch/WiiU/Xbox One X
Logitech Harmony Hub
evanft is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2644 of 2678 Old 06-17-2019, 07:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 6,942
Mentioned: 130 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4878 Post(s)
Liked: 1843
Quote:
Originally Posted by evanft View Post
Does anyone have contrast measurements for this projector when DI is disabled? I'm thinking of replacing my 5040 with a used one and would like to see how the actual measured contrast compares.
There is no comparison. The measured native contrast ratio of the RS4x0 is ~25000, vs ~7500 of the 5040UB.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #2645 of 2678 Old 06-17-2019, 07:59 AM
Member
 
evanft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
There is no comparison. The measured native contrast ratio of the RS4x0 is ~25000, vs ~7500 of the 5040UB.
Lordy. Have those been confirmed by third part measurements? Do we have a graph of contrast vs ADL?
evanft is offline  
post #2646 of 2678 Old 06-21-2019, 09:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Buddylee123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,516
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 904 Post(s)
Liked: 622
Anyone know where to get a decent deal on a new bulb?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Buddylee123 is online now  
post #2647 of 2678 Old 06-23-2019, 11:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 22,880
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2000 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buddylee123 View Post
Anyone know where to get a decent deal on a new bulb?

AVS member Dominic Chan
Dominic Chan likes this.

Noah
noah katz is offline  
post #2648 of 2678 Old 06-23-2019, 08:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Viper359's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Yes, i believe many times. Just not sure where they're.


Quote:
Originally Posted by evanft View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
There is no comparison. The measured native contrast ratio of the RS4x0 is ~25000, vs ~7500 of the 5040UB.
Lordy. Have those been confirmed by third part measurements? Do we have a graph of contrast vs ADL?

Beamer: JVC RS420 || Screen: 120" SilverTicket 16:9 Frame || Fronts: Paradigm Monitor 7 || Center: Paradigm Monitor CC390 || Sub: Polk HTS 12 || Surrounds: Paradigm Monitor Bookshelf || Atmos Rear: Polk || AVR: Denon AVR S710 || Streamer: Nvidia Shield ||Control: Harmony Hub Ultimate ||Console: Xbox One X
Viper359 is offline  
post #2649 of 2678 Old 06-23-2019, 08:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Viper359's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 231
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Excellent thanks. Didn't know he was a goto, and he lives near me!

Quote:
Originally Posted by noah katz View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buddylee123 View Post
Anyone know where to get a decent deal on a new bulb?

AVS member Dominic Chan

Beamer: JVC RS420 || Screen: 120" SilverTicket 16:9 Frame || Fronts: Paradigm Monitor 7 || Center: Paradigm Monitor CC390 || Sub: Polk HTS 12 || Surrounds: Paradigm Monitor Bookshelf || Atmos Rear: Polk || AVR: Denon AVR S710 || Streamer: Nvidia Shield ||Control: Harmony Hub Ultimate ||Console: Xbox One X
Viper359 is offline  
post #2650 of 2678 Old 06-24-2019, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Buddylee123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,516
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 904 Post(s)
Liked: 622
Quote:
Originally Posted by noah katz View Post
AVS member Dominic Chan


Thank you


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Buddylee123 is online now  
post #2651 of 2678 Old 07-01-2019, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,544
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6668 Post(s)
Liked: 6663
Quote:
Originally Posted by farsider3000 View Post
I would strongly recommend you have your projector calibrated by @chadb
That does make a big difference......

Quote:
Originally Posted by noah katz View Post
I don't know if they ship overseas, but check about a refurbished/warrantied JVC.
JVC products that are designated for the United States have a US warranty only. The US warranty does not apply in any other country. Now a Mack international warranty could be added, there warranty is international......
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #2652 of 2678 Old 07-02-2019, 01:38 PM
Member
 
ordman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quick question that maybe someone can offer some advice?

I have the JVC DLA-RS420, an Emotiva XMC-1 upgraded with the 4K board, and a 25' HDMI cable run from the Emotiva to the projector.

Ever since the upgrade, I am having trouble with the JVC syncing properly when I switched Inputs on the Emotiva. It is especially bad with any input device that is 4K. The projector gets hung and has to be shut down completely or switching the projector input sometimes resync's the signal.

The Emotiva has the latest firmware but the JVC has the original firmware that was shipped with the projector and I have never tried to update it with an RS-232 cable.

Suggestions on what I could try???

I could go down to a 20' HDMI Cable?
Would a projector firmware update help?
Is it a known sync issue between the Emotiva and JVC in 4K that only a different AV pre/pro would solve?
Anything else I could try?

Last edited by ordman; 07-03-2019 at 05:43 AM.
ordman is offline  
post #2653 of 2678 Old 07-02-2019, 03:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lizrussspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parkview, IA
Posts: 3,060
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1825
@ordman , what happens if you run a 4K disc thru your player without the Emotiva? Do you have any other 4K receiver options or a 4K hdmi switcher that you could maybe borrow from friend or demo from a store? Sounds like the Emotiva might be an issue, and possibly the HDMI cable. What 4K cable do you have? Is it premium certified? I do not have an Emotiva, I have a Denon 4200. I do remember having long wait times, and a few issues before I got a premium certified cable, and have had no issues since. Do you have any 6 ft premium certified cables and possibly try with the Emotiva closer? I do not think a firmware update is going to solve your issue, but a new cable would be probably the first.
lizrussspike is offline  
post #2654 of 2678 Old 07-02-2019, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
plissken99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by ordman View Post
Quick question that maybe someone can offer some advice?

I have the JVC DLA-RS430, an Emotiva XMC-1 upgraded with the 4K board, and a 25' HDMI cable run from the Emotiva to the projector.

Ever since the upgrade, I am having trouble with the JVC syncing properly when I switched Inputs on the Emotiva. It is especially bad with any input device that is 4K. The projector gets hung and has to be shut down completely or switching the projector input sometimes resync's the signal.

The Emotiva has the latest firmware but the JVC has the original firmware that was shipped with the projector and I have never tried to update it with an RS-232 cable.

Suggestions on what I could try???

I could go down to a 20' HDMI Cable?
Would a projector firmware update help?
Is it a known sync issue between the Emotiva and JVC in 4K that only a different AV pre/pro would solve?
Anything else I could try?
You almost certainly need the Monoprice cable we all get. https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B06X3...sin_title&th=1

I tried several high end cables with and without Redmere technology, JVC hates them all. And yes drop to a 20ft if possible. The Monoprice one is the only cable I’ve found that allows HDR.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Snake Plissken

 

plissken99 is offline  
post #2655 of 2678 Old 07-02-2019, 11:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 22,880
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2000 Post(s)
Liked: 729
I need help with settings for X570R with Linker, UB900, and ATV 4k.

I've gone through the entire thread and I'm still not clear on settings to use for HDR.

If I understand correctly, I dedicate, say, the user3 preset to HDR, though it will stay in SDR mode because the Linker strips the HDR flag.

But what specifically are the various picture settings?

Re the UB900, I know one of its strong points is the tone mapping, but does that still apply with the Linker in the chain?

Because if it does, how will the JVC's settings work with the ATV 4k, which as far as I know doesn't have tone mapping.

Noah
noah katz is offline  
post #2656 of 2678 Old 07-02-2019, 11:12 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 22,880
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2000 Post(s)
Liked: 729
@ordman

What are the settings on your 4k sources?

I have an old Monoprice 35' HDMI cable, and I get no picture at all when sending it 4k/60Hz.

With my UB900 and ATV 4k set to 4k/24Hz, it works fine.

Noah
noah katz is offline  
post #2657 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 05:36 AM
Member
 
ordman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks for all of the responses, this forum is the best!

My 4K sources are XBox One X, Roku Ultimate, and a Sony Blu-ray player.

My 25' HDMI cable was purchased at amazon... https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I can't bring my Emotiva closer to the projector, it is in an equipment rack but I think I could drop the length down to 20' but not many cables come in that spec?

I will try hooking some sources directly into the projector using a 6' cable and see how that goes.

I may go back to monoprice, I used their cables previously but lost a little faith in them when I brought a 50' directional cable that didn't work.


Has anyone tried the new Marantz pre/pro with their JVC? The XMC-1 is nice but I think there are better products out there in the price range?
ordman is offline  
post #2658 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 06:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
plissken99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by ordman View Post
Thanks for all of the responses, this forum is the best!

My 4K sources are XBox One X, Roku Ultimate, and a Sony Blu-ray player.

My 25' HDMI cable was purchased at amazon... https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I can't bring my Emotiva closer to the projector, it is in an equipment rack but I think I could drop the length down to 20' but not many cables come in that spec?

I will try hooking some sources directly into the projector using a 6' cable and see how that goes.

I may go back to monoprice, I used their cables previously but lost a little faith in them when I brought a 50' directional cable that didn't work.


Has anyone tried the new Marantz pre/pro with their JVC? The XMC-1 is nice but I think there are better products out there in the price range?
If it’s not the cable, I’ll eat my own foot. Your on the right track, I finally deduced it was the cable when I did a 6ft cable directly from my Yammy pre amp(massive pain yanking it out for that) to the JVC and all worked like a charm.

I certainly wasn’t a believer in Monoprice, and highly dubious after trying far more expensive directional cables, but JVC is. I’m using the 25ft myself with no issues.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Snake Plissken

 

plissken99 is offline  
post #2659 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 06:26 AM
Member
 
ordman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks for the advice, I have one in my amazon shopping cart now to try.

How about the 6' HDMI runs from my sources to the Emotiva? Should I replace them as well? I have the same brand cables as the 25' run.
ordman is offline  
post #2660 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 06:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
plissken99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 3,478
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by ordman View Post
Thanks for the advice, I have one in my amazon shopping cart now to try.

How about the 6' HDMI runs from my sources to the Emotiva? Should I replace them as well? I have the same brand cables as the 25' run.
Oh yes, you’ll want to at least replace every cable from 4K sources.

The more things change, the more they stay the same.

Snake Plissken

 

plissken99 is offline  
post #2661 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 07:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 6,942
Mentioned: 130 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4878 Post(s)
Liked: 1843
Quote:
Originally Posted by noah katz View Post
I need help with settings for X570R with Linker, UB900, and ATV 4k.

I've gone through the entire thread and I'm still not clear on settings to use for HDR.

If I understand correctly, I dedicate, say, the user3 preset to HDR, though it will stay in SDR mode because the Linker strips the HDR flag.

But what specifically are the various picture settings?

Re the UB900, I know one of its strong points is the tone mapping, but does that still apply with the Linker in the chain?

Because if it does, how will the JVC's settings work with the ATV 4k, which as far as I know doesn't have tone mapping.
With the x570 you don’t need the Linker unless you want to use the dynamic iris in HDR mode.

The built-in HDR curve is actually not bad. You may want to fine-tune it according to your screen size. See the link in my signature for suggested settings.
noah katz likes this.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #2662 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 12:12 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 22,880
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2000 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Yes, the only reason I got the Linker was so I could have DI w/HDR.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
The built-in HDR curve is actually not bad. You may want to fine-tune it according to your screen size. See the link in my signature for suggested settings.

I'm so confused.

With the Linker the JVC will be in SDR mode, so I don't know how I'll use HDR curves, or what curves even means exactly, since there is no setting called that.

When I click on Optimizing HDR Without Custom Curves, I get taken to the top of the last page of this thread; nothing about curves.

And what about my question regarding settings that will work work with both UB900 and ATV 4k?

Noah

Last edited by noah katz; 07-03-2019 at 12:31 PM.
noah katz is offline  
post #2663 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 12:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 6,942
Mentioned: 130 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4878 Post(s)
Liked: 1843
Quote:
Originally Posted by noah katz View Post
With the Linker the JVC will be in SDR mode, so I don't know how I'll use HDR curves, or what curves even means exactly, since there is no setting called that.
The HDR curve is built-in and can be used in User Modes as well. It’s called HDR(ST.2084). You can of course use custom curves as well.

Quote:
And what about my question regarding settings that will work work with both UB900 and ATV 4k?
I’m not familiar with the UB900. If it tone-maps to SDR.2020 like the UB820, you will have to use different User modes for the UB900 (SDR2020) and ATV 4K (HDR).
noah katz likes this.

Last edited by Dominic Chan; 07-03-2019 at 04:29 PM.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #2664 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 04:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lizrussspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parkview, IA
Posts: 3,060
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1825
@ordman , after seeing that 25' cable from Amazon, I would agree with @plissken99 that the cable is the issue. Make sure you order a premium certified cable. I went with a 33 FT RUIPRO, and have had no issues for about 2 years running. Let us know when you get a certified cable, and then you get a nice picture. What are you using to watch 4K discs on?
lizrussspike is offline  
post #2665 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 06:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
noah katz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA USA
Posts: 22,880
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2000 Post(s)
Liked: 729
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
The HDR curve is built-in and can be used in User Modes as well. It’s called HDR(ST.2084).

Ah, right, gamma curves; thanks.

Noah
noah katz is offline  
post #2666 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 08:14 PM
Member
 
ordman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lizrussspike View Post
@ordman , after seeing that 25' cable from Amazon, I would agree with @plissken99 that the cable is the issue. Make sure you order a premium certified cable. I went with a 33 FT RUIPRO, and have had no issues for about 2 years running. Let us know when you get a certified cable, and then you get a nice picture. What are you using to watch 4K discs on?
I ordered a bunch of cables from Monoprice today and I will post the results in about a week.

Thanks!

Oh, I have a Sony UBPX800 that I have been less than impressed with so far! A lot of freezes and sputters, I hope it improves with the new cables.
ordman is offline  
post #2667 of 2678 Old 07-03-2019, 08:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lizrussspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parkview, IA
Posts: 3,060
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1825
@ordman , the Panny 820 does wonders with this projector!
lizrussspike is offline  
post #2668 of 2678 Old 08-14-2019, 08:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thetman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,206
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 533 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by lizrussspike View Post
@ordman , after seeing that 25' cable from Amazon, I would agree with @plissken99 that the cable is the issue. Make sure you order a premium certified cable. I went with a 33 FT RUIPRO, and have had no issues for about 2 years running. Let us know when you get a certified cable, and then you get a nice picture. What are you using to watch 4K discs on?
My celerity cable -well the HDMI connector that plugs into the usb power adapter died, so I replaced the whole cable with a RUIPRO 40ft about 4 months ago and so far its workeS great. Easier design to work with too since it incorporates only one cable. recommended for long runs.
thetman is offline  
post #2669 of 2678 Old 08-14-2019, 09:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lizrussspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parkview, IA
Posts: 3,060
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1825
Totally agree @thetman. The RUIPRO works great for me in my set up.
lizrussspike is offline  
post #2670 of 2678 Old 08-25-2019, 12:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lizrussspike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Parkview, IA
Posts: 3,060
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1216 Post(s)
Liked: 1825
Got a question. The Anamorphic option is greyed out in the menu. Other than resetting, how would I be able to use that with an anamorphic lens with the 420? I did not see anything in the manual.
Thanks, Russ
lizrussspike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off