Sony VPL-VW285ES Owners Thread - Page 118 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3037Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3511 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 06:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,600
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2195 Post(s)
Liked: 1185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
And also the kind of guy that enjoys knowing he brought something back to life that was on the skids.
I too enjoy the immense satisfaction of resurrecting things that most would just consign to landfill.
Brian Hampton likes this.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3512 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 06:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,476
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5441 Post(s)
Liked: 3561
So what is the osx format as "ms-dos" actually doing? It's not fat16. Is it v-fat? It's suppose to be fat32.

Insert flash drive and launch disk utility.
Select the drive, click "erase' and select "MS DOS"
Select MBR and click "erase".

This should be fat32.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #3513 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 06:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
roland6465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,589
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 425 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
So what is the osx format as "ms-dos" actually doing? It's not fat16. Is it v-fat? It's suppose to be fat32.

Insert flash drive and launch disk utility.
Select the drive, click "erase' and select "MS DOS"
Select MBR and click "erase".

This should be fat32.
It says so in the disc info, but it won’t trigger the update. I’ve tried reformatting and recopying the folder multiple times to no avail.
roland6465 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3514 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 07:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
I'm deep into Apple crap but have a couple of PCs so I was able to knock this out quick.

This goofy looking attachment is a freebie USB drive from a job fair or something. (4GB actually and a bit rubbery ... should survive some shippings)

It's got the FW on it (and nothing else.)

I will drop it priority to anyone with a Mac who needs it and hopefully they can pass it till we all have it resolved.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0154.jpeg
Views:	19
Size:	153.9 KB
ID:	2527982  
Archibald1 likes this.
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3515 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 09:07 AM
smd
Member
 
smd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Has anyone had success performing the update? I've tried three different USB sticks (all FAT32 using a Windows PC) and none have worked. The projector just starts up normally and the update does not trigger. I've tried a few things like unplugging the ethernet connection, moving the actual update .bin file to the top directory of the USB drive, and nothing has worked so far. Thanks,
smd is offline  
post #3516 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 09:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by smd View Post
Has anyone had success performing the update? I've tried three different USB sticks (all FAT32 using a Windows PC) and none have worked. The projector just starts up normally and the update does not trigger. I've tried a few things like unplugging the ethernet connection, moving the actual update .bin file to the top directory of the USB drive, and nothing has worked so far. Thanks,

Worked instantly for me.

I went to a Dell Workstation type (though laptop would have likely been the same)
Used a fairly small USB drive (sometimes that matters .... )
Formatted Fat32.
Dl-ed the file ... extracted the folder... copied that folder onto USB.

I was concerned that I had a folder instead of a bin file but that's how it's supposed to be.

Everything just worked.... I can't imagine what's giving you trouble.

The only thing I can think of is maybe you have a 128GB drive or something and the PJ just isn't able to deal with that. If you have something 16GB or smaller I recommend trying that. Don't re-arrange the files... should be a folder (maybe the bin file is in that)
Archibald1 likes this.
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3517 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 09:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
roland6465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,589
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 425 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by smd View Post
Has anyone had success performing the update? I've tried three different USB sticks (all FAT32 using a Windows PC) and none have worked. The projector just starts up normally and the update does not trigger. I've tried a few things like unplugging the ethernet connection, moving the actual update .bin file to the top directory of the USB drive, and nothing has worked so far. Thanks,

Same here, including two new ones. I called ES support and he told me I had to reformat on a Windows PC because OSX formats with hidden files. But since you used a Windows PC, I've got nothing. I now have to wait until 5 when my wife brings her Windows laptop home. sigh.
roland6465 is offline  
post #3518 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 09:24 AM
smd
Member
 
smd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by roland6465 View Post
Same here, including two new ones. I called ES support and he told me I had to reformat on a Windows PC because OSX formats with hidden files. But since you used a Windows PC, I've got nothing. I now have to wait until 5 when my wife brings her Windows laptop home. sigh.
I tried reformatting the USB stick using my Windows PC to ensure that it was FAT32 with nothing on it but the update file. It still didn't work. I'm beginning to think the problem is the update file itself. For some reason, the projector doesn't recognize it as an update.
smd is offline  
post #3519 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 09:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
I am sure you can't get a Mac involved. Don't ask me why esp since Mac can format for windows but at this point we know Mac is not your friend with FW updates.

As far as having trouble with windows the only thing that still stands out to me is some gizmos only "see" smaller USB sticks. I can't say that's the case but I just grabbed the smallest one I had on hand and it worked.

Finally,... I don't think the file itself is bad. At least not if you go start to finish with a Windoze puter. I Dl-ed in in Chrome and extracted it using some built in W10 feature. Everything was pretty smooth.

The best part was it did actually work to fully solve the problem

edit - again ... you don't want the bin file in the root directory... you want the folder that it comes in not renamed or otherwise altered
Archibald1 likes this.
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3520 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
roland6465's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: NC, USA
Posts: 1,589
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 425 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
I am sure you can't get a Mac involved. Don't ask me why esp since Mac can format for windows but at this point we know Mac is not your friend with FW updates.

As far as having trouble with windows the only thing that still stands out to me is some gizmos only "see" smaller USB sticks. I can't say that's the case but I just grabbed the smallest one I had on hand and it worked.

Finally,... I don't think the file itself is bad. At least not if you go start to finish with a Windoze puter. I Dl-ed in in Chrome and extracted it using some built in W10 feature. Everything was pretty smooth.

The best part was it did actually work to fully solve the problem

edit - again ... you don't want the bin file in the root directory... you want the folder that it comes in not renamed or otherwise altered
I downloaded Parallels and Windows 10 and am trying reformatting both a 1 and a 16GB USB drive to FAT32 in Windows. We'll see what happens this time.

edit- FINALLY! The 1GB stick is now updating the firmware! Holy crap, Apple is NOT my friend right now!
Brian Hampton likes this.

Last edited by roland6465; 02-19-2019 at 10:18 AM.
roland6465 is offline  
post #3521 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 10:18 AM
smd
Member
 
smd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Colorado
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by roland6465 View Post
I downloaded Parallels and Windows 10 and am trying reformatting both a 1 and a 16GB USB drive to FAT32 in Windows. We'll see what happens this time.
I figured out my problem. When I unzipped the file, it created a folder that was named "sony_pjupdate.....". Inside that folder is another folder named "sony_dtv0FA30A0.....". That second folder is the one that should be on the root directory of the USB drive. I just moved it and it worked.
Brian Hampton likes this.
smd is offline  
post #3522 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 10:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Randy Bessinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,877
Mentioned: 85 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 353 Post(s)
Liked: 333
Is all that the new fiirmware do is fix connectivity with Apple?
Randy Bessinger is offline  
post #3523 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 11:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,202
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Bessinger View Post
Is all that the new fiirmware do is fix connectivity with Apple?
Yes, This was a big issue for those with Apple TV. This firmware fixes the drop out issues.
rwestley is online now  
post #3524 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 02:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Bessinger View Post
Is all that the new fiirmware do is fix connectivity with Apple?
When this fix was released for the VW885ES some people said it also made format switching faster. Like if you went from 1080 to 4k input for example. I haven't noticed but it may help for you even without the ATV4K.
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3525 of 3790 Old 02-19-2019, 10:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Can this be used with the 260?
DubbyMcDubs is offline  
post #3526 of 3790 Old 02-20-2019, 03:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Quote:
Originally Posted by DubbyMcDubs View Post
Can this be used with the 260?
I think the version for the 265 can be used for the 260.

When the 885 got the update the 870 (I think) was able to use it but the same 885 FW was then posted on the 870 page the next day. (If I remember correctly.)
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3527 of 3790 Old 02-20-2019, 05:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,202
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
I think the version for the 265 can be used for the 260.

When the 885 got the update the 870 (I think) was able to use it but the same 885 FW was then posted on the 870 page the next day. (If I remember correctly.)
It should work since the projectors are the same just with different numbers for Europe and other parts of the world.
DubbyMcDubs likes this.
rwestley is online now  
post #3528 of 3790 Old 02-21-2019, 08:47 AM
Senior Member
 
SamEdwards's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I used my wife’s Windows 10 laptop and a 128GB empty thumb drive to do the update. The operation was so fast that I thought that it didn’t work. After restarting the projector the firmware version was correct. I removed the Integral from the chain and watched 35 uninterrupted minutes of Oceans 8 in HDR. The format switching also seems vastly improved. Thanks Sony!
Archibald1 and shs1234 like this.
SamEdwards is offline  
post #3529 of 3790 Old 02-21-2019, 09:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,600
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2195 Post(s)
Liked: 1185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
I am sure you can't get a Mac involved. Don't ask me why esp since Mac can format for windows but at this point we know Mac is not your friend with FW updates.

As far as having trouble with windows the only thing that still stands out to me is some gizmos only "see" smaller USB sticks. I can't say that's the case but I just grabbed the smallest one I had on hand and it worked.

Finally,... I don't think the file itself is bad. At least not if you go start to finish with a Windoze puter. I Dl-ed in in Chrome and extracted it using some built in W10 feature. Everything was pretty smooth.

The best part was it did actually work to fully solve the problem

edit - again ... you don't want the bin file in the root directory... you want the folder that it comes in not renamed or otherwise altered
This!

I use an old 1GB USB stick only for FW updates. Works a treat. Also be sure to do a full (not quick) format using FAT32 on a windows PC before following the instructions exactly and you should have no issues.

Edit: I see you have sorted it @smd ! Cool.
per1971 likes this.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is offline  
post #3530 of 3790 Old 02-22-2019, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,909
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6846 Post(s)
Liked: 6842
Quote:
Originally Posted by brandon_k_w View Post
Me neither, blacks levels are satisfying. Not as good as JVC, but JVC's black levels are also grey when compared to TVs.
One thing is for sure, always buy a item for yourself, not based of anyone else's opinion. Sound like you bought the proper unit for yourself
Brian Hampton likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #3531 of 3790 Old 02-22-2019, 11:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Hyabusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Here's a video showing how to update the 285ES with the USB stick. 🙂

https://youtu.be/YfUtf86Edoo
Paul Halucha likes this.

Video Games, and Home Theater Forever! ^_^

My Youtube Channel-https://www.youtube.com/rvspawn
Hyabusha is offline  
post #3532 of 3790 Old 02-24-2019, 07:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Hyabusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,670
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Does anyone have a working link to the German Gamma Curves Download?

Thanks.

Video Games, and Home Theater Forever! ^_^

My Youtube Channel-https://www.youtube.com/rvspawn
Hyabusha is offline  
post #3533 of 3790 Old 02-24-2019, 11:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,202
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyabusha View Post
Does anyone have a working link to the German Gamma Curves Download?

Thanks.
The bad news as you know is that link has expired but I have good news. I have the curves with instructions. and would be happy to send them to you by email.
The files are small. Just send me a private message with your email address.
cemo62 likes this.
rwestley is online now  
post #3534 of 3790 Old 02-25-2019, 06:57 AM
Member
 
lithiumus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 35
As promised, I asked @rwestley to also send me the German Curves and I agreed to pay it forward so I uploaded them to Mega and here is a new link.

https://mega.nz/#!og8zyIBA!KpcuqRsM3...2wSXlpx0iq9oTA

It is not set to expire. The only thing I ask in return... is that if these are updated beyond version 2.0, please let me know and if someone sends them to me, I'll upload and update the link. Thanks again!
roland6465 and Wryker like this.
lithiumus is offline  
post #3535 of 3790 Old 02-25-2019, 11:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,671
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 199 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by lithiumus View Post
As promised, I asked @rwestley to also send me the German Curves and I agreed to pay it forward so I uploaded them to Mega and here is a new link.

https://mega.nz/#!og8zyIBA!KpcuqRsM3...2wSXlpx0iq9oTA

It is not set to expire. The only thing I ask in return... is that if these are updated beyond version 2.0, please let me know and if someone sends them to me, I'll upload and update the link. Thanks again!
There's been a LOT of posts regarding these 'curves' so for those, like myself, new to the 285: what is the benefit of d/l and installing these 'curves'? Will everyone see a difference or are these curves aimed at a specific need/interest?

I'm all for getting the best quality i can from my PJ video however, for example, I have no interest in d/l and installing the firmware update since it's for those with the Apple device and I don't use it so I didn't install it.

From others like 'me' we'd appreciate a response to help. Thank you in advance!

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #3536 of 3790 Old 02-26-2019, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 7,202
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post
There's been a LOT of posts regarding these 'curves' so for those, like myself, new to the 285: what is the benefit of d/l and installing these 'curves'? Will everyone see a difference or are these curves aimed at a specific need/interest?

I'm all for getting the best quality i can from my PJ video however, for example, I have no interest in d/l and installing the firmware update since it's for those with the Apple device and I don't use it so I didn't install it.

From others like 'me' we'd appreciate a response to help. Thank you in advance!
1. The firmware update seems to improve other things along with solving the Apple TV issue. Faster HDMI switching seems like one of them. The update is worth doing.
Regarding the German Curves. They are very good for HDR and the picture seems so much better than the default ones. If you install them you must change the other settings in the instructions. You can try them under User 1 or another memory and see how you like them.
rwestley is online now  
post #3537 of 3790 Old 02-26-2019, 06:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,476
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5441 Post(s)
Liked: 3561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
This!

I use an old 1GB USB stick only for FW updates. Works a treat. Also be sure to do a full (not quick) format using FAT32 on a windows PC before following the instructions exactly and you should have no issues.

Edit: I see you have sorted it @smd ! Cool.
You absolutely do not need to do a full format. The only difference between full format and quick format is that full format = quick format + verifying every sector on the disk (takes a while). The format part, itself, is identical. And you don't need to scan for bad sectors on solid state media.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #3538 of 3790 Old 02-26-2019, 06:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Archibald1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3,600
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2195 Post(s)
Liked: 1185
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
You absolutely do not need to do a full format. The only difference between full format and quick format is that full format = quick format + verifying every sector on the disk (takes a while). The format part, itself, is identical. And you don't need to scan for bad sectors on solid state media.
The mere fact you felt you had to point that out, when either way is quick (especially with small USB drives) AND the fact the problem has already been sorted anyway, speaks volumes.

“Remember to look up at the stars and not down at your feet. Be curious. And however difficult life may seem, there is always something you can do and succeed at. It matters that you don’t just give up."
Stephen Hawking.
Archibald1 is offline  
post #3539 of 3790 Old 02-26-2019, 07:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 9,343
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1539 Post(s)
Liked: 963
Currently I'm not using the German curves. But I have used them and I can get a good picture using them.

Eventually the room you are using and the screen play a role in chasing a good PQ. Another factor for me is simplicity because if it's not super easy to use my system I get feedback from the wife and kids.

I'm sure I didn't have a use for the default gamma options that the German curves replace. Also I backed up the curves before over writing them. Finally, if you do a full reset of the projector it un does the changes you make when you install them. ( I think, I've only done that once and it seemed to remove the mod.)

My room is all black with no windows or lights and my screen has some positive gain so maxing out all the contrast settings isn't the best way to go about things. (It winds up revealing the screen shiny-ness in a bad way.)

Currently I can use a single projector input. And, I use the built in HDR settings. I also do my own calibrations. So,... what I do today may not be what I do next week.

Just want to say you can take or leave the German Curves mod. If you want the look of the very bright flat panel display then they can add the punch that makes HDR so vivid.


-Brian

Last edited by Brian Hampton; 02-26-2019 at 07:09 AM.
Brian Hampton is online now  
post #3540 of 3790 Old 02-26-2019, 07:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,476
Mentioned: 116 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5441 Post(s)
Liked: 3561
Quote:
Originally Posted by Archibald1 View Post
The mere fact you felt you had to point that out, when either way is quick (especially with small USB drives) AND the fact the problem has already been sorted anyway, speaks volumes.
Not sure what point you're trying to make, but I cannot handle mis-information. You do not need to make sure to use full format. Quick format is exactly the same. This whole forum isn't dedicated to help this one guy out whose problem is now solved. It's a thread that my get google searched years to come. Cant let some bad info like that sit.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
12v trigger , automation , directv and vpl-vw285es , vpl-vw285es

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off