Official JVC - 20LTD - RS640 (x990/x9900) - RS540 (X790/x7900) - Owners Thread - Page 402 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 32120Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12031 of 13977 Old 07-28-2019, 01:49 PM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carbo View Post
Thanks, Yup that was what I remember reading. It didn't effect me, that I can tell. I had my projector calibrated by Chadb and it powered back on to a SDR signal from the AppleTV home screen when it came back on. It seems to be working just the way it was before.
If you didn't hear the lamp iris move back to home position when you powered up your lamp iris may well be in the "wrong" position now (think about it, if you didn't hear it - it didn't teleport home!). The lamp iris doesn't actually have a huge impact on light output across its range of travel (by deliberately putting it in the wrong place using this method you can measure the lamp iris's effect, which is usually impossible), but if you have a colorimeter / light meter it is measureable.

The time you'd be most likely to notice would be when you next play HDR. And then you'd only likely see anything problematic if your HDR and SDR modes have very different iris settings. Mine were at -11 and -5 I recall at the time I noticed it. What are your iris settings for each?
bobof is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12032 of 13977 Old 07-28-2019, 01:55 PM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by rman222 View Post
Hi all,
I have not found any responses to this question and I have the exact question. Would like to be able to send a "custom mask" command directly to the projector.... Has anyone found a way to do that?
Thanks in advance,
Joe H
Page 26 has the commands you need, though you need to understand how to send them:
http://pro.jvc.com/pro/attributes/PR...lish_Final.pdf

There is an implementation of the bulk of the JVC protocol in ARVE's util in python:
https://github.com/arvehj/jvcprojectortools

Someone just worked on this and made a REST API, don't know if it has enough of the API implemented to do what you want - EDIT: looks like mask is implemented:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58349892
ScottAvery likes this.
bobof is offline  
post #12033 of 13977 Old 07-28-2019, 02:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boston, MA , USA
Posts: 1,708
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 503 Post(s)
Liked: 346
I will have to check and see.

1) JVC RS540, Monolith HTP-1, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7140, Wharfedale Jade 7's series speakers, RSL C34e(Atmos)
2) LG OLED65B6, Integra DRC-R1.1, Emotiva XPA9, Klipsch RP8000F, Klipsch RP404C, Klipsch RP500SA, Klipsch RP140D
3) Sony XBR55F900, Yamaha CXA5100 & MX5000, GoldenEar SuperSat 3 System
Carbo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12034 of 13977 Old 07-28-2019, 02:55 PM
Senior Member
 
rman222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobof View Post
Page 26 has the commands you need, though you need to understand how to send them:
http://pro.jvc.com/pro/attributes/PR...lish_Final.pdf

There is an implementation of the bulk of the JVC protocol in ARVE's util in python:
https://github.com/arvehj/jvcprojectortools

Someone just worked on this and made a REST API, don't know if it has enough of the API implemented to do what you want - EDIT: looks like mask is implemented:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58349892
Bobof
Thank you very much,
Joe H
bobof likes this.
rman222 is offline  
post #12035 of 13977 Old 07-28-2019, 08:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Carbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Boston, MA , USA
Posts: 1,708
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 503 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobof View Post
If you didn't hear the lamp iris move back to home position when you powered up your lamp iris may well be in the "wrong" position now (think about it, if you didn't hear it - it didn't teleport home!). The lamp iris doesn't actually have a huge impact on light output across its range of travel (by deliberately putting it in the wrong place using this method you can measure the lamp iris's effect, which is usually impossible), but if you have a colorimeter / light meter it is measureable.

The time you'd be most likely to notice would be when you next play HDR. And then you'd only likely see anything problematic if your HDR and SDR modes have very different iris settings. Mine were at -11 and -5 I recall at the time I noticed it. What are your iris settings for each?
ChadB had it set up with either Auto 2 for both or Manual 0 for HDR and -10 for SDR. I have been leaving it at Auto 2. So I am guessing it is alright. Nothing funny happens when it activates.
bobof likes this.

1) JVC RS540, Monolith HTP-1, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7140, Wharfedale Jade 7's series speakers, RSL C34e(Atmos)
2) LG OLED65B6, Integra DRC-R1.1, Emotiva XPA9, Klipsch RP8000F, Klipsch RP404C, Klipsch RP500SA, Klipsch RP140D
3) Sony XBR55F900, Yamaha CXA5100 & MX5000, GoldenEar SuperSat 3 System
Carbo is offline  
post #12036 of 13977 Old 07-30-2019, 11:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Anyone know if the RS540 is fussy with the order in which devices are switched when changing sources?

I use a harmony remote in my setup and for some of my sources, I'll just get a black screen or no signal so wondering if that might be a cause for issues. If I mess around and unplug/plug the device it'll work. Case in point is with my Xfinity box - I'll hear audio but no picture. If I power cycle the box sometimes the video will appear.
rinse82 is offline  
post #12037 of 13977 Old 07-30-2019, 01:26 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Dennis.Mitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: N Massapequa, NY USA
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by rinse82 View Post
Anyone know if the RS540 is fussy with the order in which devices are switched when changing sources?

I use a harmony remote in my setup and for some of my sources, I'll just get a black screen or no signal so wondering if that might be a cause for issues. If I mess around and unplug/plug the device it'll work. Case in point is with my Xfinity box - I'll hear audio but no picture. If I power cycle the box sometimes the video will appear.
If the different source devices are sending different resolutions or refresh rates, there is a long pause when switching. Try to standard the startup resolution of the different devices. For example, set all of them to 1080p 24fps.

Dennis
Dennis.Mitchell is offline  
post #12038 of 13977 Old 08-01-2019, 05:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
Madaeel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 545
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Just wanted to report back that I played at least 8hrs this past weekend in 4K/60 and had no issues whatsoever with my picture dropping out so I'm 100% convinced now that the cable solved my issue. Now I just gotta run it through the wall.
coxy2416, Tom Riddle and catav like this.
Madaeel is online now  
post #12039 of 13977 Old 08-03-2019, 12:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ddigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,064
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1165 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Official JVC - 20LTD - RS640 (x990/x9900) - RS540 (X790/x7900) - Owners Thread

What is the consensus regarding whether or not Dolby Vision and HDR10+ will be added via firmware update to rs640 in future?

Is it even possible?

Thanks for any insight.

Last edited by ddigler; 08-03-2019 at 12:11 PM.
ddigler is offline  
post #12040 of 13977 Old 08-03-2019, 12:16 PM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddigler View Post
What is the consensus regarding whether or not Dolby Vision and HDR10+ will be added via firmware update to rs640 in future?

Is it even possible?

Thanks for any insight.
No chance ever.
ddigler likes this.
bobof is offline  
post #12041 of 13977 Old 08-03-2019, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ddigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,064
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1165 Post(s)
Liked: 517
Darn. Thought I remember hearing that.

Hardware limitation?

Are the newer model JVC PJs doing it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
ddigler is offline  
post #12042 of 13977 Old 08-03-2019, 01:28 PM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddigler View Post
Darn. Thought I remember hearing that.

Hardware limitation?

Are the newer model JVC PJs doing it?
a) There is no DV for home projection, Dolby have not created it as yet. No-one has done HDR10+ on projection yet from what I can see, either.
b) JVC don't do retrospective feature updates. A recent exception has been the addition of the auto tone mapping from the N series to the Z1 laser.
ddigler likes this.
bobof is offline  
post #12043 of 13977 Old 08-03-2019, 01:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ddigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,064
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1165 Post(s)
Liked: 517
ddigler is offline  
post #12044 of 13977 Old 08-04-2019, 11:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ddigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2,064
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1165 Post(s)
Liked: 517
I am watching a UHD movie with HDR10. Under the info tab within the menu, HDR is indicating ‘ST.2084’. Can someone tell me what this means? What I’m trying to do is confirm that my player is outputting HDR10 correctly and that my x990 is receding it. Is there a better way for me to verify this?
ddigler is offline  
post #12045 of 13977 Old 08-04-2019, 11:37 AM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,206
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3357 Post(s)
Liked: 2604
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddigler View Post
I am watching a UHD movie with HDR10. Under the info tab within the menu, HDR is indicating ‘ST.2084’. Can someone tell me what this means? What I’m trying to do is confirm that my player is outputting HDR10 correctly and that my x990 is receding it. Is there a better way for me to verify this?
ST2084 is the HDR "PQ" gamma curve used for HDR10. If you see this on the info screen it means your player is correctly sending HDR10 to the projector.
ddigler likes this.
bobof is offline  
post #12046 of 13977 Old 08-04-2019, 12:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Bulb Replacement

I would like to purchase some bulb replacements for an X790. What are some of the best places to purchase just the bulb? Also, if I wanted to purchase an extra housing, is there a place to purchase used/discarded housings?
Merlin GS is offline  
post #12047 of 13977 Old 08-05-2019, 06:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 28,539
Mentioned: 289 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14001 Post(s)
Liked: 11680
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobof View Post
a) There is no DV for home projection, Dolby have not created it as yet. No-one has done HDR10+ on projection yet from what I can see, either.
b) JVC don't do retrospective feature updates. A recent exception has been the addition of the auto tone mapping from the N series to the Z1 laser.
Yep and I would say that is a clear indicator that the RS4500/Z1 is carrying through for this fall, no replacement.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #12048 of 13977 Old 08-13-2019, 04:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Friendly Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 142
Late to the Game

I'm late to the game, but I just ordered one of the last RS540s -- it will replace an 8 year old Sony HW30 which has been a loyal soldier but it was time to move on. I couldn't justify a native 4K with the current levels of contrast and price points. The 540 looks like a good fit.

Plus I need lens memory. Last year I mounted a 2.40 168" diagonal screen and have loved the results, but displaying 16:9 takes a minute of dinking around with the image size by hand so mostly I just don't watch 16:9 content in the theater room, which is a loss.

Looking ahead it appears that native 4K will be realized with a laser light source. Micro LED panels may eventually win the day, but the timing is uncertain and the concept may never be a real projector replacement.

And I will finally have a JVC projector. This tech moves rapidly enough that I just can justify putting big bucks into the latest and greatest only to be facing gear in a few months that is cheaper a better. The price of fleeting bragging rights is too high for a short buzz.
Friendly Fire is offline  
post #12049 of 13977 Old 08-15-2019, 05:38 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Can anyone help me out with some measurement clarification? I just picked up a RS540U as my first ever projector so I am super stoked as well as I have Chad coming in October to calibrate it plus sound. I am trying to understand the limits of the lens shift capability. Does the lens shift zero-point assume the projector lens is at the top of the screen or the middle of the screen? Again, apologies for such a basic question but just trying to fully understand so I can get the right extension for my mount.

Example:

I have a 44.5 tall screen (2.35:1 screen), would that mean with a +/- 80% offset, I could mound the projector a maximum of 13.35" above the screen? (44.5 * 0.3 = 13.35)?

Last edited by Jacob22; 08-15-2019 at 05:48 AM.
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12050 of 13977 Old 08-15-2019, 05:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,725
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6277 Post(s)
Liked: 2640
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Can anyone help me out with some measurement clarification? I just picked up a RS540U as my first ever projector so I am super stoked as well as I have Chad coming in October to calibrate it plus sound. I am trying to understand the limits of the lens shift capability. Does the lens shift zero-point assume the projector lens is at the top of the screen or the middle of the screen? Again, apologies for such a basic question but just trying to fully understand so I can get the right extension for my mount.
Middle. The lens shift can go up as much as it can go down.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #12051 of 13977 Old 08-15-2019, 04:47 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,068
Mentioned: 90 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3019 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Can anyone help me out with some measurement clarification? I just picked up a RS540U as my first ever projector so I am super stoked as well as I have Chad coming in October to calibrate it plus sound. I am trying to understand the limits of the lens shift capability. Does the lens shift zero-point assume the projector lens is at the top of the screen or the middle of the screen? Again, apologies for such a basic question but just trying to fully understand so I can get the right extension for my mount.

Example:

I have a 44.5 tall screen (2.35:1 screen), would that mean with a +/- 80% offset, I could mound the projector a maximum of 13.35" above the screen? (44.5 * 0.3 = 13.35)?
You are about correct, depending on tolerances.

www.webprojectorcalculator.com, pick your projector, select 2.35 lens memory from the Aspect Ratio drop down. Go to the details tab on the bottom left, and it will show you the exact # of inches you have in lens shift available as long as the PJ is horizontally centered.

You have to be careful with lens memory and lens shift, it's restrictive due to switching back and forth between 16:9, unless you want to always watch 2.35 only (and probably few do that unless they have multiple projectors installed).

**Updated Projector Calculator Released NOV 2017**
-- www.webprojectorcalculator.com --
coderguy is offline  
post #12052 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 04:09 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
You are about correct, depending on tolerances.



www.webprojectorcalculator.com, pick your projector, select 2.35 lens memory from the Aspect Ratio drop down. Go to the details tab on the bottom left, and it will show you the exact # of inches you have in lens shift available as long as the PJ is horizontally centered.



You have to be careful with lens memory and lens shift, it's restrictive due to switching back and forth between 16:9, unless you want to always watch 2.35 only (and probably few do that unless they have multiple projectors installed).


Perfect! What a great website. I ended up moving my screen up a little bit since the way my room is configured it’s the only way without having the projector be below the door frame.
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12053 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 04:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Javs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 8,443
Mentioned: 532 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7222 Post(s)
Liked: 6908
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
You are about correct, depending on tolerances.



www.webprojectorcalculator.com, pick your projector, select 2.35 lens memory from the Aspect Ratio drop down. Go to the details tab on the bottom left, and it will show you the exact # of inches you have in lens shift available as long as the PJ is horizontally centered.



You have to be careful with lens memory and lens shift, it's restrictive due to switching back and forth between 16:9, unless you want to always watch 2.35 only (and probably few do that unless they have multiple projectors installed).
Hey side question, does your calculator assume a frame size when it lists screen size? Particularly distance from floor and ceiling?

JVC X9500 (RS620) | 120" 16:9 | Marantz AV7702 MkII | Emotiva XPA-7 | DIY Modular Towers | DIY TPL-150 Surrounds | DIY Atmos | DIY 18" Subs
-
MadVR Settings | UHD Waveform Analysis | Arve Tool Instructions + V3 Javs Curves
Javs is online now  
post #12054 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 06:16 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 28,539
Mentioned: 289 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14001 Post(s)
Liked: 11680
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by Javs View Post
Hey side question, does your calculator assume a frame size when it lists screen size? Particularly distance from floor and ceiling?
It is mislabeled. It should say top of image and bottom of image, rather than frame.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #12055 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 07:07 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 26,377
Mentioned: 92 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7616 Post(s)
Liked: 7682
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlin GS View Post
I would like to purchase some bulb replacements for an X790. What are some of the best places to purchase just the bulb? Also, if I wanted to purchase an extra housing, is there a place to purchase used/discarded housings?
<<< Click Here >>>
@Dominic Chan is selling loose bulbs that are the right bulbs and very good. They're cheap. I'd suggest one of those. There are guys just buying the bulb without the whole assembly very cheap, I do not know where that post is though

Quote:
Originally Posted by dengland View Post
Exchange unit was received today and the failed unit is already in route back to them. I am not the original owner of the projector so it was a tiny hassle. JVC was able to trace that it was bought from an authorized dealer. I had to get the original sales receipt. Earlier in the thread someone mentioned, no original receipt, no sale. Pretty good advice.

Very please with JVC. They could of walked away from this as I was not the original owner.
You have to prove when you bought it Glad you got a new one ......
giomania and Merlin GS like this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #12056 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 08:58 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
coderguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15,068
Mentioned: 90 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3019 Post(s)
Liked: 1603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
It is mislabeled. It should say top of image and bottom of image, rather than frame.
That's a good point, it actually says "Top of Screen", but yes, it should say "Top of Image". Not sure why I labeled it that way, must have had an autistic moment.

@Javs
A frame size is assumed at 4" thick, not sure what the average frame size really is, but 4" seemed safe as I think many are 2.5" to 3" thick, and some maybe are up to 4".
If you read the bottom of the Tips section, it tells you this in # 8...

8) The Min Req Ceiling Height is the minimum required ceiling height in your room for the given screen size. It is assumed a screen needs
at least 4 inches (10cm) of clearance for the screen frame's thickness.
Mike Garrett likes this.

**Updated Projector Calculator Released NOV 2017**
-- www.webprojectorcalculator.com --
coderguy is offline  
post #12057 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 02:26 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Do you know if the datacolor spyder X is compatible with the JVC Auto Calibration Software ?
Thank you.
Ender024 is offline  
post #12058 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 02:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Javs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Sydney
Posts: 8,443
Mentioned: 532 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7222 Post(s)
Liked: 6908
Quote:
Originally Posted by coderguy View Post
That's a good point, it actually says "Top of Screen", but yes, it should say "Top of Image". Not sure why I labeled it that way, must have had an autistic moment.



@Javs

A frame size is assumed at 4" thick, not sure what the average frame size really is, but 4" seemed safe as I think many are 2.5" to 3" thick, and some maybe are up to 4".

If you read the bottom of the Tips section, it tells you this in # 8...



8) The Min Req Ceiling Height is the minimum required ceiling height in your room for the given screen size. It is assumed a screen needs

at least 4 inches (10cm) of clearance for the screen frame's thickness.
Great, so if it says I have 30cm top and bottom spare, that's including the frame?

Fantastic, because I am currently using this to help figure out the max sized screen I should be able to put in my room.

JVC X9500 (RS620) | 120" 16:9 | Marantz AV7702 MkII | Emotiva XPA-7 | DIY Modular Towers | DIY TPL-150 Surrounds | DIY Atmos | DIY 18" Subs
-
MadVR Settings | UHD Waveform Analysis | Arve Tool Instructions + V3 Javs Curves
Javs is online now  
post #12059 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 02:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,725
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6277 Post(s)
Liked: 2640
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ender024 View Post
Do you know if the datacolor spyder X is compatible with the JVC Auto Calibration Software ?
Thank you.
No, at least with the current versions.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #12060 of 13977 Old 08-16-2019, 03:13 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
No, at least with the current versions.
Thank you Dominic.
Ender024 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off