Official JVC - 20LTD - RS640 (x990/x9900) - RS540 (X790/x7900) - Owners Thread - Page 405 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 32127Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12121 of 13997 Old 08-31-2019, 04:18 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Dennis.Mitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: N Massapequa, NY USA
Posts: 312
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post
Does anyone else hear a noise that sounds like a hard drive spinning up, every 10-15 seconds. It might be a fan kicking on and off, but I thought they stayed constant. It's not e-shift as I turned that off. It's faint and I can't hear it with audio on but I just want to see if it is normal. I did see one user mention it on like page 200.

Also, is there any consensus on using Low Latency mode? The manual states using it is better for handling 10 and 12 bit signals. I've seen posts saying it's best to use it and others that seem to indicate it degrades the image.
I don't know your hours on your unit, but I would check whether the air filter needs cleaning.

Dennis
Dennis.Mitchell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12122 of 13997 Old 09-01-2019, 11:32 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Got my RS540U all setup! Just can’t decide if my focus is off or my screen is too large for my seating distance but it doesn’t seem as crisp as what I thought it was. This is my first projector so maybe it’s just getting used to a jumbo screen? Would it be better to have my Denon x4400h do the upscaling or let projector? My screen is 113” 2:35:1 at 8’ viewing distance.
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12123 of 13997 Old 09-01-2019, 11:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,736
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6283 Post(s)
Liked: 2642
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Got my RS540U all setup! Just can’t decide if my focus is off or my screen is too large for my seating distance but it doesn’t seem as crisp as what I thought it was. This is my first projector so maybe it’s just getting used to a jumbo screen? Would it be better to have my Denon x4400h do the upscaling or let projector? My screen is 113” 2:35:1 at 8’ viewing distance.
Turn off e-shift and use a 1080p picture for focusing.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12124 of 13997 Old 09-02-2019, 07:39 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 26,401
Mentioned: 92 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7626 Post(s)
Liked: 7699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Got my RS540U all setup! Just can’t decide if my focus is off or my screen is too large for my seating distance but it doesn’t seem as crisp as what I thought it was. This is my first projector so maybe it’s just getting used to a jumbo screen? Would it be better to have my Denon x4400h do the upscaling or let projector? My screen is 113” 2:35:1 at 8’ viewing distance.
That pretty close, for a 113", Nice !! I would say the projector would do a better job at scaling but you can try them both. I wonder if it is your content on the crispness, as you start watching other content that may come in and go out, I know I can say content effect the sharpness or my viewing.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #12125 of 13997 Old 09-02-2019, 08:08 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
That pretty close, for a 113", Nice !! I would say the projector would do a better job at scaling but you can try them both. I wonder if it is your content on the crispness, as you start watching other content that may come in and go out, I know I can say content effect the sharpness or my viewing.


Any recommendations on a 4K movie as reference material?
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12126 of 13997 Old 09-02-2019, 08:33 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13,234
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5684 Post(s)
Liked: 6271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Any recommendations on a 4K movie as reference material?
3 favorites to show to guests:

  • Mortal Engines UHD (filmed with RED Weapon Helium 8K cameras, 4K DI, overall looks amazing)
  • Lucy UHD - razor sharp, 4K DI
  • Mad Max UHD (desert storm scene looks remarkable!)
zombie10k is online now  
post #12127 of 13997 Old 09-02-2019, 09:04 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie10k View Post
3 favorites to show to guests:




  • Mortal Engines UHD (filmed with RED Weapon Helium 8K cameras, 4K DI, overall looks amazing)
  • Lucy UHD - razor sharp, 4K DI
  • Mad Max UHD (desert storm scene looks remarkable!)


Thanks. UHD discs or Vudu?
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12128 of 13997 Old 09-02-2019, 10:25 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13,234
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5684 Post(s)
Liked: 6271
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Thanks. UHD discs or Vudu?
Hi, definitely the UHD discs on these specific titles. All are available for under $20 at Amazon.
zombie10k is online now  
post #12129 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 06:57 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Is there a quick way to enable/disable eshift or should I just set up a custom macro on my Harmony?
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12130 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,862
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1612 Post(s)
Liked: 1277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
Is there a quick way to enable/disable eshift or should I just set up a custom macro on my Harmony?
I believe the only way to disable eshift is with a non 4K source and then deactivating eshift by switching from 4K to 2K in the user menu.

If you're upscaling to 4k via an external player or processor, a few more steps might be required.

I forget if switching inputs (input 1 to input 2), with nothing connected to input 2, will let you switch between 4k and 2k.

Being able to deactivate eshift is needed to achieve best focus results, which I assume us what you might have in mind.
Bytehoven is offline  
post #12131 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 11:11 AM
Member
 
Jacob22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
I believe the only way to disable eshift is with a non 4K source and then deactivating eshift by switching from 4K to 2K in the user menu.

If you're upscaling to 4k via an external player or processor, a few more steps might be required.

I forget if switching inputs (input 1 to input 2), with nothing connected to input 2, will let you switch between 4k and 2k.

Being able to deactivate eshift is needed to achieve best focus results, which I assume us what you might have in mind.
I was wanting to have a quick way to change when using my Nvidia Shield for all my plex movies that are in 1080p. I will just set up a macro and define the keystrokes to somewhat automate this process.

Thanks for your comments!
Jacob22 is offline  
post #12132 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 11:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
neo_2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 803
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 405 Post(s)
Liked: 307
@coderguy , could you please help me interpretation the results for your web calculator, and guaranteeing that i can proceed with the instalation?

This is an accurate representation of how the projector will be installed:


My main question is regarding the value for "Mount Pole Length":
1. Does the value of "Mount Pole Length" represents the length from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector?
For example, assuming a Chief CM115, that measures aprox 5cm, an extension pole CMS009 that measures 22cm, a RPA281 and a JVC plating mount that provides an adicional 6cm, i would have a useful length, from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector, of 33cm.

Does the "Mount Pole Length" corresponds to the full useful 33cm (from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector)?
- If so, i can proceed with the installation, as i will have (barely) vertical lens shift to adjust the image to the screen

2. Does the value of "Mount Pole Length" represents only the length of the actual extension pole, in this case, a CMS009 that measures 22cm?
- If so, i cannot proceed with the installation, as lens shift will not be enough to adjust the image to the screen.

Please consider that the projector is fully centered with the screen, i don't need to use any Horizontal lens shift, thus i have the maximum Vertical lens shift available.

Thank you very much!
neo_2009 is offline  
post #12133 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 11:49 AM
aka jfinnie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 4,208
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3359 Post(s)
Liked: 2606
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
I believe the only way to disable eshift is with a non 4K source and then deactivating eshift by switching from 4K to 2K in the user menu.

If you're upscaling to 4k via an external player or processor, a few more steps might be required.

I forget if switching inputs (input 1 to input 2), with nothing connected to input 2, will let you switch between 4k and 2k.

Being able to deactivate eshift is needed to achieve best focus results, which I assume us what you might have in mind.
If the source is 4k it is impossible to disable eShift. You'll find you can disable eShift for a 1080p source, but as soon as you switch to 4k eShift will enable itself.
The only way to disable eShift on 4k sources is to set the source itself to downscale or insert a device in between the source and projector to perform this downscaling.

If you have a 4k source connected and need to get into 1080p mode you can do as you suggest and switch to an innactive input on the projector; that allows you to switch eShift off. You have to stay on that input to perform the focussing operation.
bobof is offline  
post #12134 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 03:50 PM
Member
 
DataModel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Why the recommendation to not use high lamp mode for HDR? Doesn't that reduce the intended intensity of bright objects?
ddigler likes this.

INSERT INTO HT_01
(receiver, projector, speaker)
VALUES
(Marantz, JVC, Polk Audio)
/
DataModel is offline  
post #12135 of 13997 Old 09-05-2019, 04:35 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,862
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1612 Post(s)
Liked: 1277
Quote:
Originally Posted by DataModel View Post
Why the recommendation to not use high lamp mode for HDR? Doesn't that reduce the intended intensity of bright objects?
Sometimes in the trade off between absolute brightest whites and darkest blacks, one might choose low lamp to preserve better low end performane.

Such has been my observation and preference on a 128" diagonal 2.35 1.3 gain screen, where low lamp still provides realistic daytime scene aesthetics while also preserving best dark scene performance.

However, running a larger screen size or a lower gain screen may well benefit most from running high lamp.
ddigler likes this.

Last edited by Bytehoven; 09-05-2019 at 04:53 PM.
Bytehoven is offline  
post #12136 of 13997 Old 09-06-2019, 07:08 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 28,571
Mentioned: 289 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14021 Post(s)
Liked: 11689
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob22 View Post
I was wanting to have a quick way to change when using my Nvidia Shield for all my plex movies that are in 1080p. I will just set up a macro and define the keystrokes to somewhat automate this process.

Thanks for your comments!
Just go into the menu and turn off E-shift. Then when feeding 1080P or less to the projector, E-shift will be off and when feeding 4K to the projector, E-shift comes on automaticlly. Because you can't play a 4K source without E-shift.
Jacob22 likes this.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #12137 of 13997 Old 09-06-2019, 07:24 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 28,571
Mentioned: 289 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14021 Post(s)
Liked: 11689
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_2009 View Post
@coderguy , could you please help me interpretation the results for your web calculator, and guaranteeing that i can proceed with the instalation?

This is an accurate representation of how the projector will be installed:


My main question is regarding the value for "Mount Pole Length":
1. Does the value of "Mount Pole Length" represents the length from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector?
For example, assuming a Chief CM115, that measures aprox 5cm, an extension pole CMS009 that measures 22cm, a RPA281 and a JVC plating mount that provides an adicional 6cm, i would have a useful length, from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector, of 33cm.

Does the "Mount Pole Length" corresponds to the full useful 33cm (from the start of the ceiling, to the start of base of the projector)?
- If so, i can proceed with the installation, as i will have (barely) vertical lens shift to adjust the image to the screen

2. Does the value of "Mount Pole Length" represents only the length of the actual extension pole, in this case, a CMS009 that measures 22cm?
- If so, i cannot proceed with the installation, as lens shift will not be enough to adjust the image to the screen.

Please consider that the projector is fully centered with the screen, i don't need to use any Horizontal lens shift, thus i have the maximum Vertical lens shift available.

Thank you very much!
If the distance is 0.66 meters from the ceiling to the top of the image, then you need a 19.25" (49cm) drop tube to get the lens center to top of image.
neo_2009 likes this.
Mike Garrett is offline  
post #12138 of 13997 Old 09-06-2019, 02:50 PM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
giomania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 4,278
Mentioned: 44 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 730
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
Sometimes in the trade off between absolute brightest whites and darkest blacks, one might choose low lamp to preserve better low end performane.



Such has been my observation and preference on a 128" diagonal 2.35 1.3 gain screen, where low lamp still provides realistic daytime scene aesthetics while also preserving best dark scene performance.



However, running a larger screen size or a lower gain screen may well benefit most from running high lamp.


Interesting.

I have a 110” 1.78:1 screen with 1.3 gain and I have the iris wide open and high lamp on when sending SDR2020 from a Lumagen Radiance Pro.

I measured 100 Nits on full white. I should check what it measures on low, I guess, because the high lamp is slightly bothersome from a noise perspective.

Mark


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Lumagen Radiance Pro HDR Tone Mapping Guide: Click Here

Lumagen Radiance Pro Setup & Calibration Tips: Click Here

UHD-BD Backup & Playback Guidance Link
giomania is offline  
post #12139 of 13997 Old 09-06-2019, 05:57 PM
Member
 
kickingrass's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Ok. Turned on my 790 tonight and in the middle of Blade Runner my screen went green. First thought was HDMI even though I have been using the same certified cable since installation. I unplugged it and shut down the JVC and unplugged. I then restarted with no HDMI plugged in and my start up image is also only green . You can still see images like the menu etc but it is like only green is working.
No error light, only green image. Any ideas before I contact JVC?
kickingrass is offline  
post #12140 of 13997 Old 09-08-2019, 03:13 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,862
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1612 Post(s)
Liked: 1277
Saturday movie night - full house - double header

Avengers Infinity Wars + Avengers Endgame

Just a fabulous experience ... All guests were well entertained.


JVC DLA-X990 - 128" 2.35 1.3 Gain Screen - Vertex2 - X800M2 - UB820 - ATV4K64 - ROKU Ultra - PS4 - XBone
7.1.4 Atmos - Denon X4300H + Denon 3806(LCR) - JBL Control 5 - BIC Sub - Dayton
Bytehoven is offline  
post #12141 of 13997 Old 09-08-2019, 08:01 PM
Senior Member
 
catav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 479
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 480 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
Saturday movie night - full house - double header

Avengers Infinity Wars + Avengers Endgame

Just a fabulous experience ... All guests were well entertained.

Love the feeling...and...We need to remember all those people, loving your presentation, are ten times more important than all the video we can feed them. Maybe we should teach them how to do it on their own. We need more video/audiophiles in this world.
johng and Tom Riddle like this.

Last edited by catav; 09-08-2019 at 08:11 PM.
catav is online now  
post #12142 of 13997 Old 09-08-2019, 08:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,862
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1612 Post(s)
Liked: 1277
Quote:
Originally Posted by catav View Post
Love the feeling...and...We need to remember all those people, loving your presentation, are ten times more important than all the video we can feed them. Maybe we should teach them how to do it on their own. We need more video/audiophiles in this world.
Not everyone has the space to dedicate for setting up front screen projection. Although, having started in a small room with a 96" 16:9 screen filling almost the entire wall, it is easier than many folks think.

We started with our movie club, and we endeavor to meet every Saturday night for dinner and a flick(s). We also go out to the movies to catch something we can not wait upon to be released on BD or HULU.

Our three kids, all at University now, routinely had friends over for movies growing up. Talk about a WOW factor.

Most of our friends have 65" TVs of various quality levels, but none have dedicated a room with audio upgrades as well, so our 7.1 set up also takes the experience to the next level.

I'm not sure what it is that sets most of us apart from our friends, as far as our dedication to this hobby. Whatever it is, I'm glad to be back among my fellow fanatics.
johng, Tom Riddle and catav like this.
Bytehoven is offline  
post #12143 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 08:10 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 26,401
Mentioned: 92 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7626 Post(s)
Liked: 7699
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
Saturday movie night - full house - double header

Avengers Infinity Wars + Avengers Endgame

Just a fabulous experience ... All guests were well entertained.

Those are some long movies....lol. Good ones though.
Bytehoven and Tom Riddle like this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #12144 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bytehoven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 6,862
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1612 Post(s)
Liked: 1277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
Those are some long movies....lol. Good ones though.
Hi Chris...

Funny thing ... they don't feel long. Or at least not as long as some other Marvel movies feel even at shorter run times.
fredxr2d2 likes this.
Bytehoven is offline  
post #12145 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 01:32 PM
Member
 
pippo53's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hi, Datacolor, manufacturer of Spyder calibration monitor (Spyder 4, 5) has released the new SpyderX Datacolore monitor calibration. I ask if this monitor calibration is compatible with the self-calibration software of JVC X7900 video projector.
Thank you
pippo53 is offline  
post #12146 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 02:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SirMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,649
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1362 Post(s)
Liked: 1019
Quote:
Originally Posted by pippo53 View Post
Hi, Datacolor, manufacturer of Spyder calibration monitor (Spyder 4, 5) has released the new SpyderX Datacolore monitor calibration. I ask if this monitor calibration is compatible with the self-calibration software of JVC X7900 video projector.
Thank you
It is not. It will only be supported by the JVC NX projectors.
SirMaster is online now  
post #12147 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 02:05 PM
Member
 
pippo53's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirMaster View Post
It is not. It will only be supported by the JVC NX projectors.
What a pity
pippo53 is offline  
post #12148 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 02:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SirMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,649
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1362 Post(s)
Liked: 1019
Yeah, historically JVC only seems to update autocal meter support if the current one becomes discontinued while the projector series is still being produced. This happened once from the Spyder4 to the Spyder5 and now is happening again for the Spyder5 to the SpyderX.

Only the autocal for the RS400/500/600 series supports both the Spyder4 and 5 as that's when the switch over happened.
SirMaster is online now  
post #12149 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 06:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 2,326
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1103 Post(s)
Liked: 1354
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytehoven View Post
Saturday movie night - full house - double header

Avengers Infinity Wars + Avengers Endgame

Just a fabulous experience ... All guests were well entertained.

Great choices! I’m sure everyone had a blast. My oldest son and I watched Endgame again yesterday. Perfect picture and sound! Great movie too!
Bytehoven likes this.

Routh Family Theater - My Dedicated Home Theater Build - 7.2.4 Atmos Setup
Seymour AV 100" Electronic Masking Screen - Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64 II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's, CDT-5650 II-C x 4 - PSA V3600I & TV3612 Subwoofers
Marantz AV7705 with TK421 Modification - Panasonic UBD 820
Emotiva XPA -7 & XPA-5 - Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight (Living Room)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #12150 of 13997 Old 09-09-2019, 07:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Posts: 4,237
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1764 Post(s)
Liked: 419
I think my newer X790 has a slight color shift after about 30 to 45 minutes of watching. It seems to go from a cool picture to one that is almost overly warm and loses some of its color. My RS40 did the same thing as I recall. So I'm wondering if this can be addressed and, if so, how. I much prefer the first 30 minute look. Do I need to have two separate calibrations? One for when it's warming up and one for when it's warm?

Jack
JackB is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc , xbox one x

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off