Official JVC DLA-RS440 (DLA-X5900) - Page 33 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 408Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #961 of 993 Old 11-21-2019, 06:18 PM
Senior Member
 
mkiv808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 350
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
There are negligible differences between the RS420 and the RS440. Other than e-shift5 (which not everyone thinks is an improvement), the only difference is the RS440 allow you to turn on Auto Iris for HDR.
Good to know, thanks!
mkiv808 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #962 of 993 Old 11-24-2019, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Hi all! Been enjoying my x590r. Question for you all: is there any way for the JVC to display two inputs at once? My wife and I are trying to get setup so we can both play separate videogames at the same time, one on each half of the screen. And if the projector can't do this, is there any other receiver or product that can? Thanks!
BeMurda is offline  
post #963 of 993 Old 12-15-2019, 07:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi!

I cant get 4k60hz working on my rs440 from my computer (w10, amd r9 fury), but it works fine from my xbox one s.
Simply, there is no framerate higher than 30 hz in the dialog box when on 4k, in 1080p it defaults to 60 hz just fine.
I have tried custom resolutions, while windows accepts the new one the projector cant find a signal when switched to it (or at least not in 15 seconds until it reverts back).
Tried both through an onkyo rz730 and direct attached using 18 gbps certified cables. One complication is my Displayport to hdmi 2.0b adapter used to get full 4k60hz from my graphics card. However this adapter worked with another 4k projector, the benq w2700/ht3550, so what am I missing when the 60 hz option does not even show up?

Thanks!!!
Alexander Berglund is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #964 of 993 Old 12-17-2019, 01:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Anyone doing 4K HDR Gaming on the projector? How has your experience been? Are you using PC, Xbox or PS4?
Jeigh07 is offline  
post #965 of 993 Old 12-17-2019, 02:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Middel east, LEBANON
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 653 Post(s)
Liked: 449
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexander Berglund View Post
Hi!

I cant get 4k60hz working on my rs440 from my computer (w10, amd r9 fury), but it works fine from my xbox one s.
Simply, there is no framerate higher than 30 hz in the dialog box when on 4k, in 1080p it defaults to 60 hz just fine.
I have tried custom resolutions, while windows accepts the new one the projector cant find a signal when switched to it (or at least not in 15 seconds until it reverts back).
Tried both through an onkyo rz730 and direct attached using 18 gbps certified cables. One complication is my Displayport to hdmi 2.0b adapter used to get full 4k60hz from my graphics card. However this adapter worked with another 4k projector, the benq w2700/ht3550, so what am I missing when the 60 hz option does not even show up?

Thanks!!!
i have the rs440 and it works normally with 4k-60hs rgb full, i have nvidia 1080ti, i do use fiber HDMI cables, did u try a different cable and without an adapter.

JVC DLA X590/RS440 / BenQ LK970
madVR HTPC with 1080ti / Lumagen radiance pro 4242
Arendal 1723 LCR Monitors / M&K S150 Surrounds in 5.1.4 atmos setup / Yamaha AX2050 AVR / MiniDSP88BM audio processor/ beta3 6 channels Amp .
tnaik4 is offline  
post #966 of 993 Old 12-17-2019, 02:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Middel east, LEBANON
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 653 Post(s)
Liked: 449
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeigh07 View Post
Anyone doing 4K HDR Gaming on the projector? How has your experience been? Are you using PC, Xbox or PS4?
itried it but its a little underwhelming if u want to use the build in HDR mode , i have a lumagen now and that does amazing job at it, i tried it with a PS4 , with a pc HDR is a little broken sometimes so i ddint bother.

JVC DLA X590/RS440 / BenQ LK970
madVR HTPC with 1080ti / Lumagen radiance pro 4242
Arendal 1723 LCR Monitors / M&K S150 Surrounds in 5.1.4 atmos setup / Yamaha AX2050 AVR / MiniDSP88BM audio processor/ beta3 6 channels Amp .
tnaik4 is offline  
post #967 of 993 Old 12-21-2019, 10:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Autocal question.

Has anyone used a Spyder 5 for there gamma?

My gamma correction line comes out fine but the white 6500 comes in at only around 6200.

Anyone else have this problem?

Am I doing something wrong or something I need to make sure of?
Bellaseni is offline  
post #968 of 993 Old 12-21-2019, 01:36 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by tnaik4 View Post
i have the rs440 and it works normally with 4k-60hs rgb full, i have nvidia 1080ti, i do use fiber HDMI cables, did u try a different cable and without an adapter.
Thanks,
I have a 1050 ti which I'm going to try next, without the adapter. It's weird though, the adapter is otherwise completely transparent so the option for 60 hz should show up - whether it works is another matter :P
Alexander Berglund is offline  
post #969 of 993 Old 02-05-2020, 03:47 PM
Newbie
 
Drleospaceman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bellaseni View Post
Autocal question.

Has anyone used a Spyder 5 for there gamma?

My gamma correction line comes out fine but the white 6500 comes in at only around 6200.

Anyone else have this problem?

Am I doing something wrong or something I need to make sure of?
I have and I had a similar outcome... I have around 700 hours on my lamp so I wasn't really sure what to make of it so I just left it as is but I assume you could try to calibrate at a higher white value and see if the result gets you closer to 6500.
Drleospaceman is offline  
post #970 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 09:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
So I've been noticing what I believe are very crushed blacks in darker areas of the image on my 440. It has about 400 hours on the bulb. I took grayscale & gamma measurements last night (using Chromapure and X-Rite EyeOne Display 3 PRO). Attached is the gamma tracking. I was able to bring gamma down in the 10-20 IRE range using the black level controls, but the upper range got even worse than is shown here.

Is this the gamma droop I've been reading about? I guess, if so, I'm going to need to do autocal - is that correct?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamma 4-22-20.PNG
Views:	49
Size:	17.8 KB
ID:	2715080  

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #971 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 09:43 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13,234
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5684 Post(s)
Liked: 6273
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post
So I've been noticing what I believe are very crushed blacks in darker areas of the image on my 440. It has about 400 hours on the bulb. I took grayscale & gamma measurements last night (using Chromapure and X-Rite EyeOne Display 3 PRO). Attached is the gamma tracking. I was able to bring gamma down in the 10-20 IRE range using the black level controls, but the upper range got even worse than is shown here.

Is this the gamma droop I've been reading about? I guess, if so, I'm going to need to do autocal - is that correct?
hi, do you have your contrast setting at zero? changes to contrast setting will affect gamma. that seems extreme from your posted image, how many hours on the projector total?

This is what it typically looks like:

before:


After autocal:
zombie10k is offline  
post #972 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 12:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombie10k View Post
hi, do you have your contrast setting at zero? changes to contrast setting will affect gamma. that seems extreme from your posted image, how many hours on the projector total?
When this was measured last night, contrast was at zero. Gamma was in "Normal" mode, and the three gamma controls were 1) Picture tone: -10; 2) Dark Level: 3 I think; 3) Bright Level: 0.

I don't have a gamma curve from when I set this up, but I recall the result was a fairly flat line in the 2.1 - 2.2 range with those settings. The projector had probably less than 50 hours at that time. I'm on the original bulb, so projector has about 400 hours now.

Edit: Don't assume I know what I'm doing. Fairly new to this video calibration thing. One thing I just thought of: I had the diffusor in place on the meter when I took these measurements last night (taken off the screen). I'm now thinking it shouldn't be that way, but I don't recall for sure.

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #973 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 01:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post
When this was measured last night, contrast was at zero. Gamma was in "Normal" mode, and the three gamma controls were 1) Picture tone: -10; 2) Dark Level: 3 I think; 3) Bright Level: 0.

I don't have a gamma curve from when I set this up, but I recall the result was a fairly flat line in the 2.1 - 2.2 range with those settings. The projector had probably less than 50 hours at that time. I'm on the original bulb, so projector has about 400 hours now.

Edit: Don't assume I know what I'm doing. Fairly new to this video calibration thing. One thing I just thought of: I had the diffusor in place on the meter when I took these measurements last night (taken off the screen). I'm now thinking it shouldn't be that way, but I don't recall for sure.
If you want to check for gamma droop then all these controls need to be reset to 0.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #974 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 01:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
If you want to check for gamma droop then all these controls need to be reset to 0.
Okay, I can do that. Is there a baseline gamma response that is fairly consistent across all new RS440 at factory settings, to compare against?

I probably need to do a new calibration anyway, so I'll reset everything to default levels, get a gamma curve, and recalibrate.

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #975 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 01:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post
Okay, I can do that. Is there a baseline gamma response that is fairly consistent across all new RS440 at factory settings, to compare against?

I probably need to do a new calibration anyway, so I'll reset everything to default levels, get a gamma curve, and recalibrate.
The baseline gamma curve is simply standard gamma 2.2. IOW, when you measure Normal gamma the result should be a straight line at 2.2, as shown in zombie's post.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #976 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 01:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
The baseline gamma curve is simply standard gamma 2.2. IOW, when you measure Normal gamma the result should be a straight line at 2.2, as shown in zombie's post.
Thank you. I'll be working on it. Perhaps my question will be answered after I go back to factory defaults, but I wonder why my gamma is so high on the 10-20 IRE levels. This is why I'm getting so much black crush (obfuscation of dark details) in the darker scenes, correct?

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #977 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 03:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 13,234
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5684 Post(s)
Liked: 6273
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post

Edit: Don't assume I know what I'm doing. Fairly new to this video calibration thing. One thing I just thought of: I had the diffusor in place on the meter when I took these measurements last night (taken off the screen). I'm now thinking it shouldn't be that way, but I don't recall for sure.
Hi, yes you want to take the measurements in Chromapure with the diffusor off. Post the results with everything zero'd out as Dominic suggested and let's see how it looks.
zombie10k is offline  
post #978 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 08:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Okay, here is the gamma curve with everything set back to factory defaults. I really had it screwed up haha.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamma factory levels.PNG
Views:	52
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	2715428  

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #979 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 08:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post
Okay, here is the gamma curve with everything set back to factory defaults. I really had it screwed up haha.
That makes much more sense. There’s some gamma droop but it’s typical.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #980 of 993 Old 04-23-2020, 10:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Here's my post-calibration result.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Gamma post-calibration.PNG
Views:	54
Size:	27.4 KB
ID:	2715498  

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #981 of 993 Old 04-24-2020, 12:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by bkeeler10 View Post
Here's my post-calibration result.
That's more like it!
Reezepees is offline  
post #982 of 993 Old 04-24-2020, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
I'm not quite sure what happened though. The gamma settings I ended up with are very similar to what they were before I went back to factory defaults. Just a click or two away on all settings.

I also ended up with a contrast level of -1 and a brightness level of +1 I think. I believe they were both zeroed out on my last calibration. I could never get the contrast high enough to display the 102% above-white bar on the white pluge pattern - don't know if that matters or not.

I also need to figure out the CMS. I was having to crank saturation way up on all primary and secondary colors (most of them all the way up) to get good measurements, which didn't make sense. I ended up zeroing all of them out last night before taking that shot. I must be doing something wrong. I was using 100%A 75%S patterns, and Chromapure was set for 75% intensity color gamut.

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #983 of 993 Old 04-24-2020, 08:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bkeeler10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woods Cross, Utah
Posts: 1,048
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Well never mind on the CMS settings. Turns out I had Chromapure set to measure 100% saturation, but I was using 75% saturation patterns. That will do it!

Thanks everyone for your help.

Sent from my SM-N975U using Tapatalk

System
Transducers: Revel Concerta2 F36 (3), M16 (4); Tannoy AMS 6DC (4); Rythmik F18 (2)
Front end: NAD T758 v3; Outlaw Model 7125
Sources: Panasonic UB820; Oppo BDP-103; Toshiba HD-A2
Projection: JVC DLA-RS440; Seymour CenterStage UF retractable 110" 2.35:1

bkeeler10 is offline  
post #984 of 993 Old 06-24-2020, 02:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Is anyone having problems opening JVC autocal software?
glucas168 is offline  
post #985 of 993 Old 06-24-2020, 03:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by glucas168 View Post
Is anyone having problems opening JVC autocal software?
What problems specifically?

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #986 of 993 Old 06-28-2020, 11:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
What problems specifically?
I am getting a message when I try to open the calibration icon [ no input signal or unsupported format] check the input signal.
I have called JVC and the support was worthless so far. A projector specialist was to call me since Wednesday but they have not.
glucas168 is offline  
post #987 of 993 Old 06-28-2020, 11:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by glucas168 View Post
I am getting a message when I try to open the calibration icon [ no input signal or unsupported format] check the input signal.
I have called JVC and the support was worthless so far. A projector specialist was to call me since Wednesday but they have not.
You need to have a valid video signal present at the input, even though autocal uses patterns it generates internally (not via the video input). It’s best to use a 1080p signal, as 4K signals can sometimes cause unexpected results.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #988 of 993 Old 07-05-2020, 11:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I have a ? What do you mean by valid signal input. I have the Spyder 5 elite connected to the computer , the LAN connected to the home network and the projector on. JVC never contacted as promised me very poor customer service.
Thanks
glucas168 is offline  
post #989 of 993 Old 07-05-2020, 12:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 8,742
Mentioned: 189 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6284 Post(s)
Liked: 2644
Quote:
Originally Posted by glucas168 View Post
I have a ? What do you mean by valid signal input. I have the Spyder 5 elite connected to the computer , the LAN connected to the home network and the projector on. JVC never contacted as promised me very poor customer service.
Thanks
In addition to the Spyder 5 and LAN connection, during Autocal you also have to connect a video signal to the HDMI input just like when you’re playing movies, even though it may not seem to be used for calibration.

JVC DLA-X550R; Denon AVR-X3400H; HD Fury Linker / Vertex 2; ATV4K; Sony UBP-X700
JVC Curves; Optimizing HDR;
Creating a basic HDR curve using Arve’s Tool;
Replacing JVC Bare Bulbs
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #990 of 993 Old 07-06-2020, 04:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 1
So I turn on the receiver then turn on the Oppo and the insert a disc. Also does the calibration set the calibration for all of the different modes like HDR , cinema and ect..
Thanks so much for your help
glucas168 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
dead , help needed , Jvc , jvc projector , noise , projector , projector help , projector screen advice , room correction , rs440

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off