Official JVC RS3000/NX9 - JVC RS2000/NX7/N7 - JVC RS1000/NX5/N5 - Owners Thread - Page 98 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 17754Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2911 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:32 AM
Member
 
danlw2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic Chan View Post
Pixels won’t “disappear” as the the adjustment shifts red and blue to align with green which remains untouched. Not only that, there should be no major differences in the adjustments between adjacent zones.
Ok, so the alignment is moving the physical LCOS chips? That would make sense so as to not affect the image across zones, whereas doing it digitally, as I assumed it was done, could cause tearing issues in the red and blue channels.

I am DanLW.
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1341
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/member...103-danlw.html
danlw2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2912 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 7,135
Mentioned: 133 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5018 Post(s)
Liked: 1931
Quote:
Originally Posted by danlw2 View Post
Ok, so the alignment is moving the physical LCOS chips? That would make sense so as to not affect the image across zones, whereas doing it digitally, as I assumed it was done, could cause tearing issues in the red and blue channels.
Pixel alignment is done digitally.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #2913 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,387
Mentioned: 112 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5363 Post(s)
Liked: 3483
Quote:
Originally Posted by danlw2 View Post
Question about zone alignment... does it cause image tearing? For example, if I had a single pixel vertical line that scrolled across the screen, would it momentarily disappear as it crosses into adjacent zones? Or would the line appear as a broken line if one zone is adjusted left and the zone below is left untouched? Or is the projector able to keep the picture continuous across the entire screen?

I suspect the projector keeps the image continuous... having several missing pixels in zone borders would surely be visible in content...
If you scroll up a page or two you'll see that after Colozeus did his zone alignment, he took the picture of the quick brown fox pattern again and it looks fantastic. You cant get something like that if you're missing pixels.
Craig Peer likes this.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2914 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:41 AM
Member
 
crash1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
If it was the iris, it should sound the same in high and low lamp and HDR/SDR. Now it may be harder to hear in high lamp, but the iris sound should not change going into high lamp. If it does, it is probably not the iris making that noise.
On my unit there is no difference between low lamp/high lamp or SDR/HDR when it comes to the sound - it's always present and of the same volume.
crash1977 is offline  
post #2915 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:45 AM
Member
 
crash1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
I used mine for about an hour last night. UPS delivered at 7:45, grr.

I heard no clicking noise whatsoever on default HLG and high lamp mode.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommarra View Post
I hear nothing with the DI on my NX7 while watching something. only when I am setting the manual iris I hear some whirring sound but it's not a click

Are you sure your units are set to Auto1/2 and not manual ?

If you have a Roku or Nvidia Shield you can reproduce the issue in auto1/2 by launching either Netflix or Amazon or Youtube. As the menu fades to black to load the application you should hear the iris ratchet down and then back up quickly.

Can you test this on your units?
crash1977 is offline  
post #2916 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,775
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6786 Post(s)
Liked: 6786
Quote:
Originally Posted by Th601 View Post
This isn’t passing judgment. This is an actual thing going on. Yes, these units just came out and so far 3 users are reporting issues with a clicking noise. I personally don’t see this as a flaw I could live with, considering the price I’ll be paying. If I continue to see more issues with this I will cancel my pre-order and go with something else.
You can buy a McLaren P1 for 2 million and you will still be getting a flawed machine.....Imagine getting an older Sony with light engine degradation, I would rather hear a click any day over that......You get the point though.....
Th601 likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #2917 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
mattztt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Provo, UT
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickb1965 View Post
Hi Yoxxy,
Just curious, which Peerless mount do you have. I was considering the PRG_UNV, but am worried now it may not be up to the task
I just pulled my old Panasonic AE7000U off of a PRG_UNV and while it has been a solid mount and I'm sure it could hold 50lbs it was not nearly as solid as the Chief mount with JVC plate that I picked up for my RS2000. I would do pull-ups on the Chief. The Peerless - maybe not.
Craig Peer and Mike Garrett like this.

Last edited by mattztt; 01-23-2019 at 07:52 AM.
mattztt is offline  
post #2918 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:53 AM
Member
 
Yoxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickb1965 View Post
Hi Yoxxy,
Just curious, which Peerless mount do you have. I was considering the PRG_UNV, but am worried now it may not be up to the task
That was/is my mount.
Yoxxy is offline  
post #2919 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:54 AM
Member
 
Yoxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash1977 View Post
Are you sure your units are set to Auto1/2 and not manual ?

If you have a Roku or Nvidia Shield you can reproduce the issue in auto1/2 by launching either Netflix or Amazon or Youtube. As the menu fades to black to load the application you should hear the iris ratchet down and then back up quickly.

Can you test this on your units?
I am using the Shield, I will do it tonight on Amazon.
tommarra likes this.
Yoxxy is offline  
post #2920 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 07:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: UK
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
That was/is my mount.
ok, thanks for the info.
mickb1965 is offline  
post #2921 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:04 AM
Member
 
Th601's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
You can buy a McLaren P1 for 2 million and you will still be getting a flawed machine.....Imagine getting an older Sony with light engine degradation, I would rather hear a click any day over that......You get the point though.....


If it’s only audible in silence then I can tolerate it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Craig Peer likes this.
Th601 is offline  
post #2922 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Erod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1,867
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1280 Post(s)
Liked: 793
Quote:
Originally Posted by rg4471 View Post
It’s 15 meters for me.
I run mine 25 feet with no issues with good cable. You should be fine.

Video: JVC RS620/X9500 projector, Stewart ST130 screen, Panasonic ub820 UHD player
Audio: Anthem AVM60 preamp, Anthem MCA525 amp, B&K Reference 125.7 amp
Subs: dual SVS PC-12 cylinders
Speakers: RBH SV-661R and SV-661CR fronts, Jamo 626k4 side/rear surrounds, DefTech DI6.5R heights
Erod is offline  
post #2923 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:07 AM
Member
 
crash1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
I am using the Shield, I will do it tonight on Amazon.
Just a thought, i can reproduce it very well on the Roku because the menu is bright. the Nvidia shield is typically a dark menu before launching, so i'm not sure the Shield would be the best bet but I'm pretty certain you would hear it on the Shield regardless.
crash1977 is offline  
post #2924 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:09 AM
Member
 
danlw2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post

If you scroll up a page or two you'll see that after Colozeus did his zone alignment, he took the picture of the quick brown fox pattern again and it looks fantastic. You cant get something like that if you're missing pixels.
Ok, that answers my question. So while zone alignment is done digitally, the projector is able to preserve the entire image (except perhaps the extreme edges of the image, therefore we have the mask function)

Out of curiosity, does whole panel adjust somehow move the panels? According to the manual, fine adjust moves in 1/8 pixel increments. (Page 55) that sounds like it must be somehow optical.

The reason this is piquing my interest is I am coming from DLP land, so being able to get near perfect convergence on a 3 chip device is an important feature for me.

I am DanLW.
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1341
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/member...103-danlw.html
danlw2 is offline  
post #2925 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Drem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 149 Post(s)
Liked: 127
Does the NX9 use the same iris as the N7?

Skickat från min VKY-L29 via Tapatalk
Drem is offline  
post #2926 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 229 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Just a quick update, i watched the intro to lucy last night via my shield. Wow, stunning picture. My DI is definitely noisy. I can’t live with that especially when my 990 was dead silent on auto 2.

Btw, to all of getting your projectors, di appears to be turned off by default. Make sure it is set to auto 2 or 1 whatever you prefer.

I can easily reproduce the di noise with interstellar scene. Especially the one shirtly after the starfield where the camera is shooting out from the rotating ships point of view and it cycles from very dark to very bright. My iris makes a ratcheting sound. It almost sounds like two gears that are stripped. Best way to describe it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Bytehoven likes this.
Colozeus is offline  
post #2927 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:21 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
I used mine for about an hour last night. UPS delivered at 7:45, grr.

I heard no clicking noise whatsoever on default HLG and high lamp mode.

I did notice that my old Peerless mount I have used on my RS46 and RS600, was not up to the task of holding the beast though. When the fan kicked on HDR mode the picture actually began to move back and forth a couple of inches or so. Good thing I have the Chief to put in tonight.

I was thoroughly impressed with the picture in HDR, watching Dunkirk and the helicopter scene in Mission Impossible, even with default tone mapping I found the picture to be better than using MADVR and my RS600. Not only was there more detail to be made out, blacks did not appear to be crushed in some spots that previously had black crush.

I have less and less SDR content but it will be interesting to see how that looks. I feel that will be the the trade off coming from the RS600. Give up a bit on SDR and gain it back on HDR.

Shoot, was hoping to use my Peerless mount as well. Which Chief mount do I need?
cogdok is offline  
post #2928 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Posts: 7,135
Mentioned: 133 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5018 Post(s)
Liked: 1931
Quote:
Originally Posted by danlw2 View Post
Out of curiosity, does whole panel adjust somehow move the panels? According to the manual, fine adjust moves in 1/8 pixel increments. (Page 55) that sounds like it must be somehow optical.
The whole panel adjust is also done digitally.
Dominic Chan is online now  
post #2929 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:25 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
zombie10k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 12,924
Mentioned: 168 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5419 Post(s)
Liked: 5777
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colozeus View Post
Just a quick update, i watched the intro to lucy last night via my shield. Wow, stunning picture. My DI is definitely noisy. I can’t live with that especially when my 990 was dead silent on auto 2.

Btw, to all of getting your projectors, di appears to be turned off by default. Make sure it is set to auto 2 or 1 whatever you prefer.

I can easily reproduce the di noise with interstellar scene. Especially the one shirtly after the starfield where the camera is shooting out from the rotating ships point of view and it cycles from very dark to very bright. My iris makes a ratcheting sound. It almost sounds like two gears that are stripped. Best way to describe it.
Are you returning the projector or swapping it out for another from your dealer? My RS600 is silent and ~2ft from my seating distance, a noisy iris will be a deal breaker in my setup.
zombie10k is online now  
post #2930 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
mattztt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Provo, UT
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by danlw2 View Post
Ok, that answers my question. So while zone alignment is done digitally, the projector is able to preserve the entire image (except perhaps the extreme edges of the image, therefore we have the mask function)

Out of curiosity, does whole panel adjust somehow move the panels? According to the manual, fine adjust moves in 1/8 pixel increments. (Page 55) that sounds like it must be somehow optical.

The reason this is piquing my interest is I am coming from DLP land, so being able to get near perfect convergence on a 3 chip device is an important feature for me.
As I understand it, all convergence adjustment is digital. The 1/8 pixel increments of fine adjustment are happening by shifting color input slightly from one pixel to its neighbor. For example if want to move red 1/2 pixel to the right and apply 4 increments of fine adjustment in that direction wherever I have a 100% red pixel with a black pixel to it's right the original 100% red pixel is now showing 50% red and the black pixel is now also showing 50% red creating an "average" pixel at the center of those with the same total red.

I'm sure it's a bit more complex than that in application but that's the basic principle.
mattztt is offline  
post #2931 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 14,355
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2595 Post(s)
Liked: 2279
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Looks like a mess. Supports DCI, but does not list support for BT2020. Have seen other Benq projectors before that did this. DCI is worthless to us. We are not buying DCI cinema movies for a server.
Boggles my mind how a manufacturer still does not understand this.
Craig Peer likes this.
DavidHir is online now  
post #2932 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:37 AM
Advanced Member
 
mattztt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Provo, UT
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by cogdok View Post
Shoot, was hoping to use my Peerless mount as well. Which Chief mount do I need?
The Peerless may be OK, it's just not as robust IMO as the Chief. If you already have the Peerless maybe give it a shot before ordering something else. It's not going to drop the projector on the floor. If you want to get the Chief the one I have is RPMA281.
Craig Peer likes this.
mattztt is offline  
post #2933 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:43 AM
Member
 
Yoxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattztt View Post
The Peerless may be OK, it's just not as robust IMO as the Chief. If you already have the Peerless maybe give it a shot before ordering something else. It's not going to drop the projector on the floor. If you want to get the Chief the one I have is RPMA281.
Having tried it last night I can say it won't work. It definitely moves when the projector is put into high fan mode.

Was not a problem with RS46 and RS600.
Yoxxy is offline  
post #2934 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
tommarra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 635
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 641 Post(s)
Liked: 384
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
Having tried it last night I can say it won't work. It definitely moves when the projector is put into high fan mode.



Was not a problem with RS46 and RS600.


Yeah these projectors are heavy and super big. They dominate the room! . I had to redo the shelf I use to place the PJ, and even then had the plywood sag a little under the weight. I am thinking of putting another half inch of plywood to be doubly sure!




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Gear: Fronts: B&W 803D3 | Center: B&W HTM2D3 | Surrounds: B&W 705S2 | Backs: B&W DM601S3 | Heights: Definitive Techonlogy ProCinema 1000 | Receiver & Amps: Anthem MRX 720 + Emotiva BasX-5 | Projector: JVC NX7 | Source: HTPC with Nvidia 2070, Kodi + External Player: MPC-HC with MadVR (for Blu-ray rips), Nvidia Shield (for streaming content)
tommarra is offline  
post #2935 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
Having tried it last night I can say it won't work. It definitely moves when the projector is put into high fan mode.

Was not a problem with RS46 and RS600.

Thanks, so is this all I need for flush joist mounting or is there a piece built specially for JVC projectors as well?

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produ...tor_Mount.html
cogdok is offline  
post #2936 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:51 AM
Member
 
crash1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 122 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by cogdok View Post
Shoot, was hoping to use my Peerless mount as well. Which Chief mount do I need?
My NX9 is hooked up via a Peerless PRGS-UNV and it's acceptable. It's the same one I used on the RS600. It is sensitive to movement, ie: if you push on it, it will sway a bit, but no issue in high fan mode with movement. I am also looking to beef it up with another mount but yours will work.
crash1977 is offline  
post #2937 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
mattztt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Provo, UT
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoxxy View Post
Having tried it last night I can say it won't work. It definitely moves when the projector is put into high fan mode.

Was not a problem with RS46 and RS600.
Something like you described may not necessarily occur for all users. Unit-to-unit variances between projectors and mounts and even small differences in how you position the arms can effect whether small vibrations are dampened or amplified.
mattztt is offline  
post #2938 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 08:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
mattztt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Provo, UT
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Liked: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by cogdok View Post
Thanks, so is this all I need for flush joist mounting or is there a piece built specially for JVC projectors as well?

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produ...tor_Mount.html
That includes the JVC-specific plate (that's the '281' part) but it's for pole mount. I'm not sure what the equivalent for flush mounting is. Craig or Mike could tell you.
mattztt is offline  
post #2939 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 09:06 AM
Member
 
Yoxxy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by crash1977 View Post
My NX9 is hooked up via a Peerless PRGS-UNV and it's acceptable. It's the same one I used on the RS600. It is sensitive to movement, ie: if you push on it, it will sway a bit, but no issue in high fan mode with movement. I am also looking to beef it up with another mount but yours will work.
Can you run it for 15 or 20 minutes and then put up a static pattern?

I really didn't even notice it in the movie. I noticed it when going back to the main screen in plex that you can see the movie posters moving.
Yoxxy is offline  
post #2940 of 19372 Old 01-23-2019, 09:24 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Erod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1,867
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1280 Post(s)
Liked: 793
Quote:
Originally Posted by Colozeus View Post
Just a quick update, i watched the intro to lucy last night via my shield. Wow, stunning picture. My DI is definitely noisy. I can’t live with that especially when my 990 was dead silent on auto 2.

Btw, to all of getting your projectors, di appears to be turned off by default. Make sure it is set to auto 2 or 1 whatever you prefer.

I can easily reproduce the di noise with interstellar scene. Especially the one shirtly after the starfield where the camera is shooting out from the rotating ships point of view and it cycles from very dark to very bright. My iris makes a ratcheting sound. It almost sounds like two gears that are stripped. Best way to describe it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Looks like this next generation's Gamma D or gaming latency problem. This time it's DI noise and pixel alignment.

Hopefully, this can be remedied in these units, but this is why I like to wait for second iterations of any new projector.
mbw23air, Bytehoven and Reddig like this.

Video: JVC RS620/X9500 projector, Stewart ST130 screen, Panasonic ub820 UHD player
Audio: Anthem AVM60 preamp, Anthem MCA525 amp, B&K Reference 125.7 amp
Subs: dual SVS PC-12 cylinders
Speakers: RBH SV-661R and SV-661CR fronts, Jamo 626k4 side/rear surrounds, DefTech DI6.5R heights
Erod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Hi-End Projectors - $3,000+ USD MSRP

Tags
Jvc , nx7 , nx9 , rs2000 , rs3000

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off