Verifying HD Reception with Comcast DCT 3412 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-01-2008, 07:29 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ahaexp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How does one verify that one is receiving HD broadcasting from Comcast on a Motorola 3412 box? Thanks.
ahaexp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-01-2008, 07:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mjones73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: North East, MD
Posts: 7,918
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Tune in an HD channel... can you better clarify what you are trying to confirm?

Matt
Please don't PM me with technical questions that should be posted in the forum.
mjones73 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-01-2008, 07:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ahaexp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
More explanation: I have my first HDTV and I'm viewing the HD channels and they look terrific, but I'm not paying for HD and because EVERYTHING looks better with the new TV I'm not sure it's HD! I thought there might be a spec screen that would verify. I don't want to call Comcast (of course).
ahaexp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HDTV Technical

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off