Everyone on media browser 2.2.3 is your watched status broken? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 10:40 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ogormask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This has been bothering me since I upgraded to the latest media browser. From what I have been able to gather the watched indicator that is the check on files is checked on every item. I thought it was my own error so I deleted my cache, tried resetting to default and ended up erasing all data from media browser uninstalling and then reinstalling and set the date for the indicator to 1983 thinking somehow I had set that wrong.. and it STILL says every file has been watched. This is annoying when watching a tv series because you cant keep track of which ones you have watched. I tried the media browser forums and cant seem to find anything other than its a known bug.

I assume everyone is affected so what are people doing to fix it?
ogormask is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 10:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mopar_Mudder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Rice Lake, WI
Posts: 1,706
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Mopar_Mudder is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ogormask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just assumed it was a bug because even after a clean reinstall it reappears and they mention it on their forums a bit.

Wonder how to fix it.
ogormask is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 11:04 AM
Senior Member
 
cdru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I'd have to double check what version I'm running. I've noticed in the past that episodes that I'm pretty sure haven't ever been watched were flagged as such, but never thought much about it.
cdru is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 11:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jrwalte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,524
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
While on the series season folder, have you tried hitting the clear button on your MCE remote which should toggle MB to change all episodes in the season folder to unwatched/watched?
jrwalte is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 11:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ogormask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Found this fix.

http://mbalpha.ebrsoft.com/software/...wser2_2_3p.msi

Its a different build and actually has some new features

From this thread http://community.mediabrowser.tv/per...avior-in-2-2-3

Apparently it affected a lot of people randomly.
ogormask is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 12:46 PM
Member
 
SHaklee3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have that problem, but didn't think much about it.
SHaklee3 is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 05-10-2010, 01:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ogormask's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you uninstall and reinstall using that build it works fine.
ogormask is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off