*Official* Nvidia Shield Console - HTPC discussion - Page 178 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 783Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5311 of 5347 Old 11-03-2019, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ERuiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Orlando, Florida
Posts: 1,571
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 778 Post(s)
Liked: 291
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
I *think* you’re talking about SMB file transfers and that hasn’t changed between the old and new Shield according to Nvidia. Still old SMB 1.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk


But the Shield Pro can do NFS, correct?


Sent from my iPhone X

JVC DLA-NX7 / 125" 2.40:1 Stewart StudioTek 100 / Denon AVR-X4300H / Klipsch RP-280F (L/R) / Klipsch RP-450C / Klipsch RP-150M (x4) / Klipsch RP-140SA (Atmos) / HSU VTF-3 MK5 DualDrive / Apple TV 4K / Xbox One X / PS4 Pro / Logitech Harmony Elite
ERuiz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5312 of 5347 Old 11-04-2019, 10:21 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Charles R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 12,631
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 831
Quote:
Originally Posted by ERuiz View Post
But the Shield Pro can do NFS, correct?
I used NFS (via Kodi) when I had one...
ERuiz likes this.

125" Projection | 5.2.4 Audio | Shield TV | LibreELEC/ODROID-C2 Kodi Media Client | Ubuntu/ODROID-XU4 NAS/Server | 65" LG OLED TV | TiVo | Shield TV |
| Water cooled Threadripper & Radeon VII, NVMe PC - 43" 4K IPS Panel |
Charles R is offline  
post #5313 of 5347 Old 11-04-2019, 02:00 PM
Member
 
AGunz82's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
I *think* you’re talking about SMB file transfers and that hasn’t changed between the old and new Shield according to Nvidia. Still old SMB 1.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I believe they released a Dolby Vision update on Plex, although it may be on the Beta channel.
AGunz82 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5314 of 5347 Old 11-04-2019, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,808
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1852 Post(s)
Liked: 1138
Quote:
Originally Posted by AGunz82 View Post
I believe they released a Dolby Vision update on Plex, although it may be on the Beta channel.


Right but the OP was asking about file transfer speed not DoVi.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 2-32GB 5th Gens | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #5315 of 5347 Old 11-07-2019, 01:03 PM
Member
 
pmrowley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Any word whether the new Shields support Low-Latency DV for Sony TVs? 940E here, and I'd really like to migrate off of the TV apps so I can hear Dolby Atmos soundtracks while watching DV content on Netflix and Prime.

TIA!
-P
pmrowley is offline  
post #5316 of 5347 Old 11-07-2019, 01:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,808
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1852 Post(s)
Liked: 1138
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmrowley View Post
Any word whether the new Shields support Low-Latency DV for Sony TVs? 940E here, and I'd really like to migrate off of the TV apps so I can hear Dolby Atmos soundtracks while watching DV content on Netflix and Prime.



TIA!

-P


Yes it does. 930E here.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 2-32GB 5th Gens | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #5317 of 5347 Old 11-07-2019, 01:37 PM
Member
 
pmrowley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
Yes it does. 930E here.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Awesome! Thanks for the quick reply! Just ordered one from Best Buy.
pmrowley is offline  
post #5318 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 09:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Could someone test the Kodi audio behavior of the Shield compared to the Firestick 4K?

On the Stick, to pass standard 44.1 khz, you must set the channels to 5.0 in the Kodi audio settings, for CD rips.

That is very unintuitive obviously. Considering both the Shield and the Firestick 4K both run a version of Linux, I was curious if both of them act the same way, or is Kodi optimized more for the Shield? Thanks.
himey is offline  
post #5319 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 09:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markabuckley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,250
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Anyone else have the following problem please o my noticed recently so not sure if as part of update to shield OS or Kodi

Play some content in Kodi bitstream lossless (DTS-MA etc) leave app to main Shield TV page then Chromecast any video content (NowTV, All4 etc) and video plays but no sound

Reboot the shield and sound on Chromecast works fine

Any ideas please ?

It's almost like Kodi still has exclusive use of the sound api
markabuckley is offline  
post #5320 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 11:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
Could someone test the Kodi audio behavior of the Shield compared to the Firestick 4K?

On the Stick, to pass standard 44.1 khz, you must set the channels to 5.0 in the Kodi audio settings, for CD rips.

That is very unintuitive obviously. Considering both the Shield and the Firestick 4K both run a version of Linux, I was curious if both of them act the same way, or is Kodi optimized more for the Shield? Thanks.
Its an android thing, it likes to mess with audio, usually upsampling 44 to 48. You have to jump through hoops on the Shield as well to get it to work.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5321 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Its an android thing, it likes to mess with audio, usually upsampling 44 to 48. You have to jump through hoops on the Shield as well to get it to work.
You have to set the audio to 5.0 on the Firestick to keep it from changing the sample rate to 48 htz when playing CD's.

The hoop jumping was figuring it out. Just wondering if the Shield acts the exact same way? Thanks.
himey is offline  
post #5322 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 12:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
You have to set the audio to 5.0 on the Firestick to keep it from changing the sample rate to 48 htz when playing CD's.

The hoop jumping was figuring it out. Just wondering if the Shield acts the exact same way? Thanks.
Search foruser "groove93" in this thread.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...t-top-box.html

He has done extensive testing and shared his results. I can't remember the particular. You may also find it by searching "mrmc" or "kodi" in the thread

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5323 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Search foruser "groove93" in this thread.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...t-top-box.html

He has done extensive testing and shared his results. I can't remember the particular. You may also find it by searching "mrmc" or "kodi" in the thread
All his posts seem to be about mrmc. I couldn't find it and the info about mrmc didn't jive with the way the Kodi settings act for me.
himey is offline  
post #5324 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 12:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
All his posts seem to be about mrmc. I couldn't find it and the info about mrmc didn't jive with the way the Kodi settings act for me.
If I remember correctly he had better results with mrmc than he did with Kodi.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5325 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 01:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
If I remember correctly he had better results with mrmc than he did with Kodi.
Thanks. Maybe I will look over that.

I am having excellent results with Kodi and PlexKodiConnect now that I know that I have to toggle the audio setting between 5.0 and 5.1. I rarely ever use my Windows 10 option any longer. Maybe @groove93 can chime in...

Which device are you using now mostly?
himey is offline  
post #5326 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 01:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
Thanks. Maybe I will look over that.

I am having excellent results with Kodi and PlexKodiConnect now that I know that I have to toggle the audio setting between 5.0 and 5.1. I rarely ever use my Windows 10 option any longer. Maybe @groove93 can chime in...

Which device are you using now mostly?
You talking to him or me? My listening is casual and I don't want to mess with settings so I don't do the whole toggle thing. I have some multi channel flac and I want that to work. SO how I have it setup it plays the multi stuff correctly. At least as far as the speakers go (and I think the sample rate)
But normal flac is being output at 48.

I have an Odroid N2. Fairly cheap device. It runs coreelec (kodi), and it does all of this perfectly, no need to play with any audio settings.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5327 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 01:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
You talking to him or me? My listening is casual and I don't want to mess with settings so I don't do the whole toggle thing. I have some multi channel flac and I want that to work. SO how I have it setup it plays the multi stuff correctly. At least as far as the speakers go (and I think the sample rate)
But normal flac is being output at 48.

I have an Odroid N2. Fairly cheap device. It runs coreelec (kodi), and it does all of this perfectly, no need to play with any audio settings.
It is worth the effort to me to toggle to 5.0 for stereo sources. The difference between listening at a different sample rate vs listening to bit perfect audio is huge on my setup.

Kodi also has a remote feature that works on any device with a browser. I can change the setting on the fly without going through a the menus.
himey is offline  
post #5328 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
It is worth the effort to me to toggle to 5.0 for stereo sources. The difference between listening at a different sample rate vs listening to bit perfect audio is huge on my setup.



Kodi also has a remote feature that works on any device with a browser. I can change the setting on the fly without going through a the menus.


So you think you can actually hear a difference? I've never tested it myself.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5329 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 02:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
It is worth the effort to me to toggle to 5.0 for stereo sources. The difference between listening at a different sample rate vs listening to bit perfect audio is huge on my setup.



Kodi also has a remote feature that works on any device with a browser. I can change the setting on the fly without going through a the menus.


I haven't been able to get the shield to output anything other than 48 with standard flac through the shield. Whether I select 2.0,5.0,5.1, etc.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5330 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 03:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
I haven't been able to get the shield to output anything other than 48 with standard flac through the shield. Whether I select 2.0,5.0,5.1, etc.
Enable stereo upmix and set the channels to 5.0 in Kodi. I have pass through enabled but I don't think that matters. Yes the settings are very wacky...

Last edited by himey; 11-11-2019 at 03:39 PM.
himey is offline  
post #5331 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 03:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
Enable stereo upmix and set the channels to 5.0. I have pass through enabled but I don't think that matters. Yes the settings are very wacky...


When I do that upmix does what it says it is supposed to do. It converts everything to multi channel. I get sound from all speakers.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5332 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 03:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
When I do that upmix does what it says it is supposed to do. It converts everything to multi channel. I get sound from all speakers.
Thanks for the effort.
Leads me to believe that it is a lucky glitch on the Firestick unless there is another audio setting in the Shield menu you have to change. In the Firestick menu, I get a surround sound setting that I put to "Best Available".
himey is offline  
post #5333 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 03:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
groove93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 2,099
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 633
I double-checked my settings. Check the link below.


https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...l#post58806170

Sony XBR55X900E
Marantz SR7010/Marantz MM7025
Oppo UDP-203 - Nvidia Shield
XBox One X
Klipsch RP-260f - RP-440C - RP140sa- RP-160m - RB10 - Sony SA-WM500
groove93 is online now  
post #5334 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 04:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
Thanks for the effort.
Leads me to believe that it is a lucky glitch on the Firestick unless there is another audio setting in the Shield menu you have to change. In the Firestick menu, I get a surround sound setting that I put to "Best Available".
Quote:
Originally Posted by groove93 View Post
I double-checked my settings. Check the link below.


https://www.avsforum.com/forum/39-ne...l#post58806170
I was trying to make it happen with Kodi, I don't really like mrmc for music.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5335 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 04:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
groove93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 2,099
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 633
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
I was trying to make it happen with Kodi, I don't really like mrmc for music.

The same settings can be applied to Kodi, but I can only speak on my set up, and I had issues with Kodi, compared to MrMC. It could just be my set up considering my TV craps out when I attempt to play a movie through Kodi with those settings for Music configured.

Sony XBR55X900E
Marantz SR7010/Marantz MM7025
Oppo UDP-203 - Nvidia Shield
XBox One X
Klipsch RP-260f - RP-440C - RP140sa- RP-160m - RB10 - Sony SA-WM500
groove93 is online now  
post #5336 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 04:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
himey's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tampabay, FL
Posts: 1,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
I was trying to make it happen with Kodi, I don't really like mrmc for music.
I had never heard of mrmc until today. I have been using Kodi well before it was called Kodi (xbmc).
himey is offline  
post #5337 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 04:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by groove93 View Post
The same settings can be applied to Kodi, but I can only speak on my set up, and I had issues with Kodi, compared to MrMC. It could just be my set up considering my TV craps out when I attempt to play a movie through Kodi with those settings for Music configured.
Plus I don't think the AVR should say Dolby for multi channel flac should it, sounds like something is getting tampered with there.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #5338 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 04:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
groove93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Statesboro, GA
Posts: 2,099
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1155 Post(s)
Liked: 633
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Plus I don't think the AVR should say Dolby for multi channel flac should it, sounds like something is getting tampered with there.
Dolby Surround is my default audio setting on my AVR. For the Shield, audio defaults to Dolby Surround, but when I play a movie via Plex/Kodi, Netflix, Amazon, Vudu, or watch Live TV, the AVR will switch to Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Digital, Atmos, DTS-X, etc etc.

With MrMC, the AVR switches to Multi-Ch-output. If I'm playing music, through MrMC, in its current configuration, Multi-Channel and 2-Channel Flac will play and there's no need to adjust the speaker configuration.

If the AVR is set to "Stereo", Multi-Channel files will only play with 2 Channels.

Sony XBR55X900E
Marantz SR7010/Marantz MM7025
Oppo UDP-203 - Nvidia Shield
XBox One X
Klipsch RP-260f - RP-440C - RP140sa- RP-160m - RB10 - Sony SA-WM500

Last edited by groove93; 11-11-2019 at 04:44 PM.
groove93 is online now  
post #5339 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 05:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,808
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1852 Post(s)
Liked: 1138
Quote:
Originally Posted by himey View Post
I had never heard of mrmc until today. I have been using Kodi well before it was called Kodi (xbmc).


One of the founders of XBMC and SPMC is now part of MrMC, koying (Chris Browet).


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 2-32GB 5th Gens | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #5340 of 5347 Old 11-11-2019, 05:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,901
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1489 Post(s)
Liked: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by groove93 View Post
Dolby Surround is my default audio setting on my AVR. For the Shield, audio defaults to Dolby Surround, but when I play a movie via Plex/Kodi, Netflix, Amazon, Vudu, or watch Live TV, the AVR will switch to Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Digital, Atmos, DTS-X, etc etc.

With MrMC, the AVR switches to Multi-Ch-output. If I'm playing music, through MrMC, in its current configuration, Multi-Channel and 2-Channel Flac will play and there's no need to adjust the speaker configuration.

If the AVR is set to "Stereo", Multi-Channel files will only play with 2 Channels.
I have the same setup on mine as far as the default. Things are working as they should thanks again.

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off