madVR Player Support Thread - Page 24 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 154Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #691 of 1111 Old 03-17-2019, 04:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,146
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1160 Post(s)
Liked: 426
AMD provides 23p. if you don't get the option the issue should be your end device or your type of connection maybe even the AVR if present.

it's called 23 hz in windows AFAIK the AMD driver doesn't have it's own refreshrate settings but a custom one.
mightyhuhn is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #692 of 1111 Old 03-18-2019, 04:49 AM
Senior Member
 
jbarteli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I want to re-calibrate my Epson 5040Ub projector. For the HDR-SDR tonemapping what standpoints do I use? Thanx
jbarteli is offline  
post #693 of 1111 Old 03-18-2019, 07:15 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
What do you mean by standpoints?

The only setting that has any bearing on calibration is the gamma setting in madVR. I would choose either 2.40 (madVR) -> 2.40 (projector), or 2.20 (madVR) -> 2.20 (projector).

Use these black clipping patterns to test the accuracy of each pathway:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PYY...8JqyuGH7-/view

These are the rules for color calibration:

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php...243#pid2751243
Onkyoman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #694 of 1111 Old 03-19-2019, 02:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 62
In order to use certain image enhancing features correctly (sharpen edges, enhance detail, etc) when upscaling they need to selected in scaling algorithms>upscaling refinement and not processing>image enhancements.

What about downscaling? I can see differences made in processing>image enhancements, but not algorithms>upscaling refinement. Downscaler is Lanczos4 LL AR. Also chroma is upscaled by NGU AA medium.
noob00224 is offline  
post #695 of 1111 Old 03-19-2019, 07:33 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
The differences could be less noticeable. In that case, I would simply apply image enhancements instead. It could also be that upscaling refinements aren't applied when downscaling.
noob00224 likes this.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #696 of 1111 Old 03-19-2019, 02:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
The differences could be less noticeable. In that case, I would simply apply image enhancements instead. It could also be that upscaling refinements aren't applied when downscaling.
The one I'm interested in is enhance detail, which is noticeable in image enhancements and not at all in upscaling.

Another issue: When selecting [email protected] (HDTV) from NVCP, going fullscreen with FSE sends the display into [email protected] Problem is that the projected image is smaller on @120 than it is on @60.
Does it with 1080p and 720p files. There is no input in madvr's <Display>/display modes/list all display modes madvr may switch to:.
Not sure why. Win10x64. Benq W2000 via HDMI.

Last edited by noob00224; 03-19-2019 at 03:22 PM.
noob00224 is offline  
post #697 of 1111 Old 03-19-2019, 02:36 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 411
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 184 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
in theory it is 1280x720p23 but you should always run your end device at the native resolution.
Works with [email protected]/50Hz.
noob00224 is offline  
post #698 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 04:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
mkohman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Hi Guys,


Apologies if this may seem like a silly question, however I was in a position to trade my RX 580 4GB for a fairly new Sapphire Nitro + Vega 64 card. The card is arriving later today.


I was wondering what benefits will this have over the RX580? I was getting 37ms rendering for 4K HDR content (NGU Anti Alias Medium) so apart from lowering the rendering times (I hope) what other benefits will it help me with? Was this a good choice or would it have been sensible to stick with the 580? Thank you .
mkohman is offline  
post #699 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 06:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
grendelrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Any advice for dropping render times on 60fps 4k footage. I am around 32ms on 24hz stuff but when I watch a demo file at 60hz and use that profile which is already turned down to use bicubic 60 and bicubic 150 I go into the 40-50ms range. I am running a 1080ti, thought bicubic would be low enough.
grendelrt is offline  
post #700 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 07:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Disable highlight recovery strength and/or check the trade quality for performance checkbox related to the tone mapping luminance channel.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #701 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 08:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
grendelrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Disable highlight recovery strength and/or check the trade quality for performance checkbox related to the tone mapping luminance channel.
I will give it a shot today.

Would that be normal when using a 1080ti having to limit those options?
grendelrt is offline  
post #702 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 06:44 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Yes, it is considered normal. Regardless of the card, highlight recovery strength eats up a lot of performance.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #703 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 07:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
grendelrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Yes, it is considered normal. Regardless of the card, highlight recovery strength eats up a lot of performance.
I tried your suggestions and even at 24ms after making the changes there was still a stutter present , not sure what's causing it, only happens on 60fps. I tried changing the Nvidia setting to Max performance as I saw that suggested as well.
grendelrt is offline  
post #704 of 1111 Old 03-20-2019, 10:05 PM
Senior Member
 
jbarteli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Yes, it is considered normal. Regardless of the card, highlight recovery strength eats up a lot of performance.
How important this option, is it worth the power it takes?
jbarteli is offline  
post #705 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 12:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
mkohman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, United Kingdom
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Good morning guys,


Hope all is well I want to apologise in advance for bringing this up as I am sure it has been covered many times in the past. I use my HTPC exclusively for movie viewing. No gaming and not browsing. It serves only 1 purpose and that is to watch 4K HDR movies and some up scaled 1080p -> 4K movies with Kodi DSPLAYER and madVR (HDR tone mapping).


I have always been lead to believe and always have used the following settings (Desktop RGB 444 FULL, madVR 16-235 and my JVC projector set to Standard) in doing this I have been pretty happy with it for some time..


Yesterday I installed my new GPU Sapphire Nitro+ Vega 64 and changed my desktop from RGB FULL to YCBCR 4:4:4. I changed madVR to 0-255 and set my JVC to Standard) I notice that the colours were slightly richer and the some scenes that used to look to bright/slightly washed out in colour were now more natural. In addition to this I notice that on my JVC info Panel I was now also seeing the data for Color Space and Colorimetry, where as before with my previous setting they weren't showing anything.


Now I know it says SDR but the movie is in fact HDR 10bit which is showing when I view the info panel in madVR but why does it say SDR? Also what should my setting be? Should it remain on YCBCR 444 or change to 422 or 420 or even back to RGB FULL?


I know there is a conversion going on somewhere along the line however I have read somewhere as movies are all encoded in YCBCR 420 there is no conversion? I may be wrong but in changing from RGB FULL to YCBCR 444, I have noticed a pop in colour and no longer are some scenes slightly washed out. May I add the black are also not crushed it just seems really good image however I want to make sure I am doing it correctly and would like the help of the experts please


Also worth noting that now in the JVC AUTO and STANDARD mode under Input Level are the same and when Enhanced is selected the blacks seem a little washed out. I keep it in Standard mode.


I would appreciate your views and advise in what my Desktop and madVR setting "Display expects the following RGB level"on this should be. Thank you in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190321_002228.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	221.2 KB
ID:	2542078   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190321_002709.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	204.8 KB
ID:	2542080   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190320_234902.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	298.0 KB
ID:	2542082   Click image for larger version

Name:	20190321_002430.jpg
Views:	32
Size:	297.1 KB
ID:	2542084  
mkohman is offline  
post #706 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 05:43 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by grendelrt View Post
I tried your suggestions and even at 24ms after making the changes there was still a stutter present , not sure what's causing it, only happens on 60fps. I tried changing the Nvidia setting to Max performance as I saw that suggested as well.
You must be using some options that aren't necessary for 4K 60 fps. Uncheck anything under artifact removal, image enhancements or upscaling refinement.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #707 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 05:45 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbarteli View Post
How important this option, is it worth the power it takes?
It makes the image quite a bit sharper and more detailed, so it is definitely worth using with 24 fps content. It is simply difficult to enable at 4K 60 fps.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #708 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 05:53 AM
Senior Member
 
jbarteli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
It makes the image quite a bit sharper and more detailed, so it is definitely worth using with 24 fps content. It is simply difficult to enable at 4K 60 fps.
Thanx
jbarteli is offline  
post #709 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 05:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,502
Mentioned: 102 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4639 Post(s)
Liked: 2943
Quote:
Originally Posted by vadergr View Post
Forgive me if this is not the right thread to ask the following...

I own a RX580 card and want to use MADVR settings.
I am okay with all of them but i need to input a manual resolution since AMD drivers do not offer a 23.976 preset.
Can someone provide a guide or a screenshot of his custom 23.976 resolution setting?

Thanks in advance.
I use this string: 2160p24, 2160p25, 2160p30, 2160p60
vadergr likes this.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #710 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5,502
Mentioned: 102 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4639 Post(s)
Liked: 2943
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbarteli View Post
How important this option, is it worth the power it takes?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
It makes the image quite a bit sharper and more detailed, so it is definitely worth using with 24 fps content. It is simply difficult to enable at 4K 60 fps.
Isn't highlight recovery only going to improve the detail in highlights? These are things like explosions etc. Very brief, often less than a second. Personally, I think there are other things to prioritize to give better picture. Feel free to correct me if this is wrong.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #711 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 06:11 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
Isn't highlight recovery only going to improve the detail in highlights? These are things like explosions etc. Very brief, often less than a second. Personally, I think there are other things to prioritize to give better picture. Feel free to correct me if this is wrong.
It impacts anything that is compressed. That can account for a lot of pixels. It is just poorly named with the term "highlight recovery."

highlight recovery: none
highlight recovery: medium

Last edited by Onkyoman; 03-21-2019 at 06:14 AM.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #712 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 02:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Shepardos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hi Experts,

I had a conversation with madshi in the Panamorph threat, but he won't hijack the thread for MadVR support question, therefore I want to ask here, how to use "anamorphic lens" with MadVR and Kodi.

Quote:
Yes, define your "display" to be a digital projector, then in the new "screen config" settings page check the "anamorphic lens" option. Furthermore check "define visible screen area by cropping masked borders" to define which part of the projector panel is actually visible on your screen, with the anamorphic lens in the light path. If you do all this correctly, any movies should automatically be scaled to have the correct aspect ratio through the lens, and fill the full screen (as much as possible).

You will probably also want to enable automatic detection of black bars (see processing -> zoom control) so that madVR will automatically detect and handle scope movies correctly.

If you only want to have the lens in the light path for scope movies, you have to setup 2 profiles, one for scope movies (with the anamorphic lens option activated) and one for other movies (with the anamorphic lens option deactivated)

Proper auto-zooming only works if madVR understands which part of the video is actual image content and which is black bars. And black bar detection currently doesn't work with native DXVA or D3D11 decoding, so you need to switch to software decoding, or DXVA/D3D11 "copyback" decoding. Furthermore, in MPC right click on the video, then choose "Video Frame" -> "Touch Window From Inside". Finally, the screen masking setup in madVR may have to be changed for the anamorphic lens. But this only has an affect in fullscreen mode, not if you're playing the video in windowed mode.
.
Can somebody explain or post a link, how to use "anamorphic lens" with black bar detection without performance impact? What is the drawback if I use "copyback" for D3D11? I only can see D2D11 in Kodi with Copyback?

Thanks
S.
Shepardos is offline  
post #713 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 03:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Is there a post somewhere to refer to render times and what one is shooting for at a given resolution?
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #714 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 03:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 944 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Rendering times are based on the frame interval, so like below:

Common Source Frame Intervals:

  • 23.976 fps -> 41.71ms
  • 25 fps -> 40.00ms
  • 29.97 fps -> 33.37ms
  • 50 fps -> 20.00ms
  • 59.94 fps -> 16.68ms
Onkyoman is offline  
post #715 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 03:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,778
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 737 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Rendering times are based on the frame interval, so like below:

Common Source Frame Intervals:

  • 23.976 fps -> 41.71ms
  • 25 fps -> 40.00ms
  • 29.97 fps -> 33.37ms
  • 50 fps -> 20.00ms
  • 59.94 fps -> 16.68ms
Thank you, does resolution have anything to do with this?
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #716 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 06:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
T-Bone's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 2,263
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 458 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Rendering times are based on the frame interval, so like below:

Common Source Frame Intervals:

  • 23.976 fps -> 41.71ms
  • 25 fps -> 40.00ms
  • 29.97 fps -> 33.37ms
  • 50 fps -> 20.00ms
  • 59.94 fps -> 16.68ms
Thank you, does resolution have anything to do with this?
Render times are based solely on content's frames per second.

naturally, it's going to take the graphics card more time to render each frame of 2160p24 vs 1080p24 for example. but the graphics card only has 41.71 milliseconds to get his job done each frame regardless of the resolution.

-T
T-Bone is offline  
post #717 of 1111 Old 03-21-2019, 07:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
grendelrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
You must be using some options that aren't necessary for 4K 60 fps. Uncheck anything under artifact removal, image enhancements or upscaling refinement.
Thanks, between this and tweaking a few other settings I got under 16ms (9ms) and no longer have any stuttering =) Crazy how much I had to turn off \ down to drop the rendering time.
grendelrt is offline  
post #718 of 1111 Old 03-22-2019, 07:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
tommarra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 569
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 572 Post(s)
Liked: 340
MadVR stuttering / jerky motion

I recently built my HTPC with Intel i3 and RTX2070 card.

When using HDR tonemapping in the latest nightly builds, I have suddenly started noticing a lot of stutter (or is it judder) when playing videos. This does not happen with I use stock display renderer in MPC-HC. My content is all 4K HDR Blu-ray rips so 23/24 Hz content.

Some more context: I had a noisy RTX 2060, and there was no judder issue using this. Only after i swapped it out with RTX2070 did this start.

As for my settings:
NVidia: RGB 8 bit, Full, 4k23p
MadVR: No image enhancements, Chroma upscaling: NGU - Sharp, HDR tonemap using custom shaders

I am running the latest Nvidia drivers.

Any advice on how to fix this!

Thanks in advance

Gear: Fronts: B&W 803D3 | Center: B&W HTM2D3 | Surrounds: B&W 705S2 | Backs: B&W DM601S3 | Heights: Definitive Techonlogy ProCinema 1000 | Receiver & Amps: Anthem MRX 720 + Emotiva BasX-5 | Projector: JVC NX7 | Source: HTPC with Nvidia 2070, Kodi + External Player: MPC-HC with MadVR (for Blu-ray rips), Nvidia Shield (for streaming content)
tommarra is offline  
post #719 of 1111 Old 03-22-2019, 07:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
grendelrt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Richmond, VA
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 557 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommarra View Post
I recently built my HTPC with Intel i3 and RTX2070 card.



When using HDR tonemapping in the latest nightly builds, I have suddenly started noticing a lot of stutter (or is it judder) when playing videos. This does not happen with I use stock display renderer in MPC-HC. My content is all 4K HDR Blu-ray rips so 23/24 Hz content.



Some more context: I had a noisy RTX 2060, and there was no judder issue using this. Only after i swapped it out with RTX2070 did this start.



As for my settings:

NVidia: RGB 8 bit, Full, 4k23p

MadVR: No image enhancements, Chroma upscaling: NGU - Sharp, HDR tonemap using custom shaders



I am running the latest Nvidia drivers.



Any advice on how to fix this!



Thanks in advance
What is the render time in Ms at the bottom of the status page when you hit control j? It would need to be less than 41ms at 24hz playback.
grendelrt is offline  
post #720 of 1111 Old 03-22-2019, 07:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
tommarra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 569
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 572 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by grendelrt View Post
What is the render time in Ms at the bottom of the status page when you hit control j? It would need to be less than 41ms at 24hz playback.
Its around 20 - 24 ms at most times.

Frames dont drop ... they are just very jerky

Gear: Fronts: B&W 803D3 | Center: B&W HTM2D3 | Surrounds: B&W 705S2 | Backs: B&W DM601S3 | Heights: Definitive Techonlogy ProCinema 1000 | Receiver & Amps: Anthem MRX 720 + Emotiva BasX-5 | Projector: JVC NX7 | Source: HTPC with Nvidia 2070, Kodi + External Player: MPC-HC with MadVR (for Blu-ray rips), Nvidia Shield (for streaming content)
tommarra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off