madVR Player Support Thread - Page 37 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 182Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1081 of 1378 Old 07-02-2019, 07:10 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Price would be the only reason to not recommend the better card.
BondDonBond likes this.
Onkyoman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1082 of 1378 Old 07-03-2019, 03:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,212
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5219 Post(s)
Liked: 3389
Quote:
Originally Posted by BondDonBond View Post
Question, I keep seeing posts about people getting a 1070 or 1080/TI but not recommending the 2080 or 2080 TI. I am pretty sure I saw that the 2080 is faster than the 1080. Any reason? I have a RTX2070 in my system. Works well but can definitely bring it to it's knees by maxing out some MadVR settings.
MadVR can bring any current video card to its knees. No card can max it out yet.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #1083 of 1378 Old 07-03-2019, 08:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
tommarra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 626 Post(s)
Liked: 373
I have a 2070 and it performs wonderfully. I am building a new Blu-ray collection that is mostly 4K. So there is little or no need for upscaling - so tonemapping is what I mostly use MadVR for, and for automatically activating Lens Memory, Picture mode depending on whether the content is HDR or SDR.

2070 is good enough to go a fantastic job - going higher would be well in the realm of diminishing returns.

Most of the times it doesnt even go to the full boost clock, and I get render times of 20 - 25ms

Also if anyone is looking to by a card now - wait for 2070 Super edition that Nvidia just announced- which is much closer to the current 2080.

Gear: Fronts: B&W 803D3 | Center: B&W HTM2D3 | Surrounds: B&W 705S2 | Backs: B&W DM601S3 | Heights: Definitive Techonlogy ProCinema 1000 | Receiver & Amps: Anthem MRX 720 + Emotiva BasX-5 | Projector: JVC NX7 | Source: HTPC with Nvidia 2070, Kodi + External Player: MPC-HC with MadVR (for Blu-ray rips), Nvidia Shield (for streaming content)
tommarra is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1084 of 1378 Old 07-06-2019, 05:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
BondDonBond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: US
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 733 Post(s)
Liked: 660
I asked this question before but did not get an answer.

I am going HTPC to Marantz 8802A to RS2000. The RS2000 and Nvidia report that the 4096X2160 resolution however MadVR repors native resolution of 3840X2160. So I am not able to put in the Display Modes in MadVR that I want.

Any ideas? Maybe wrong thread....

Home Theater: JVC RS2000, Stewart 120" 2:35 StudioTech 130, Panamorph DCR Lens, B&W 802 Nautilus, HTM1, 4-B&W 805's for surround, 4-Martin Logan 22's ceiling speakers ATMOS, 2- PB-16 Ultra Subs, Marantz 8802A, MacIntosh 8207 AMP and Proceed AMP 5, Panasonic 820, Apple TV, XBox One, HTPC with MadVR, Qnap NAS
BondDonBond is offline  
post #1085 of 1378 Old 07-06-2019, 05:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,212
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5219 Post(s)
Liked: 3389
Quote:
Originally Posted by BondDonBond View Post
I asked this question before but did not get an answer.

I am going HTPC to Marantz 8802A to RS2000. The RS2000 and Nvidia report that the 4096X2160 resolution however MadVR repors native resolution of 3840X2160. So I am not able to put in the Display Modes in MadVR that I want.

Any ideas? Maybe wrong thread....
You want to put your desktop at 3840x2160 I assume and not scale the image to 4096x2160? I'm not sure what you mean by "I am not able to put in the Display Modes in MadVR that I want".
2160p60 is 3840x2160 @ 60hz
4096x2160p60 is 4096x2160 @ 60
2160p23 is 3840x2160 @ 23.976
4096x2160p23 is 4096x2160 @ 23.976
etc

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #1086 of 1378 Old 07-06-2019, 08:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
BondDonBond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: US
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 733 Post(s)
Liked: 660
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
You want to put your desktop at 3840x2160 I assume and not scale the image to 4096x2160? I'm not sure what you mean by "I am not able to put in the Display Modes in MadVR that I want".
2160p60 is 3840x2160 @ 60hz
4096x2160p60 is 4096x2160 @ 60
2160p23 is 3840x2160 @ 23.976
4096x2160p23 is 4096x2160 @ 23.976
etc
4096X2160 is not valid in display modes for MadVR because it thinks my projector is only 3840X2160 but the projector when getting the image thinks it is 4096X2160 coming from the HTPC to the Marantz to the projector.

There were some setting from people with the DCR lens that I wanted to use with the display modes.

Home Theater: JVC RS2000, Stewart 120" 2:35 StudioTech 130, Panamorph DCR Lens, B&W 802 Nautilus, HTM1, 4-B&W 805's for surround, 4-Martin Logan 22's ceiling speakers ATMOS, 2- PB-16 Ultra Subs, Marantz 8802A, MacIntosh 8207 AMP and Proceed AMP 5, Panasonic 820, Apple TV, XBox One, HTPC with MadVR, Qnap NAS
BondDonBond is offline  
post #1087 of 1378 Old 07-06-2019, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Yukon Trooper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Yukon, Canada
Posts: 1,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Has anybody noticed ReClock and MadVR's custom resolution optimization feature has been broken for awhile on Windows/Nvidia? ReClock stopped working and I tried the custom resolution optimization feature, but the optimization button never appears after extended periods of media playback. I'm getting unavoidable frame skips/repeats on all displays.

Yukon Trooper is online now  
post #1088 of 1378 Old 07-07-2019, 06:43 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Custom resolutions still work with recent drivers. The success rate tends to vary from driver to driver and from user to user.

You can try deleting all of the optimization data stored by madVR by resetting madVR to its defaults from the installation folder. Or you could simply try another driver version after a clean wipe of the existing drivers with DDU.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1089 of 1378 Old 07-07-2019, 12:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Barrettmr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Still learning - need more help!

I have been playing around with MadVR for a number of years and trying to retain all the great info in these forums, but I need some simple answers/suggestions please.

Main reason for MadVR is to improve 480p (DVD) movie content, also interested in getting best out of 1080p (Blu-Ray) movies.

Using Epson 5020UB projector with dedicated HTPC with GTX 1070 GFX Card

Just rebuilt HTPC with Windows 10 1903

Can someone suggest best options for MadVR settings or a guide I can follow to set everything up. I've used Emby with MPC as external player.

I'm also thinking about upgrading to the RTX 2070 super if I can get better MadVR settings for my DVD movies

oh, and I also like to match the film playback frame rate and get confused with how Windows 10 needs to be configured to get the correct 23.976 setting.

Thanks!

Epson 5050UB - Falcon Screens AT 131"
Onkyo TX RZ830 - Emotiva XPA-5 - Panamax M5300
Polk 265LS/255cLS L/C/R - 2 sets 80F/X-LS Atmos & LSiM703 surrounds - Dual SVS PB2000 subs
Panasonic DP-UB820 - HTPC with Emby
Barrettmr is offline  
post #1090 of 1378 Old 07-07-2019, 12:54 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Did you see the sample settings listed in this guide:

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php...977#pid2238977

I use SSIM 2D image downscaling for 2160p sources, supersampling (NGU Sharp + SSIM 2D image downscaling) for 1080p sources and NGU Sharp very high for any upscaled sources. That could also work for your case.

You'd have to go back to the beginning of that post to find answers to your other questions.

Last edited by Onkyoman; 07-07-2019 at 12:59 PM.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1091 of 1378 Old 07-10-2019, 07:58 AM
Senior Member
 
fingersdlp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Omaha NE
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 98
I have three displays connected to my Denon receiver. Two projectors and a TV. I use a custom timing for my JVC as it is my main view display. This custom timing is not liked by my OLED TV. If I only have one display turned on at a time is there someway for madVR to know which display is active on the other side of the receiver so I can have different settings for each display? Does the EDID information from a display include its identify and is this even passed thru the receiver back to my PC? If anyone can point me in the right direction on how best to configure this - it would be appreciated.

Thanks
fingersdlp is offline  
post #1092 of 1378 Old 07-10-2019, 05:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Did you try setting the device type as an AV receiver?
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1093 of 1378 Old 07-10-2019, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,212
Mentioned: 106 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5219 Post(s)
Liked: 3389
Quote:
Originally Posted by fingersdlp View Post
I have three displays connected to my Denon receiver. Two projectors and a TV. I use a custom timing for my JVC as it is my main view display. This custom timing is not liked by my OLED TV. If I only have one display turned on at a time is there someway for madVR to know which display is active on the other side of the receiver so I can have different settings for each display? Does the EDID information from a display include its identify and is this even passed thru the receiver back to my PC? If anyone can point me in the right direction on how best to configure this - it would be appreciated.

Thanks
The EDID info should be passed through by the Denon unless perhaps it doesn't do HDMI pass through and always processes the image. My Anthem passes through the connected device each time and a new madVR profile is made for it.
fingersdlp likes this.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is offline  
post #1094 of 1378 Old 07-10-2019, 09:30 PM
Senior Member
 
fingersdlp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Omaha NE
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Did you try setting the device type as an AV receiver?
Thanks for this. I will review my configuration and see if it does have different EDID info or identify different displays. I know I have my receiver in the config but I am not well versed on the setup. If it does identify the different ones I assume I can create a display profile for them and maybe a script to select. Something to research anyway.
fingersdlp is offline  
post #1095 of 1378 Old 07-11-2019, 04:39 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
If you select AV Receiver, the control panel should populate the individual displays that are connected to the AV receiver.
fingersdlp and markmon1 like this.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1096 of 1378 Old 07-13-2019, 11:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
BondDonBond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: US
Posts: 901
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 733 Post(s)
Liked: 660
So I have the JVC RS2000. I want to be sure I was told the right thing in a thread. I should not be using 4096 but 3840X2160. I was having Nvidia at 4096 and the projector saw 4096 but MadVr only saw 3840.

I thought using the full panels was a good thing?

Home Theater: JVC RS2000, Stewart 120" 2:35 StudioTech 130, Panamorph DCR Lens, B&W 802 Nautilus, HTM1, 4-B&W 805's for surround, 4-Martin Logan 22's ceiling speakers ATMOS, 2- PB-16 Ultra Subs, Marantz 8802A, MacIntosh 8207 AMP and Proceed AMP 5, Panasonic 820, Apple TV, XBox One, HTPC with MadVR, Qnap NAS
BondDonBond is offline  
post #1097 of 1378 Old 07-13-2019, 03:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Outputting at 4096 x 2160p is beneficial if you can handle the demands of upscaling to that resolution. You should get a sharper picture than letting the projector upscale.

4K UHD content might give you the most trouble. I would create a profile under scaling algorithms for 4K UHD sources and set image upscaling to Lanczos3 + AR or Jinc + AR. Image doubling of 1080p content with NGU shouldn't be as much of an issue.
BondDonBond likes this.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1098 of 1378 Old 07-14-2019, 05:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Sittler27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,650
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1306 Post(s)
Liked: 116
I'm getting a lot of dropped frames when using madvr with 4K HDR content while doing 3D LUT on my 1070 card.

Someone on here suggested looking at the "queue" info on the Ctrl-J pop-up and I can see it is 15-16 on several of the queue lines shown.
I understand this may mean that the HTPC is processing fine, but the data isn't coming across the network fast enough.

My HTPC is connected via ethernet directly to my router, so I'm not really sure why it wouldn't be fast enough.

Any suggestions?
Sittler27 is offline  
post #1099 of 1378 Old 07-14-2019, 05:53 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Take a Print Screen of the OSD (Ctrl + J) during playback when the stuttering is occurring and post it here. Maybe you need to set chroma upscaling to a lower setting when using the 3D LUT. That, or you might have some delay in your network in decoding the file. The present queue is probably empty in either case.

Your rendering times should be about 35-37 ms.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1100 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 05:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hi,

Hoping someone can chime in and help me with this.

Up until last year, my MadVR setup was working perfectly with my 1080ti. I don't use my HTPC for anything other than MadVR.

Suddenly, since January this year, my MadVR has dropped frames like crazy despite me not tinkering with the settings. What's worse, is that sometimes I play a movie and it works fine but then during other times the dropped frames are back. I'm so confused. Completely ruins movie night. I first noticed this with First Man and Life but the problem is consistent across a number of discs.

I read up on forums and even reverted back my Nvidia driver to v388.xx but this hasn't resolved the issue.

Can anyone recommend what I should do? I'll attach some screenshots of my settings/ mad vr stats below but as you'll see, the present queue just doesn't fill up.

Any thoughts appreciated.

Thanks

Please look at image album to show all settings and stats

https://imgshare.io/album/madvr-problems.2SHw
entourage2194 is offline  
post #1101 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 05:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
I just replied to your similar post at the Kodi DSPlayer forum.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #1102 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 08:59 AM
Senior Member
 
the_jaguar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
I was recently watching Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle in 4K (please don't question the choice of movie ). This is probably the 1st 4K movie that I am watching with Madvr (all the other content I have seen have been 1080P movies and 3D movies) on my JVC 540. The picture quality was great, but one thing that bothered me a lot was the jerky movement whenever the camera panned. The motion was not smooth at all. I have never seen this happen with non 4K content, so it must be a settings issue in my 4K profile. Please advise on what might be causing this issue and how do I go about fixing it?
I finally got around to taking a photo of the info screen for another video stream that I was watching which exhibited the same sort of slightly jerky motion during pans.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1910.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	1.12 MB
ID:	2591370  
the_jaguar is offline  
post #1103 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 03:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
I just replied to your similar post at the Kodi DSPlayer forum.
Thank you
entourage2194 is offline  
post #1104 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 04:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
I finally got around to taking a photo of the info screen for another video stream that I was watching which exhibited the same sort of slightly jerky motion during pans.
average stats
rendering

Should be under 41.71ms.

Displays can be a factor, but ultimately it's the 24 frames/s, they are not enough to display a smooth motion in (some) panning shots.

Last edited by noob00224; 07-16-2019 at 05:55 PM.
noob00224 is online now  
post #1105 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 09:18 PM
Senior Member
 
the_jaguar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 166 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob00224 View Post
average stats
rendering

Should be under 41.71ms.

Displays can be a factor, but ultimately it's the 24 frames/s, they are not enough to display a smooth motion in (some) panning shots.
I am powering my madVr with a 1070Ti card and the display is a JVC 540 projector. What settings do I need to tweek to get a glitch free smooth viewing experience? If it will help, I can take screenshots of my various settings screens and post them here. I had followed the guide on this forum while setting it up.
the_jaguar is offline  
post #1106 of 1378 Old 07-16-2019, 09:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_jaguar View Post
I am powering my madVr with a 1070Ti card and the display is a JVC 540 projector. What settings do I need to tweek to get a glitch free smooth viewing experience? If it will help, I can take screenshots of my various settings screens and post them here. I had followed the guide on this forum while setting it up.
Rendering time for 23.976fps material needs to be under 41.71ms. In the screenshot you posted it's 44.61ms.

madvr requires rendering (GPU) power, so the more and/or advanced options are enabled, the more GPU power is required.
There is no card that can max out madvr, so compromises have to be made.

As to what those are, it's up to the user.
Start with what you need, such as HDR tone mapping, upscaler and go from there.
Luma upscale is the most important thing, so use NGU Sharp at High for that.

The 1070Ti might not be sufficient for the minimum that is needed, so you would need to upgrade.

A full guide is available here:
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=259188

Last edited by noob00224; 07-16-2019 at 10:00 PM.
noob00224 is online now  
post #1107 of 1378 Old 07-17-2019, 09:32 AM
Senior Member
 
jbarteli's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 249
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 52
How does madvr detect aspect ratio? I have a 2: 35 screen and using 2 settings for dynamic tonemapping, one for 16:9 content and ine for 2:35 content. But with a 2:35 movie when looking at de info ctrl J screen it always stats 16:9??
jbarteli is online now  
post #1108 of 1378 Old 07-17-2019, 07:24 PM
Senior Member
 
annisman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 247
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 77
I have found that unchecking 'use DX11' in MadVR is the only way I can get my UHD files to launch properly when starting playback in MPC-BE. My question is: what will I be sacrificing in MadVR by using DX9 instead of DX11' ?

LG B6 (Chad B. calibrated)
Yamaha 681 AVR
Polk Audio 3.1.2 Atmos
Panasonic UB820
Custom HTPC/Emby WMC/MPC-BE/MadVR
annisman is offline  
post #1109 of 1378 Old 07-19-2019, 07:32 AM
Member
 
Michael2907's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can someone Tell me what Highlight Recovery ist?
And for what a the Points in imagez enhancent?
In German please.
Thx

Gesendet von meinem SM-N960F mit Tapatalk
Michael2907 is offline  
post #1110 of 1378 Old 07-19-2019, 07:48 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 49 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1073 Post(s)
Liked: 637
I wrote a description in English with one example:

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php...949#pid2238949

Basically, it sharpens any parts of the image that have been compressed by tone mapping.
Onkyoman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off