madVR Player Support Thread - Page 83 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 326Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2461 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 01:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SwiftsCreek, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,879
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1787 Post(s)
Liked: 2747
Quote:
Originally Posted by markmon1 View Post
I do not use superres. I'm pretty sure superres is not useful with NGU and was mainly made for other algorithms. Have you tried with superres on and off and compared? Here is some discussion on it: http://forum.doom9.net/showthread.ph...52#post1787052
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
it's highly recommended to not use it with NGU i simply don't remember why anymore.
I know your not supposed to use it, BUT every time i use it in conjuction with NGU i much prfer the results.
I have done many ON/OFF comparisons and keep comming back to Super Res ( 3 and 4 for Chroma) ...it seems to provide just a little enhancement without taking on that "Digital" look .
woofer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2462 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 02:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Balbolito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,081
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 471 Post(s)
Liked: 857
@woofer if you like what you see and you don't have frame drops then go for it! end of the day most of us use the options based on preference and the capabilities of our GPU.

Processors Marantz AV8805 & miniDSP 2x4 HD Amps Crown DCI/N x2 CT8150 x1 Speakers JBL PRO M2 x3 708i x4 328c x6 Subs SVS SB16 x4 Screen SI 160 Slate AT 1.2 Projector Optoma UHZ65 4K Media HTPC w/madVR Cables Wireworld,Hosa & Belden
Balbolito is online now  
post #2463 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 02:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SwiftsCreek, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,879
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1787 Post(s)
Liked: 2747
Quote:
Originally Posted by Balbolito View Post
@woofer if you like what you see and you don't have frame drops then go for it! end of the day most of us use the options based on preference and the capabilities of our GPU.
Yeah, No frame drops with the 2080TI. ...i couldnt actually run those options with my previous 1080Ti.

I "definatley" prefer using SuperRes..i was just trying to understand WHY you are not supposed to use it with NGU .
woofer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2464 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 06:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7,785
Mentioned: 155 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6524 Post(s)
Liked: 4660
Quote:
Originally Posted by woofer View Post
Yeah, No frame drops with the 2080TI. ...i couldnt actually run those options with my previous 1080Ti.

I "definatley" prefer using SuperRes..i was just trying to understand WHY you are not supposed to use it with NGU .
I think there may be some benefits from superres with chroma. It's unclear.

In graphics card talk, superres is the process of rendering the image at a resolution higher than the display resolution then downscaling it back down to the display res. If the chain goes NGU --> Superres, I guess it wouldn't really hurt much. If the chain is superres-->NGU (which I think it is not) that would destroy NGU's ability to do anything.

But if the original res is a perfect multiple of the display res (1080p to 2160p for example), then NGU does the job entirely with its doubling. If the original res is something like 720p, then a doubling puts you to 1440p, 1440p is not half of 2160p so depending on your setting, another option is used. I use double and double again so I think it goes 720p-->1440p-->2880p-->2160p but I could be wrong. In any event, once NGU gets you to 2160p, I don't think there's any benefit of superres to 2x or 4x then downscaling the video. There *might* be some benefit if your chain is NGU 720-->1440 SOMETHING ELSE 1440->2160.

If you prefer the look with superres, by all means go for it. For me, I did not like the look better.

I think madshi has indicated that superres with NGU is a waste of GPU cycles. I didn't see anything about superres hurting just not doing anything. This is a quote from madshi on superres with NGU:
Quote:
As far as I can see, NGU produces results which are so good that SuperRes doesn't know how to further improve them. So using SuperRes with NGU simply doesn't bring any benefit. It may even harm image quality. It's better (for image quality and speed!) to use NGU on its own, without SuperRes.
Quote:
I've said it many times now: NGU does not benefit from SuperRes, results can actually get somewhat worse when switching SuperRes on with NGU. So use NGU alone, without SuperRes.
Quote:
If you want to compare NGU to NNEDI3, turn off SuperRes for both. Then, with a reasonably sharp source, NGU produces much sharper results. If you enable SuperRes that changes the whole situation.
Here is one discussing using superres on the on the last non doubling step:
Quote:
question:
Since NGU doesn't benefit from SuperRes, is possible/useful to apply SuperRes only to the last upscale step (Jinc/C-R etc.), after NGU?
Answer from madshi:
Might make sense right now, but probably won't make sense in the future, because in the future NGU will probably be able to directly upscale by 3x or even 4x. So there might not be a "last upscale step", anymore, but when using NGU, the last step might always be a downscaling step instead.
NGU can do 4x now (I dont remember if 3x ever got implemented). Double and double again or direct quadruple followed by a downscale should be better than superres I'd think.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" ST130 G4 screen in batcave, htpc nvidia 1080ti madVR.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, Infinite Baffle Subs 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 2x12 fi audio mounted in main chair firing into back.
markmon1 is offline  
post #2465 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 07:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I’ve been trying to get my Madvr 112b config right. The colors look great and all, but it seems very dark.

I’m using the pixel shader option. I really like it, but to me it shadows seem very dark, even at 20 nits.

I tried shadow recovery, but still very dark. Bright scenes look great.

Any advice, or settings I should try?

I tried v113, but I need smooth motion, which isn’t working in this version.
cowbodude99 is offline  
post #2466 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 08:32 PM
Senior Member
 
catav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Iowa
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by woofer View Post
Yeah, No frame drops with the 2080TI. ...i couldnt actually run those options with my previous 1080Ti.

I "definatley" prefer using SuperRes..i was just trying to understand WHY you are not supposed to use it with NGU .
Tried Chroma Upscaling / NGU(Sharp High Quality), SuperRes(4) on my 2080Ti. Both HD and UHD material. I prefer using it on also. When I turned it off, picture became flater. I see a more detailed and realistic picture with SuperRes(4). Like a veil has been lifted. Did take additional GPU resources, though. I'm going to leave it on for more testing. Good catch, woofer!
woofer likes this.

Last edited by catav; 05-19-2020 at 08:40 PM.
catav is online now  
post #2467 of 2483 Old 05-19-2020, 11:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SwiftsCreek, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,879
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1787 Post(s)
Liked: 2747
Quote:
Originally Posted by catav View Post
Tried Chroma Upscaling / NGU(Sharp High Quality), SuperRes(4) on my 2080Ti. Both HD and UHD material. I prefer using it on also. When I turned it off, picture became flater. I see a more detailed and realistic picture with SuperRes(4). Like a veil has been lifted. Did take additional GPU resources, though. I'm going to leave it on for more testing. Good catch, woofer!
Yep, agree....
catav likes this.
woofer is offline  
post #2468 of 2483 Old 05-20-2020, 01:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,071
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1706 Post(s)
Liked: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowbodude99 View Post
I’ve been trying to get my Madvr 112b config right. The colors look great and all, but it seems very dark.

I’m using the pixel shader option. I really like it, but to me it shadows seem very dark, even at 20 nits.

I tried shadow recovery, but still very dark. Bright scenes look great.

Any advice, or settings I should try?

I tried v113, but I need smooth motion, which isn’t working in this version.
What do you mean by 20 nits? Have you measured the shadows on the screen?

Shadow recovery mainly works for bright scenes.

Have you set the gamma?
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=223175&page=37

What is the real nits value and how did you measure it?

Have you set the black and white floors?

Take a screenshot of madvr's hdr page.
noob00224 is online now  
post #2469 of 2483 Old 05-20-2020, 06:36 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob00224 View Post
What do you mean by 20 nits? Have you measured the shadows on the screen?

Shadow recovery mainly works for bright scenes.

Have you set the gamma?
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=223175&page=37

What is the real nits value and how did you measure it?

Have you set the black and white floors?

Take a screenshot of madvr's hdr page.
I read through the posted link. When they say raise the black floor, that means brightness on the PJ, right?

I have a Color Munki, but I don't see how I can measure the nits. I figured since it is a PJ, it wouldn't be more than 100nits. I played around with the nits and saw that on 20, it is the brightest, but the blacks still stay the same, for the most part.

See image!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MadVR_HDR.png
Views:	36
Size:	244.1 KB
ID:	2729556  
cowbodude99 is offline  
post #2470 of 2483 Old 05-20-2020, 06:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,071
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1706 Post(s)
Liked: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowbodude99 View Post
I read through the posted link. When they say raise the black floor, that means brightness on the PJ, right?

I have a Color Munki, but I don't see how I can measure the nits. I figured since it is a PJ, it wouldn't be more than 100nits. I played around with the nits and saw that on 20, it is the brightest, but the blacks still stay the same, for the most part.

See image!
There are no shortcuts, it has to be setup properly.

You have to set the gamma in order to use madvr tone mapper correctly. There is a lot of info that I'm not going to go over.

Raising black floor does necessarily mean raising the brightness.

Don't know exactly how it works, but the ColorMunki can provide the nits of the screen. Having real nits is important, you can't just put anything there.

Color space has to be set up correctly as in this post:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/68-di...l#post59506998

After configuring the above, try different values of dynamic target nits.

And HTSM curves if you want:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58893810
noob00224 is online now  
post #2471 of 2483 Old 05-20-2020, 06:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 272 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob00224 View Post
There are no shortcuts, it has to be setup properly.

You have to set the gamma in order to use madvr tone mapper correctly. There is a lot of info that I'm not going to go over.

Raising black floor does necessarily mean raising the brightness.

Don't know exactly how it works, but the ColorMunki can provide the nits of the screen. Having real nits is important, you can't just put anything there.

Color space has to be set up correctly as in this post:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/68-di...l#post59506998

After configuring the above, try different values of dynamic target nits.

And HTSM curves if you want:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58893810
OK- at least I have somewhere to start.

Color space for NVCP, MADVR, and PJ are all 0-255 (enhanced).
---RGB 8b FULL (in NVCP and MADVR).

I didn't know that I should have differing gamma in MADVR and in the PJ. I have the PJ set to 2.2. I will try the gamma options in MADVR.

Regarding Gamma - is there a 'right' gamma to use, or is this based on preference?

Last edited by cowbodude99; 05-20-2020 at 07:15 AM.
cowbodude99 is offline  
post #2472 of 2483 Old 05-20-2020, 07:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3,071
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1706 Post(s)
Liked: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowbodude99 View Post
OK- at least I have somewhere to start.

Color space for NVCP, MADVR, and PJ are all 0-255 (enhanced).
---RGB 8b FULL (in NVCP and MADVR).

I didn't know that I should have differing gamma in MADVR and in the PJ. I have the PJ set to 2.2. I will try the gamma options in MADVR.

Regarding Gamma - is there a 'right' gamma to use, or is this based on preference?

For color space it's not just about setting Full/0-255 or Limited 16-235, the patterns have to be used to set the black and white floor. This is to match with the video source. There is a video explaining what to do and what it is in the links (not the kodi).




Gamma is partially based on preference, but also on projector and room. Gamma can be set in madvr (2 places) and projector.

There is a lengthy article in regards to gamma for HDR linked above.

Gamma for SDR:
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php...942#pid2238942
noob00224 is online now  
post #2473 of 2483 Old 05-21-2020, 02:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 4,461
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2310 Post(s)
Liked: 789
Can someone please explain why my films that are 25fps dont play at 24fps as I have the box ticked on madvr for 24 and 25fps films to all play at 24. I use video clock in JRiver.
23 and 24 films all play at 24 but the 25 films change resolution to 50.

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild, plus new LED ceiling install Christmas 2018
RapalloAV is online now  
post #2474 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 04:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 4,461
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2310 Post(s)
Liked: 789
Quote:
Originally Posted by woofer View Post
I know your not supposed to use it, BUT every time i use it in conjuction with NGU i much prfer the results.
I have done many ON/OFF comparisons and keep comming back to Super Res ( 3 and 4 for Chroma) ...it seems to provide just a little enhancement without taking on that "Digital" look .
woofer do you use Super Res from the Chroma Upscaling page? I see it only goes from 1 to 4 and you prefer it on 3 to 4 am I correct? Im also not that sure why madshi says not to use it when its on the page to use it ???? If you guys think its really good to use with my NX9 I think its time for me to also use it.

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild, plus new LED ceiling install Christmas 2018
RapalloAV is online now  
post #2475 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 05:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SwiftsCreek, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,879
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1787 Post(s)
Liked: 2747
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
woofer do you use Super Res from the Chroma Upscaling page? I see it only goes from 1 to 4 and you prefer it on 3 to 4 am I correct? Im also not that sure why madshi says not to use it when its on the page to use it ???? If you guys think its really good to use with my NX9 I think its time for me to also use it.
Yeah i use SuperRes Chroma at "4" .

I also use it in the upscaling enhancements set at "3"

What card are you running?

GPU,s below 2080-S / 2080TI wont runs these settings.
woofer is offline  
post #2476 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 05:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 4,461
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2310 Post(s)
Liked: 789
Quote:
Originally Posted by woofer View Post
Yeah i use SuperRes Chroma at "4" .

I also use it in the upscaling enhancements set at "3"

What card are you running?

GPU,s below 2080-S / 2080TI wont runs these settings.
I use 1080Ti but all my rendering times are low, round 25.

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild, plus new LED ceiling install Christmas 2018
RapalloAV is online now  
post #2477 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 05:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
woofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: SwiftsCreek, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 1,879
Mentioned: 99 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1787 Post(s)
Liked: 2747
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
I use 1080Ti but all my rendering times are low, round 25.
Try Chroma at "3" first. The jump from 3 to 4 is huge as far as load on the GPU.

I think from memory when i ran a 1080TI i used "3" for Chroma and "3" for upscaling.
woofer is offline  
post #2478 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 06:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 4,461
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2310 Post(s)
Liked: 789
Quote:
Originally Posted by woofer View Post
Try Chroma at "3" first. The jump from 3 to 4 is huge as far as load on the GPU.

I think from memory when i ran a 1080TI i used "3" for Chroma and "3" for upscaling.
I tried it last night on 2, 3 and 4 Chroma Upscaling page only, it didnt affect the rending times hardly at all. I will try it today on the Enhancements page and see how much it affects things, maybe thats the page that heavy on the GPU.

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild, plus new LED ceiling install Christmas 2018
RapalloAV is online now  
post #2479 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 15
H,

Need some help here. Try to set profile rule for HDR 24 and HDR 60, Not sure what's I did wrong. Can someone amend and change for me so that I can get 24 AND 60. Have problem watching Gemini Man at 60.

Thanks This is my profile copy for web for SDR and HDR it work. However I try at for HDR 60.


if (HDR) or (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv and (deintFps < 25)") "HDR"
else if (HDR) or (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv and (deintFps < 58)") "HDR 60"
else "SDR"


Marcus Gan
Marcus Gan is offline  
post #2480 of 2483 Old 05-22-2020, 11:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
Anderegg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 975
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 672 Post(s)
Liked: 432
Can anyone give a few examples of COMMON reason why MadVR won't trigger HDR on a PC that hardware has previously done MadVR HDR trigger? I had to do a clean install of Windows 10 to resolve an issue with a game, and when I reinstalled MadVR for use with Calman, the HDR trigger doesn't work. On my old install, I had the same problem, but it was resolved by uninstalling, and unzipping a fresh MadVR to another folder, and reinstall. This time around, thta process isn't making things happy, and all my settings are the same as all previous working HDR trigger setups, Windows HDR off, Nvidia with HDMI2.0 port etc etc. For now I am sending my patterns to MadVR on a secondart Windws 7 PC, which I just installed on and the trigger works right away on that.

Tried the resrt settings thing as well, just hoping someone knows a few common things to try to get HDR working again.

Paul

Sony X950H SDR and HDR Calibration setting https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post59249362

Sony X900F SDR and HDR Calibration settings https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post57551552
Anderegg is online now  
post #2481 of 2483 Old Yesterday, 02:54 PM
Senior Member
 
catav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Iowa
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 410 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcus Gan View Post
H,

Need some help here. Try to set profile rule for HDR 24 and HDR 60, Not sure what's I did wrong. Can someone amend and change for me so that I can get 24 AND 60. Have problem watching Gemini Man at 60.

Thanks This is my profile copy for web for SDR and HDR it work. However I try at for HDR 60.


if (HDR) or (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv and (deintFps < 25)") "HDR"
else if (HDR) or (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv and (deintFps < 58)") "HDR 60"
else "SDR"


Marcus Gan
Not sure what (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv") signifies in your setup.
Is it where you save only your 4K HDR videos?
Note: I moved the ending quote for filePath to encompass only the file name. I'm I wrong?

The logic you wrote: Will never have "HDR 60" executed.
All HDR videos will execute "HDR" regardless of filepath and deintFps. because of the "or" boolean operator.

You could give this logic a try (or some variant of it):

if (HDR) and (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv" and (deintFps < 25)) "HDR"
else if (HDR) and (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv") "HDR 60"
else if (HDR) "HDR"
else "SDR"

Note: In my logic, all HDR 60fps videos would have to be located in "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme" to execute "HDR 60".
The most important change I made was to use "and" logic.
catav is online now  
post #2482 of 2483 Old Yesterday, 03:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,589
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1453 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
woofer do you use Super Res from the Chroma Upscaling page? I see it only goes from 1 to 4 and you prefer it on 3 to 4 am I correct? Im also not that sure why madshi says not to use it when its on the page to use it ???? If you guys think its really good to use with my NX9 I think its time for me to also use it.
because the chroma page has more scaler then NGU and only NGU is known to be problematic with SR but that's clearly no reason to remove it.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2483 of 2483 Old Yesterday, 07:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Marcus Gan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Singapore
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by catav View Post
Not sure what (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv") signifies in your setup.
Is it where you save only your 4K HDR videos?
Note: I moved the ending quote for filePath to encompass only the file name. I'm I wrong?

The logic you wrote: Will never have "HDR 60" executed.
All HDR videos will execute "HDR" regardless of filepath and deintFps. because of the "or" boolean operator.

You could give this logic a try (or some variant of it):

if (HDR) and (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv" and (deintFps < 25)) "HDR"
else if (HDR) and (filePath = "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme 4k*.mkv") "HDR 60"
else if (HDR) "HDR"
else "SDR"

Note: In my logic, all HDR 60fps videos would have to be located in "\\GT-BREM-NAS02\Filme" to execute "HDR 60".
The most important change I made was to use "and" logic.
Hi Catav,

Thanks manage to get it work. Yop you are right there is no HDR 60 . HDR60 is only the profile name. Profile rule should be 23 fps ad 59 fps.

Cheers and everybody Stay Safe.
Marcus
catav likes this.
Marcus Gan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off