Guide: Building a 4K HTPC for madVR - Page 125 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 960Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3721 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 09:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I have i7 7700k and a geforce 2070 super using the latest game ready drivers and the playback isn't smooth on my lg c9 in madvr despite the low rendering times. I'm using full screen exclusive and I keep vsync activated globally in the nvidia control panel. Is anybody else having issues with rtx cards with the latest game ready drivers?
Tygeezy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3722 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 10:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
coxy2416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 771 Post(s)
Liked: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
I have i7 7700k and a geforce 2070 super using the latest game ready drivers and the playback isn't smooth on my lg c9 in madvr despite the low rendering times. I'm using full screen exclusive and I keep vsync activated globally in the nvidia control panel. Is anybody else having issues with rtx cards with the latest game ready drivers?
What player are you using? I’m currently using DSPlayer and the following were some suggestions when I was getting choppy playback.

Post #975

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...089022?page=98
coxy2416 is offline  
post #3723 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 10:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by coxy2416 View Post
What player are you using? I’m currently using DSPlayer and the following were some suggestions when I was getting choppy playback.

Post #975

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...089022?page=98
I was using mpc-hc but tried out mpc-be to see if that would fix it, but it didn't.
Tygeezy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3724 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 10:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
coxy2416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 771 Post(s)
Liked: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by coxy2416 View Post
What player are you using? I’️m currently using DSPlayer and the following were some suggestions when I was getting choppy playback.

Post #975

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...089022?page=98
I was using mpc-hc but tried out mpc-be to see if that would fix it, but it didn't.
Check out post #3659 on this thread. neo_2009 supplied a link to a optimizing tool for the Nvidia control panel and MPC.

It may or may not help but worth a shot.
neo_2009 likes this.
coxy2416 is offline  
post #3725 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 11:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by coxy2416 View Post
Check out post #3659 on this thread. neo_2009 supplied a link to a optimizing tool for the Nvidia control panel and MPC.

It may or may not help but worth a shot.
Okay, I already use nvidia inspector (deadman walking fork) i'll use those settings suggested. I've been using the nvenc encoder since it's an nvida card. That guy is suggesting using dx 11 native though... I thought nvenc is the one you want to use?
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3726 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 12:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,321
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1289 Post(s)
Liked: 469
you want to avoid cuvid for now.
try present queue of 1 to avoid the stuttering.
Tygeezy likes this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3727 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 01:31 PM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
this should be easy, but I couldn't find anything in mpc-be to open up my files in fullscreen mode automatically...
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3728 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 03:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,254
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 662 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
this should be easy, but I couldn't find anything in mpc-be to open up my files in fullscreen mode automatically...
Go to Options>Video>Fullscreen>Launch files in fullscreen.
Tygeezy likes this.
noob00224 is offline  
post #3729 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 10:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
So these tweaks definitely helped and it’s reduced my render time to around 9-12 ms. What’s happening those is in getting some repeated frames. I’m not getting any dropped frames, just repeated ones. If I run a movie for 15 minutes I’ll probably get 4 repeated frames.

Ideally you have 0 dropped frames and 0 repeated frames through tan entire session no?

Is there anything I can do to get zero repeated frames?
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3730 of 3795 Old 11-21-2019, 11:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,254
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 662 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
So these tweaks definitely helped and it’s reduced my render time to around 9-12 ms. What’s happening those is in getting some repeated frames. I’m not getting any dropped frames, just repeated ones. If I run a movie for 15 minutes I’ll probably get 4 repeated frames.

Ideally you have 0 dropped frames and 0 repeated frames through tan entire session no?

Is there anything I can do to get zero repeated frames?
I don't know if it's 4 repeated frames in 15 minutes are an issue.

Search for Custom Modes:
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=259188

There are two additional links in the Custom Modes section of the guide.

LE: first try to play the video with the closest refresh rate to that of the video file, e.g. for 23.976fps select 23Hz (effectively ~23.97 depending on display).

Last edited by noob00224; 11-21-2019 at 11:21 PM.
noob00224 is offline  
post #3731 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 02:26 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,965
Mentioned: 54 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1150 Post(s)
Liked: 680
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antonio Nozzi View Post
Hi guys!

What do you think about this build?

- CPU: AMD Ryzen 3 1300X
- Mboard: Gigabyte Aorus B450 I Pro Wifi
- GPU: Palit GTX 1660 SUPER StormX
- RAM: G.Skill F4-2400C17S-8GIS (1x8GB)
- PSU: CM MasterWatt 450
- Case: CM Elite 110

Target: 4K+HDR movies, 1080p upscaling, nice processing.

PS.: are some components overkill?
If you are buying a GPU to use madVR's tone mapping, I would wait until another stable build is released. The GPU you have chosen might be slightly underpowered to use it. Until the tone mapping is optimized, it is unclear exactly what GPU is required to use the highest settings.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #3732 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 11:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob00224 View Post
I don't know if it's 4 repeated frames in 15 minutes are an issue.

Search for Custom Modes:
https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=259188

There are two additional links in the Custom Modes section of the guide.

LE: first try to play the video with the closest refresh rate to that of the video file, e.g. for 23.976fps select 23Hz (effectively ~23.97 depending on display).
Yeah, I currently have it setup to switch to:

2160p23, 2160p24, 2160p25, 2160p29, 2160p30, 2160p50, 2160p59, 2160p60

but it seems like if you want to have custom timings setup to avoid the inevitable frame repeats that are associated with mis timed vsync. The guide mentions though that if you use it you're limited to 8 bit output from your videocard.
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3733 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 11:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,321
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1289 Post(s)
Liked: 469
8 bit RGB is heavily favouring for LG OLED they produce a ton of banding with 10 bit input making it pretty much useless.

there s still the option of 60 hz and smoothmotion. some OLED user claim that it it so fast the the blending can't been seen.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3734 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 12:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
8 bit RGB is heavily favouring for LG OLED they produce a ton of banding with 10 bit input making it pretty much useless.

there s still the option of 60 hz and smoothmotion. some OLED user claim that it it so fast the the blending can't been seen.
Yeah, i'm actually using 8 bit right now anyway. Nvidia doesn't seem to want to bump up color bit depth when it changes to a lower refresh rate unlike amd. This will be sorted out when hdmi 2.1 cards are available, and hopefully there wont be any banding with rgb full 10/12 bit.

I will give this custom mode a shot though. I actually noticed the repeated frame in my test went and checked the stats and sure enough madvr reported a repeated frame. I guess im sensitive to this which is why I adopted gsync right away when that came out years ago and then picked up a c9 when it got gsync compatibility.
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3735 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 12:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,321
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1289 Post(s)
Liked: 469
why should hdmi 2.1 change anything about this the issue is the TVs processing is very well documented and it should be much harder to do this correctly at 120 hz.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3736 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 12:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
why should hdmi 2.1 change anything about this the issue is the TVs processing is very well documented and it should be much harder to do this correctly at 120 hz.
Because you can run 10 bit color space with hdmi 2.1 bandwidth at 4k. Nvidia drivers fail to boost the depth the 10 when it switches to a lower refresh rate.

Also, if they decided to support variable refreshrate, you could just do that instead of messing with custom timings.

Edit:I just realized you're the same person having the same conversation on doom9.

Last edited by Tygeezy; 11-22-2019 at 12:38 PM.
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3737 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,321
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1289 Post(s)
Liked: 469
it will do nothing about the banding.

and i don't want to repeat my self about the topic of free sync with video renderer it's not a game is not that easy.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3738 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 01:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Tygeezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 125 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
it will do nothing about the banding.

and i don't want to repeat my self about the topic of free sync with video renderer it's not a game is not that easy.
I guess I can test that right now by changing my desktop refresh rate to 23 hz so that I can use a higher bit depth at 4k and rgb full and see if I noticed color banding.

With it set to 8 bit I haven't noticed any color banding. I don't use pc mode and I don't label my hdmi input game console, pc, or anything else for that matter.

Im not noticing any banding with my apple tv either which im assuming is set to 10 bit when hdr is in use since the appletv doesn't dither. So why would madvr have color banding at 10/12 bit depth when the apple tv is just fine?

I know when I get a new graphics card next year I will be running my desktop at 4k 120 hz rgb full 10 bit. What would happen if i set madvr to 8 bit, but my drivers are set to 10 bit?
Tygeezy is offline  
post #3739 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, UK
Posts: 850
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 208 Post(s)
Liked: 150
My system's been down for a while but the last time I played some HDR the playback was smooth using madVR v0.92.16. Installed madVeasureRhdrM12b today. I seem to be dropping a lot of frames now. I'm using a GTX1080- Nvidia driver 431.36. Is it worth me updating the driver to the latest 441.28 or leave it as it is?

I loaded Neo-XP's HDR settings to test. May be these are to heavy for my card?. Any thoughts
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NEO's one to try.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	118.5 KB
ID:	2644248  
magicj1 is offline  
post #3740 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 03:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,254
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 662 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicj1 View Post
My system's been down for a while but the last time I played some HDR the playback was smooth using madVR v0.92.16. Installed madVeasureRhdrM12b today. I seem to be dropping a lot of frames now. I'm using a GTX1080- Nvidia driver 431.36. Is it worth me updating the driver to the latest 441.28 or leave it as it is?

I loaded Neo-XP's HDR settings to test. May be these are to heavy for my card?. Any thoughts
The latest madvr is 0.92.17, with the beta 112b.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58828906

For 23.976fps render times need to be under 41ms.
Lower the consuming features in madvr. Depends what you have enabled.
Highlight recovery strength is consuming.
Anything enabled in artifact removal, image enhancements? What settings in image downscaling?
Anything ticked in trade quality for performance?
Dithering? Etc.
magicj1 likes this.
noob00224 is offline  
post #3741 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 03:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,941
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1524 Post(s)
Liked: 640
Quote:
Originally Posted by noob00224 View Post
The latest madvr is 0.92.17, with the beta 112b.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-di...l#post58828906

For 23.976fps render times need to be under 41ms.
Lower the consuming features in madvr. Depends what you have enabled.
Highlight recovery strength is consuming.
Anything enabled in artifact removal, image enhancements? What settings in image downscaling?
Anything ticked in trade quality for performance?
Dithering? Etc.


Are these builds only found in random posts like that?

TCL 65R625 -- Denon X1400h -- Klipsch RP600m -- RP450C -- Micca M-6S 6.5 -- Dual Klipsch RW-10
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #3742 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 03:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,254
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 662 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Are these builds only found in random posts like that?
They are posted in the thread by madshi.
As far as I know, yes.
noob00224 is offline  
post #3743 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 06:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,106
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2447 Post(s)
Liked: 2298
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicj1 View Post
My system's been down for a while but the last time I played some HDR the playback was smooth using madVR v0.92.16. Installed madVeasureRhdrM12b today. I seem to be dropping a lot of frames now. I'm using a GTX1080- Nvidia driver 431.36. Is it worth me updating the driver to the latest 441.28 or leave it as it is?

I loaded Neo-XP's HDR settings to test. May be these are to heavy for my card?. Any thoughts
What compromise options do you have enabled? I had to enable this setting to get my rendering times from over 40 down to 30 ms.

Compromise on HDR luminance channel quality

I hope that performance will be improved at some point in one of the future test builds so I don't need to do this.
magicj1 likes this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral
claw is online now  
post #3744 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 08:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SirMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,009
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 846 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by claw View Post
What compromise options do you have enabled? I had to enable this setting to get my rendering times from over 40 down to 30 ms.



Compromise on HDR luminance channel quality



I hope that performance will be improved at some point in one of the future test builds so I don't need to do this.


You guys shouldn’t have to have any compromise settings on.

I have them all unchecked except for scale chroma separately on my laptop’s GTX 1060 and there are no dropped frames.

Also on my RTX 2060 in my HTPC same settings and runs perfectly.
neo_2009 and magicj1 like this.
SirMaster is online now  
post #3745 of 3795 Old 11-22-2019, 10:50 PM
Member
 
long_pn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirMaster View Post
You guys shouldn’t have to have any compromise settings on.

I have them all unchecked except for scale chroma separately on my laptop’s GTX 1060 and there are no dropped frames.
What's your laptop screen resolution ? or you output to an external display ? Could you pls post your actual madVR settings for the GTX 1060. Thanks
long_pn is offline  
post #3746 of 3795 Old 11-23-2019, 12:12 AM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, UK
Posts: 850
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 208 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Cheers for the feedback

Quick test before heading out. I had 'reduce banding artifacts' set to 'low' so I disabled this. I also disabled 'hdr/Highlite recovery strength'. So far so good, The playback appears smooth again. Rendering times around 14 MS. When I get home later I shall see what else I can adjust.

Oh and like SirMaster, I only have 'scale chroma separately' checked in 'trade quality for performance'.
magicj1 is offline  
post #3747 of 3795 Old 11-23-2019, 12:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
markmon1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 6,535
Mentioned: 118 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5492 Post(s)
Liked: 3584
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
So these tweaks definitely helped and it’s reduced my render time to around 9-12 ms. What’s happening those is in getting some repeated frames. I’m not getting any dropped frames, just repeated ones. If I run a movie for 15 minutes I’ll probably get 4 repeated frames.

Ideally you have 0 dropped frames and 0 repeated frames through tan entire session no?

Is there anything I can do to get zero repeated frames?
I can't imagine seriously having a problem with 1 repeated frame every 4 minutes. Seriously.

Video: JVC RS4500 135" screen in pure black room no light, htpc nvidia 1080ti.
Audio: Anthem mrx720 running 7.1.4, McIntosh MC-303, MC-152, B&W 802d3 LR, B&W HTM1D3 center, B&W 805d3 surround, B&W 702S2 rear, B&W 706s2 x 4 shelf mounted for atmos, 2 sub arrays both infinite baffle: 4x15 fi audio running on behringer ep4000 + 4x12 fi audio running on 2nd ep4000.
markmon1 is online now  
post #3748 of 3795 Old 11-23-2019, 12:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,321
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1289 Post(s)
Liked: 469
it's really bad it's simply impossible to not notice it there is a reason smoothmotion and custom resolution are a thing.
stef2 and Tygeezy like this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #3749 of 3795 Old 11-23-2019, 11:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,106
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2447 Post(s)
Liked: 2298
Quote:
Originally Posted by SirMaster View Post
You guys shouldn’t have to have any compromise settings on.

I have them all unchecked except for scale chroma separately on my laptop’s GTX 1060 and there are no dropped frames.

Also on my RTX 2060 in my HTPC same settings and runs perfectly.
I did not have a problem with the 92.17 build. I did not need any compromise settings. From test builds 108 to the current 112b, the Compromise on HDR luminance channel quality setting by itself adds over 10 ms to rendering times when turned Off. 30 ms when the compromise is enabled and over 40 when disabled.

I wonder if this option might use CPU resources or PCIe bandwith more extensively. I have a PCIe 2.0 motherboard and a low power Sandy Bridge i3 CPU with an RTX 2080 Super.

I will try the scale chroma separately compromise instead to see if that makes a difference.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral

Last edited by claw; 11-23-2019 at 11:29 AM.
claw is online now  
post #3750 of 3795 Old 11-23-2019, 11:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
claw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: L'Etoile du Nord
Posts: 3,106
Mentioned: 97 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2447 Post(s)
Liked: 2298
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tygeezy View Post
So these tweaks definitely helped and it’s reduced my render time to around 9-12 ms. What’s happening those is in getting some repeated frames. I’m not getting any dropped frames, just repeated ones. If I run a movie for 15 minutes I’ll probably get 4 repeated frames.

Ideally you have 0 dropped frames and 0 repeated frames through tan entire session no?

Is there anything I can do to get zero repeated frames?
I was getting a repeated frame every 3.8 minutes or so. I downloaded CRU and imported Manni's custom resolution bin file. Then selected this custom resolution in the Nvidia control panel. No more repeated frames. I don't know if his bin file was ever posted to a thread in this forum. I got it from another forum.
Tygeezy likes this.

CJ
JVC RS500|LG B7A OLED|Denon X6400H/X4200W|Panasonic UB820|Two Oppo 203|Samsung K8500|Apple TV 4K|HDfury Diva/Vertex/Linker/Integral

Last edited by claw; 11-23-2019 at 11:22 AM.
claw is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
htpc build , madvr

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off