Guide: Building a 4K HTPC for madVR - Page 90 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 794Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2671 of 3066 Old 05-03-2019, 02:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 0
can anyone tell me how to restore to default setting ?
Ahmadss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2672 of 3066 Old 05-03-2019, 03:29 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
When looking at the Graphics cards, should we be looking at the max resolution? So I notice some cards say 4096x2160 and others say 3840x2160. And some are what I assume 8k ready. The 2070 Mini I am looking at states HDMI 2.0 3840x2160 @ 60hz, by Zotac.
No, it's not relevant. I would only be concerned with having at least HDMI 2.0.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #2673 of 3066 Old 05-03-2019, 03:30 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahmadss View Post
i have i5 7500 ang 8gb ram and rx550 4gb

what is recommended setting for me ?
I don't know. Start with the defaults and try adding NGU Anti-Alias/Standard/Sharp low for chroma upscaling and NGU Sharp low for image upscaling. Repeat if you have some performance left.
Onkyoman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2674 of 3066 Old 05-03-2019, 03:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ahmadss View Post
can anyone tell me how to restore to default setting ?
There is a reset settings .bat file in the installation folder.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #2675 of 3066 Old 05-03-2019, 05:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
04rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post

No, it's not relevant. I would only be concerned with having at least HDMI 2.0.
Perfect thank you very much. I think I am leaning towards that card then. If it looks good then I think that is the highest I can go. I looked and it said it has HDMI 2.0b.

FAMILY ROOM - Totem Tribe II LCR, JL Audio E-112, Anthem MRX 720, Apple TV, WD HDTV, Panasonic 55" Plasma
BASEMENT THEATRE - Paradigm Studio 100 v5, 690 v5, 10x4 v5, Anthem AVM 60, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7125, 2x JTR Captivator S2s, X-Box One, Apple TV, HTPC, Ben-Q W1070, 106" screen

Last edited by 04rex; 05-03-2019 at 06:35 PM.
04rex is offline  
post #2676 of 3066 Old 05-08-2019, 08:13 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus.S View Post
It could be nice with a evaluation of my settings. GPU> RTX 2080

I have made two profiles under scaling. Made one for 1080p and for 2160p.
With these settings, rendering times for 1080p is 22-23, 2160p 34-35

The settings here is not with the windows 7 overlay @mightyhuhn recommended. This is the settings I have used for some time. Still got alot to learn about all this.
Finaly got the time to play with it all again. It seems like all is back to normal again.

I wrote that 2160p rendering time was 34-35 but it is actually closer to 38. That is a little high or?

I am back to using D3D11 Native hardware decoding in LAV Video rather than DXVA2 (copy-back). Just as Onkyoman said.


Should a RTX 2080 with these settings have to high rendering time?

Settings are in this link
Klaus.S is offline  
post #2677 of 3066 Old 05-08-2019, 02:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Your rendering times would drop if you disabled reduce random noise. I don't think it is necessary, anyways.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #2678 of 3066 Old 05-08-2019, 03:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Having trouble with .VOB (DVD) files to use Lav Video. It keeps using ffdshow.
Only happens with the x86 version of MPC HC (v 1.8.6).
MPC HC x64 and MPC BE (1.5.3 (build 4488)) use Lav Video.
Lav 0.74.1. x86 and x64 installed, Win10x64, GTX 1060.
No external filters enabled.

Any of the samples from here behave the same: http://www.digital-digest.com/movies...hp?type=studio

All Source Filters and Transform Filters from Internal Filters unchecked.
The MPC HC x86 and x64 have identical settings.

In Codec Tweak Tool (6.3.9):
In Preferred splitters the .VOB option is set to Lav splitters.
In Win7DSFilterTweaker > Preferred decoders: I've tried settings everything to LAV, including the MPEG-2 and DVSD (no .VOB option ), no difference. Here x86 and x64 decoders can be set independently, but even with the same settings the x86 and x64 settings identical, MPC HC x64 still plays .VOB with Lav video and the x86 with ffdshow.

Where is the setting responsible for this playing .VOB?

LE: Found it in the ffdshow codecs options.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	01.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	9.4 KB
ID:	2564314   Click image for larger version

Name:	02.JPG
Views:	31
Size:	84.7 KB
ID:	2564316   Click image for larger version

Name:	05JPG.JPG
Views:	35
Size:	41.1 KB
ID:	2564320  

Last edited by noob00224; 05-08-2019 at 03:59 PM.
noob00224 is offline  
post #2679 of 3066 Old 05-08-2019, 07:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,143
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 423
ffdshow doesn't have proper DVD support not saying it doesn't work but there is no full support on top of it it's a dead software for over 5 years now.
d3d11 decode can't deal with dvds.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2680 of 3066 Old 05-08-2019, 08:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 399
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
ffdshow doesn't have proper DVD support not saying it doesn't work but there is no full support on top of it it's a dead software for over 5 years now.
d3d11 decode can't deal with dvds.
What do you mean d3d11 can't deal with dvd's?

In this screenshot it's showing Active Decoder: d3d11 native.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	33
Size:	274.9 KB
ID:	2564398  
noob00224 is offline  
post #2681 of 3066 Old 05-09-2019, 01:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,143
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 423
dvd are interlaced everything that's not PsF/progressive will turn into a disaster because madVr can't deinterlace with D3D11.
chros73 and noob00224 like this.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2682 of 3066 Old 05-09-2019, 01:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Onkyoman View Post
Your rendering times would drop if you disabled reduce random noise. I don't think it is necessary, anyways.
Once again thanks. That helped alot. Down to 23-24 now. So now I can actually change NGU from medium to high or very high.
Klaus.S is offline  
post #2683 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 06:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
04rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Is there a new line of Nvidia cards coming out to replace the RTX2070 line? The Zotac RTX2070 I was planning on getting is on clearance now.

FAMILY ROOM - Totem Tribe II LCR, JL Audio E-112, Anthem MRX 720, Apple TV, WD HDTV, Panasonic 55" Plasma
BASEMENT THEATRE - Paradigm Studio 100 v5, 690 v5, 10x4 v5, Anthem AVM 60, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7125, 2x JTR Captivator S2s, X-Box One, Apple TV, HTPC, Ben-Q W1070, 106" screen
04rex is offline  
post #2684 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
Is there a new line of Nvidia cards coming out to replace the RTX2070 line? The Zotac RTX2070 I was planning on getting is on clearance now.
No, AMD will have some cards coming out this year that will hopefully cause Nvidia to lower prices, but too soon for all that. RTX is still really new, Nvidia won't have anything for some time.

When you say clearance do you mean its on sale? Or being closed out?
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2685 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 01:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,143
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 423
a Turing shrink to 7 nm is a possibility but nvidia has no need to act right now.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2686 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 01:24 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
a Turing shrink to 7 nm is a possibility but nvidia has no need to act right now.
For sure, nvidia would be crazy to budge right now.
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2687 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 01:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
04rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
No, AMD will have some cards coming out this year that will hopefully cause Nvidia to lower prices, but too soon for all that. RTX is still really new, Nvidia won't have anything for some time.

When you say clearance do you mean its on sale? Or being closed out?

No it is regularly priced, but it just says clearance next to it online. I will have to go into the store to possibly get more info. Unless it is a mistake.

FAMILY ROOM - Totem Tribe II LCR, JL Audio E-112, Anthem MRX 720, Apple TV, WD HDTV, Panasonic 55" Plasma
BASEMENT THEATRE - Paradigm Studio 100 v5, 690 v5, 10x4 v5, Anthem AVM 60, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7125, 2x JTR Captivator S2s, X-Box One, Apple TV, HTPC, Ben-Q W1070, 106" screen
04rex is offline  
post #2688 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 03:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
No it is regularly priced, but it just says clearance next to it online. I will have to go into the store to possibly get more info. Unless it is a mistake.
I wouldn't worry about it personally. Any reason why Zotac? I know they often have decent pricing but their warranty is often inferior.
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2689 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 08:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
04rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
No it is regularly priced, but it just says clearance next to it online. I will have to go into the store to possibly get more info. Unless it is a mistake.
I wouldn't worry about it personally. Any reason why Zotac? I know they often have decent pricing but their warranty is often inferior.
Well to be honest it is for a few reasons. My HTPC case is small, so I can only fit a certain size card. I think it is 11” max. This Zotac is a RTX 2070 Mini. So it fits. Also, it is one of the lowest priced 2070s I have found. Plus it has all the specs I would need.

That being said, if there is another option that is better and fits all that, then I would look at it for sure. I might have found an EVGA that might fit the case for $40 more. But I am already extremely over budget with the Zotac. So an extra $40 is just a really tough pill to swallow.

FAMILY ROOM - Totem Tribe II LCR, JL Audio E-112, Anthem MRX 720, Apple TV, WD HDTV, Panasonic 55" Plasma
BASEMENT THEATRE - Paradigm Studio 100 v5, 690 v5, 10x4 v5, Anthem AVM 60, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7125, 2x JTR Captivator S2s, X-Box One, Apple TV, HTPC, Ben-Q W1070, 106" screen
04rex is offline  
post #2690 of 3066 Old 05-10-2019, 10:51 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi all, i have read the last pages, and most seems to recommend the most expensive cards.


I am looking for a very very budget friendy HTPC and i would like to know if madVR could make the media i will play on it better.


The cheapest 4K HDR HTPC i found was the yet-to-be-released Atari VCS($239)+Windows 10, with AMD R1000 Series and iGPU Vega 3.


It looks like a better, more powerful and more versatile, device than the Nvidia Shield and it only cost $40 dollars more(albeit there is no remote control included).


So, which should be my expectations with this device and madVR ?



Like no improvement at all because of it being under powered ?



Like improving the quality of 720p to 1080p resources ?



Can i at least expect it to upscale 1080p to 4K ?



If there is no possibility to upscale, can it make it look better somehow ? Like same resolution but more sharpeness ?




Thanks for your answers, and i am sorry if this question was too low-budget for this forum
Rubytux is offline  
post #2691 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 05:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
The best budget options are a GT 1030, Ryzen 3 2200G Vega 8 and Ryzen 5 2400G Vega 11. They can all upscale to 4K with better quality than the Shield, but a PC is less capable for streaming apps. It depends on whether you are exclusively playing ripped sources or also relying on playback of 4K HDR Netflix or Amazon.
Rubytux likes this.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #2692 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 07:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
Well to be honest it is for a few reasons. My HTPC case is small, so I can only fit a certain size card. I think it is 11” max. This Zotac is a RTX 2070 Mini. So it fits. Also, it is one of the lowest priced 2070s I have found. Plus it has all the specs I would need.

That being said, if there is another option that is better and fits all that, then I would look at it for sure. I might have found an EVGA that might fit the case for $40 more. But I am already extremely over budget with the Zotac. So an extra $40 is just a really tough pill to swallow.


Ah I see. Seems the budget always gets blown lol.

I think you'll have one less year of warranty with zotac. Hopefully it will never be an issue.

I have just been so happy with evgas RMA service I can't go anywhere else when I buy new. The fact that you can get a human on the phone in under a minute is so rare with any company these days.

I rma'd a 1080ti a month ago and they shipped out the new cards the same day.

But again hopefully it will never be an issue. Have you considered saving a few bucks and getting a 2060? Or do you know you need a 2070?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2693 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 10:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Moving on in my get to know madvr trip.

Screen config and zoom control.

I got a 2.39:1 screen and I have done some reading about screen config and zoom control. Did read that I should be better to use this againt what I do now. Now I zoom with projector to fill the screen.

But is not sure I to do this correct.

Under screen config it is possible to move top, bottom, left and right. But not totally sure is all 4 sides have to be moved to tell madvr my screen size?

Also not sure what to under zoom control.

Anyone who use this who can help me on the way or is there a guide I am missing?
Klaus.S is offline  
post #2694 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 11:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,143
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 423
zotac gives 5 years.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2695 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 12:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
zotac gives 5 years.
Where are you getting that info from?

https://www.zotac.com/us/page/product-warranty-policy

Plus the warranty is only for the original buyer, doesn't transfer over to the second hand market so resale value is lower, probably the lowest of all Nvidia AIBs.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	zotac1.PNG
Views:	16
Size:	9.9 KB
ID:	2565498   Click image for larger version

Name:	zotac2.PNG
Views:	17
Size:	4.3 KB
ID:	2565500  
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2696 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 02:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
04rex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London, Canada
Posts: 1,035
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Ah I see. Seems the budget always gets blown lol.

I think you'll have one less year of warranty with zotac. Hopefully it will never be an issue.

I have just been so happy with evgas RMA service I can't go anywhere else when I buy new. The fact that you can get a human on the phone in under a minute is so rare with any company these days.

I rma'd a 1080ti a month ago and they shipped out the new cards the same day.

But again hopefully it will never be an issue. Have you considered saving a few bucks and getting a 2060? Or do you know you need a 2070?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
It does always get blown with this hobby. Lol.

I will take another look again just in case.

I want to get the best performance I can to avoid any future upgraditis, I know funny isn’t it. Like that will happen. Lol. I was gonna get a 2060 but found this 2070 that actually fits. 2080 is 100% out based on price and size. So I figured if I’m gonna do it, I should do it and go for the 2070. If it gets more performance and better quality, then I figure why not. But of course my bank account has a different opinion.

FAMILY ROOM - Totem Tribe II LCR, JL Audio E-112, Anthem MRX 720, Apple TV, WD HDTV, Panasonic 55" Plasma
BASEMENT THEATRE - Paradigm Studio 100 v5, 690 v5, 10x4 v5, Anthem AVM 60, Outlaw Audio 7700 & 7125, 2x JTR Captivator S2s, X-Box One, Apple TV, HTPC, Ben-Q W1070, 106" screen
04rex is offline  
post #2697 of 3066 Old 05-11-2019, 02:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04rex View Post
It does always get blown with this hobby. Lol.

I will take another look again just in case.

I want to get the best performance I can to avoid any future upgraditis, I know funny isn’t it. Like that will happen. Lol. I was gonna get a 2060 but found this 2070 that actually fits. 2080 is 100% out based on price and size. So I figured if I’m gonna do it, I should do it and go for the 2070. If it gets more performance and better quality, then I figure why not. But of course my bank account has a different opinion.
I am totally with you. I hate skimping a bit and then regretting it down the road.
whiteboy714 is online now  
post #2698 of 3066 Old 05-12-2019, 05:12 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,655
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 939 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klaus.S View Post
Moving on in my get to know madvr trip.

Screen config and zoom control.

I got a 2.39:1 screen and I have done some reading about screen config and zoom control. Did read that I should be better to use this againt what I do now. Now I zoom with projector to fill the screen.

But is not sure I to do this correct.

Under screen config it is possible to move top, bottom, left and right. But not totally sure is all 4 sides have to be moved to tell madvr my screen size?

Also not sure what to under zoom control.

Anyone who use this who can help me on the way or is there a guide I am missing?
screen config is for simulating screen masking, where the light is overshooting the screen and you want it to be scaled back onto the screen.

The zoom control options are summarized in the madVR guide in the first post. I don't know which options work best together because I have never tried them myself. They could probably be streamlined and consolidated.

Keep in mind, you have to use DXVA2 (copy-back) decoding in LAV Video to use zoom control. That can slow down HDR tone mapping.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #2699 of 3066 Old 05-12-2019, 06:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2,143
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1157 Post(s)
Liked: 423
Quote:
Originally Posted by whiteboy714 View Post
Where are you getting that info from?

https://www.zotac.com/us/page/product-warranty-policy
here: https://www.zotac.com/at/page/product-warranty-policy

no granting warranty when resale is illigel in the EU.

on the other hand EVGA has a very bad track record in the US and a very good in the EU and both doesn't matter because the failure rate of GPU is so low that even 5 more euro is still not worth it.

Quote:
Plus the warranty is only for the original buyer, doesn't transfer over to the second hand market so resale value is lower, probably the lowest of all Nvidia AIBs.
sure... i can't even name all AIB.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #2700 of 3066 Old 05-12-2019, 06:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whiteboy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 5,741
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 717 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by mightyhuhn View Post
here: https://www.zotac.com/at/page/product-warranty-policy



no granting warranty when resale is illigel in the EU.



on the other hand EVGA has a very bad track record in the US and a very good in the EU and both doesn't matter because the failure rate of GPU is so low that even 5 more euro is still not worth it.







sure... i can't even name all AIB.


EVGA has the best track record in the USA, I don't even think you could argue for a close second.

And not sure about the EU but in the states plenty companies won't warranty their product after original owner.

Because you haven't rma'd many cards doesn't mean a good warranty is but worth much. Go through one terrible experience with someone like Asus and I bet you take that back.

And again if your watch the second hand market. Zotac is one of the hardest to sell. They often sit longer and have to be sold for less.

At least on the tech sites here in the US.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
whiteboy714 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
htpc build , madvr

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off