Required Windows 10? SiliconDust HDHR5-4US HomeRun Connect Quatro - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-14-2019, 12:26 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
rakosnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Required Windows 10? SiliconDust HDHR5-4US HomeRun Connect Quatro

Will this work with my Windows 7 Windows Media Center based HTPC? The description says that it required Windows 10



https://www.amazon.com/SiliconDust-H...ay&sr=8-4&th=1
rakosnik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-14-2019, 04:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
dfkimbro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Franklin, TN (mostly)
Posts: 619
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 111
The page at the silicondust website says Window 10 for the app and Windows 7, 8.1, 10, Server 2012 for use as a DVR target. I guess they’re assuming no one uses the old Windows 7 program (which always crashed on me) or WMC anymore.

https://www.silicondust.com/product/hdhomerun-quatro/

I’d email them or check their user forums to confirm, but I don’t see why it wouldn’t work for WMC.

Well, Duncan, he's just this guy, you know?
dfkimbro is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-15-2019, 09:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
grittree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 2,702
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 444 Post(s)
Liked: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakosnik View Post
Will this work with my Windows 7 Windows Media Center based HTPC? The description says that it required Windows 10
The HDHR connect works perfectly in WMC7. I use three of the two tuner models.
grittree is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 4 Old 06-15-2019, 10:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
captain_video's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Posts: 4,660
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 689 Post(s)
Liked: 415
I use two of the Quatros with WMC in Windows 7. They work just fine.
captain_video is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off