Issues with windows hdr - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-30-2020, 06:57 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Issues with windows hdr

I have a HTPC I just built with a 2.0 hdmi on the mobo using intel uhd 630 graphics passing through a denon 4500 to a jvc nx7 4k 60p works fine but my issue is as soon as I turn on hdr I get no signal. I have the settings in the denon set to enhanced and if I use xbox one s or apple tv 4k both run these settings fine so not a cable issue. Any insight or help would be great.
Bryanmist08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-31-2020, 08:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mlknez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 2,706
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 565 Post(s)
Liked: 196
Are you using this for movies, games or windows apps?

Media Room: LG oled65c7, Marantz AV8805, Sherbourn 7/2100, Emotiva A-300, Studer A80, Studer Revox b795, Nakamichi RX-202, HTPC, exaSound e38, Sweetvinyl Sugarcube SC-2, (2) Piega P10, Piega Coax Center, (6) Piega AP 1.2, Hsu VTF-15h mk2
Office: Emotiva mini-x A100, Geek Pulse, (2) KEF LS-50, Goldenear FF 4, PC, NAS 130TB
Bedroom: Panasonic TCP55vt35, Marantz NR1200, Dune 3 Prime, (2) Elac Uni-Fi UB5
mlknez is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-31-2020, 05:17 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlknez View Post
Are you using this for movies, games or windows apps?
It is for Movies I had the Rog Strix Z390 I Gaming Board it says it had HDMI 2.0 and I bought based on a suggested motherboard list for what I am trying to do but it seems that the board is lacking HDCP 2.2 because I tried to run a 4k disc through Powerdvd all checks passed but then said I was lacking HDCP 2.2 which I know all my cables are correct and all my components have HDCP 2.2 so I am now wondering if that doesn't have something to do with it I bought another board today with HDCP 2.2 listed as a feature. Fingers Crossed! It will be here tomorrow.
Bryanmist08 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off