Roku Introduces Five Streaming Video Players Including Roku Ultra - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 22Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 12:27 PM
Member
 
amcfarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northglenn, CO
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
Looks like the Roku Ultra will be the only device that will allow Dolby Atmos via VUDU...

Still not convinces it is a true "Dolby Atmos" and equal to what would be on the physical media..
I am curious @COACH2369 , where did you read this information? I am trying to determine what the differences are between the Premier+ and the Ultra that justifies spending $30 dollars more. Thank you in advance.
amcfarla is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 12:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
COACH2369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 3,407
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1168 Post(s)
Liked: 986
Quote:
Originally Posted by amcfarla View Post
I am curious @COACH2369 , where did you read this information? I am trying to determine what the differences are between the Premier+ and the Ultra that justifies spending $30 dollars more. Thank you in advance.
If you scroll back up through some of the previous posts, there was a link to a press release that broke down the differences between the different units. I read it that way, but I could have been wrong..
COACH2369 is offline  
post #33 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 12:33 PM
Member
 
DaveMcLain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Central Missouri
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
Looks like the Roku Ultra will be the only device that will allow Dolby Atmos via VUDU...

Still not convinces it is a true "Dolby Atmos" and equal to what would be on the physical media..
I have the Roku 3 (older version) and it streams Dolby Atmos via Vudu when I watch the Atmos demo clips.
DaveMcLain is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 01:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wmarkw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,279
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 469 Post(s)
Liked: 238
So for us Vizio HDR M & P owners the Ultra would be a decent option to watch Amazon 4K/HDR programming?
wmarkw is offline  
post #35 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 01:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BiggAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,271
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by maddog510 View Post
Still no gigabit Ethernet. C'mon Roku! Step it up already!!
Why? Even 4k HDR video is 25-40mbps at most. There is just no need for gigabit.
tenthplanet and gonzlobo like this.
BiggAW is offline  
post #36 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 02:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
markus767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11,767
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5645 Post(s)
Liked: 2667
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagic View Post
The new flagship player is the Roku Ultra ($130) that builds upon the Premier+'s capabilities by adding Dolby Digital and Dolby Digital+ decoding
Wouldn't DD+ decoding prevent the "flagship" player from this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by imagic View Post
by directly connecting an HDR-capable Roku to a Dolby Atmos soundbar, pre-pro, or AVR with HDMI, you can enjoy streaming entertainment that offers state-of-the-art sound and visuals.

Markus

"In science, contrary evidence causes one to question a theory. In religion, contrary evidence causes one to question the evidence." - Floyd Toole
markus767 is offline  
post #37 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 02:30 PM - Thread Starter
Mark Henninger
 
imagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 15,464
Mentioned: 424 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8811 Post(s)
Liked: 15470
Quote:
Originally Posted by markus767 View Post
Wouldn't DD+ decoding prevent the "flagship" player from this:
I'd be surprised if it still does not pass DD+ bitstream, I'd think decoding is simply an option. I guess we'll know soon?

Mark Henninger
Editor, AVS Forum
imagic is offline  
post #38 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 02:51 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by puddy77 View Post
The Roku 4 only does 4k SDR. The Ultra does 4k HDR.
The Roku 4 does give you the ability to change settings to match up with your TV's capabilities. In "settings" you can set your device to any one of 4 options: (1) 720p HD TV (2) 1080p HD TV (3) 4K UHD TV (4) 4K UHD TV (10-bit). The description for option 4 reads as follows: "Select 4K UHD TV 10-bit if you have a 4K UHD TV that supports 10-bit color depth and your player is connected to the TV's HDMI input labeled HDCP 2.2 (my Vizio has 3 ports labeled as such).

I bought my Vizio 4K TV M series in late 2015 so it wasn't HDR capable but no regrets given it's performance to date and the price I paid (43 inch $490). When I tried setting my Roku 4 to option 4 I lost my picture completely and had to return to the option 3 setting. I'm no techie, not even close, but isn't the 10-bit setting related to HDR?
heresthewire is offline  
post #39 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 02:51 PM
Member
 
amcfarla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northglenn, CO
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 81 Post(s)
Liked: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggAW View Post
Why? Even 4k HDR video is 25-40mbps at most. There is just no need for gigabit.
But Plex can benefit from gigabit network, and if you have a home wired for gigabit, that is faster than 802.11ac.
thehun and PeterTHX like this.
amcfarla is offline  
post #40 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 03:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by COACH2369 View Post
I know that one does...I mistyped. Should have said out of the new ones coming out.

The Roku 4 wasn't bad, but I returned it after a few weeks due to issues with it staying powered up.
I ordered my Roku 4 when they first shipped (through Amazon) and apparently I was lucky in that I never experienced any loud fan or overheating issues. To this day the player is quiet as the proverbial church mouse. Roku has had software updates so you can now enable the device to "run cooler" if desired. I tried it out and I could then hear the slight hum of the fan running but ultimately decided to disable the feature since my device wasn't negatively affected by noise or heat prior to the update.

BTW, the Roku 4 came with a power-off option when first released. I discovered this from reading an Amazon review shortly after my purchase. The reviewer was writing in response to a number of complaints about the device running hot. If you go into settings and then "system" there's a power option where, if enabled, turns off the Roku 4 after 30 minutes of inactivity. I enable whenever I'm finished using the player for the day and the next day it's ice cold on start-up (and powers back up in 10-15 seconds after hitting the home button on the remote). IMO, if you have a 4K TV the Roku 4 player is an absolute must, I love mine.
Djoel likes this.
heresthewire is offline  
post #41 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 06:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BiggAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,271
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by amcfarla View Post
But Plex can benefit from gigabit network, and if you have a home wired for gigabit, that is faster than 802.11ac.
For what? Video just isn't encoded at that high of a bitrate. Even a Blu-Ray rip that hasn't been re-encoded is like 30-50mbps, IIRC. And if you really need more speed, 802.11ac can pull several hundred mbps, although I doubt that the Roku could handle anything even close to 100mbps in the first place.
BiggAW is offline  
post #42 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 06:51 PM
Senior Member
 
africanlivedit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 183 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Really hope the lip sync issues are fixed. Even with my Denon 920, I found it nearly impossible to get the lip sync issue right with Amazon UHD.

I ultimately sent the unit back in frustration.
africanlivedit is offline  
post #43 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 07:36 PM
Member
 
gonzlobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Love my Roku3. Returned a Roku4 after 3 days since 5.1DD wouldn't work with my old Denon AVR-2808. I have since upgraded to a Denon AVR-x3200, so I am willing to try the $120 roku (when Playstation Vue get 5.1 and Channel Guide).

Won't pre-order this time around due to the Roku4 ordeal.

Denon AVR-X3200W
B&W 683s1/685s1/HTM61s1 (FL/FR/SL/SR/C), Klipsch RP-140SA (Atmos)
Paradigm DSP-3100 v2 (Sub)
Oppo 103 / Roku3
Panasonic TC-P60ST50
gonzlobo is offline  
post #44 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 07:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
puddy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,877
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1008 Post(s)
Liked: 1816
Quote:
Originally Posted by heresthewire View Post
The Roku 4 does give you the ability to change settings to match up with your TV's capabilities. In "settings" you can set your device to any one of 4 options: (1) 720p HD TV (2) 1080p HD TV (3) 4K UHD TV (4) 4K UHD TV (10-bit). The description for option 4 reads as follows: "Select 4K UHD TV 10-bit if you have a 4K UHD TV that supports 10-bit color depth and your player is connected to the TV's HDMI input labeled HDCP 2.2 (my Vizio has 3 ports labeled as such).

I bought my Vizio 4K TV M series in late 2015 so it wasn't HDR capable but no regrets given it's performance to date and the price I paid (43 inch $490). When I tried setting my Roku 4 to option 4 I lost my picture completely and had to return to the option 3 setting. I'm no techie, not even close, but isn't the 10-bit setting related to HDR?
10 bit is related to HDR. But only part of it. It could potentially get you wide color gamut in SDR. HDR requires HDMI 2.0a, which the Roku 4 does not have. I think people expected it to be firmware upgraded, which it didn't. And as far as I know, no content providers stream anything in SDR with WCG. So the capability really doesn't do anything, unfortunately. It would be cool if it could do SDR WCG, or maybe 1080p HDR WCG. But that's all theoretical possibility.
puddy77 is offline  
post #45 of 116 Old 09-27-2016, 11:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
markus767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 11,767
Mentioned: 187 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5645 Post(s)
Liked: 2667
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagic View Post
I'd be surprised if it still does not pass DD+ bitstream, I'd think decoding is simply an option. I guess we'll know soon?
Did you order one?

Markus

"In science, contrary evidence causes one to question a theory. In religion, contrary evidence causes one to question the evidence." - Floyd Toole
markus767 is offline  
post #46 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 06:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b0rnarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,553
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1953 Post(s)
Liked: 1145
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
I've never owned a Roku device before but this seems promising -
One question I have is how does it handle USB Playback, does it support most if not all Video formats? I am sure we won't know about 4K and HDR Playback via USB until after its released... any ideas?
Anyone?

Best,
Main Living Room: Samsung 65 KS9800 + Denon X4500H 11.1 + Sony UBP-X800 + PS4
Other Living Room: Panasonic Plasma 55 + Onkyo Home Theater System 5.1 + PS3
Discs For SALE : 4Ks And 2Ks!
b0rnarian is offline  
post #47 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 08:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
b0rnarian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,553
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1953 Post(s)
Liked: 1145
Also, how will it do Dolby Audio pass through via HDMI when there's only one HDMI port, via ARC?? Asking for a Non-4K AVR... Thanks.

Best,
Main Living Room: Samsung 65 KS9800 + Denon X4500H 11.1 + Sony UBP-X800 + PS4
Other Living Room: Panasonic Plasma 55 + Onkyo Home Theater System 5.1 + PS3
Discs For SALE : 4Ks And 2Ks!
b0rnarian is offline  
post #48 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 01:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PeterTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,531
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 569 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggAW View Post
Why? Even 4k HDR video is 25-40mbps at most. There is just no need for gigabit.


Protocol, even slower streams benefit.


Not to mention some switches/routers will "dumb down" their connections on all ports to the slowest connection.

My opinions do not reflect the policies of my company
PeterTHX is offline  
post #49 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 01:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BiggAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,271
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by b0rnarian View Post
Also, how will it do Dolby Audio pass through via HDMI when there's only one HDMI port, via ARC?? Asking for a Non-4K AVR... Thanks.
I think via optical? But it won't be able to do Atmos that way, but are all those receivers new enough they can handle 4k? In my case, with an older AVR, I don't think I lose anything using optical versus HDMI, since there is no point in bitstream with a compressed stream.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTHX View Post
Protocol, even slower streams benefit.


Not to mention some switches/routers will "dumb down" their connections on all ports to the slowest connection.
Any modern switch or router can handle a mix of 100 and 1000mbps devices, and that's been the case for a very long time. Protocol? 100mbps Ethernet gets you 93mbps, which is more than enough for any streaming needs that this thing would have. I have no clue why anyone would want gigabit on there, other than just for the sake of the spec sheet with an interface that has no practical use whatsoever. I doubt if the thing could even download software updates over 93mbps!
BiggAW is offline  
post #50 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 06:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 204
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by TempTag View Post
As another poster already mentioned I'm really curious to see if the new top model fixes the issues I personally experienced with the Roku 4:
- Noisy fan
- Buggy operation
- Audio distortion and sync issues

I own numerous Roku devices and the 4 is the only one I ever returned. I really hope the new Ultra is as good as the old model 3.
I will never again buy a Roku in my life. The Roku 4 was a terrible pre-alpha version of the Ultra. In my opinion the device should have been recalled.
africanlivedit likes this.
zmarty is offline  
post #51 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 06:22 PM
Member
 
gonzlobo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by zmarty View Post
I will never again buy a Roku in my life. The Roku 4 was a terrible pre-alpha version of the Ultra. In my opinion the device should have been recalled.
Roku3 is the best streaming box out there 2 years after its release.

Denon AVR-X3200W
B&W 683s1/685s1/HTM61s1 (FL/FR/SL/SR/C), Klipsch RP-140SA (Atmos)
Paradigm DSP-3100 v2 (Sub)
Oppo 103 / Roku3
Panasonic TC-P60ST50
gonzlobo is offline  
post #52 of 116 Old 09-28-2016, 06:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PeterTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,531
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 569 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggAW View Post
I think via optical? But it won't be able to do Atmos that way, but are all those receivers new enough they can handle 4k? In my case, with an older AVR, I don't think I lose anything using optical versus HDMI, since there is no point in bitstream with a compressed stream.



Any modern switch or router can handle a mix of 100 and 1000mbps devices, and that's been the case for a very long time. Protocol? 100mbps Ethernet gets you 93mbps, which is more than enough for any streaming needs that this thing would have. I have no clue why anyone would want gigabit on there, other than just for the sake of the spec sheet with an interface that has no practical use whatsoever. I doubt if the thing could even download software updates over 93mbps!
You still don't want to saturate the connection. And there are still gigabit devices out there that throttle.

My opinions do not reflect the policies of my company
PeterTHX is offline  
post #53 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 10:46 AM
Member
 
Guygasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Berlin, WI
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTHX View Post
You still don't want to saturate the connection. And there are still gigabit devices out there that throttle.
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggAW View Post
For what? Video just isn't encoded at that high of a bitrate. Even a Blu-Ray rip that hasn't been re-encoded is like 30-50mbps, IIRC. And if you really need more speed, 802.11ac can pull several hundred mbps, although I doubt that the Roku could handle anything even close to 100mbps in the first place.
Won't a 4K Plex stream of a direct UHD BD rip be up to 128 Mpbs? (100GB disc, unsure of average rates) Would a higher bitrate also provide for better scrubbing through high bitrate video? Isn't 802.11ac a poor counterpoint when taking real world speeds and multiple simultaneous users into account.

The vast majority of people may not need gigabit but taking issue with someone feeling they might seems off.
Guygasm is offline  
post #54 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 02:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PeterTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,531
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 569 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guygasm View Post
Won't a 4K Plex stream of a direct UHD BD rip be up to 128 Mpbs? (100GB disc, unsure of average rates) Would a higher bitrate also provide for better scrubbing through high bitrate video? Isn't 802.11ac a poor counterpoint when taking real world speeds and multiple simultaneous users into account.

The vast majority of people may not need gigabit but taking issue with someone feeling they might seems off.

Not to mention gigabit Ethernet just has plain better performance even with slower streams over longer distances.

My opinions do not reflect the policies of my company
PeterTHX is offline  
post #55 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 02:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 332
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Any idea is there any other model besides the stick has capability of audio through iPhone app and head phone?
Ziba Ji is offline  
post #56 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 03:13 PM
Member
 
Guygasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Berlin, WI
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziba Ji View Post
Any idea is there any other model besides the stick has capability of audio through iPhone app and head phone?
They should all support that. The higher end models support headphones directly through the remote as well.

I also see that they have dropped the Bluetooth remote from both the Express(+) and Premiere. I have a Streaming Stick which comes with the Bluetooth remote and it's a much nicer experience not needing line-of-sight. I can kind of understand the decision to get the Express down to $30, but kind of annoying on an $80 4K model.
Guygasm is offline  
post #57 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 05:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jevans64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Madison, Alabama
Posts: 1,284
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 255 Post(s)
Liked: 195
If anyone is interested, I got an e-mail from Roku offering $50 off the Ultra pre-order. I've pre-ordered the Roku 3 and 4 in the past. The e-mail states the offer is good until Oct. 26th. I did take the offer since I gave my Roku 3 to a relative and only have the single Roku 4. The e-mail is titled, " A special note to our early Roku 4 customers. "

Denon AVR X7200WA, Emotiva XPR-5, Emotiva XPA-7, Sony XBR 85" X900F, Oppo UDP-203, Roku Ultra.
DefTech BP7000SC (L/R), CLR3000 (C), SM55 (FH), UIW BPZ/A (SB), UIW 75 (TM).
JBL L7 (Sur), EoSone RSR 350 (RH).
PC 2.1 setup. Emotiva Stealth 6, SVS SB16-Ultra sub, Emotiva DC-1 DAC.
jevans64 is offline  
post #58 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 06:39 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 18,913
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6277 Post(s)
Liked: 5920
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guygasm View Post
Won't a 4K Plex stream of a direct UHD BD rip be up to 128 Mpbs? (100GB disc, unsure of average rates) Would a higher bitrate also provide for better scrubbing through high bitrate video? Isn't 802.11ac a poor counterpoint when taking real world speeds and multiple simultaneous users into account.



The vast majority of people may not need gigabit but taking issue with someone feeling they might seems off.


It's just theoretical however, since currently there is no way to rip UHDBRs so, while it would be nice, nothing to really take advantage of it right now. Gb is worth it to many, but companies (many) do t see a need for streaming purposes.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ph8te is offline  
post #59 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 07:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BiggAW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,271
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 796 Post(s)
Liked: 207
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterTHX View Post
You still don't want to saturate the connection. And there are still gigabit devices out there that throttle.
You're not going to get even close!!! Gigabit switches, if they work properly, can handle mixed 10, 100, and 1000 connections.
BiggAW is offline  
post #60 of 116 Old 09-29-2016, 07:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PeterTHX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2,531
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 569 Post(s)
Liked: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiggAW View Post
You're not going to get even close!!! Gigabit switches, if they work properly, can handle mixed 10, 100, and 1000 connections.
Yeah. 17 years in IT. What do I know?
rupedogg24 likes this.

My opinions do not reflect the policies of my company
PeterTHX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Latest Industry News

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off