Power conditioner for wall mount TV - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
  • 1 Post By BIGmouthinDC
  • 1 Post By BIGmouthinDC
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 07-19-2019, 10:41 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Power conditioner for wall mount TV

What are you guys doing for a power conditioner, with your wall mounted TV? Do they make one that fits behind the TV?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
biglen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 07-19-2019, 01:12 PM
HOME THEATER CONTRACTOR
 
BIGmouthinDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 31,777
Mentioned: 417 Post(s)
Tagged: 5 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5626 Post(s)
Liked: 5199
You can use a power bridge that you plug into your selected power conditioner. There are several similar brands, Midlite, Monoprice.

https://www.powerbridgesolution.com/...t/model-one-ck
bluer101 likes this.
BIGmouthinDC is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 07-19-2019, 01:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Jawaburger's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 495
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 190
This may work for you, it is made by Panamax:

https://www.amazon.com/Panamax-MD2-A...34352778&psc=1

Sharp LC-80LE844U | Marantz BD8002 | Marantz AV8003 | Marsh Sound Design A400s (FL/FR) | Marantz MM7055 (C/SL/SR) | Phase Tech PC 9.1 (FL/FR) | Phase Tech PC 3.1 (C/SL/SR) | Dual PSA S1811 Subs
Jawaburger is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 8 Old 07-19-2019, 07:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,392
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 714
Power bridge is the way to go. Have them in every room where there is a tv. Also use diy power bridges in my theater.
bluer101 is online now  
post #5 of 8 Old 07-20-2019, 05:39 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I can't see how the Power Bridge would work for me. My TV is mounted on my movie room wall, and it's the only thing on the wall. I have all my audio equipment hidden in a closet, so I don't have a TV stand or entertainment center that would hide the power cord of the Power Bridge.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
biglen is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 07-20-2019, 09:33 AM
HOME THEATER CONTRACTOR
 
BIGmouthinDC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 31,777
Mentioned: 417 Post(s)
Tagged: 5 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5626 Post(s)
Liked: 5199
you put the power inlet in the equipment closet and run all the wires to the TV. The only difference is the power bridge pictures show it just below the TV, it doesn't have to be there, In your case I would just order this and run Romex to an outlet behind the TV. https://www.amazon.com/Midlite-MDT46...gateway&sr=8-1

This solution is all about tucking the power conditioner out of sight in a different location than the TV, If you can fit something behind your TV that satisfiesyour requirements, do it. There are plenty of outlet based surge protectors if that is all you need. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Leviton-...E&gclsrc=aw.ds
bluer101 likes this.

Last edited by BIGmouthinDC; 07-20-2019 at 09:39 AM.
BIGmouthinDC is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 07-20-2019, 08:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluer101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,392
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 714
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGmouthinDC View Post
you put the power inlet in the equipment closet and run all the wires to the TV. The only difference is the power bridge pictures show it just below the TV, it doesn't have to be there, In your case I would just order this and run Romex to an outlet behind the TV. https://www.amazon.com/Midlite-MDT46...gateway&sr=8-1

This solution is all about tucking the power conditioner out of sight in a different location than the TV, If you can fit something behind your TV that satisfiesyour requirements, do it. There are plenty of outlet based surge protectors if that is all you need. https://www.homedepot.com/p/Leviton-...E&gclsrc=aw.ds
Yep, this is how my rear powered subs, projector, and poster display are done. Romex is ran from my rack outside the room to these items. Then I have short extension plugs that plug into my power conditioner or battery backup.

Parts list.

Power inlet.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Wall plates.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Power cords.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1
Outlet boxes (deep)
https://www.homedepot.com/p/Carlon-1...120R/202077323


You can see them in this picture.


Last edited by bluer101; 07-20-2019 at 08:18 PM.
bluer101 is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 07-20-2019, 08:25 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
biglen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Limerick, PA
Posts: 617
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I found this. It looks like a great option.

https://www.av-iq.com/avcat/ctl1642/...b-200-iw-2-wht
biglen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Theater Room Items & Accessories

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off