Directv II HD/4k - Page 164 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 15896Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4891 of 5684 Old 03-19-2019, 04:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
hancox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monroe, CT
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Anyone else have a totally wrong audio mix? Getting center channel bound audio in left rear speaker.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
hancox is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4892 of 5684 Old 03-19-2019, 05:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,049
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1297 Post(s)
Liked: 2143
Quote:
Originally Posted by hancox View Post
Anyone else have a totally wrong audio mix? Getting center channel bound audio in left rear speaker.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yep. Just came on here to ask that same question. For me its my left side surround.

I should also mention...it's only on 106.
jmacari and longhorn23 like this.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP

Last edited by jconjason; 03-19-2019 at 07:38 PM.
jconjason is offline  
post #4893 of 5684 Old 03-19-2019, 07:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ggsantafe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Solar Powered in the Land of Enchantment
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 332 Post(s)
Liked: 269
Same here - left side surround - not evident on same programming on tru tv
jmacari and longhorn23 like this.

ggsantafe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4894 of 5684 Old 03-19-2019, 08:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 1,174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 865 Post(s)
Liked: 286
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
Yep. Just came on here to ask that same question. For me its my left side surround.

I should also mention...it's only on 106.
Quote:
Originally Posted by hancox View Post
Anyone else have a totally wrong audio mix? Getting center channel bound audio in left rear speaker.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggsantafe View Post
Same here - left side surround - not evident on same programming on tru tv
I just did a microprocessor reset on my Denon AVR-X4400H because I have been having some strange issues the last few weeks after one of the firmware updates and thought the audio coming out of the left surround was another problem.

Sony 75" XBR-75Z9D
Denon AVR-X4400H
(4) Klipsch RP-280FA Dolby Atmos Enabled Towers
(1) Klipsch RP-450CA Center Channel
(1) SVS 12" PC-2000 Subwoofer
Y2JDMBFAN is offline  
post #4895 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 04:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
hancox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monroe, CT
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y2JDMBFAN View Post
I just did a microprocessor reset on my Denon AVR-X4400H because I have been having some strange issues the last few weeks after one of the firmware updates and thought the audio coming out of the left surround was another problem.


I tried the full restart, but figured i woud hold off a bit on a reset.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
hancox is offline  
post #4896 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 05:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
jmacari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cranston, RI
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 638
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggsantafe View Post
Same here - left side surround - not evident on same programming on tru tv
….same......

Anthem MRX-720,Outlaw 7500 5ch amp, B&K ST 202 amp
Oppo BDP-103, Sony XBR-65X930D, Rotel RP-855, Phillips BDP-7501
Paradigm Studio 100 Fronts, Martin Logan Motion LX16 rears,Martin Logan Motion 2's
Paradigm Studio cc-590 Center, Martin Logan Dynamo subwoofer, DefTech Supercube 4000
Roku Ultra, DIRECTV 4K Genie HR-54 DVR, C61K-700, OPPO Sonica DAC, Amazon Fire TV
jmacari is offline  
post #4897 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 05:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtv757's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 757
Posts: 1,888
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Liked: 327
I believe the audio issue was a broadcast issue as users on "sat guys" in the dish network forum also experienced same issue


https://www.satelliteguys.us/xen/thr...371950/page-32


Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
Terminader likes this.

MY COMMENTS ARE MY OWN PERSONAL OPINIONS AND IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM REPRESENT
Bell Atlantic or its Subsidiaries
dtv757 is offline  
post #4898 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 09:05 AM
AVS Forum Club Gold
 
Glenee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,786
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 382
We have 3-HR24-500 DVR in the house. We are starting to see signs of Old Age in them. we are thinking of going with the HS17 and 3 C61K on all the 4k tv's. Right now we have the ability to record our own shows on each DVR and individually control the recording for each individually.
One of the things we love is the ability to leave the HR24 on a specific news channel at night before going to bed, and then in the morning being able to rewind about a Hour and a half back, Then fast forward thru the news and commercials on the last channel the DVR was left on. This is done without setting a record function.

We like this so much that we would forgo the 4K abilities to keep this function. We use it during football season also for the games.
The question is would we be better off just getting 3 new hr24's or can you do all this with the HS17 and C61K's also. We may be better off with a HR54 and 2-C61K's. Will the HR54 and C61K's perform this function the same as the HR24's ?
We may have to leave Directv, but want to know our options firsthand.
The Cox Cable DVR will perform this function as laid out, but the Dish DVR will not even get close with out having to use a work around with a record set in order to even resemble doing it, so it's OUT.

Nothing's Impossible if you don't have to do it yourself ! Glenee

Last edited by Glenee; 03-20-2019 at 09:09 AM.
Glenee is offline  
post #4899 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 10:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Terminader's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,983
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 894 Post(s)
Liked: 1648
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
We have 3-HR24-500 DVR in the house. We are starting to see signs of Old Age in them. we are thinking of going with the HS17 and 3 C61K on all the 4k tv's. Right now we have the ability to record our own shows on each DVR and individually control the recording for each individually.
One of the things we love is the ability to leave the HR24 on a specific news channel at night before going to bed, and then in the morning being able to rewind about a Hour and a half back, Then fast forward thru the news and commercials on the last channel the DVR was left on. This is done without setting a record function.

We like this so much that we would forgo the 4K abilities to keep this function. We use it during football season also for the games.
The question is would we be better off just getting 3 new hr24's or can you do all this with the HS17 and C61K's also. We may be better off with a HR54 and 2-C61K's. Will the HR54 and C61K's perform this function the same as the HR24's ?
We may have to leave Directv, but want to know our options firsthand.
The Cox Cable DVR will perform this function as laid out, but the Dish DVR will not even get close with out having to use a work around with a record set in order to even resemble doing it, so it's OUT.
Works on the HS17. You can do it on two channels at any time with DoublePlay in all DirecTV DVRs. To enable DoublePlay, press the down arrow while watching a show.

Sent from my Samsung S8+ using Tapatalk
Glenee likes this.
Terminader is online now  
post #4900 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 01:55 PM
rlb
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rlb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: OH
Posts: 6,241
Mentioned: 60 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2274 Post(s)
Liked: 1918
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
We have 3-HR24-500 DVR in the house. We are starting to see signs of Old Age in them. we are thinking of going with the HS17 and 3 C61K on all the 4k tv's. Right now we have the ability to record our own shows on each DVR and individually control the recording for each individually.
One of the things we love is the ability to leave the HR24 on a specific news channel at night before going to bed, and then in the morning being able to rewind about a Hour and a half back, Then fast forward thru the news and commercials on the last channel the DVR was left on. This is done without setting a record function.

We like this so much that we would forgo the 4K abilities to keep this function. We use it during football season also for the games.
The question is would we be better off just getting 3 new hr24's or can you do all this with the HS17 and C61K's also. We may be better off with a HR54 and 2-C61K's. Will the HR54 and C61K's perform this function the same as the HR24's ?
We may have to leave Directv, but want to know our options firsthand.
The Cox Cable DVR will perform this function as laid out, but the Dish DVR will not even get close with out having to use a work around with a record set in order to even resemble doing it, so it's OUT.
If there are 1,2,or 3 (really up to 5) news programs that you like to review in the morning, why not just schedule a permanent "record" on a Genie 2/HS17 series manager. Then, in the morning, speed through whatever you wish from any of the three rooms. Would take around 2 seconds each to delete. Doesn't cost any extra to record.

Plus, I see no advantage to scheduling individual recordings in individual rooms. Schedule anything from any room and watch only what you want from any room.

We went from a whole home networked HR-44 and HR-24 to the Genie 2 and two C61K's. We are very satisfied with the upgrade.
Glenee and Terminader like this.

Sony XBR75Z9D, Samsung 65F9000 , Yamaha CX-A5200 & Outlaw 770
Samsung K8500, OPPO 103-D, Genie 2 and C61Ks, Roku Ultra, ATV4K, and Harmony Elite

Last edited by rlb; 03-20-2019 at 02:05 PM.
rlb is offline  
post #4901 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 04:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
hancox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monroe, CT
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Good news - channels are correct.
Bad news - now center channel is crackly - constant scratchy sound.

Regular TruTV is fine.

Even weirder - it appears to be in the source, as even turning down to stereo PCM doesn't fix it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
hancox is offline  
post #4902 of 5684 Old 03-20-2019, 07:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chad473's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,439
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Am I missing something here? Just have the directv logo on 106. No game.

Sony 55X900e
Vizio P50-C1 - My Calibration Settings
Xbox One X
PS4 Pro
chad473 is online now  
post #4903 of 5684 Old 03-21-2019, 05:55 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Md's lower shore
Posts: 1,767
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 919 Post(s)
Liked: 440
Quote:
Originally Posted by Glenee View Post
We have 3-HR24-500 DVR in the house. We are starting to see signs of Old Age in them. we are thinking of going with the HS17 and 3 C61K on all the 4k tv's. Right now we have the ability to record our own shows on each DVR and individually control the recording for each individually.
One of the things we love is the ability to leave the HR24 on a specific news channel at night before going to bed, and then in the morning being able to rewind about a Hour and a half back, Then fast forward thru the news and commercials on the last channel the DVR was left on. This is done without setting a record function.

We like this so much that we would forgo the 4K abilities to keep this function. We use it during football season also for the games.
The question is would we be better off just getting 3 new hr24's or can you do all this with the HS17 and C61K's also. We may be better off with a HR54 and 2-C61K's. Will the HR54 and C61K's perform this function the same as the HR24's ?
We may have to leave Directv, but want to know our options firsthand.
The Cox Cable DVR will perform this function as laid out, but the Dish DVR will not even get close with out having to use a work around with a record set in order to even resemble doing it, so it's OUT.

keep 1 hr24, add an hr54, and 1 c61k


put the c61k on the tv you that will see the most use, thats where 4k would be best imho


there are no new hr24's you would get a refurb

TV- Samsung 55" UHD (UN55JU6500FXZA)
service - directv
Receiver - Denon AVR-X2100W,
Speakers -F L/R - Infinity Primus P363, C - Infinity Primus PC351
Sub - Klipsch Sub-12HG
(slow build out)
mdram is offline  
post #4904 of 5684 Old 03-28-2019, 06:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
hancox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monroe, CT
Posts: 700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 97
So what happened to the Anaheim 4k?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
hancox is offline  
post #4905 of 5684 Old 03-28-2019, 07:25 PM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit, Tampa Bay
Posts: 17,146
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2322 Post(s)
Liked: 4410
AIUI it’s only TBS, TNT and TruTV games from Tulsa and Anaheim.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.

Last edited by DrDon; 03-28-2019 at 07:33 PM.
DrDon is offline  
post #4906 of 5684 Old 04-06-2019, 04:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
paule123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 2,498
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Anybody else having problems with the 4K PQ on Nets/Bucks (NBA) and Rangers/Angels (FS1) this afternoon? Channels 105 & 106. They both look very pixelated. If I had to guess it looks like they took a clean digital 720p feed and upconverted it to 4K.

The channel 104 4K program looks fine, and so does my recorded 4K content. The TV reports the input as 4K resolution. Turned the C61K off and on. Reselected the TV resolutions on the C61K. No change.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	directv4kbaseballres.png
Views:	47
Size:	1.84 MB
ID:	2549814  
longhorn23 likes this.

Last edited by paule123; 04-06-2019 at 04:20 PM.
paule123 is online now  
post #4907 of 5684 Old 04-06-2019, 05:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 1,143
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 732 Post(s)
Liked: 655
Quote:
Originally Posted by paule123 View Post
Anybody else having problems with the 4K PQ on Nets/Bucks (NBA) and Rangers/Angels (FS1) this afternoon? Channels 105 & 106. They both look very pixelated. If I had to guess it looks like they took a clean digital 720p feed and upconverted it to 4K.



The channel 104 4K program looks fine, and so does my recorded 4K content. The TV reports the input as 4K resolution. Turned the C61K off and on. Reselected the TV resolutions on the C61K. No change.
Yeah, they both look like upconverted hd. It's not just you

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
longhorn23 likes this.
wmoss35 is offline  
post #4908 of 5684 Old 04-11-2019, 07:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,797
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2112 Post(s)
Liked: 795
Did anyone have trouble recoding the masters 4k today? Neither of the programs did anything today on my recordings?
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #4909 of 5684 Old 04-12-2019, 02:36 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
P Smith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Mediterranean Sea
Posts: 3,890
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1092 Post(s)
Liked: 506
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
Did anyone have trouble recoding the masters 4k today? Neither of the programs did anything today on my recordings?
recent changes in stream happened … perhaps it's time to reboot your DVR
P Smith is offline  
post #4910 of 5684 Old 04-12-2019, 04:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,797
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2112 Post(s)
Liked: 795
Quote:
Originally Posted by P Smith View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
Did anyone have trouble recoding the masters 4k today? Neither of the programs did anything today on my recordings?
recent changes in stream happened … perhaps it's time to reboot your DVR
One of the recordings said not authorized which of course I am.
guitarguy316 is offline  
post #4911 of 5684 Old 04-12-2019, 06:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,702
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1290
I have no updated guide data for the MLB channels. Does everyone else see the same? Channel 719 and following.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #4912 of 5684 Old 04-12-2019, 06:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtv757's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 757
Posts: 1,888
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
I have no updated guide data for the MLB channels. Does everyone else see the same? Channel 719 and following.
Works fine for me

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

MY COMMENTS ARE MY OWN PERSONAL OPINIONS AND IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM REPRESENT
Bell Atlantic or its Subsidiaries
dtv757 is offline  
post #4913 of 5684 Old 04-12-2019, 06:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,702
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1290
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtv757 View Post
Works fine for me

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
I did a double RBR and it fixed it. Thanks for checking.
dtv757 likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #4914 of 5684 Old 04-17-2019, 03:44 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 21,020
Mentioned: 403 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11414 Post(s)
Liked: 6755
I noticed Season 4 of You, Me, Her was being broadcast in 4K as well, so I recorded it. Viewing it today, the quality of the HDR seems very poor to me, oversaturated and unnatural looking. Anyone else had a chance to view this program in 4K?
AustinJerry is online now  
post #4915 of 5684 Old 04-19-2019, 08:00 PM
Member
 
jimsmith94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Irving, TX
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I currently have an HR44 and only one TV, a Sony XBR-65X930D. My apartment complex is getting AT&T fiber optic installed next week and they'll be offering a package deal for DirecTV and fiber Internet. I can't tell for sure if that's only for completely new customers or if adding fiber will qualify me for the deal. Even if not, their 300MB fiber internet is less than I'm paying for 100MB Time Warner cable internet now.

I'd like to upgrade to 4K while I'm at it, so my main question is, for just one TV should I get an HS17 and a C61k or an HR54 and a C61k? I have enough HDMI ports to run both into the TV, which I've read that others have done to get both 4K and PiP. I didn't have any luck searching for this, so a link would be appreciated as well.
jimsmith94 is offline  
post #4916 of 5684 Old 04-19-2019, 08:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dtv757's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: 757
Posts: 1,888
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimsmith94 View Post
I currently have an HR44 and only one TV, a Sony XBR-65X930D. My apartment complex is getting AT&T fiber optic installed next week and they'll be offering a package deal for DirecTV and fiber Internet. I can't tell for sure if that's only for completely new customers or if adding fiber will qualify me for the deal. Even if not, their 300MB fiber internet is less than I'm paying for 100MB Time Warner cable internet now.



I'd like to upgrade to 4K while I'm at it, so my main question is, for just one TV should I get an HS17 and a C61k or an HR54 and a C61k? I have enough HDMI ports to run both into the TV, which I've read that others have done to get both 4K and PiP. I didn't have any luck searching for this, so a link would be appreciated as well.
FTTH fiber internet is 100x > than cable d3.1 garbage

Also more reliable less outages etc



Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
jimsmith94 likes this.

MY COMMENTS ARE MY OWN PERSONAL OPINIONS AND IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM REPRESENT
Bell Atlantic or its Subsidiaries
dtv757 is offline  
post #4917 of 5684 Old 04-19-2019, 08:41 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 21,020
Mentioned: 403 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11414 Post(s)
Liked: 6755
Quote:
Originally Posted by dtv757 View Post
FTTH fiber internet is 100x > than cable d3.1 garbage

Also more reliable less outages etc



Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
??? I have 200MBs Spectrum cable internet and I find it completely reliable. While I don’t doubt that 300MBs service would be better, I would not characterize cable internet in general as garbage.
rlb, P Smith, Terminader and 2 others like this.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #4918 of 5684 Old 04-20-2019, 06:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
jmacari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Cranston, RI
Posts: 756
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 638
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimsmith94 View Post
I currently have an HR44 and only one TV, a Sony XBR-65X930D. My apartment complex is getting AT&T fiber optic installed next week and they'll be offering a package deal for DirecTV and fiber Internet. I can't tell for sure if that's only for completely new customers or if adding fiber will qualify me for the deal. Even if not, their 300MB fiber internet is less than I'm paying for 100MB Time Warner cable internet now.

I'd like to upgrade to 4K while I'm at it, so my main question is, for just one TV should I get an HS17 and a C61k or an HR54 and a C61k? I have enough HDMI ports to run both into the TV, which I've read that others have done to get both 4K and PiP. I didn't have any luck searching for this, so a link would be appreciated as well.
I have the same Sony XBR-65X930D as you; I use an HR54 and a C61K. I use HDMI 4 going back to my MRX-720 AVR for most viewing/streaming (TV, Roku, Firestick, BR, etc) and also use HDMI 2 going back to my MRX-720 when I want to specifically use the 930D for streaming apps....I really never tried PIP....
jimsmith94 likes this.

Anthem MRX-720,Outlaw 7500 5ch amp, B&K ST 202 amp
Oppo BDP-103, Sony XBR-65X930D, Rotel RP-855, Phillips BDP-7501
Paradigm Studio 100 Fronts, Martin Logan Motion LX16 rears,Martin Logan Motion 2's
Paradigm Studio cc-590 Center, Martin Logan Dynamo subwoofer, DefTech Supercube 4000
Roku Ultra, DIRECTV 4K Genie HR-54 DVR, C61K-700, OPPO Sonica DAC, Amazon Fire TV
jmacari is offline  
post #4919 of 5684 Old 04-20-2019, 12:31 PM
Member
 
vfr781rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Why does ESPN programming often only show "@" in the program guide?
I WANT MORE likes this.
vfr781rider is offline  
post #4920 of 5684 Old 04-20-2019, 01:05 PM
** Man of Leisure **
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 21,020
Mentioned: 403 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11414 Post(s)
Liked: 6755
Quote:
Originally Posted by vfr781rider View Post
Why does ESPN programming often only show "@" in the program guide?
Not understanding what you mean. I just checked my program guide and I don’t see any instance of “@“ in the guide.

Could you post a screenshot of what you are talking about?
AustinJerry is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply HDTV Programming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off