Comcast Ground loop - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-15-2019, 08:01 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mike Butny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Orland Park, Il
Posts: 2,045
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1026 Post(s)
Liked: 2270
Comcast Ground loop

I just switched from Directv to Comcast and now I have a nasty group loop. If I disconnect the coaxial cable from the Comcast cable box the nasty noise playing out of all my speakers disappear. Any recommendations? Maybe a Jenson VRD-1FF?

Equipment List: Benq W6000, Darbee DVP-5000S Video Processor, JKP Affinity 100 inch 16x9 .9 gain reference screen, Marantz SR7013 Receiver, 3-Marantz Ma700 and 2-Ma6100 monoblocks, 7.4.2 Atmos, B&W Nautilus 805 front speakers, B&W Nautilus HTM2 center speaker, Volt 6 Atmos Speakers, Mirage HDT-R side speakers, Jamo THX surround one rear speakers, 2 PSA S3600I'S, and 2 UM18-22/iNUKE6000DSP DIY subs.
Mike Butny is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-16-2019, 03:47 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ratman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 18,888
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2145 Post(s)
Liked: 1998
I'd start with Comcast to inspect and correct the ground properly and/or resolve the noise issue at their expense.
If that doesn't work, the ground isolator may be the solution.



If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough – Albert Einstein
Ratman is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off