Cable boxes on Ebay - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 06-03-2019, 06:29 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Cable boxes on Ebay

Can I buy my model cable box on Ebay and use it to replace my rental box?
Charlie Pierson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 06-04-2019, 07:54 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ratman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 20,288
Mentioned: 34 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2770 Post(s)
Liked: 2779
99.9% of the time, no.



If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough – Albert Einstein
Ratman is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-21-2020, 09:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dude111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2,616
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 1349
If its the same exact model and not in the system then you should be able to....... Just have them look and see if anything is on it,if there is you wont be able to use it until you take care of whats on it ($$$$$ racked up for example)





When you stop watching what they want you to watch you stop thinking what they want you to think.. Then you see a world that is nothing like they tell you it is.
Dude111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off