Dish Hopper, unit working but no output on HDMI, need help please! - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-30-2019, 03:21 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Dish Hopper, unit working but no output on HDMI, need help please!

I got a new TV about a month ago. I reused an old HDMI cable. As of tonight there is no output from the HDMI. I checked the 480I from the backfeed at the switch and there is indeed a signal on every channel. Simply bad HDMI cable? I would highly doubt that but anything is possible. At least I know the hopper is working unless the HDMI output of it has failed? What else could be the problem? Would you highly suggest I try another HDMI cable first, or that is probably not the problem? Thank you
TriTon464 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-30-2019, 05:47 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 485
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 293 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Never mind. It was indeed a bad HDMI cable.
TriTon464 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off