Connect Coax Dish Network to AVR - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 10-03-2019, 06:43 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Connect Coax Dish Network to AVR

I have dish network in the house. 2 receivers, both are coax (no HDMI). I recently built my brewery and have coax split from the main receiver to run to the brewery and mirror. Now comes the problem: I have a theatre sound system in the brewery with a Yamaha avr that doesn’t have cable input. How can I adapt the RG6 to connect to the AVR to send HDMI from the AVR to the TV and obviously sound to the system?

I basically need to know how to adapt coax input from the Dish receiver to an a/v receiver that can accept composite, component, or hdmi
Brewmasterboz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 10-04-2019, 08:36 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ratman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Collingswood, N.J.
Posts: 19,533
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2441 Post(s)
Liked: 2282
Run the coax to the TV from the Dish receiver for video, then use optical (Toslink) out from TV to AVR for audio.
Or... just get a Dish receiver with HDMI.



If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough – Albert Einstein

Last edited by Ratman; 10-04-2019 at 02:29 PM.
Ratman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off